EUREKA COMMUNITY & BENEVOLENT HOSPITAL: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- EUREKA COMMUNITY & BENEVOLENT HOSPITAL (EIN 46-0246437)
- Tax period
- 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
- Filed
- 2026-03-16
- IRS object ID
- 202640759349301609
- Schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-03-16T14:43:54-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 450250958 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EIDE BAILLY LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 345 N REID PL STE 400 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SIOUX FALLS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 571037034 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 460246437 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EUREKA COMMUNITY BENEVOLENT | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | EURE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6052842661 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 517 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EUREKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 574370517 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CARMEN WEBER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | ADMINISTRATOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6052842661 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-03-13 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | LAURIE HANSON CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00851848 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6053391999 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-03-03 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CARMEN WEBER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 517 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EUREKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 574370517 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $6,223,429 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | SEE SCHEDULE O NARRATIVE | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1928 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | SD | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES AIMS TO PROVIDE QUALITY, ACCESSIBLE HEALTHCARE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 54 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 13 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $126,913 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $64,286 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $5,622,977 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $6,103,286 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $8,748 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $55,857 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $2,145 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $5,760,783 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $6,223,429 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,554,643 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,897,125 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,935,772 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $3,031,327 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $5,490,415 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $5,928,452 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $270,368 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $294,977 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $10,693,150 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $10,860,568 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $7,026,622 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $6,793,773 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $3,666,528 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $4,066,795 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | THE MISSION OF EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES AVERA IS TO PROVIDE QUALITY, ACCESSIBLE HEALTHCARE TO THE RESIDENTS IN OUR REGION. WE RECOGNIZE THE ELEMENTS OF COMPASSION, RESPECT, JUSTICE, AND HOSPITALITY IN CARRYING OUT THIS MISSION. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | Yes (1) | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $5,150,251 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $6,103,286 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES OPERATES A 4 BED ACUTE CARE HOSPITAL, A 10 UNIT ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY AND A RURAL HEALTH CLINIC ALL LOCATED IN EUREKA SOUTH DAKOTA. IN THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2025 THE RURAL HEALTH CLINIC HAD TOTAL PATIENT VISITS OF 3,465. THE 4 BED HOSPITAL HAD 157 ACUTE CARE DAYS, 159 SWING BED DAYS, 5,436 OUTPATIENT VISITS AND 3,424 ASSISTED LIVING DAYS. WE CONTINUE TO OFFER TELEMEDICINE VISITS TO PATIENTS WHO NEED CONSULTS OR FOLLOW UP VISITS WITH A SPECIALIST SO THEY WILL NOT HAVE TO TRAVEL LONG DISTANCES TO SEE A PROFESSIONAL. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $5,150,251 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | Yes (1) | OperateHospitalInd |
