ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY (EIN 15-0532239)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-04-17
IRS object ID
202631079349300023
Schema version
2024v5.5
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-04-17T10:26:55-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN161131146PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BONADIO & CO LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1171 SULLYS TRAILAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14534ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN150532239EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTLABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3152295563PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line123 ROMODA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP136171423ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKARL SPIECKERPersonNm
Person TitleVP FOR FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATIONPersonTitleTxt
Phone3152295563PhoneNum
Signature2026-04-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOSEPH PEPLINPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01311564PTIN
Phone5853811000PhoneNum
Preparation2026-04-16PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKARL SPIECKERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line123 ROMODA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP136171423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$245,053,533GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.STLAWU.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1856FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE MISSION OF ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IS TO PROVIDE AN INSPIRING AND DEMANDING UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION IN LIBERAL ARTS TO STUDENTS SELECTED FOR THEIR SERIOUSNESS OF PURPOSE AND INTELLECTUAL PROMISE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body34VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent33VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2124TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers28TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$3,850,552TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$12,248NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$25,609,784PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$27,908,247CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$170,239,411PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$165,178,919CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$14,974,124PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$16,811,423CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$750,972PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$697,625CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$211,574,291PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$210,596,214CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$86,012,936PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$84,486,657CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$74,282,028PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$70,017,279CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$5,871,417CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$68,506,886PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$68,989,730CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$228,801,850PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$223,493,666CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$17,227,559PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$12,897,452CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$688,141,967TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$700,329,087TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$174,610,943TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$163,425,382TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$513,531,024NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$536,903,705NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IS A FOUR YEAR PRIVATE, LIBERAL ARTS HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTION LOCATED IN CANTON, NY. THE TOTAL PROGRAM EXPENSES ARE DIRECTED TO THE STUDENT BODY OF APPROXIMATELY 2,000 FOR THE PURPOSE OF PREPARING THEM TO BE CRITICAL AND CREATIVE THINKERS, TO FIND A COMPASS FOR THEIR LIVES AND CAREERS, AND TO PURSUE KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING FOR THE BENEFIT OF THEMSELVES, HUMANITY, AND THE PLANET.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$192,066,138ExpenseAmt
Grant$84,486,657GrantAmt
Revenue$162,025,992RevenueAmt
DescST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IS A FOUR YEAR PRIVATE, LIBERAL ARTS HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTION LOCATED IN CANTON, NY. THE TOTAL PROGRAM EXPENSES ARE DIRECTED TO THE STUDENT BODY OF APPROXIMATELY 2,000 FOR THE PURPOSE OF PREPARING THEM TO BE CRITICAL AND CREATIVE THINKERS, TO FIND A COMPASS FOR THEIR LIVES AND CAREERS, AND TO PURSUE KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING FOR THE BENEFIT OF THEMSELVES, HUMANITY, AND THE PLANET.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$192,066,138TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsYes (1)MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (1)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonYes (1)GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (1)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document355IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2124EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryKEForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountrySPForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryUKForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (1)Form1098CFiledInd
DAF Excess Business Holdings0DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable Distributions0TaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To Donor0DistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members34GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member33IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldAKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KARL SPIECKERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3152295897PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line123 ROMODA DRAddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13617ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (46 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JENNIFER CURLEY REICHERT
BOARD CHAIR2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL BRINDISI
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JO ANN CAMPBELL
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW CHAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHLEEN PERKINS COLSON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDRE COUTURE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM COWAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAREE FREEMAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBYN MUNN GENGRAS
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEITH HENRY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JULIE BLACK HITCH
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER HUNT
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAY IRELAND
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDWARD KELLER
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIRK KELLOGG
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHAUNA RYAN KING
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK KLETT
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHANIE BIRRELL LUEDKE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA TARBOX LUKE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HEATHER MCCAULEY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
OBI NWAIGWE
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT O'CONNELL
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICHOLAS G PENNIMAN
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EMMA CA PHILLIPS
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DERRICK PITTS
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLYN DAVIDOW PUTNEY
