GREAT PLAINS DEVELOPMENT INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GREAT PLAINS DEVELOPMENT INC (EIN 48-0971150)
Tax period
2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30
Filed
2026-02-26
IRS object ID
202630579349301303
Schema version
2024v5.5
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-02-26T09:38:17-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN480997992PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Kennedy McKee & Company LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1477AddressLine1Txt
CityDodge CityCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP678011477ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN480971150EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Great Plains Development IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGREABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6202276406PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1116AddressLine1Txt
CityDodge CityCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67801ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRobert WetmorePersonNm
Person TitleExecutive Co-DirectorPersonTitleTxt
Phone6202276406PhoneNum
Signature2026-02-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJohn HendricksonPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00526931PTIN
Phone6202273135PhoneNum
Preparation2026-02-12PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRobert WetmorePrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1116AddressLine1Txt
CityDodge CityCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67801ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$315,066GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addressgpdionline.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1982FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionUnder the oversight of its 28 county membership and 10 member Board of Directors, GPDI provides professional leadership and technical assistance in financing, loan packaging and business planning to individuals, businesses and government agencies for the purpose of stimulating economic development and job creation in our 28 county area. Our resources also include programs that assist our cities and counties with grant writing and certified administration for community improvement, housing and urgent need projects. Many of its services and grants require a charitable not-for-profit status.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee6TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$20,370PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$27,956CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$438,782PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$281,091CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$9,973PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$6,019CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$469,125PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$315,066CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$280,733PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$263,897CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$312,300PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$134,887CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$593,033PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$398,784CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$123,908PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$83,718CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,872,313TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,705,264TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$144,086TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$60,755TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,728,227NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,644,509NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionUnder the oversight of its 28 county membership and 10 member Board of Directors, GPDI provides professional leadership and technical assistance in financing, loan packaging and business planning to individuals, businesses and government agencies for the purpose of stimulating economic development and job creation in our 28 county area. Our resources also include programs that assist our cities and counties with grant writing and certified administration for community improvement, housing and urgent need projects. Many of its services and grants require a charitable not-for-profit status.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$150,325ExpenseAmt
Revenue$74,551RevenueAmt
DescEconomic Development Administration programs, including servicing of six revolving loans under the Economic Development Administration revolving loan program. These loans provide for working capital, inventory, equipment, machinery and other fixed assets in 22 eligible counties.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$78,953ExpenseAmt
Revenue$5,429RevenueAmt
DescCommunity Development Block Grant program - assistance with grant applications and certified administration for Community Development Block Grants. During the current year, there was no administration for new projects.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$0ExpenseAmt
Revenue$31,629RevenueAmt
DescNetwork Kansas GrowKS programs - The Network Kansas GrowKS funds represent pass through funding for making loans. Counties received grant funding to make the loans and are outsourcing the loan administration to Great Plains. GPDI receives the packaging, closing and any direct expenses incurred. As payments are received on the loans, GPDI keeps $40 of the interest paid plus any late fees and/or service fees.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$83,054ExpenseAmt
Revenue$169,482RevenueAmt
DescAssistance with grant applications, administration, and servicing of loans under the SBA, RBEG, Kansas tax credit, Start Up Kansas/E-Community, Hospitality Industry Relief Emergency, Network Kansas loan programs.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$83,054TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$169,482TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$312,332TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document3IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee6EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonFaye TrentPersonNm
Phone6202276406PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1116AddressLine1Txt
CityDodge CityCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67801ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
Jeanette Siemens
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Duane Drees
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Marsha Ewy
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dan Fankhauser
President0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Renee Kerr
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gary Johnson
Secretary/Treasuer1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Craig Neeland
Vice President0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sara Arnberger
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Josh Sullivan
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Vienna Lee
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Utz
Director0.75Yes (X)$0$0$0
Faye Trent
Co-Executive Director40.00$78,200$0$4,170Yes (X)
Bob Wetmore
Co-Executive Director40.00$80,300$0$5,128Yes (X)
Hannah Sparks
Associate Director40.00$39,679$0$7,327Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$198,179TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$16,625TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Membership Dues$27,956MembershipDuesAmt
Total Contributions$27,956TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Grants900099$94,380$94,380
Origination and servic561000$90,816$90,816
Interest on revolving525990$72,568$72,568
Bad debt recovery525990$16,204$16,204
Filing fees561000$7,123$7,123
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$281,091TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,019TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,019ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$315,066TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$281,091RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$6,019ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$214,806TotalAmt
Program Services$191,177ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,629ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,795TotalAmt
Program Services$26,504ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,291ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,196TotalAmt
Program Services$488ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$708ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,111TotalAmt
Program Services$315ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$796ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,989TotalAmt
Program Services$12,507ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,482ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,900TotalAmt
Program Services$7,740ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,160ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,682TotalAmt
