THE PENNINGTON SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
THE PENNINGTON SCHOOL (EIN 21-0635004)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-05-15
IRS object ID
202621359349309207
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-15T12:44:20-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WITHUM SMITH BROWN PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1506 CARNEGIE CENTER STE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityPRINCETONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP085406243ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN210635004EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The Pennington SchoolBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% DANIEL BAVERSTOCKInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlPENNBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6097371838PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1112 W Delaware AveAddressLine1Txt
CityPenningtonCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08534ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDaniel BaverstockPersonNm
Person TitleCFOOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6097376120PhoneNum
Signature2026-05-13SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonThomas ParisiPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00013287PTIN
Phone6095201188PhoneNum
Preparation2026-05-13PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDaniel BaverstockPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1112 W Delaware AveAddressLine1Txt
CityPenningtonCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08534ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$47,714,931GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.PENNINGTON.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1838FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE PENNINGTON SCHOOL IS AN INDEPENDENT CO-EDUCATIONAL SCHOOL SERVING DAY AND BOARDING STUDENTS IN GRADES 6-12. WE ARE DEDICATED TO DEVELOPING EXCELLENCE IN ALL STUDENTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body38VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent37VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee316TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers253TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$143,634TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$140,376NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,179,073PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$2,803,709CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$31,120,376PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$33,660,579CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,760,843PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,869,573CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$781,668PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$546,463CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$37,841,960PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$41,880,324CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$8,386,149PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$8,839,041CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$18,525,733PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,646,484CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,900,091CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,778,211PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$12,602,039CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$38,690,093PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$41,087,564CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$848,133PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$792,760CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$95,641,589TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$101,820,507TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$23,016,311TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,659,389TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$72,625,278NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$75,161,118NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE PENNINGTON SCHOOL IS AN INDEPENDENT CO-EDUCATIONAL SCHOOL SERVING DAY AND BOARDING STUDENTS IN GRADES 6-12. THE SCHOOL IS DEDICATED TO DEVELOPING INDIVIDUAL EXCELLENCE IN ALL OF ITS STUDENTS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$30,579,301ExpenseAmt
Grant$8,839,041GrantAmt
Revenue$33,915,402RevenueAmt
DescCOEDUCATIONAL DAY/BOARDING SCHOOL SERVICING GRADES 6 THROUGH 12. THERE ARE APPROXIMATELY 540 STUDENTS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$30,579,301TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document106IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee316EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members38GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member37IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDANIEL BAVERSTOCKPersonNm
Phone6097376120PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1112 W DELAWARE AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityPENNINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP08534ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (45 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
William Stevenson Hawkey
Head of School40.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$544,685$0$119,819
Charles D Brown
Asst Head, Dir of Advancement40.00.0$286,540$0$34,212Yes (X)
Chadwick Bridges
Associate Head of School40.00.0$157,447$0$91,567Yes (X)
Sharon Jarboe
Director of Admission40.00.0$162,125$0$33,372Yes (X)
Christen E Jones
Director of Development40.00.0$154,266$0$18,850Yes (X)
Joannah Prockop
Director of the Learning CTR40.00.0$137,419$0$19,102Yes (X)
John C Dwyer
CFO (THRU 6/26/2025)40.00.0Yes (X)$119,004$0$20,219
Brenda Rene Cole
FORMER CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER0.00.0$117,629$0$8,624Yes (X)
A Louis Denton Esq
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Arti Patel
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bishop Cynthia Moore-Koikoi
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRENDA MARTINI O'LOUGHLIN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CELESTE JACKSON
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHANDRA BINKY SANDERS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dan Mahony
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID J LONG III
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNIS S KEATING
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERICH STEGICH
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEOFFREY CROMARTY
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK GREEN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACOB LEVY
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAE HYEOK HEO
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JASON RIDINGS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIAN JIM WANG PHD
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN S BIDDISCOMBE
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JORDAN M GRAY
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDITH ROSENBERG
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JULIE WULF
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Karin Sanderson
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHERINE Q ROSA
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA ESPINOZA MD
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATTHEW PAULS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL D JINGOLI
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MINSOO KIM
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER J TUCCI ESQ
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV DR DAVID C MERTZ
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV DR DONALD MEDLEY