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTINA ROBICHAUD
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TRIP SAMSON III
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICOLINE SAWABINI
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY SIMPSON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARION ROACH SMITH
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM WILSON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONNA WINSTON
TRUSTEE2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHRYN MORRIS
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$519,922$0$63,938
JOHN CHRISTOPHER
GENERAL COUNSEL40.00Yes (X)$252,767$0$32,294
KARL SPIECKER
VP, FOR FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION40.00Yes (X)$294,961$0$46,753
ALISON DEL ROSSI
VP, DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS40.00$229,579$0$32,454Yes (X)
ROBERT HANCE
ASSOCIATE VP & CHIEF FACILITIES OFFICER40.00$155,666$0$18,810Yes (X)
FLORENCE HINES
VP, ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT, DEAN OF ADM & FIN AID40.00$255,818$0$95,204Yes (X)
KIMBERLY HISSONG
VP, UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT40.00$234,908$0$29,378Yes (X)
PAUL REDFERN
VP, UNIV COMMUNICATIONS & INST STRATEGIES40.00$266,274$0$26,123Yes (X)
BRENT BREKKE
MENS HEAD COACH ICE HOCKEY40.00$303,434$0$37,992Yes (X)
VALERIE LEHR
PROFESSOR GENDER STUDIES40.00$196,116$0$20,458Yes (X)
CASSANDRA PETERSON
INTERIM EXEC DIR MAJ/PLAN GIFT40.00$168,340$0$10,637Yes (X)
KARL SCHONEBERG
PROFESSOR OF GOVERNMENT40.00$173,517$0$41,134Yes (X)
ROBERT WELLS
WOMENS HEAD COACH ICE HOCKEY40.00$201,560$0$119,288Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,252,862TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$574,463TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K104IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
L&L CONSTRUCTION LLC
148 JEFFERS RDDEKALBNY13630CONTRACTOR$661,900
OMADA TECHNOLOGIES LLC
36 MAPLEWOOD AVEPORTSMOUTHNH03801NETWORK SECURITY MAINTENANCE$554,648
CARNEGIE DARTLETT LLC
210 LITTLETON RDWESTFORDMA01886MARKETING FIRM$404,907
ELLUCIAN CO LLC AND SUBSIDIARIES
62578 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRCHICAGOIL60693CONTRACT MAINTENANCE ERP$289,020
STORIE CONSTRUCTION
88 RIVER LANE PRIVATEOGDENSBURGNY13669CONTRACTOR$208,014
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K99CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$2,748,088GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$25,160,159AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,958,602NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$27,908,247TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION611310$126,882,773$126,882,773
CAMPUS HOUSING721000$15,972,555$15,972,555
FOOD SERVICE722320$12,689,692$12,689,692
OTHER AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES611710$5,137,430$5,137,430
HOTEL721110$4,496,469$645,917$3,850,552
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$165,178,919TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,524,981TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,524,981ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$45,678,876SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$33,392,434SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$12,286,442SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,286,442TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,286,442ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$1,762,510GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$1,064,885CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$697,625TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$697,625RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$210,596,214TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$162,025,992RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$3,850,552UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$16,811,423ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$84,486,657TotalAmt
Program Services$84,486,657ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,503,663TotalAmt
Program Services$2,095,816ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$276,657ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$131,190FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$50,447,219TotalAmt
Program Services$32,975,371ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,821,442ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,650,406FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,954,483TotalAmt
Program Services$2,473,198ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$326,473ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$154,812FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,361,066TotalAmt
Program Services$8,573,783ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,145,214ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$642,069FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,750,848TotalAmt
Program Services$3,139,835ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$414,472ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$196,541FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$196,944TotalAmt
Program Services$26,267ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$170,677ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,536,351TotalAmt
Management And General$3,536,351ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,783,286TotalAmt
Program Services$16,942,260ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,170,126ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$670,900FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$186,440TotalAmt
Program Services$77,080ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$109,360ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,576,878TotalAmt
Program Services$7,673,785ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$703,081ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$200,012FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,240,867TotalAmt
Program Services$6,999,964ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$240,903ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,479,737TotalAmt
Program Services$3,059,260ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$185,689ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$234,788FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,204TotalAmt
Program Services$85,858ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,637ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,709FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,829,174TotalAmt
Program Services$5,829,174ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,976,154TotalAmt
Program Services$9,948,338ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,027,816ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,450,548TotalAmt
Program Services$1,394,212ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$56,336FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
ROOM AND BOARD ALLOWANC$2,212,759$2,165,978$42,066$4,715
ENTERTAINMENT$1,526,241$452,752$234,605$838,884

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,875,147TotalAmt
Program Services$3,666,550ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$137,542ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$71,055FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$223,493,666TotalAmt
Program Services$192,066,138ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,556,111ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,871,417FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,334,742BOYAmt
EOY$391,487EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,365,748BOYAmt
EOY$60,108,055EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,084,820BOYAmt
EOY$1,688,650EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$466,795BOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,561,490BOYAmt
EOY$1,455,090EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,227,477BOYAmt
EOY$1,715,729EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$439,244,643LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$265,391,483LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$166,840,470BOYAmt
EOY$173,853,160EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,660,138BOYAmt
