NORTHERN VIRGINIA ELECTRIC CO-OP: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- NORTHERN VIRGINIA ELECTRIC CO-OP (EIN 54-0346923)
- Tax period
- 2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
- Filed
- 2014-08-13
- IRS object ID
- 201422269349301992
- Schema version
- 2013v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2014-08-13T16:56:11-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2013-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 540346923 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NORTHERN VIRGINIA ELECTRIC CO-OP | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | NORT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7033350500 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 2710 | AddressLine1 |
| City | Manassas | City |
| State | VA | State |
| ZIP Code | 201080875 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Wilbur Rollins | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Sr. VP of Finance | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7033921626 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2014-08-13 | SignatureDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2015-11-30 17:44:51Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NOVEC | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Stanley C Feuerberg | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 2710 | AddressLine1 |
| City | Manassas | City |
| State | VA | State |
| ZIP Code | 201080875 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $396,961,196 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.novec.com | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1983 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | VA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Mission: To exceed the expectations of our customers and to be the preferred energy provider in all markets we serve. Distribution of Electricity serving approx. 153,892 meters/customers. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 345 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $387,993,363 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $392,603,455 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $2,509,701 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,605,903 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$954,488 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,751,838 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $389,548,576 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $396,961,196 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $21,247,150 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,920,084 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $26,012,323 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $25,508,422 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $342,289,103 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $345,636,782 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $389,548,576 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $373,065,288 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $23,895,908 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $790,834,438 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $845,936,929 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $212,204,968 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $241,708,574 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $578,629,470 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $604,228,355 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | To exceed the expectations of our customers and to be the preferred energy provider in all markets served. Distribution of Electricity (153,892 Meters/Customers) | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $371,145,204 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $392,603,455 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Provide affordable service to its 153,892 members with 99.98% average system reliability rate. NOVEC returned to its member-owners $1.9M in patronage capital; connected 3,532 metered and completed $35.1M in new construction during the fiscal year. | Desc |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $371,145,204 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 44 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 345 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $392,603,455 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $4,357,741 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (1) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NOVEC | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Business Name Line2 | Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative | BusinessNameLine2 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7033350500 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 2710 | AddressLine1 |
| City | Manassas | City |
| State | VA | State |
| ZIP Code | 201080875 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (31 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grove Walter | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0.06 | 0 | Yes (X) | $6,069 | $0 | $4,269 | ||||
| Wheeler Ann | ||||||||||
| Treasurer | 2.96 | 0 | Yes (X) | $32,403 | $0 | $703 | ||||
| Ragan Michael | ||||||||||
| Secretary | 2.21 | 0 | Yes (X) | $30,189 | $0 | $1,589 | ||||
| Harris Harry | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 2.12 | Yes (X) | $23,557 | $0 | $157 | |||||
| Zilliott William | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 2.62 | 0 | Yes (X) | $30,727 | $0 | $827 | ||||
| House Wade | ||||||||||
| Chairman | 2.12 | 0 | Yes (X) | $29,663 | $0 | $1,563 | ||||
| Gilbride Cynthia | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 2.19 | 0 | Yes (X) | $24,989 | $0 | $1,589 | ||||
| Chesley James | ||||||||||
| Vice Chairperson | 2.85 | 0 | Yes (X) | $34,089 | $0 | $1,589 | ||||
| Garber Manley | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 2.46 | 0 | Yes (X) | $38,532 | $0 | $19,032 | ||||
| Feuerberg Stan | ||||||||||
| Exec Director/CEO | 40 | 0 | $578,302 | $0 | $74,572 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Rollins Wilbur | ||||||||||
| Senior Vice President | 40 | 0 | $263,677 | $0 | $54,976 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Bisson Robert | ||||||||||
| Vice President | 40 | 0 | $202,526 | $0 | $53,828 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Moxley James | ||||||||||