| Audited Financial Stmt Att | Yes (1) | AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 20 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 54 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JOYCE SCHWINGLER | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6052842661 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 517 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EUREKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 574370517 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WAYNE LUTZ | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KEITH KRAMLICH | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PATRICIA GRENZ | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| STACI ACKERMAN | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KATHRYN GAB | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GEORGE HULSCHER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| WANDA JUNDT | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CARMEN WEBER | |||||||
| ADMINISTRATOR | 25.00 | Yes (X) | $72,871 | $0 | $21,999 | ||
| JOYCE SCHWINGLER | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $57,239 | $0 | $23,869 | ||
| CORY HEISER | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 40.00 | $211,829 | $0 | $31,310 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRIANA DALCHOW | |||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 40.00 | $160,796 | $0 | $697 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $502,735 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $77,875 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | Yes (1) | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVERA ST LUKE'S HOSPITAL | |||||
| 305 SOUTH STATE STREET | ABERDEEN | SD | 57401 | ADMIN, IT, AND OTHER SERVICES | $476,040 |
| AVERA HEALTH | |||||
| 3900 W AVERA DR | SIOUX FALLS | SD | 57108 | IT MANAGEMENT FEES/SOFTWARE | $131,018 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $64,286 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $64,286 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| PATIENT SERVICE FEES | 621110 | $4,995,700 | $4,995,700 |
| PHARMACY 340B REVENUE | 621110 | $630,854 | $630,854 |
| ASSISTED LIVING FEES | 621110 | $373,698 | $373,698 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $103,034 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $103,034 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $6,103,286 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,977 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $16,977 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $38,429 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $451 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $38,429 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $451 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $38,880 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $38,880 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,223,429 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $6,103,286 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $55,857 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $194,204 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $194,204 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,260,294 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,133,004 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $127,290 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,322 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $28,870 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,452 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $250,171 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $236,231 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $13,940 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $162,134 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $147,581 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,553 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,728 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $65,728 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,081,652 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $970,717 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $110,935 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,330 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $532 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,798 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $178,748 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $42,413 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $136,335 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $122,443 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $106,178 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $16,265 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $94,609 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $94,609 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,811 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,597 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,214 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,123 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,790 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $333 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $199,062 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $180,378 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $18,684 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $603,027 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $546,427 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $56,600 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $36,007 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $32,627 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,380 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICAL SUPPLIES | $450,918 | $450,796 | $122 |
