DALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
DALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION INC (EIN 75-1548343)
Tax period
2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30
Filed
2026-08-14
IRS object ID
202622269349302952
Schema version
2024v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-08-14T13:51:53+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN415375658PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CROWE ADVISORY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1701 13TH ST NW SUITE 852AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20005ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN751548343EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlDALLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2149474510PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11441 N BECKLEY AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75203ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJAMES M JOHNSTONPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Signature2026-08-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSTEVE LENIVYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01635350PTIN
Phone2026245555PhoneNum
Preparation2026-08-14PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1METHODIST HEALTH SYSTEM FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JAMES M JOHNSTONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11441 N BECKLEY AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75203ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$23,498,428GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.METHODISTHEALTHSYSTEM.ORG/GIVING/METHODIST-HEALTH-SYSTEM-FOUNDATIONWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1977FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO RAISE FUNDS TO INCREASE THE COMMUNITY AWARENESS OF AND TO SUPPORT THE EXEMPT PURPOSE AND CHARITABLE FUNCTIONS OF THE METHODIST HEALTH SYSTEM.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body63VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent58VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers61TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$11,512,482PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$10,695,174CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$5,775,870PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$6,561,303CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$430,539PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$295,009CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$16,857,813PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$16,961,468CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$7,146,716PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$13,170,227CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$3,209,584CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,157,067PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,339,853CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$10,303,783PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$16,510,080CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,554,030PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$451,388CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$167,486,793TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$180,965,884TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,298,734TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,870,678TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$166,188,059NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$179,095,206NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO RAISE FUNDS TO SUPPORT PROGRAMS OF AND INCREASE THE COMMUNITY AWARENESS OF THE EXEMPT PURPOSE AND CHARITABLE FUNCTIONS OF THE METHODIST HEALTH SYSTEM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$13,170,227ExpenseAmt
Grant$13,170,227GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescGRANTS TO SUPPORT THE CHARITABLE OPERATIONS AND EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE METHODIST HEALTH SYSTEM.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$13,170,227TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members63GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member58IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersfalsePoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedurefalseWrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CRAIG BJERKEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2149474512PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11441 N BECKLEY AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75203ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (69 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
CRAIG A ALBERT
SECRETARY0.10.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CRAIG BJERKE
TREASURER & CFO0.141.1Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$1,536,500$166,171
D MICHAEL REDDEN
ASSISTANT SECRETARY0.10.1Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES M JOHNSTON
PRESIDENT0.140.1Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$683,512$44,541
PETE SCHENKEL
VICE CHAIR (UNTIL NOVEMBER 2024)0.10Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
R STEPHEN FOLSOM
CHAIR0.10.1Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RODERICK WASHINGTON
ASSISTANT TREASURER0.10.1Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
A JOE SAAD MD
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$22,000$0
ALLIE BETH ALLMAN
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
ASHLEE KLEINERT
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
AUBREY M CONNATSER
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARBARA HOGUE
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.12.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BETH THOELE
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
BOBBY B LYLE
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRYAN TRUBEY
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL SEAY
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
COMPTON BRODERS MD
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
CONNIE O'NEILL
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
CRAIG D HODGES
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
CURTIS C FARMER
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID B MILLER
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID S HUNTLEY
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBRA TIPPETT
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONALD A BERG
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANK MIHALOPOULOS
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE A SHAFER
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
GERALD B ALLEY
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
HAROLD MACDOWELL
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
HELEN REQUILMAN
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.10.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
J RANDALL CANEDY
TRUSTEE0.10.1Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK LOWE JR
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES C SCOGGIN JR
TRUSTEE0.140.3Yes (X)$0$4,016,230$62,489
JAMES W KEYES
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANNE PHILLIPS
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEROME GARZA
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIM FRANCIS JR
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOE B FORTSON III
TRUSTEE0.10.1Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN M COLLINS