EOY$43,801,034EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$382,048,686BOYAmt
EOY$407,363,508EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,551,601BOYAmt
EOY$9,952,374EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$688,141,967BOYAmt
EOY$700,329,087EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,491,869BOYAmt
EOY$12,623,944EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,679,177BOYAmt
EOY$1,991,252EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,594,275BOYAmt
EOY$132,654,367EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,845,622BOYAmt
EOY$16,155,819EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$174,610,943BOYAmt
EOY$163,425,382EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$97,964,395BOYAmt
EOY$87,422,568EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$415,566,629BOYAmt
EOY$449,481,137EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$513,531,024BOYAmt
EOY$536,903,705EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$688,141,967BOYAmt
EOY$700,329,087EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$12,897,452ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$35,704,840NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$565,293OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$35,090,307CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$27,527,375CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,958,217CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$25,609,784CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$27,908,247CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$140,093,930TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$35,090,307CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$27,527,375CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,958,217CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$25,609,784CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$27,908,247CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$140,093,930TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$10,404,098SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$129,689,832PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,085,647CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,859,657CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,892,041CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,753,395CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,524,981CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$23,115,721TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$163,209,651TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$662,998,640GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.79460PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.80960PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$5,760,849AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Coll Used Scholarly RsrchYes (X)CollUsedScholarlyRsrchInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Coll Used Loan Or Exch ProgYes (X)CollUsedLoanOrExchProgInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$416,833,841BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,536,490ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$52,410,984InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$9,222,434GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$25,880,285OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$3,533,571AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$438,145,025EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$378,997,553BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$8,686,067ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$51,159,819InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$9,030,131GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$10,559,183OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,420,284AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$416,833,841EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$352,923,378BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,232,565ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$42,333,703InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$8,748,854GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$10,048,260OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,694,979AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$378,997,553EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$405,077,133BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$6,666,385ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$40,510,134InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$7,996,533GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,987,862OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,325,611AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$352,923,378EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$322,771,681BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$10,273,230ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$89,332,463InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$7,519,011GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,557,813OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,223,417AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$405,077,133EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.15750BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.42850PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.41400TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (1)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,662,483OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,662,483BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$361,303,068OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$255,624,786DepreciationAmt
Book Value$105,678,282BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$75,279,092OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,766,697DepreciationAmt
Book Value$65,512,395BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$173,853,160TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
HEDGE FUNDS AND LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS$402,241,682F
REAL ESTATE AND LIFE INSURANCE$5,121,826F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$407,363,508TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONDITIONAL ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATIONS$6,212,814
ANNUITIES AND DEFERRED GIVING OBLIGATIONS$2,900,120
ACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS$2,686,049
FINANCE LEASE OBLIGATIONS$158,168
UNAMORTIZED BOND PREMIUMS, NET OF DEFERRED FINANCE COSTS$4,198,668
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$16,155,819TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$160,093,941TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$35,704,840NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$1,815,895OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$37,520,735RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$122,573,206RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$3,536,351InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$84,486,657OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$88,023,008RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$210,596,214TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$136,721,260TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,250,602OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,250,602ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$135,470,658ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$3,536,351InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$84,486,657OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$88,023,008ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$223,493,666TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY'S PERMANENT COLLECTIONS PROVIDE STUDENTS, FACULTY, SCHOLARS, AND A BROAD REGIONAL COMMUNITY THE OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY AND ENJOY ORIGINAL WORKS OF ART. THE COLLECTION INCLUDES NEARLY 7,000 ART OBJECTS AND ARTIFACTS, WITH PARTICULAR STRENGTHS IN 20TH CENTURY AMERICAN AND EUROPEAN WORKS ON PAPER, INCLUDING PHOTOGRAPHS, PRINTS, PORTFOLIOS, DRAWINGS, AND ARTISTS' BOOKS.