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV DR VIRGINIA SAMUEL CETUK
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV RONELL HOWARD
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SOOPAKIJ CHRIS CHEARAVANONT
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHEN TAN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN M SILBERMAN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SWATI NAVANI
TRUSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
VANDANA BHANOTE
TRUSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM OLDSEY
TRUSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,679,115TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$345,765TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K22IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Culinart Group
6 INTERNATIONAL DRRYE BROOKNY10573Dining Services$1,645,181
DVP Construction Group
4728 118th Pl SEEVERETTWA98208Contractor$1,152,676
FLIK
2200 Atlantic StSTAMFORDCT06902Dining Services$743,874
Turn-Key Technologies Inc
2400 Main Street ExtensionSAYREVILLENJ08872Network Services$544,530
Cleanest Management Services LLC
475 WALL STPRINCETONNJ08540CLEANING SERVICE$487,722
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$7,290FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$2,796,419AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$53,041NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$2,803,709TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTUITION & FEESDesc
Business611110BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$33,660,579TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$33,660,579RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$33,660,579TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,844,402TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,844,402ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$351,353RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$143,644RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$207,709RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$207,709TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$143,634UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$64,075ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,612,769SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,587,598SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,025,171SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,025,171TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,025,171ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$405FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$7,290ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$405FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$182,481GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$102,960CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$79,521TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$79,521ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MISC SCHOOL INCOME900099$254,823$254,823
YEARBOOK ADVERTISING541800$4,410$4,410
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$259,233OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$41,880,324TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$33,919,812RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$143,634UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$5,013,169ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,015TotalAmt
Program Services$2,015ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,837,026TotalAmt
Program Services$8,837,026ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$880,032TotalAmt
Program Services$597,202ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$229,800ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$53,030FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,682,609TotalAmt
Program Services$9,984,175ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,817,478ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$880,956FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$962,473TotalAmt
Program Services$655,701ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$249,252ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$57,520FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,006,616TotalAmt
Program Services$1,364,499ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$521,720ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$120,397FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,114,754TotalAmt
Program Services$758,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$289,836ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$66,885FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,973TotalAmt
Program Services$37,382ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,293ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,298FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,776TotalAmt
Program Services$50,847ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,442ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,487FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$211,277TotalAmt
Management And General$211,277ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,578,261TotalAmt
Program Services$2,578,261ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,756TotalAmt
Program Services$11,394ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,357ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,005FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,858,792TotalAmt
Program Services$993,557ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,546,096ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$319,139FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$153,755TotalAmt
Program Services$104,551ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,978ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,226FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,518,548TotalAmt
Program Services$1,691,025ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$672,362ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$155,161FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$321,250TotalAmt
Program Services$218,450ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$83,525ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,275FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$110,919TotalAmt
Program Services$75,424ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,840ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,655FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$318,438TotalAmt
Program Services$318,438ProgramServicesAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,737,589TotalAmt
Program Services$1,861,561ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$711,773ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$164,255FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$646,705TotalAmt
Program Services$439,760ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$168,143ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$38,802FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,087,564TotalAmt
Program Services$30,579,301ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,608,172ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,900,091FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,638BOYAmt
EOY$10,039EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,951,711BOYAmt
EOY$11,013,013EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,499,045BOYAmt
EOY$1,976,703EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$194,164BOYAmt
EOY$100,329EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$90,768BOYAmt
EOY$89,831EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$271,887BOYAmt
EOY$187,342EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$73,327,526LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$34,274,565LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,322,239BOYAmt