| EQUIPMENT AND REPAIRS | $149,772 | $143,960 | $5,812 |
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $10,102 | $5,922 | $4,180 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,995 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,619 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,376 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,928,452 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,150,251 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $778,201 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $922,704 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,568,323 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,213,163 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,085,684 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $81,062 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $96,650 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $70,634 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $75,597 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $10,264,067 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,716,626 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,072,665 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,547,441 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,254,513 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,428,886 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $78,409 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $57,987 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,693,150 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,860,568 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $344,619 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $341,679 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,564 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,319,952 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,173,753 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $344,487 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $278,321 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,026,622 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,793,773 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,500,759 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,884,034 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $165,769 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $182,761 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,666,528 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,066,795 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,693,150 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,860,568 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $294,977 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $43,227 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $62,063 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Hospital | Yes (X) | HospitalInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $12,386 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,302 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $13,688 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $11,238 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,148 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $12,386 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $10,530 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $708 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $11,238 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $11,783 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$1,253 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $10,530 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $10,044 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,739 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $11,783 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.00000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.56380 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.43620 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (1) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,583 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $18,583 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,778,922 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,784,059 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,994,863 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,390,713 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $896,960 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $493,753 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $75,849 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $35,607 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $40,242 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $6,547,441 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| INTEREST IN AVERA HEALTH FOUNDATION | $388,877 | F |
| ASSETS LIMITED AS TO USE - AVERA POOLED INVESTMENTS | $1,040,009 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $1,428,886 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| TENANT SECURITY DEPOSITS | $2,250 |
| OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY | $55,658 |
| ESTIMTATED THIRD PARTY PAYOR SETTLEMENT | $142,850 |