PART V, LINE 4:THE INTENDED USES OF THE ENDOWMENT FUND ARE TO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY'S MISSION TO EDUCATE STUDENTS IN THE LIBERAL ARTS TRADITION.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BOOKSTORE COST OF GOODS SOLD 1,064,884. CHANGE IN FUNDED STATUS OF POSTRETIREMENT PLAN 409,493. NET PERIODIC POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT COSTS, NET OF SERVICE COSTS 341,518.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:STUDENT FINANCIAL AID 84,486,657.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BOOKSTORE COST OF GOODS SOLD 1,064,884. OTHER 185,718. CHANGE IN FUNDED STATUS OF POSTRETIREMENT PLAN NET PERIODIC POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT COSTS, NET OF SERVICE COSTS
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:STUDENT FINANCIAL AID 84,486,657.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY PUBLISHES ITS RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY ON ITS WEBSITE.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE UNIVERSITY HAS RECEIVED AND CONTINUES TO RECEIVE STUDENT FINANCIAL AID AND GRANTS FROM GOVERNMENT AGENCIES.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA - ANGOLA, BENIN, BOTSWANA, BURKINA FASO,117PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION ABROAD PROGRAM$1,004,633
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND) - ALBANIA, ANDORRA, AUSTRIA, BELGIUM212PROGRAM SERVICESEDUCATION ABROAD PROGRAM$1,228,520
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices3SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees29SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office3TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee29TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$2,233,153SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$2,233,153TotalSpentAmt

Foreign Individuals Grants ForeignIndividualsGrantsGrp (6 entries)

Type Of AssistanceTypeOfAssistanceTxtRegionRegionTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtManner Of Cash DisbursementMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt
FINANCIAL AIDWEST AFRICA1$4,774CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDEAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC - AUSTRALIA, BRUNEI, BURMA, CAMBODIA,48$1,040,526CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDEUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND) - ALBANIA, ANDORRA, AUSTRIA, BELGIU149$3,018,676CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDMIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA - ALGERIA, BAHRAIN, DJIBOUTI, EGYPT,2$41,450CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDSUB-SAHARAN AFRICA - ANGOLA, BENIN, BOTSWANA, BURKINA FASO,22$426,583CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AIDCENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN1$22,587CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE UNIVERSITY'S PROGRAMS OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES ARE ADMINISTERED BY UNIVERSITY EMPLOYEES WHO PROVIDE MONTHLY FINANCIAL REPORTING TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES IN THE UNITED STATES. THE TRANSACTIONS ARE INCLUDED IN THE UNIVERSITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE UNIVERSITY'S PROGRAMS IN LONDON AND KENYA ARE AUDITED EACH YEAR AND THE RESULTS ARE SHARED WITH THE UNIVERSITY'S AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Solicitation Of Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CAMPBELL & COMPANYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1190 S LASALLE STREET SUITE 2875AddressLine1Txt
CityCHICAGOCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60603ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivityCAMPAIGN COUNSELActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of Funds0FundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Gross Receipts$0GrossReceiptsAmt
Retained By Contractor$0RetainedByContractorAmt
Net To Organization$162,589NetToOrganizationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Net To Organization$162,589TotalNetToOrganizationAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeMERIT AND NEED BASED AIDGrantTypeTxt