Program Services$35,208ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,474ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,170TotalAmt
Program Services$13,302ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,868ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,251TotalAmt
Program Services$6,606ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,645ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,715TotalAmt
Program Services$7,005ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,710ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,888TotalAmt
Program Services$7,869ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,019ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Membership dues$4,500$2,700$1,800
Filing expenses$1,309$439$870
Bad loans$339$339
Miscellaneous expenses$133$133$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$398,784TotalAmt
Program Services$312,332ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$86,452ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$121BOYAmt
EOY$121EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$788,190BOYAmt
EOY$567,511EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,000BOYAmt
EOY$35,004EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,708BOYAmt
EOY$25,158EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$937,574BOYAmt
EOY$1,018,290EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,695BOYAmt
EOY$26,699EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$118,187LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$93,501LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,361BOYAmt
EOY$24,686EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,664BOYAmt
EOY$7,795EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,872,313BOYAmt
EOY$1,705,264EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,368BOYAmt
EOY$14,532EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,599BOYAmt
EOY$46,223EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,119BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$144,086BOYAmt
EOY$60,755EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,719,288BOYAmt
EOY$1,635,570EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,939BOYAmt
EOY$8,939EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,728,227BOYAmt
EOY$1,644,509EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,872,313BOYAmt
EOY$1,705,264EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$83,718ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,280CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$58,512CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$41,075CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$20,370CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$27,956CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$177,193TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$398,820CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$358,342CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$430,674CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$438,782CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$281,091CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,907,709TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$428,100CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$416,854CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$471,749CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$459,152CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$309,047CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,084,902TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$2,084,902PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,430CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,057CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,671CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,973CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,019CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$27,150TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,430CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,057CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$7,671CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,973CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,019CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$27,150TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$429,530CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$418,911CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$479,420CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$469,125CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$315,066CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,112,052TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98710PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98900PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01290InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01100InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$118,187OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$93,501DepreciationAmt
Book Value$24,686BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$24,686TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$315,066TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$315,066RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$315,066TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$398,784TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$398,784ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$398,784TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart X, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Organization is exempt from federal income tax under Section 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue code. The Organization qualifies for the charitable contribution deduction under Section 170(b) (1) (A) and has been classified as an organization other than a private foundation under Section 509 (a) (2). The Organization believes that it has appropriate support for any tax positions taken, and as such, does not have any uncertain tax positions that are material to the financial statements. The Organization's federal Exempt Organization Income Tax Returns (Form 990) are subject to examination by the IRS, generally for three years after they were filed.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6Great Plains has as its members a group consisting of at least 29 persons known as "members" that are chosen and selected in accordance with Economic Development Administration and Small Business Administration guidelines. The membership of Great Plains is representative of the community in which it operaties and includes participation by all categories of persons required by the applicable directives, rules, and regulations of the EDA, SBA, and FmHA as amended from time to time. The County Commissioners of each county in the Service Area appoint 2 members each, and the City Commission of Dodge City, Garden City, Great Bend, Liberal, and Pratt each appoint 1 member. The Board of Directors make such additional appointments as necessary to fill the membership requirements and to meet the needs of Great Plains.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aThere are required to be 11 directors who serve a term of 3 years. The board of Directors are elected from the corporate membership at the annual meeting of Great Plains.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe review of the Form 990 is now an annual board of director's agenda item. The board approves the Form 990 for each fiscal year at a regular board meeting following its completion.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAnnual conflict disclosures are required by two separate government oversight agencies and signed by the President of the Great Plains Development Board of Directors. When any matter comes before Great Plains in which any member has a personal interest, then said member shall, prior to the vote being taken, announce a conflict of interest and abstain from voting. This includes legal counsel. In addition to the conflict of interest policy, GPDI has a Code of Conduct that states: No employee, officer, or agent shall participate in the selection, award, or administration of a contract in which Federal funds are used, where to his knowledge, he or his immediate family or partner has a financial interest or with whom he is negotiating or has any arrangement concerning prospective employment. The recipient's officers, employees or agents shall neither solicit nor accept gratuities, favors, or anything of monetary value from contractors or potential contractors. GPDI will provide disciplinary action for violations of such standards by GPDI's officers, employees, or agents.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15aThe Kansas Department of Commerce and the National Association of Development Companies offers annual data on comparable compensation. Documentation and recordkeeping are reflected in the minutes when the Board of Directors review compensation.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19As required by all the government agencies served, as a charitable private not-for-profit organization, this information is readily available at our offices for public use. Specific information is also available by email, telephone or fax as requested.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.