| FINANCE LEASE LIABILITY | $77,563 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $278,321 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $6,328,719 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $43,227 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $62,063 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $105,290 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $6,223,429 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $6,223,429 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $5,928,452 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $5,928,452 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $5,928,452 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | EARNINGS ON ENDOWMENTS ARE INTENDED TO PROVIDE ADDITIONAL REAL GROWTH THROUGH NEW GIFTS AND INVESTMENT RETURN. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN AFFECTING ITS ANNUAL FILING REQUIREMENTS, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE ORGANIZATION WOULD RECOGNIZE FUTURE ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AND LIABILITIES IN INCOME TAX EXPENSE IF SUCH INTEREST AND PENALTIES ARE INCURRED. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF FOUNDATION 62,063. |
Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Financial Assistance Policy | Yes (1) | FinancialAssistancePolicyInd |
| Written Policy | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyInd |
| All Hospitals Policy | Yes (X) | AllHospitalsPolicyInd |
| FPG Reference Free Care | Yes (1) | FPGReferenceFreeCareInd |
| Percent200 | Yes (X) | Percent200Ind |
| FPG Reference Discounted Care | Yes (1) | FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd |
| Percent400 | Yes (X) | Percent400Ind |
| Free Care Medically Indigent | Yes (1) | FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd |
| Financial Assistance Budget | Yes (1) | FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd |
| Expenses Exceed Budget | Yes (1) | ExpensesExceedBudgetInd |
| Unable To Provide Care | 0 | UnableToProvideCareInd |
| Annual Community Bnft Report | 0 | AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd |
Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Community Benefit Expns | $82,000 | TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Net Community Benefit Expns | $82,000 | NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Total Expense | 0.01380 | TotalExpensePct |
Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Community Benefit Expns | $82,000 | TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Net Community Benefit Expns | $82,000 | NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Total Expense | 0.01380 | TotalExpensePct |
Community Health Services CommunityHealthServicesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Community Benefit Expns | $1,234 | TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Direct Offsetting Revenue | $106 | DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt |
| Net Community Benefit Expns | $1,128 | NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Total Expense | 0.00020 | TotalExpensePct |
Subsidized Health Services SubsidizedHealthServicesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Community Benefit Expns | $712,132 | TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Direct Offsetting Revenue | $364,374 | DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt |
| Net Community Benefit Expns | $347,758 | NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Total Expense | 0.05870 | TotalExpensePct |
Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Community Benefit Expns | $713,366 | TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Direct Offsetting Revenue | $364,480 | DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt |
| Net Community Benefit Expns | $348,886 | NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Total Expense | 0.05890 | TotalExpensePct |
Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Community Benefit Expns | $795,366 | TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Direct Offsetting Revenue | $364,480 | DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt |
| Net Community Benefit Expns | $430,886 | NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt |
| Total Expense | 0.07270 | TotalExpensePct |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bad Debt Expense Reported | Yes (1) | BadDebtExpenseReportedInd |
| Bad Debt Expense | $1,462,643 | BadDebtExpenseAmt |
| Bad Debt Expense Attributable | $225,247 | BadDebtExpenseAttributableAmt |
| Reimbursed By Medicare | $2,437,108 | ReimbursedByMedicareAmt |
| Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr | $2,479,873 | CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt |
| Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall | -$42,765 | MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt |
Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | Yes (X) | OtherInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Written Debt Collection Policy | Yes (1) | WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd |
| Financial Assistance Prvsn | Yes (1) | FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd |
| Hospital Facilities | 1 | HospitalFacilitiesCnt |
Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Facility | 1 | FacilityNum |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EUREKA COMMUNITY BENEVOLENT HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 J AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EUREKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 57437 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Website Address | WWW.AVERA.ORG/LOCATIONS | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| State License | 10538 | StateLicenseNum |