| Senior Vice President | 40 | $202,874 | $0 | $56,313 | Yes (X) | |||||
| Dailey Michael | ||||||||||
| Vice President | 40 | $188,015 | $0 | $53,362 | Yes (X) | |||||
| Curtis William | ||||||||||
| Vice President | 40 | 0 | $155,198 | $0 | $47,730 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Toulme Patrick | ||||||||||
| Corporate Counsel | 40 | 0 | $193,168 | $0 | $53,943 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Johnson Diane | ||||||||||
| Vice President | 40 | 0 | $131,643 | $0 | $31,693 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Shaffer Clarence | ||||||||||
| Vice President | 40 | 0 | $143,437 | $0 | $42,743 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Blaylock Kenneth | ||||||||||
| Manager Substation and Telecommunication | 40 | 0 | $131,075 | $0 | $41,899 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Jaramillo Gilbert | ||||||||||
| Manager Business Development | 40 | 0 | $137,463 | $0 | $44,452 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Rainey John | ||||||||||
| Sr. Energy Contract Originator | 40 | 0 | $163,700 | $0 | $49,406 | Yes (X) | ||||
| McElhiney David | ||||||||||
| Manager SEP | 40 | 0 | $118,742 | $0 | $42,596 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Hollcroft Mason | ||||||||||
| Manager construction | 40 | 0 | $121,629 | $0 | $41,681 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Litten Wayne | ||||||||||
| Service Technician | 43.47 | 0 | $122,817 | $0 | $33,318 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Hampton Dan | ||||||||||
| Line Technician | 52.86 | 0 | $118,903 | $0 | $23,222 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Albrite Cleil | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0.19 | 0 | Yes (X) | $5,400 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Swingle Daniel | ||||||||||
| Manager | 40 | 0 | $114,678 | $0 | $40,305 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Pingley Chris | ||||||||||
| Service Technician | 44.08 | 0 | $119,958 | $0 | $35,508 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Spinner Howard | ||||||||||
| Manager | 40 | 0 | $141,829 | $0 | $36,445 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Bonfadini John | ||||||||||
| Former Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $2,940 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Reed Thomas | ||||||||||
| Former Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $2,940 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,605,252 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $895,190 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 19 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/City | StateContractorAddress/USAddress/State | ZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCode | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leo Construction Company | |||||
| PO Box 966 | Sterling | VA | 201673966 | Underground Utility construction | $2,695,246 |
| Dewberry and Davis Consultants | |||||
| PO Box 1824 | Merrifield | VA | 22116 | Substation Design and Project Review | $113,404 |
| KPMG | |||||
| PO Box 841156 | Dallas | TX | 752841156 | Auditing and Consulting Services | $267,059 |
| Reed Smith LLP | |||||
| PO Box 75318 | Baltimore | MD | 212755318 | Legal Services | $204,340 |
| Hunton & Williams | |||||
| 951 East Byrd Street | Richmond | VA | 232194704 | Legal Services | $290,366 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electricity Sales | 221000 | $388,180,541 | $388,180,541 | $0 | $0 |
| Electric Services | 221000 | $3,673,235 | $3,673,235 | $0 | $0 |
| Rent from Electric Property | 221000 | $749,679 | $749,679 | $0 | $0 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $392,603,455 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,605,903 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,605,903 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiber Optic Projects | 221000 | $816,064 | $816,064 | $0 | $0 |
| Patronage Capital From Associate Organizations | 900099 | $935,774 | $935,774 | $0 | $0 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,751,838 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $396,961,196 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $396,961,196 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,920,084 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,880,922 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,276,979 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,520,648 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,614,570 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,215,303 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,246,278 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $494,705 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $284,914 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $46,204 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $602,248 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $637,157 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,322,363 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,796,444 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $278,653 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $89,681 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,709 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,242,841 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $49,900 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,231,913 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $840,237 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| Purchased Power Cost | $291,186,682 |
| Transmission and Distribution Cost | $4,136,864 |
| Customer Service Cost | $4,651,301 |