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN R FORD
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDY GIBBS
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
JULIE YARBROUGH
TRUSTEE0.10.1Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATIE H ROBBINS
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
LARRY L HELM
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEVI H DAVIS
TRUSTEE0.10.1Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL L HUTTON
TRUSTEE0.10.1Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL S RAWLINGS
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHELLE R THOMAS
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY ANN HUNT
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY S BIERMAN
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
NIMESH PATEL MD
TRUSTEE0.140.1Yes (X)$0$2,167,634$25,052
PAT FAUBION
TRUSTEE0.10.1Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAT SCHENKEL
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING DECEMBER 2024)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL R SEEGERS
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
R GERALD TURNER PHD
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
REBEKAH B MITCHELL
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV APRIL JOHNSON BRISTOW DMIN
TRUSTEE (THROUGH DECEMBER 2024)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV MARK CRAIG
TRUSTEE (THROUGH DECEMBER 2024)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV MITCHELL BOONE
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV PAUL RASMUSSEN
TRUSTEE0.10.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV STANLEY R COPELAND D MIN
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT E EDMONSON MD
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROLAND G PARRISH
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
RON RICKS
TRUSTEE (THROUGH DECEMBER 2024)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD G STEINHART
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
SELWIN BELOFSKY
TRUSTEE0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
STACEY MCCORD
TRUSTEE (BEGINNING JANUARY 2025)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
SYLVIA HARGRAVE MD
TRUSTEE0.10.0Yes (X)$0$229,760$0
TUCKER BRIDWELL
TRUSTEE0.10.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM J BENNETT MD
TRUSTEE (THROUGH DECEMBER 2024)0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$8,655,636TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$298,253TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$70,277FederatedCampaignsAmt
Fundraising$91,494FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$9,715RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$10,523,688AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,260NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$10,695,174TotalContributionsAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,180,040TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,180,040ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,580TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,580ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,194,428SecuritiesAmt
Other$266,800OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,079,965SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,114,463SecuritiesAmt
Other$266,800OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,381,263TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,381,263ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$149,406FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$91,494ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$456,995FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$307,589TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$307,589ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,961,468TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$6,266,294ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,925,777TotalAmt
Program Services$12,925,777ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$244,450TotalAmt
Program Services$244,450ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,848TotalAmt
Management And General$28,848ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,071TotalAmt
Management And General$27,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,948TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,948FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,512TotalAmt
Fundraising$61,512FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$213,382TotalAmt
Fundraising$213,382FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,700TotalAmt
Fundraising$97,700FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,575TotalAmt
Management And General$59,380ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,195FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
REIMBURSEMENT SALARIES & BENEFITS MHS$2,806,847$0$0$2,806,847
OTHER OPERATING COSTS$14,970$0$14,970$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,510,080TotalAmt
Program Services$13,170,227ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$130,269ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,209,584FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,639BOYAmt
EOY$45,588EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,642,056BOYAmt
EOY$14,556,983EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,995,267BOYAmt
EOY$1,906,587EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$149,618BOYAmt
EOY$124,572EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$80,400LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$0LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,400BOYAmt
EOY$80,400EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$131,617,813BOYAmt
EOY$164,251,754EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$167,486,793BOYAmt
EOY$180,965,884EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,298,734BOYAmt
EOY$1,870,678EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,298,734BOYAmt
EOY$1,870,678EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$113,962,975BOYAmt
EOY$124,711,074EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,225,084BOYAmt
EOY$54,384,132EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$166,188,059BOYAmt
EOY$179,095,206EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$167,486,793BOYAmt
EOY$180,965,884EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$451,388ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$12,455,759NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,845,487CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,346,924CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,811,668CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,512,482CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,695,174CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$45,211,735TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,845,487CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,346,924CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,811,668CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$11,512,482CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,695,174CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$45,211,735TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$5,303,512SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$39,908,223PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,762,454CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,260,825CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,311,590CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,987,500CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,192,620CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,514,989TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$84,500CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$184,154CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$144,822CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$149,406CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$562,882TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$61,289,606TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$0GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.65114PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.62050PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10 