| Licensed Hospital | Yes (X) | LicensedHospitalInd |
| Critical Access Hospital | Yes (X) | CriticalAccessHospitalInd |
| Emergency Room24 Hrs | Yes (X) | EmergencyRoom24HrsInd |
| Other | RURAL HEALTH CLINIC | OtherDesc |
Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp
Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Facility | 1 | FacilityNum |
| First Licensed CY Or PY | 0 | FirstLicensedCYOrPYInd |
| Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PY | 0 | TaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd |
| CHNA Conducted | Yes (1) | CHNAConductedInd |
| Community Definition | Yes (X) | CommunityDefinitionInd |
| Community Demographics | Yes (X) | CommunityDemographicsInd |
| Existing Resources | Yes (X) | ExistingResourcesInd |
| How Data Obtained | Yes (X) | HowDataObtainedInd |
| Community Health Needs | Yes (X) | CommunityHealthNeedsInd |
| Other Health Issues | Yes (X) | OtherHealthIssuesInd |
| Community Hlth Needs Id Process | Yes (X) | CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd |
| Consulting Process | Yes (X) | ConsultingProcessInd |
| Prior CHNA Impact | Yes (X) | PriorCHNAImpactInd |
| CHNA Conducted | 24 | CHNAConductedYr |
| Take Into Account Others Input | Yes (1) | TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd |
| CHNA Conducted With Other Fclts | 0 | CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd |
| CHNA Conducted With Non Fclts | 0 | CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd |
| CHNA Report Widely Available | Yes (1) | CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd |
| Rpt Available On Own Website | Yes (X) | RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd |
| Own Website URL | SEE NARRATIVE FOR 7D | OwnWebsiteURLTxt |
| Paper Copy Public Inspection | Yes (X) | PaperCopyPublicInspectionInd |
| Rpt Available Thru Other Method | Yes (X) | RptAvailableThruOtherMethodInd |
| Implementation Strategy Adopt | Yes (1) | ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd |
| Implementation Strategy Adpt | 24 | ImplementationStrategyAdptYr |
| Strategy Posted Website | Yes (1) | StrategyPostedWebsiteInd |
| Strategy Website URL | SEE PART V LINE 7D | StrategyWebsiteURLTxt |
| Organization Incur Excise Tax | 0 | OrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd |
| Elig Criteria Explained | Yes (1) | EligCriteriaExplainedInd |
| FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Dscnt | Yes (X) | FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd |
| FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care | 200.000000000000 | FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct |
| FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care | 400.000000000000 | FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct |
| Medical Indigency Criteria | Yes (X) | MedicalIndigencyCriteriaInd |
| Insurance Status Criteria | Yes (X) | InsuranceStatusCriteriaInd |
| Underinsurance Stat Criteria | Yes (X) | UnderinsuranceStatCriteriaInd |
| Other Criteria | Yes (X) | OtherCriteriaInd |
| Explained Basis | Yes (1) | ExplainedBasisInd |
| App Financial Asst Expln | Yes (1) | AppFinancialAsstExplnInd |
| Described Info | Yes (X) | DescribedInfoInd |
| Described Suprt Doc | Yes (X) | DescribedSuprtDocInd |
| Provided Hospital Contact | Yes (X) | ProvidedHospitalContactInd |
| Includes Publicity Measures | Yes (1) | IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd |
| FAP Available On Website | Yes (X) | FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd |
| FAP Available On Website URL | SEE PART V SECTION C | FAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt |
| FAP App Available On Website | Yes (X) | FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd |
| FAP App Available On Website URL | SEE PART V SECTION C | FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt |
| FAP Summary On Website | Yes (X) | FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd |
| FAP Summary On Website URL | SEE PART V SECTION C | FAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt |
| FAP Avlbl On Request No Charge | Yes (X) | FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd |
| FAP App Avlbl On Request No Chrg | Yes (X) | FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd |
| FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No Chrg | Yes (X) | FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd |
| Notified FAP Copy Bill Display | Yes (X) | NotifiedFAPCopyBillDisplayInd |
| Communtity Notified FAP | Yes (X) | CommuntityNotifiedFAPInd |
| FAP Actions On Nonpayment | Yes (1) | FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd |
| Permit No Actions | Yes (X) | PermitNoActionsInd |
| Collection Activities | 0 | CollectionActivitiesInd |
| Provided Written Notice | Yes (X) | ProvidedWrittenNoticeInd |
| Made Effort Orally Notify | Yes (X) | MadeEffortOrallyNotifyInd |
| Processed FAP Application | Yes (X) | ProcessedFAPApplicationInd |
| Made Presumptive Elig Determ | Yes (X) | MadePresumptiveEligDetermInd |
| Nondis Emergency Care Policy | Yes (1) | NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd |
| Look Back Medicare Private | Yes (X) | LookBackMedicarePrivateInd |