| Property Taxes | $6,123,927 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,332,761 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $373,065,288 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,702,422 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,656,057 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,247,208 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $48,985,210 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $108,406 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,586,305 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $40,732,328 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $70,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $106,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,727,931 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,293,169 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,007,801 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,141,935 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $727,975,116 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $245,859,792 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $474,482,940 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $482,115,324 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $51,357,212 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $51,132,934 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,612,059 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,942,201 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $89,002,154 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $91,937,771 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $790,834,438 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $845,936,929 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,605,698 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,294,247 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,329,406 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,455,259 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $79,732,452 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $71,954,447 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $70,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $106,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,537,412 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,004,621 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $212,204,968 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $241,708,574 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,051,157 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $984,959 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,582,498 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,315,673 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $555,995,815 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $579,927,723 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $578,629,470 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $604,228,355 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $790,834,438 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $845,936,929 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $23,895,908 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $0 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,702,977 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | 0 | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Political Expenditures | $11,325 | PoliticalExpendituresAmt |
| Volunteer Hours | 0 | VolunteerHoursCnt |
| Expended527 Activities | $9,200 | Expended527ActivitiesAmt |
| Internal Funds Contributed | $2,125 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $11,325 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp (29 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | EINEIN | Paid Internal FundsPaidInternalFundsAmt | Contributions Rcvd DlvrContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt | Business Name Line2OrganizationBusinessName/BusinessNameLine2 | Address Line2USAddress/AddressLine2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keams for Delegate | ||||||||
| PO box 1134 | Vienna | VA | 22181 | 263824389 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Dave Albo for Delegate | ||||||||
| 6367 Rolling Mill Place Suite 102 | Springfield | VA | 22152 | 541715237 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Rich Anderson | ||||||||
| PO Box 7926 | Woodbridge | VA | 22195 | 264374961 | $500 | $0 | ||
| Black for Senate | ||||||||
| 21029 Rodney Lane | Leesburg | VA | 20165 | 273063232 | $250 | $0 | Richard Black for Senate | |
| Friends of David Bulova | ||||||||
| PO Box 106 | Fairfax Station | VA | 22039 | 550893686 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Ken Cuccinelli for Governor | ||||||||
| 10560 Main Street suite 218 | Fairfax | VA | 22030 | 262280210 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Charles J Colgan Sr | ||||||||
| 8070 Tysons Oak Court | Gainesville | VA | 20181 | 541999320 | $250 | $0 | Colgan for State Senate | |
| Dudenhefer for Delegate | ||||||||
| 4 Abraham Court | Stafford | VA | 22554 | 452040705 | $250 | $0 | ||
| James E Edmunds II | ||||||||
| PO Box 1115 | Halifax | VA | 24558 | 300578606 | $250 | $0 | Friends of James Edmunds | 60 S Main Street |
| Eileen Filler Corn for Delegate | ||||||||
| PO Box 523082 | Springfield | VA | 22152 | 271694500 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Tag Greason | ||||||||
| PO Box 651293 | Potomac Falls | VA | 20165 | 260330076 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Pat Herrity | ||||||||
| PO Box 2863 | Springfield | VA | 22152 | 208668416 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Patrick Hope | ||||||||
| PO Box 3148 | Arlington | VA | 22203 | 264109577 | $250 | $0 | HOPE for Virginia | |
| Friends of Tim Hugo | ||||||||
| PO Box 893 | Centreville | VA | 20122 | 510420767 | $300 | $0 | ||
| Friends of John Jenkins | ||||||||
| 4194 windflower Court | Dale City | VA | 22193 | 541998247 | $200 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Scott Lingamfelter | ||||||||
| 5429 Lomax Way | Woodbridge | VA | 22193 | 470911440 | $300 | $0 | ||
| Dave LaRock for Delegate | ||||||||
| PO Box 6 | Hamilton | VA | 20159 | 900939170 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Joe May for Delegate | ||||||||
| PO Box 4104 | Leesburg | VA | 20177 | 541997980 | $700 | $0 | Friends of Joe May | |
| Friends of Mike May | ||||||||
| 12322 Mulberry Court | Woodbridge | VA | 22192 | 134218831 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Terry McAuliffe for Governor | ||||||||
| 7527 Old Dominion Drive | McLean | VA | 22102 | 461466919 | $500 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Frank Principi | ||||||||
| 4325 Evergreen Drive | Woodbridge | VA | 22193 | 870797424 | $250 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Jackson Miller | ||||||||
| PO Box 10072 | Manassas | VA | 201080632 | 300369691 | $500 | $0 | ||
| J Chapman Petersen | ||||||||
| PO Box 1066 | Fairfax | VA | 220381066 | 760846380 | $250 | $0 | Petersen for State Senate | |
| Puller for Senate | ||||||||
| PO Box 73 | Mt Vernon | VA | 22121 | 541998179 | $300 | $0 | ||
| Friends of David Ramadan | ||||||||