EOY$39,052,961EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,750,098BOYAmt
EOY$49,060,767EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,165BOYAmt
EOY$10,165EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$540,874BOYAmt
EOY$319,357EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,641,589BOYAmt
EOY$101,820,507EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,152,556BOYAmt
EOY$3,372,661EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,615,970BOYAmt
EOY$11,550,160EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,039,725BOYAmt
EOY$10,783,098EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$660,732BOYAmt
EOY$628,747EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$547,328BOYAmt
EOY$324,723EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,016,311BOYAmt
EOY$26,659,389EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,924,810BOYAmt
EOY$44,355,926EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,700,468BOYAmt
EOY$30,805,192EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$72,625,278BOYAmt
EOY$75,161,118EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,641,589BOYAmt
EOY$101,820,507EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$792,760ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,183,277NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$561,373DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,570OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$50,716,513BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$326,128ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,704,561InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$4,805,882OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$51,941,320EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$45,991,848BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$452,044ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,394,441InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,121,820OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$50,716,513EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$42,904,767BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$870,821ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,961,446InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,745,086OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$45,991,948EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$47,959,619BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,450,657ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$4,745,319InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,760,190OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$42,904,767EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$38,891,186BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$200,988ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$10,581,486InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,714,041OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$47,959,619EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.49180BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.50820PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$258,677OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$258,677BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$59,592,153OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$28,437,576DepreciationAmt
Book Value$31,154,577BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,245,125OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,299,577DepreciationAmt
Book Value$945,548BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,231,571OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,537,412DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,694,159BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$39,052,961TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLEASE LIABILITYDesc
Amt$324,723Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$324,723TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$34,706,315TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,183,277NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$561,373DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue-$8,837,026OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$7,092,376RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$41,798,691RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$211,277InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$129,644OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$81,633RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$41,880,324TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,170,475TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$131,214OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$131,214ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$32,039,261ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$211,277InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$8,837,026OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$9,048,303ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$41,087,564TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2INCOME TAX STATUS THE SCHOOL IS A TAX-EXEMPT CORPORATION UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND UNDER CURRENT NEW JERSEY TAX STATUTES. HOWEVER, INCOME FROM CERTAIN ACTIVITIES THAT IS NOT DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE SCHOOL'S TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSE IS SUBJECT TO TAXATION AS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. IN ADDITION, THE SCHOOL QUALIFIES FOR THE CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION DEDUCTION UNDER SECTION 170(B)(1)(A) AND HAS BEEN CLASSIFIED AS AN ORGANIZATION THAT IS NOT A PRIVATE FOUNDATION UNDER SECTION 509(A)(2). THE SCHOOL FILES TAX RETURNS IN THE UNITED STATED FEDERAL JURISDICTION AND COMPLIES WITH STATE FILING REQUIREMENTS. ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA REQUIRE MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE SCHOOL AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY (OR ASSET) IF THE SCHOOL HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT MORE LIKELY THAN NOT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE SCHOOL, AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF JUNE 30, 2025 AND 2024, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY (OR ASSET) OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE SCHOOL FILES A TAX RETURN IN THE U.S. FEDERAL JURISDICTION AND HAS NO INCOME TAX RELATED PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR THE PERIODS PRESENTED IN THESE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. SHOULD ANY SUCH PENALTIES AND INTEREST BE INCURRED, THE SCHOOL'S POLICY WOULD BE TO RECOGNIZE THEM AS OPERATING EXPENSES. IN THE NORMAL COURSE OF BUSINESS, THE SCHOOL IS SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY TAXING AUTHORITIES. AS OF JUNE 30, 2025 AND THROUGH THE DATE OF THIS REPORT, THERE ARE NO ON-GOING EXAMINATIONS OR UNRESOLVED DISPUTES WITH THE VARIOUS TAX AUTHORITIES THAT THE SCHOOL FILES WITH. AS OF JUNE 30, 2025 AND 2024, THE SCHOOL HAD NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS. FURTHER, THERE ARE NO INCOME TAX RELATED PENALTIES AND INTEREST INCLUDED IN THESE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2DFINANCIAL AID..................................... 8,837,026
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BFINANCIAL AID..................................... 8,837,026
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BCOST OF GOODS SOLD............................... -102,960 UBIT - RECLASS ENTRIES........................... -26,279 SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES........................... -405 ---------------------------------------------------------------- TOTAL............................................ -129,644