Recipient1899RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$79,932,060CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedBOOK VALUEValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceFINANCIAL AIDNonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2 - NEED BASED FINANCIAL AID COMPRISES THE LARGER PART OF THE GRANTS DESCRIBED IN PART III. THE STAFF IN THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE MAKE THE DETERMINATION OF AMOUNTS OF GRANTS AWARDED TO INDIVIDUAL STUDENTS BASED ON DOCUMENTATION PROVIDED. NEED BASED GRANTS ARE AWARDED FOR A MAXIMUM OF EIGHT SEMESTERS, SUBJECT TO SATISFACTORY ACADEMIC PROGRESS. MERIT BASED AID IS AWARDED FOR A MAXIMUM OF EIGHT SEMESTERS AND REQUIRES MAINTAINING A MINIMUM GPA OF 3.0.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Personal ServicesYes (X)PersonalServicesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KATHRYN MORRIS
PRESIDENT$514,028$0$0$0$5,894$0$43,700$0$20,238$0$583,860$0$0$0
FLORENCE HINES
VP, ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT, DEAN OF A$254,107$0$0$0$1,711$0$15,950$0$79,254$0$351,022$0$0$0
KARL SPIECKER
VP, FOR FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION$278,908$0$15,000$0$1,053$0$5,900$0$40,853$0$341,714$0$0$0
BRENT BREKKE
MENS HEAD COACH ICE HOCKEY$302,414$0$0$0$1,020$0$18,000$0$19,992$0$341,426$0$0$0
ROBERT WELLS
WOMENS HEAD COACH ICE HOCKEY$187,826$0$4,547$0$9,187$0$11,955$0$107,333$0$320,848$0$0$0
PAUL REDFERN
VP, UNIV COMMUNICATIONS & INST STRAT$266,060$0$0$0$214$0$9,702$0$16,421$0$292,397$0$0$0
JOHN CHRISTOPHER
GENERAL COUNSEL$251,096$0$0$0$1,671$0$15,606$0$16,688$0$285,061$0$0$0
KIMBERLY HISSONG
VP, UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT$234,123$0$0$0$785$0$14,550$0$14,828$0$264,286$0$0$0
ALISON DEL ROSSI
VP, DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS$228,075$0$0$0$1,504$0$14,382$0$18,072$0$262,033$0$0$0
VALERIE LEHR
PROFESSOR GENDER STUDIES$191,217$0$3,750$0$1,149$0$11,683$0$8,775$0$216,574$0$0$0
KARL SCHONEBERG
PROFESSOR OF GOVERNMENT$172,672$0$200$0$645$0$10,493$0$30,641$0$214,651$0$0$0
CASSANDRA PETERSON
INTERIM EXEC DIR MAJ/PLAN GIFT$167,871$0$0$0$469$0$10,072$0$565$0$178,977$0$0$0
ROBERT HANCE
ASSOCIATE VP & CHIEF FACILITIES OFFI$154,489$0$0$0$1,177$0$9,364$0$9,446$0$174,476$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1A - THE UNIVERSITY HAS A SPOUSAL TRAVEL POLICY. THE UNIVERSITY PROVIDES HOUSING ALLOWANCES OR RESIDENCE FOR PERSONAL USE FOR TRANSITIONING EMPLOYEES, THE VIEBRANZ PROFESSOR FOR CREATIVE WRITING, THE PRESIDENT AND THE VP FOR STUDENT LIFE. SOCIAL CLUB DUES AND PERSONAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO THE PRESIDENT AS DESCRIBED IN HER EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
ST LAWRENCE COUNTY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP
A272614310791078AZ12012-12-19$40,180,000ADVANCE REFUND BONDS ISSUED 7/1/09000
ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP
B242614310790178BQ02016-05-25$28,115,000ADVANCE REFUND BONDS ISSUED 7/1/09000
ST LAWRENCE COUNTY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP
C272614310791078EX22022-12-01$42,075,000ADVANCE REFUND BONDS ISSUED, SERIES 2022000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmt
A$15,525,000$46,819,980$846,928$45,973,0522012Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$31,785,422$540,278$31,245,1442016Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
C$1,835,000$42,027,767$895,856$34,076,1672022Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$9,055,744

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndEngage Bond Counsel ResearchEngageBondCounselResearchInd
A00000.021800.025000.0468000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)Yes (1)0.001600.009800.0114000Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)
C000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)
B000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)
C0Yes (1)000000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)
CYes (1)