| Amounts Generally Billed | 0 | AmountsGenerallyBilledInd |
| Gross Charges | 0 | GrossChargesInd |
Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | PART V, SECTION B, LINE 5: EUREKA HOSPITAL'S CHNA BEGAN IN THE FALL OF 2024. DATA WAS COLLECTED FROM SURVEYS AND QUESTIONNAIRES. FOUR GROUPS WERE SURVEYED. THE FIRST GROUP CONSISTED OF ECHS STAFF, EMT'S, 2 MEDICAL PROVIDERS, TOWN MAYOR, NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR/CEO FOR MEDICAL FACILITY, DIRECTOR OF NURSING AND THE COMMUNITY HEALTH NURSE. THE 2ND GROUP WAS THE HOSPITAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE 3RD GROUP WAS THE EUREKA SCHOOL STAFF. THE 4TH GROUP AND LARGEST GROUP COMPLETING THE SURVEY AND QUESTIONNAIRES WERE THE MEMBERS AT THE EUREKA SENIOR CENTER. IN ADDITION TO THE SURVEYS AND QUESTIONNAIRES, INFORMANT INTERVIEWS WERE ALSO CONDUCTED TO DETERMINE PRESSING COMMUNITY ISSUES. THE HOME HEALTH/DSS HOMEMAKING DIRECTOR WAS INTERVIEWED TO GATHER INPUT ON THE NEEDS OF THE ELDERLY. THE MCPHERSON COUNTY PUBLIC HEALTH NURSE WAS ALSO ASKED QUESTIONS UTILIZED IN THE PRIMARY DATA COLLECTION. THESE INDIVIDUALS HAVE SPECIAL KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE IN PUBLIC HEALTH AND KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THE NEEDS OF THE MOST VULNERABLE AND THOSE MOST IMPACTED BY HEALTH DISPARITIES. SECONDARY DATA COLLECTED INCLUDED RESEARCH OF MCPHERSON COUNTY DEMOGRAPHICS AND HEALTH RELATED STATISTICS THROUGH RELIABLE INTERNET WEBSITES. SOURCES OF THIS DATA INCLUDE US CENSUS BUREAU, COUNTY HEALTH RANKINGS & ROADMAPS, US DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AND THE SD DEPT OF HEALTH. |
| EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | PART V, SECTION B, LINE 7D: THE COMMUNITY HEALTH NEEDS ASSESSMENT AND IMPLEMENTATION STRATEGY ARE AVAILABLE AT HTTPS://WWW.AVERA.ORG/ABOUT/COMMUNITY-HEALTH-NEEDS-ASSESSMENTS/#EUREKA |
| EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | PART V, SECTION B, LINE 11: IN THE FY25 CHNA THE FOLLOWING WERE IDENTIFIED AS THE TOP PRIORITIES:1. PROMOTING CARDIOVASCULAR HEALTH2. MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS3. HIGHLIGHTS OF THE VARIOUS DEPARTMENTS WITHIN ECHSWE PLAN TO ADDRESS ALL NEEDS IDENTIFIED TO THE BEST OF OUR ABILITY. DUE TO TIMING OF THE FY25 IMPLEMENTATION STRATEGY, WE FOCUSED ON NEEDS IDENTIFIED IN THE PRIOR COMMUNITY HEALTH NEEDS ASSESSMENT, AS FOLLOWS.WE RECRUITED ANOTHER MID LEVEL PROVIDER TO JOIN OUR STAFF AND WE ALSO CONTRACTED WITH A NEW PHYSICIAN WHO WILL OVERSEE THE MID LEVELS. THE PHYSICIAN WE HAD RETIRED IN MAY OF 2025. OUR PROVIDERS CONTINUE TO REVIEW AVERA SPECIALTY DOCTORS TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE CREDENTIALED FOR OUR FACILITY SO THEY ARE ABLE TO USE THE E-EMERGENCY AND E-CONSULT SERVICES PROVIDED. WE CONTINUED TO PROMOTE THESE SERVICES WITHIN THE COMMUNITY. THE FACILITY CONTINUED TO EDUCATE THE COMMUNITY ON THE HEALTH CARE SERVICES PROVIDED HERE THROUGH NEWSPAPER ARTICLES, THE WANDA SHOW, AND FACE BOOK. WE ALSO PARTICIPATE IN THE SD WEEK-OF-WORK WITH HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS WHICH HAS HAD GOOD RESPONSE, AND GETS STUDENTS EXPOSED TO THE SERVICES WE PROVIDE IN THE COMMUNITY. |
| EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | PART V, SECTION B, LINE 13H: PRESUMPTIVE ELIGIBILITY MAY BE USED AS A LAST RESORT. |
| EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | PART V, SECTION B, LINE 24: THE HOSPITAL FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY DOES NOT COVER ELECTIVE PROCEDURES. THE HOSPITAL MAY HAVE CHARGED FAP ELIGIBLE PATIENTS GROSS CHARGES FOR SERVICES THAT ARE NOT COVERED UNDER THE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY. |
| PART V, SECTION B, LINES 16A-C | THE FAP, FAP APPLICATION, AND FAP SUMMARY ARE AVAILABLE AT:HTTPS://WWW.AVERA.ORG/LOCATIONS/PROFILE/EUREKA-COMMUNITY-HEALTH-SERVICES-AVERA/ |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Facility | 1 | FacilityNum |
Oth Hlth Care Fclts Not Hospital OthHlthCareFcltsNotHospitalGrp
Oth Hlth Care Fclts OthHlthCareFcltsGrp
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | 1 - EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 200 J AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EUREKA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | SD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 57437 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Facility | ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY | FacilityTxt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 3C: | IN ADDITION TO THE USE OF FPG TO DETERMINE ELIGIBILITY FOR FREE OR DISCOUNTED CARE, ECHS ALSO LOOKS AT THE PATIENT'S INCOME LEVEL, MEDICAL INDIGENCY, INSURANCE AND UNDERINSURANCE STATUS AND ELIGIBILITY FOR MEDICARE/MEDICAID. PRESUMPTIVE ELIGIBILITY IS UTILIZED AS A LAST RESORT. |
| PART I, LINE 7: | LINE 7A WAS CALCULATED UTILIZING IRS WORKSHEET 2. LINE 7E WAS OBTAINED UTILIZING THE ACTUAL GENERAL LEDGER SYSTEM. LINE 7G WAS OBTAINED FROM THE MEDICARE COST REPORT. |
| PART III, LINE 2: | THE AMOUNT ON LINE 2 REPRESENTS IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS. THE ORGANIZATION DETERMINES ITS ESTIMATE OF IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSION BASED ON ITS HISTORICAL COLLECTION EXPERIENCE WITH THIS CLASS OF PATIENTS. |