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2DCOST OF GOODS SOLD............................... 102,960 UBIT - RECLASS ENTRIES........................... 26,279 BAD DEBT EXPENSE................................. 1,570 SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES........................... 405 ---------------------------------------------------------------- TOTAL............................................ 131,214

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART 1, LINE 3: NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY NOTICEFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Pennington School admits students of any race, religion, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the School. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, physical disability, national and ethnic origin, or sexual orientation in the administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and financial aid programs, employment policies, and athletic and other School-administered programs.ExplanationTxt

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (4 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
East Asia and the Pacific00Fundraising$68,905
East Asia and the Pacific00Program Services$14,852admission
South America00Program Services$6,647admission
Europe (Including Iceland and Greenland)00Program Services$5,231admission
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$95,635SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$95,635TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc
FINANCIAL AID133$7,703,146FMVSCHOLARSHIPS/TUITION
TUITION REMISSION23$1,133,880FMVFACULTY AID

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSEE EXPLANATION FOR PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHERE WERE 133 RECIPIENTS OF FINANCIAL AID AND 23 RECIPIENTS OF TUITION REMISSION. TUITION REMISSION IS AWARDED FOR ONE STUDENT PER EMPLOYEE AT A TIME. FINANCIAL AID IS AWARDED ON A NEED BASIS USING INDUSTRY STANDARD FINANCIAL DISCLOSURES AND CALCULATIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
William Stevenson Hawkey
Head of School$544,685$0$0$0$0$0$24,150$0$95,669$0$664,504$0$0$0
Brenda Rene Cole
FORMER CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$117,629$0$0$0$0$0$8,239$0$385$0$126,253$0$0$0
Charles D Brown
Asst Head, Dir of Advancement$286,540$0$0$0$0$0$20,185$0$14,027$0$320,752$0$0$0
Sharon Jarboe
Director of Admission$162,125$0$0$0$0$0$11,752$0$21,620$0$195,497$0$0$0
Chadwick Bridges
Associate Head of School$157,447$0$0$0$0$0$11,824$0$79,743$0$249,014$0$0$0
Joannah Prockop
Director of the Learning CTR$137,419$0$0$0$0$0$9,625$0$9,477$0$156,521$0$0$0
Christen E Jones
Director of Development$154,266$0$0$0$0$0$11,272$0$7,578$0$173,116$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1A - HOUSING ALLOWANCETHE FOLLOWING ARE PROVIDED HOUSING AS A CONDITION OF EMPLOYMENT AND FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF THE SCHOOL. THE FAIR MARKET VALUE INCLUDED ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THEIR TAXABLE WAGES, UNDER SECTION 119 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE: DR. WILLIAM S. HAWKEY $ 67,600 Chadwick Bridges $ 48,650
PART I, LINE 4B - COMPENSATION QUESTIONSWILLIAM HAWKEY WAS PROVIDED A SUPPLEMENTAL PENSION IN 2024-2025. THE COST WAS $23,000.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
NEW JERSEY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
A2220458172024-06-17$7,500,000CONSTRUCTION/CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTSfalsefalsefalse
PUBLIC FINANCE AUTHORITY
B2738661242017-03-29$10,000,000CONSTRUCTION/CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTSfalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtBond DefeasedBondDefeasedAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmtCapitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmtRefunding EscrowRefundingEscrowAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCredit EnhancementCreditEnhancementAmtWorking Capital ExpendituresWorkingCapitalExpendituresAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtUnspentUnspentAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$0$0$5,775,000$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$02015falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)
B$0$0$9,963,333$0$0$0$36,667$0$0$0$0$02018falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndRemedial Action TakenRemedialActionTakenIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
Afalsefalsefalsefalse0Yes (true)falsefalseYes (true)
Bfalsefalsefalsefalse0Yes (true)Yes (true)Yes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndBusiness Name Line1GICProviderName/BusinessNameLine1TxtGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
0
AfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalse0falseYes (true)
0
BfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalse0falseYes (true)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (true)
BYes (true)

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$4,717NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuescostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$20,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuescostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$15,701NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp

Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution5ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,435NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuescostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (8 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)Lab & comp items1$4,000cost
Yes (X)Oral care1$2,854cost
Yes (X)Gift & GiftCards8$1,515cost
Yes (X)Tickets1$1,200cost
Yes (X)Car wash1$600cost
Yes (X)Elect. keyboard1$519cost
Yes (X)Gaming set1$250cost
Yes (X)Sewing machine1$250cost
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT CERTIFIED ACCOUNTANTING FIRM ENGAGED BY THE SCHOOL, UPON WHICH A DRAFT COPY IS SENT AND REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE FOR APPROVAL TO SEND A FINAL DRAFT COPY TO THE INDIVIDUAL TRUSTEES EITHER BY EMAIL OR AT A BOARD MEETING PRIOR TO FILING.
PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE SCHOOL REQUIRES ALL BOARD OF TRUSTEES, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES TO SIGN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENTS.
PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE HEAD OF SCHOOL HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED AS AN OFFICER. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETS TO DECIDE COMPENSATION. MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ARE INDEPENDENT. A COMMITTEE MEMBER PREPARES COMPARABLE DATA FROM TAX RETURNS (USING GUIDESTAR) AND NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS (COLLECTED BY CFO). THIS MATERIAL IS REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THE BOARD OF TRUSTESS RATIFIES COMMITTEE'S FINDINGS. ALL OTHER COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE HEAD OF SCHOOL.
PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE SCHOOL'S FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE ON WWW.GUIDESTAR.ORG. NO OTHER DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION ABRENDA COLE, FORMER CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, HAS "NONE" AS HER AVERAGE WEEKLY HOURS LISTED AS SHE LEFT HER POSITION PRIOR TO THE START OF THE FISCAL TAX YEAR STARTING JULY 1, 2024 AND PER IRS INSTRUCTIONS FOR THIS PART OF THE RETURN, HOURS FOR A FISCAL YEAR FILER ARE REFLECTED BASED ON ACTUAL AVERAGE HOURS WORKED DURING THE FISCAL TAX YEAR.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS FOR THE CURRENT FISCAL YEAR END INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING: BAD DEBT EXPENSE..................................... -1,570

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.