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceDATE REBATE COMPUTATION PERFORMEDFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationISSUER NAME: ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 01/24/2025 ISSUER NAME: ST. LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY IDA CIVIC DEV CORP DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 06/06/2024ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Grnt Asst Bnft Interested Prsn GrntAsstBnftInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)

Cash GrantCashGrantAmtType Of AssistanceTypeOfAssistanceTxt
$87,670TUITION ASSISTANCE/REMISSION
$64,450TUITION REMISSION
$21,150TUITION ASSISTANCE
$19,094TUITION ASSISTANCE

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Works Of Art WorksOfArtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,632NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFAIR VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution114ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,501,670NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAPPRAISED FMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)HORSE3$360,000APPRAISED FMV
Yes (X)EQUIPMENT2$95,300FAIR VALUE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 32B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE UNIVERSITY OWNS A PUBLIC RADIO STATION THAT CONTRACTS WITH A COMPANY WHICH ACCEPTS GIFTS OF AUTOMOBILES ON BEHALF OF THE RADIO STATION. THE COMPANY ACCEPTS THE AUTOMOBILE AND SENDS A CHECK TO THE RADIO STATION FOR THE APPRAISED VALUE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND ACCEPTED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, AND MADE AVAILABLE TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR THEIR REVIEW AND COMMENT PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTRUSTEES, OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO REPORT COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY UPON ELECTION OR APPOINTMENT, AND ON AN ANNUAL BASIS THEREAFTER. INDIVIDUALS ARE REQUIRED TO RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM DELIBERATIVE AND DECISION MAKING PROCESSES ON MATTERS WHERE ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST MAY EXIST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE UNIVERSITY BENCHMARKS ITS FINANCIAL DATA AGAINST A GROUP OF 25 LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGES, WHICH INCLUDES COMPARATIVE REVIEW OF SALARIES AND BENEFITS. THE COMPENSATION OF THE PRESIDENT AND SENIOR STAFF IS DETERMINED ANNUALLY BY INDEPENDENT MEMBERS OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IN CONJUNCTION WITH A REVIEW OF COMPARATIVE DATA. EVERY THREE YEARS, AN EXTERNAL PROFESSIONAL CONSULTANT IS USED TO DETERMINE THE PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION. PERSONS WITH ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARE EXCLUDED FROM THESE PROCEEDINGS WHICH ARE CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE UNIVERSITY'S BYLAWS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE ON THE UNIVERSITY'S WEBSITE AT WWW.STLAWU.EDU. THE UNIVERSITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE BY REQUEST VIA EMAIL TO BUSINESSOFFICE@STLAWU.EDU OR PHONE AT 315-229-5591.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN FUNDED STATUS OF POSTRETIREMENT PLAN 409,493. NET PERIODIC POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT PLAN COSTS, NET OF SERVICE COSTS 341,518. OTHER -185,718.
FORM 990. PART XII, LINE 2CTHIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
LAURENTIAN PROPERTIES LLC
23 ROMODA DRCANTONNY13617200803478HOTEL AND RESTAURANTNY$5,311,043$3,290,425ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY
LAURENTIAN REMOTE LLC
23 ROMODA DRCANTONNY13617873022049EMPLOYEE OUTSOURCINGNYST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY LONDON PROGRAMMEBusinessNameLine1Txt

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line181 GOWER STAddressLine1Txt
CityLONDONCityNm
CountryUKCountryCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesSTUDY ABROAD PROGRAM FOR UNIVERSITY STUDENTSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile Foreign CountryUKLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LAWRENCE UNIVERSITY LONDON PROGRAMMEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeRTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$872,689InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationACTUAL COSTS INCURREDMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.