| PART III, LINE 3: | THE ESTIMATED AMOUNT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS ATTRIBUTABLE TO PATIENTS ELIGIBLE UNDER THE ORGANIZATION'S CHARITY CARE POLICY IS CALCULATED BASED ON THE PERCENTAGE OF INDIVIDUALS LIVING BELOW THE POVERTY LEVEL IN 2024. THEREFORE 15.4% OF IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS CAN REASONABLY BE CONSIDERED A COMMUNITY BENEFIT AS IT WOULD HAVE BEEN WRITTEN OFF TO CHARITY CARE. |
| PART III, LINE 4: | THE FOOTNOTE THAT DESCRIBES IMPLICIT PRICE CONCESSIONS IS FOUND ON PAGES 12 AND 13 OF THE ATTACHED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| PART III, LINE 8: | MEDICARE ALLOWABLE COST OF CARE WAS CALCULATED FROM THE MEDICARE COST REPORT FOR FISCAL YEAR ENDING 6/30/25. MEDICAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO PATIENTS WITH MEDICARE COVERAGE REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT A SURPLUS OR DEFICIT IS REALIZED. PROVIDING MEDICARE SERVICES PROMOTES ACCESS TO HEALTHCARE SERVICES WHICH ARE VITALLY NEEDED BY OUR COMMUNITY. THE MEDICARE COST REPORT IS COMPLETED BASED ON THE RULES AND REGULATIONS SET FORTH BY THE CENTERS FOR MEDICARE AND MEDICAID SERVICES.HOSPITAL SERVICES REIMBURSED ON A FEE SCHEDULE ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE MEDICARE CALCULATION PER THE 990 INSTRUCTIONS. HAD THIS BEEN REPORTED THE HOSPITAL WOULD HAVE HAD A GREATER LOSS FROM MEDICARE SERVICES OF $26,289. $39,775 MEDICARE FEE SCHEDULE REVENUE$(66,064) MEDICARE ESTIMATED COSTS OF CARE RELATING TO PAYMENTS$(26,289) NET (SHORTAGE) |
| PART III, LINE 9B: | ALL POST DISCHARGE STATEMENTS CONTAIN INFORMATION THAT A CHARITY CARE POLICY IS AVAILABLE FOR THOSE WHO QUALIFY AND A PHONE NUMBER TO CONTACT FOR INFORMATION AND AN APPLICATION IS PROVIDED. ALL PATIENTS ARE ALLOWED 120 DAYS FROM THE FIRST POST DISCHARGE STATEMENT TO APPLY FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE BEFORE INITIATING ANY EXTRAORDINARY COLLECTION ACTIVITIES. ALL PATIENTS ARE ALLOWED 240 DAYS FROM THE FIRST POST DISCHARGE BILLING STATEMENT TO APPLY FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE.IF AN ACCOUNT HAS BEEN TURNED OVER TO COLLECTIONS AFTER 120 DAYS AND A PATIENT APPLIES FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE DURING THE 240 DAY TIME FRAME AND IS ELIGIBLE FOR CHARITY CARE OR ANY OTHER FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE THE COLLECTION AGENCY WILL BE NOTIFIED TO STOP ANY COLLECTION EFFORTS ON THE ACCOUNT AND THE ACCOUNT WILL BE GIVEN BACK TO THE HOSPITAL. |
| PART VI, LINE 2: | EUREKA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES CONDUCTS PATIENT SATISFACTION SURVEYS WHICH CAN LEAD TO INFORMATION REGARDING NEEDED SERVICES. IN ADDITION, INTERACTIVE QUESTIONS ARE ASKED ABOUT SERVICES AND ANY FEEDBACK IS THEN REPORTED BACK TO THE OFFICERS AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ECHS CONDUCTED A CHNA DURING FISCAL YEAR END 6/30/25. |
| PART VI, LINE 3: | ECHS HAS SIGNS POSTED THROUGHOUT THE FACILITY REGARDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE. A SUMMARY SHEET EXPLAINING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE IS GIVEN TO DISCHARGED PATIENTS IN THEIR DISCHARGE PACKET AND IT IS ALSO MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC THROUGHOUT THE REST OF THE FACILITY. ECHS ALSO POSTS THE AVAILABILITY OF THE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY ON ALL STATEMENTS THAT GO OUT TO PATIENTS AND IT IS ALSO POSTED IN THE NEWSPAPER. |
| PART VI, LINE 4: | ECHS IS A FOUR BED CRITICAL ACCESS HOSPITAL LOCATED IN THE TOWN OF EUREKA, IN NORTH CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA, IN MCPHERSON COUNTY. ACCORDING TO THE US CENSUS BUREAU, IN 2024 MCPHERSON COUNTY HAD 31.5% OF PEOPLE 65 YEARS OF AGE AND OVER. ECHS DEFINES ITS PRIMARY SERVICE AREA AS MCPHERSON COUNTY IN WHICH THE SERVICE AREA INCLUDES THE TOWNS OF EUREKA, LEOLA, AND LONG LAKE. THE HOSPITAL ALSO SERVES A PORTION OF CAMPBELL COUNTY IN WHICH THE COMMUNITY OF HERREID RESIDES.ACCORDING TO THE US CENSUS BUREAU OF 2024, THERE WERE 2,307 PEOPLE AND 896 HOUSEHOLDS RESIDING IN THE COUNTY. ECHS SERVES PEOPLE OF ALL RACES. THE US CENSUS BUREAU REPORTED IN 2024 THERE WAS 96.0% WHITE, 0.8% BLACK, 1.1% AMERICAN INDIAN & ALASKA NATIVE, 0.5% ASIAN, 0.1% NATIVE HAWAIIAN, 1.5% TWO OR MORE RACES, 3.2% HISPANIC OR LATINO. THE US CENSUS BUREAU IN 2024 REPORTED THAT THE MEDIAN INCOME FOR A HOUSEHOLD IN THE COUNTY WAS $62,024 AND ABOUT 15.4% OF THE POPULATION WAS AT OR BELOW THE POVERTY LINE. THE CENSUS IN 2024 ALSO SHOWED THAT WE HAD 179 VETERANS RESIDING IN THE COUNTY. IT WAS ALSO NOTED IN THE REPORT THAT 11.7% OF THE POPULATION IN THE COUNTY UNDER THE AGE OF 65 HAD NO HEALTH INSURANCE. |
| PART VI, LINE 5: | THE FACILITY IS GOVERNED BY A SEVEN-MEMBER VOLUNTARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMPRISED OF PEOPLE LIVING WITHIN THE SERVICE AREA. THESE MEMBERS HAVE NO BUSINESS OR FAMILY TIES TO THE ORGANIZATION. ECHS EXTENDS MEDICAL STAFF PRIVILEGES TO QUALIFIED PHYSICIANS IN THE SERVICE AREA. ALL FUNDS GENERATED BY THE FACILITY ARE REINVESTED INTO THE FACILITY THROUGH THE CONTINUED PROVISION OF HEALTHCARE SERVICES. ECHS IS A CRITICAL ACCESS HOSPITAL WITH 24HR EMERGENCY ROOM SERVICES AND IS OPEN TO ALL PEOPLE REGARDLESS OF ABILITY TO PAY. |