| 25050 Riding Plaza Suite 130 650 | South Riding | VA | 20152 | 452384227 | $500 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Tom Rust | ||||||||
| PO Box 913 | Herndon | VA | 20172 | 043593986 | $450 | $0 | RUST for Delegate | |
| Stuart for Senate | ||||||||
| PO Box 1146 | Montross | VA | 22520 | 208916835 | $500 | $0 | ||
| Friends of Luke Torian | ||||||||
| 4222 Fortuna Plaza 659 | Dumfries | VA | 22025 | 264035793 | $200 | $0 | ||
| Lemunyon for Delegate | ||||||||
| 3296 Willow Glen Drive | Oak Hill | VA | 201711916 | 262196998 | $250 | $0 | ||
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule C, Part I-A, Line 1 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Provided campaign contribution to support local and state candidates | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $16,142,811 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $16,142,811 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $20,929,112 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $10,460,073 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $10,469,039 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $645,882 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $336,612 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $309,270 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $25,988,055 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $21,862,054 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,126,001 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $664,269,256 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $213,201,053 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $451,068,203 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $482,115,324 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Financial Derivatives FinancialDerivativesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Closely Held Equity Interests CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Book Value | $51,132,934 | BookValueAmt |
| Method Valuation | F | MethodValuationCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $51,132,934 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| Investment in Associate Organizations | $52,372,391 |
| Colleteral | $9,350,000 |
| Accured unbilled revenue | $27,141,564 |
| Other current assets | $578,757 |
| 457 deferred compensation deposits | $2,495,059 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $91,937,771 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Consumer Deposits | $9,093,203 |
| Purchased Power Recovery | $17,724,798 |
| Provision for Pension Benefits Funding | -$1,675,848 |
| Current and accrued liabilities | $862,468 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $26,004,621 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $396,961,196 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $396,961,196 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $396,961,196 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $371,145,204 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $371,145,204 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1,920,084 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1,920,084 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $373,065,288 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 | Not Applicable |
| Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4b | Included in Part IX line 4 is patronage dividends paid to members that is not recorded as an expense on NOVEC's audited financial statements. Dividends paid to members are recorded as a reduction to equity on the audited balance sheet. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (28 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feuerberg Stan | ||||||||||||||
| Exec Director/CEO | $522,802 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $23,000 | $0 | $17,500 | $0 | $83,340 | $0 | $661,642 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Rollins Wilbur | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Vice President | $202,177 | $0 | $21,000 | $0 | $23,000 | $0 | $17,500 | $0 | $62,302 | $0 | $325,979 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Bisson Robert | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President | $169,526 | $0 | $19,500 | $0 | $13,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $59,397 | $0 | $261,923 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Moxley James | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Vice President | $171,712 | $0 | $19,000 | $0 | $12,162 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $62,393 | $0 | $265,267 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Dailey Michael | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President | $150,465 | $0 | $21,750 | $0 | $15,800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $59,126 | $0 | $247,141 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Curtis William | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President | $137,626 | $0 | $16,000 | $0 | $1,572 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $48,516 | $0 | $203,714 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Toulme Patrick | ||||||||||||||
| Corporate Counsel | $156,923 | $0 | $23,250 | $0 | $10,395 | $0 | $2,600 | $0 | $59,119 | $0 | $252,287 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Johnson Diane | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President | $95,143 | $0 | $13,500 | $0 | $23,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $35,196 | $0 | $166,839 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Shaffer Clarence | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President | $108,437 | $0 | $12,000 | $0 | $23,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $47,539 | $0 | $190,976 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Blaylock Kenneth | ||||||||||||||
| Manager Substation and Telecommunication | $98,684 | $0 | $18,035 | $0 | $14,356 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $44,577 | $0 | $175,652 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jaramillo Gilbert | ||||||||||||||
| Manager Business Development | $109,048 | $0 | $17,080 | $0 | $11,334 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $48,702 | $0 | $186,164 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Rainey John | ||||||||||||||
| Sr. Energy Contract Originator | $120,482 | $0 | $20,218 | $0 | $23,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $52,460 | $0 | $216,160 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| McElhiney David | ||||||||||||||