OTHER INCOMEFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDESCRIPTION - FUNDRAISING REVENUE, COLUMN A - 0.0, COLUMN B - 84500.0, COLUMN C - 184154.0, COLUMN D - 144822.0, COLUMN E - 149406.0, COLUMN F - 562882.0;ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$115,474,065BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$14,567,449InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$4,325,013OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$125,716,501EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$94,386,063BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$25,225,341InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$4,137,339OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$115,474,065EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$84,493,160BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$13,402,505InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,509,602OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$94,386,063EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$107,787,905BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,200ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$20,302,635InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,993,310OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$84,493,160EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$92,094,390BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$23,541,132InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$7,847,617OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$107,787,905EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.9185BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.04PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.0415TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$80,400OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$80,400BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$80,400TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
FEDERAL INCOME TAXES
DUE TO METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS$1,840,239
GIFT ANNUITY OBLIGATION$30,439
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,870,678TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$0RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$0TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$0ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$0TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4 INTENDED USES OF ENDOWMENT FUNDSTHE PRIMARY INTENDED USE OF THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS IS TO SUPPORT INDIGENT CARE, EDUCATION, TRAINING, RESEARCH, CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AND OTHER PROGRAMS THAT SUPPORT HEALTH CARE IN THE METHODIST HEALTH CARE SYSTEM SERVICE AREA.
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) FOOTNOTETHE FOUNDATION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(A) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE ("IRC") OF 1986, AS AMENDED, AS AN ORGANIZATION DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE IRC, AS EVIDENCED BY THE FOUNDATION'S DETERMINATION LETTER DATED JUNE 1977. THE FOUNDATION HAS BEEN CLASSIFIED AS AN ORGANIZATION THAT IS NOT A PRIVATE FOUNDATION UNDER IRC SECTIONS 509(A)(1), AND AS SUCH, CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE FOUNDATION QUALIFY FOR DEDUCTION AS CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS. HOWEVER, INCOME GENERATED FROM ACTIVITIES UNRELATED TO THE FOUNDATION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS SUBJECT TO TAX UNDER IRC SECTION 511. THE FOUNDATION DID NOT HAVE ANY UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX LIABILITY OR EXPENSE FOR THE YEARS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2025 AND 2024. THE FOUNDATION HAS CONCLUDED THAT IT DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS RESULTING FROM CURRENT OR PRIOR PERIOD TAX POSITIONS. THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY OUTSTANDING INTEREST OR PENALTIES, AND NONE HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE STATEMENTS OF ACTIVITIES AND CHANGES IN NET ASSETS FOR THE YEARS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2025 OR 2024.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1FOLSON AWARD DINNEREvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$179,400GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$91,494CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$87,906GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$300,144RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$50,250EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$54,410OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2EAGLE SOCIETY DINNEREvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$61,500GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$0CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$61,500GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$39,443FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Entertainment Event2$2,550EntertainmentEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$10,198OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Other Events$0GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$240,900GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$91,494CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$149,406GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$300,144RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$39,443FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$52,800EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$64,608OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$456,995DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$307,589NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203750800661501(C)(3)$12,836,191GENERAL PROGRAM SUPPORT
METHODIST COMMUNITY COLLABORATIVE
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75219264193362501(C)(3)$89,586GENERAL PROGRAM SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org2Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (7 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
HELEN M JACOBS SCHOLARSHIP68$137,400
RG RUFFING SCHOLARSHIP36$62,550
PHILLIPS NURSING SCHOLARSHIP2$25,000
CHARLTON JR VOLUNTEERS SCHOLARSHIP3$7,000
ALLIE R DIXON SCHOLARSHIP5$5,000
LOLA R MORGAN SCHOLARSHIP3$4,000
H&M GOLDEN SCHOLARSHIP2$3,500

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE I, PART III PROCEDURES FOR MONITORING USE OF SCHOLARSHIP FUNDSSCHOLARSHIP FUNDS ARE DIRECTED BY THE METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT. THIS DEPARTMENT SUBMITS THE AMOUNTS TO BE PAID FOR SCHOLARSHIPS TO THE ORGANIZATION WHO THEN FUNDS THE SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON THE POLICIES OF METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS.
SCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2 PROCEDURES FOR MONITORING USE OF GRANT FUNDSGRANTS ARE TO THE PARENT ORGANIZATION OF THE FOUNDATION AND OTHER ORGANIZATIONS, AND ARE GUIDED BY THE POLICIES OF THE METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CRAIG BJERKE
TREASURER & CFO$0$768,657$0$662,617$0$105,226$0$129,066$0$37,105$0$1,702,671$0$94,571
JAMES M JOHNSTON
PRESIDENT$0$370,155$0$238,395$0$74,962$0$14,912$0$29,629$0$728,053$0$0
JAMES C SCOGGIN JR
TRUSTEE$0$1,652,009$0$1,627,409$0$736,812$0$17,250$0$45,239$0$4,078,719$0$331,342
NIMESH PATEL MD
TRUSTEE$0$1,444,269$0$721,655$0$1,710$0$16,895$0$8,157$0$2,192,686$0$0
SYLVIA HARGRAVE MD
TRUSTEE$0$229,760$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$229,760$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 3 ARRANGEMENT USED TO ESTABLISH THE TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL'S COMPENSATIONCOMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS PAID BY METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS, WHICH USES A FORMAL REVIEW PROCESS TO REVIEW COMPENSATION OF EMPLOYEES. THE FORMAL REVIEW PROCESS INCLUDES THE USE OF THE FOLLOWING METHODS TO ESTABLISH COMPENSATION OF THE TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIALS: 1) A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, 2) AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, 3) A COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY, 4) APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, AND 5) CONTEMPORANEOUSLY SUBSTANTIATED THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION. OFFICERS COMPENSATION IS SUBJECT TO FURTHER REVIEW BY THE BOARD OF METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS.
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4B SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLANANY OF THE REPORTABLE INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE DETAILED AS BEING PAID BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION MAY HAVE DEFERRED AMOUNTS TO OR DISTRIBUTIONS FROM A SECTION 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN WHICH ARE INCLUDED IN THE APPLICABLE SECTIONS OF SCHEDULE J, PART II. TO AID IN RETAINING KEY EMPLOYEES, A 457(F) RETIREMENT ALLOWANCE PLAN IS AVAILABLE TO OFFICERS, SENIOR VICE PRESIDENTS, EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTS AND DIVISION PRESIDENTS. EACH YEAR THE PLAN PROVIDES CREDITS, EXPRESSED AS DOLLAR AMOUNTS, DETERMINED BY A PERCENTAGE OF EACH PARTICIPANT'S BASE SALARY. THE PERCENTAGE FOR EACH PARTICIPANT IS DEFINED IN THE PLAN. THE DEFERRED ALLOWANCE IS DEPOSITED IN A MUTUAL FUND ACCOUNT FOR EACH PARTICIPANT AND INVESTED IN FUNDS SELECTED BY THE PARTICIPANT FROM A MENU OF AVAILABLE OPTIONS. VESTED BENEFITS, WITH INVESTMENTS GAINS OR LOSSES, ARE PAID TO PARTICIPANTS AS REGULAR TAXABLE INCOME. THE PLAN DEFINES PROVISIONS FOR DISTRIBUTION OF BENEFITS IN THE EVENT OF THE PARTICIPANT'S DEATH OR SEPARATION OF EMPLOYMENT PRIOR TO THE ELECTED VESTING DATE. THE AMOUNTS BELOW; DEFERRED AND PAID, RESPECTIVELY, ARE INCLUDED IN THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMNS B(III), (C), OR (F). CRAIG BJERKE $113,364 / $94,571 JAMES C. SCOGGIN JR. $0 / $703,446 JAMES JOHNSTON $0 / $53,350