| PART VI, LINE 6: | ECHS IS A MANAGED FACILITY OF AVERA HEALTH. AVERA HEALTH AND ECHSA WORK COOPERATIVELY TO ENHANCE HEALTHCARE THROUGHOUT THE COMMUNITY SERVED BY THE HOSPITAL. ECHS ALSO HAS ACCESS TO "BACK OFFICE" SUPPORT SERVICES, SUCH AS LEGAL CONSULTATION, QUALITY BENCHMARKING, CODING, COMPUTER SERVICES, CONTRACT NEGOTIATIONS, ADMINISTRATIVE CONSULTATION, GROUP PURCHASING, HUMAN RESOURCE ASSISTANCE AND MANY OTHER SERVICES. AVERA HEALTH IS ABLE TO PROVIDE THESE SERVICES TO ECHS AT A COST BELOW THAT WHICH THE HOSPITAL COULD NOT OTHERWISE ACHIEVE. LOCAL CAREGIVERS ARE ABLE TO DEVOTE MORE RESOURCES TO PATIENT AND RESIDENT CARE AS A RESULT. AVERA HEALTH AND ECHS DEDICATE RESOURCES TO ENDEAVORS THAT MAKE A POSITIVE DIFFERENCE TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITIES THEY SERVE. THESE ACTIVITIES INCLUDE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT AND TRAINING FOR COMMUNITY MEMBERS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, PHYSICAL IMPROVEMENTS IN THE COMMUNITY, CONTRIBUTIONS TO NONPROFIT COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS, NONPROFIT EVENT SPONSORSHIPS, DONATED MEDICAL SUPPLIES, COMMUNITY HEALTH EDUCATION AND SUPPORT GROUPS, HEALTH SCREENINGS, FLU SHOT CLINICS, COMMUNITY EDUCATION AND VARIOUS OTHER ACTIVITIES. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | Yes (1) | InitialContractExceptionInd |
| Rebuttable Presumption Proc | 0 | RebuttablePresumptionProcInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CORY HEISER | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | $211,729 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $100 | $0 | $4,237 | $0 | $27,476 | $0 | $243,542 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRIANA DALCHOW | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | $149,800 | $0 | $10,996 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $697 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $161,493 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CARMEN WEBER | ||||||||||||||
| ADMINISTRATOR | $72,534 | $0 | $200 | $0 | $137 | $0 | $3,907 | $0 | $18,322 | $0 | $95,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 8 | BRIANNA DALCHOW RECEIVED A BONUS FOR RECRUITEMENT TO A RURAL HEALTH SHORTAGE AREA UNDER A BINDING WRITTEN CONTRACT BETWEEN THE STATE, THE HOSPITAL, AND THE PROVIDER. |
| FORM 990 PART VII, LINE 5 | CARMEN WEBER, ADMINISTRATOR, IS COMPENSATED THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT WITH AVERA ST. LUKE'S HOSPITAL, 305 S STATE ST, ABERDEEN, SD 57401. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PAGE 1, LINE J | ORGANIZATION WEBSITE: HTTPS://WWW.AVERA.ORG/LOCATIONS/PROFILE/ EUREKA-COMMUNITY-HEALTH-SERVICES-AVERA/ |
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 3 | WE DISCONTINUED OUR HOME HEALTH/HOMEMAKER SERVICES DEPARTMENT IN APRIL OF 2025. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THE HOSPITAL BOARD DOES NOT HAVE COMMITTEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE ADMINISTRATOR AND FINANCE OFFICER REVIEW THE 990 IN DETAIL. AFTER THEIR REVIEW, THE 990 IS PROVIDED TO EACH BOARD MEMBER. THE 990 IS FILED AFTER EACH BOARD MEMBER HAS RECEIVED A COPY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY INCLUDES ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE ADMINISTRATOR TAKES KNOWN CONFLICTS TO THE BOARD. THE BOARD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REVIEW AND DETERMINATION OF WHETHER A CONFLICT EXISTS. IF A PERSON IS DETERMINED TO HAVE A CONFLICT, HE/SHE IS REQUIRED TO ABSTAIN FROM DISCUSSION, DELIBERATION AND VOTING ON THE MATTER CAUSING THE CONFLICT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BOARD FILLS OUT A WRITTEN EVALUATION ON THE ADMINISTRATOR, AND MEETS WITH AVERA ST. LUKE'S TO DISCUSS THE EVALUATION. DETERMINATION OF COMPENSATION IS A COLLABORATIVE EFFORT BETWEEN THE ORGANIZATION AND AVERA ST. LUKE'S. THIS PROCESS IS DONE EVERY YEAR. THE ADMINISTRATOR REVIEWS RATES FOR PERSONS IN THE FINANCE OFFICER POSITION ACROSS THE REGION, AND ALSO REVIEWS WITH THE HR DEPT AT ST LUKE'S TO DETERMINE THE AMOUNT OF THE AGGREGATE INCREASE TO APPLY TO THE SALARY OF THE FINANCE OFFICER WHICH IS THEN APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS PROCESS IS DONE EVERY YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING ON-SITE ONLY. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 211,140. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 211,140. LABORATORY PURCHASE LAB: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 77,931. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 77,931. PT FINANCIAL SVC COLLECTION FEES-AM: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 0. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 22,785. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 22,785. CONSULTING FEES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 0. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 82,469. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 82,469. ADMINISTRATION FINANCE SVC CHARGES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 0. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 5,072. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 5,072. OTHER PURCHASED SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 0. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 609. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 609. MEDICAL UNIT PURCHASED SERVICE: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 613,366. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 613,366. NUTRITION SERVICE PURCHASED SERVICE: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 68,280. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 68,280. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF AVERA HEALTH FOUNDATION 62,063. |