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 15 LINES 15A AND 15B - PROCESS TO ESTABLISH COMPENSATIONLINES 15A & 15B ARE ANSWERED NO IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE IRS INSTRUCTIONS. THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT COMPENSATE OFFICERS OR DIRECTORS; ALL COMPENSATION REPORTED IS FROM A RELATED ENTITY.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 1A DELEGATE BROAD AUTHORITY TO A COMMITTEETHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, ALL OF WHICH MUST INCLUDE TRUSTEES, MAY EXERCISE THE POWERS AND AUTHORITY OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE FOUNDATION. THE COMMITTEE MAY NOT, HOWEVER, EXERCISE AUTHORITY WITH RESPECT TO AMENDING ANY RESOLUTION BY THE BOARD, APPOINTING OR REMOVING MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, REMOVING OFFICERS OF THE FOUNDATION, AND MAY NOT AMEND, ALTER OR REPEAL THE BYLAWS, OR ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION. THE COMMITTEE CANNOT PLEDGE OR OBLIGATE THE ASSETS OF THE FOUNDATION TO SECURE A LOAN OR BOND ISSUE.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 2 FAMILY/BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS AMONGST INTERESTED PERSONSMICHAEL REDDEN AND PETER SCHENKEL - BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP, MICHAEL REDDEN AND PAT SCHENKEL - BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP, THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING BODY HAS MULTIPLE BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS WHEREBY THE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES, MAY BE PART OF THE SAME MANAGEMENT TEAMS FOR RELATED TAXABLE ENTITIES - BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 6 CLASSES OF MEMBERS OR STOCKHOLDERSDALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION'S SOLE MEMBER AND PARENT ORGANIZATION IS METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS, A 501(C)(3) HOSPITAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 7A MEMBERS OR STOCKHOLDERS ELECTING MEMBERS OF GOVERNING BODYMHS, AS THE SOLE MEMBER, OF DALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION HAS THE RIGHT TO APPOINT ANY TRUSTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 7B DECISIONS REQUIRING APPROVAL BY MEMBERS OR STOCKHOLDERSMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF DALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION AND HAS CERTAIN RESERVE POWERS OVER DALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATION TO INSURE THAT ITS OPERATIONS ARE CONSISTENT WITH THE TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSE AND MISSION OF BOTH ORGANIZATIONS. PER THE BYLAWS, WHILE THE AFFAIRS OF THE FOUNDATION SHALL BE MANAGED BY ITS BOARD OF TRUSTEES, NO ACTION MAY BE TAKEN BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES WITH RESPECT TO ANY OF THE SUBJECTS INDICATED BELOW, AND THE AUTHORITY TO ACT WITH RESPECT TO THE SUBJECTS INDICATED BELOW SHALL BE RESERVED EXCLUSIVELY TO THE MEMBER OF THE FOUNDATION. - ESTABLISHMENT OF OR ANY CHANGE IN THE ACTIVITIES, PHILOSOPHY, MISSION, OR PURPOSE OF THE FOUNDATION AS SET BY THE MEMBER; - ALTERATION, AMENDMENT OR REPEAL OF THE CERTIFICATE OF FORMATION OR OF THE BYLAWS OF THE FOUNDATION; - VOLUNTARY DISSOLUTION OF THE FOUNDATION; - ELECTION OR REMOVAL OF TRUSTEES OF THE FOUNDATION
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 11B REVIEW OF FORM 990 BY GOVERNING BODYTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM. DURING THE RETURN PREPARATION AND REVIEW PROCESS, THE PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM COLLABORATES WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCE, HUMAN RESOURCES, ACCOUNTING, LEGAL, CORPORATE COMPLIANCE, AND TREASURY FOR ASSISTANCE IN PREPARING A COMPLETE AND ACCURATE RETURN. UPON COMPLETION THE RETURN IS REVIEWED WITH THE REPORTING ORGANIZATION'S APPLICABLE SENIOR FINANCIAL OFFICER PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 12C CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICYMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS FACILITATES THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE PROCESS FOR ITSELF AND ITS AFFILIATES. EACH AFFILIATE ORGANIZATION IS SUBJECT TO THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND ITS PROCEDURES, AS DESCRIBED HEREIN. ANNUALLY, EACH DIRECTOR, OFFICER, AND TRUSTEE SHALL COMPLETE AND SUBMIT A CONFLICTS OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, DISCLOSING ANY FINANCIAL INTERESTS AND EXTERNAL LOYALTIES. DURING THE YEAR, EACH DIRECTOR, OFFICER, OR TRUSTEE SHALL DISCLOSE ANY FINANCIAL INTEREST OR EXTERNAL LOYALTY, ORALLY OR IN WRITING, WHEN HE OR SHE BECOMES AWARE THAT A RELATED CONTRACT, TRANSACTION OR OTHER RELEVANT DECISION IS UNDER CONSIDERATION OR THAT A FINANCIAL INTEREST OR EXTERNAL LOYALTY HAS NOT BEEN DISCLOSED. EACH DIRECTOR, OFFICER, AND TRUSTEE SHALL SEEK AND ACCEPT RESOLUTION OF ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARISING FROM FINANCIAL INTERESTS OR EXTERNAL LOYALTIES, TO THE SATISFACTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. IN THE EVENT OF ANY FINDING THAT POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST ISSUES ARE PRESENT, THE ISSUE(S) ARE REPORTED TO THE BOARD CHAIRMAN AND THE AUDIT & CORPORATE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ("AUDIT COMMITTEE") CHAIR, TOGETHER WITH A RECOMMENDED RESOLUTION FOR THE POTENTIAL CONFLICT. THE BOARD CHAIR AND AUDIT COMMITTEE MAY APPROVE THE PROPOSED RESOLUTION OR EITHER MAY RECOMMEND FURTHER MEASURES. EITHER THE BOARD CHAIRMAN OR THE AUDIT COMMITTEE MAY REFER AN ISSUE TO THE FULL AUDIT COMMITTEE FOR FURTHER REVIEW AND ACTION. A DIRECTOR, OFFICER, OR TRUSTEE WHO HAS, OR WHOSE RELATIVE HAS, PRIVATE INTERESTS OR RELATIONSHIPS THAT MIGHT CONSTITUTE A FINANCIAL INTEREST OR AN EXTERNAL LOYALTY HAS AN AFFIRMATIVE DUTY TO (A) DISCLOSE THE FACTS ON THE FINANCIAL INTEREST OR EXTERNAL LOYALTY TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS; (B) REQUEST A DETERMINATION BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON WHETHER THE FACTS DISCLOSED RAISE QUESTIONS OF ACTUAL OR APPARENT POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST; (C) RESOLVE TO THE BOARD'S SATISFACTION ANY ISSUE RAISED BY FINANCIAL INTERESTS OR EXTERNAL LOYALTIES IN THE EVENT THE BOARD THEN OR LATER DEEMS THEM TO BE POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST; AND (D) NOT VOTE ON OR OTHERWISE PARTICIPATE IN MHS'S DECISIONS ON CONTRACTS, TRANSACTIONS, OR RELATIONSHIPS THAT AFFECT FINANCIAL INTERESTS OR EXTERNAL LOYALTIES.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 19 REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLICTHE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT THE CORPORATE OFFICES.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (14 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
ASSOCIATES IN SURGICAL ACUTE CARE
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203262126265MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)10METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
DALLAS METHODIST PHYSICIANS NETWORK
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203752693707HEALTH CARE CONTRACTINGTX501(C)(6)METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
MEDHEALTH
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203752896138MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)TYPE IMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST-CDI
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203465265469MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)3METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST COMMUNITY COLLABORATIVE
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203264193362MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)TYPE IMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLAS
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203750800661MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)3NAfalse
METHODIST PATIENT CENTERED ACO
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203352436666MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)10METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST PUERTO RICO TRANSPLANT ADMINISTRATIVE CORPORATION
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203824253307TRANSPLANT ADMINISTRATIONTX501(C)(3)TYPE IIMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST RICHARDSON MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION
401 W CAMPBELL ROADRICHARDSONTX75080751788520FUND RAISING TO SUPPORT EXEMPT FUNCTIONS OF MHSTX501(C)(3)TYPE IMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST TRANSPLANT PHYSICIANS
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203010612870MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)TYPE IMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
METHODIST URGENT CARE
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203471054059MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)3METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
NELLE NORRELL FOUNDATION
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203756034201FUND RAISING TO SUPPORT EXEMPT FUNCTIONS OF MHSTX501(C)(3)TYPE IDALLAS METHODIST HOSPITALS FOUNDATIONYes (true)
PAVILION PROPERTIES
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203752284449REAL ESTATE TITLE HOLDINGTX501(C)(2)METHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse
PHYSICIAN ASSOCIATES OF SOUTHWEST DALLAS
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203752966610MEDICAL SERVICESTX501(C)(3)TYPE IMETHODIST HOSPITALS OF DALLASfalse

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (11 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxt
METDALSPI HOLDING LLC
340 SEVEN SPRINGS WAYSUITE 600BRENTWOODTN37027263207402HOLDING COMPANYTXNAN/A
METHODIST DIAGNOSTIC IMAGING OF TEXAS LLC
5775 WAYZATA BLVDSUITE 400ST LOUIS PARKMN55416472352211MANAGEMENT SERVICESTXNAN/A
METHODIST TRANSITIONAL CARE CENTER - DESOTO LLC
1780 HUGHES LANDING BLVDSUITE 500THE WOODLANDSTX77380843935720SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTERTXNAN/A
METHODIST URGENT CARE OF TEXAS LLC
265 BROOKVIEW CENTRE WAYSUITE 203KNOXVILLETN37919352509140MEDICAL SERVICESTXNAN/A
METSL PROPERTY INVESTOR LLC
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203842937533GROUND LEASETXNAN/A
MHD-USO MANAGEMENT COMPANY LP
PO BOX 819067TAX DEPTDALLASTX75381203844027MEDICAL SERVICESTXNAN/A
MHS-CHC I LP
330 SEVEN SPRINGS WAYBRENTWOODTN37027205000978REHAB HOSPITALTXNAN/A
MHS-CHC LLC
330 SEVEN SPRINGS WAYBRENTWOODTN37027204921888HOSPITAL SERVICESTXNAN/A
MSP ASC HOLDINGS LLC
340 SEVEN SPRINGS WAYSUITE 600BRENTWOODTN37027923847291HOLDING COMPANYTXNAN/A
MSP MCKINNEY HOLDINGS LLC
340 SEVEN SPRINGS WAYSUITE 600BRENTWOODTN37027932242049HOLDING COMPANYTXNAN/A
NORTH TEXAS PARAMEDIC EDUCATION CONSORTIUM LLC
800 W CAMPBELL ROADRICHARDSONTX75080882566995PARAMEDIC TRAININGTXNAN/A

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
NORTH TEXAS HEALTH FACILITIES MANAGEMENT
1441 N BECKELY AVEDALLASTX75203751700994FACILITY AND PHYSICIAN MGMTTXNAC CORPORATIONfalse
COLLECTECH FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
1441 N BECKELY AVEDALLASTX75203752369856BILLING AND COLLECTIONTXNAC CORPORATIONfalse
METHODIST-RAYUS
1441 N BECKLEY AVEDALLASTX75203IMAGINGTXNAC CORPORATIONfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.