| Manager SEP | $90,104 | $0 | $16,143 | $0 | $12,495 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $46,344 | $0 | $165,086 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Litten Wayne | ||||||||||||||
| Service Technician | $120,520 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,297 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $34,466 | $0 | $157,283 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Hollcroft Mason | ||||||||||||||
| Manager construction | $88,878 | $0 | $16,455 | $0 | $16,296 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $45,442 | $0 | $167,071 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Swingle Daniel | ||||||||||||||
| Manager | $94,910 | $0 | $12,625 | $0 | $7,143 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $43,876 | $0 | $158,554 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Pingley Chris | ||||||||||||||
| Service Technician | $116,317 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,640 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,328 | $0 | $157,285 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Spinner Howard | ||||||||||||||
| Manager | $121,311 | $0 | $11,770 | $0 | $8,748 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $40,820 | $0 | $182,649 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Grove Walter | ||||||||||||||
| Board Member | $1,800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,268 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,068 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Wheeler Ann | ||||||||||||||
| Treasurer | $31,700 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $703 | $0 | $8,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $40,403 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Ragan Michael | ||||||||||||||
| Secretary | $28,600 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,589 | $0 | $11,600 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $41,789 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Harris Harry | ||||||||||||||
| Board Member | $23,400 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $157 | $0 | $8,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $31,557 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Zilliott William | ||||||||||||||
| Board Member | $29,900 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $827 | $0 | $19,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $49,727 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| House Wade | ||||||||||||||
| Chairman | $28,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,563 | $0 | $11,600 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $41,263 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Gilbride Cynthia | ||||||||||||||
| Board Member | $23,400 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,589 | $0 | $8,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $32,989 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Chesley James | ||||||||||||||
| Vice Chairperson | $32,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,589 | $0 | $8,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $42,089 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Garber Manley | ||||||||||||||
| Board Member | $19,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $19,032 | $0 | $11,600 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $50,132 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Albrite Cleil | ||||||||||||||
| Board Member | $5,400 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,400 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The CEO's compensation is the responsibility of the Executive committee of the Board of Directors | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | NOVEC is a member owned electric cooperative |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a | NOVEC's members elect the governing body by vote or proxy at the annual meeting |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | The Form 990 is reviewed by the Accounting Manager, Vice President of Finance and Board of Directors- Audit Committee for completeness and accuracy as compared to the audited financial statements. Other Board members received summary for review |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | The policy is monitored and enforced through education and awareness at regular employee meetings and inquiries of Directors |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | The VP of Human Resources is responsible for compensation packet for top managerial staff. A market analysis is performed by an indedpendent consultant group with benchmarks by industry and geographical data. The CEO approves compensation packets for key employees. The Executive committee of the Board of Directors review officers compensation, benefits adn contract amendments with recommendation fro appoval |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | All documents are made available upon written request by mail, fax or electronic copy |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 | Included in Part IX line is patronage dividends paid to members that is not recorded as an expense on NOVEC audited financial statements. Patronage dividends paid are a reduction to Equity on the audited balance sheet |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 3b | A-133 audit is scheduled for September 2014 |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1 | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | OwnershipOwnershipPct | Business Name Line2RelatedOrganizationName/BusinessNameLine2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOVEC Holdings Inc | ||||||||||
| 10323 Lomond Drive | Manassas | VA | 20109 | 900719502 | Holding Company | DE | Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative | C | 1 | |
| NOVEC Energy Solutions Inc | ||||||||||
| PO Box 2710 | Manassas | VA | 20108 | 542001851 | Retail sale of Natural Gas | VA | NOVEC Holdings Inc | C | 1 | |
| NOVEC Solutions Inc | ||||||||||
| PO Box 2710 | Manassas | VA | 20108 | 541830182 | Retail sale pf generators, water heaters, surge protectors | VA | NOVEC Holdings Inc | C | 1 | |
| South Boston Energy LLC | ||||||||||
| 1225 Plywood Trl | South Boston | VA | 245926530 | 611649511 | Biomass generation power plant | VA | NOVEC Holdings Inc | C | 1 | DBA NOVEC Energy Production Halifax Cty Biomass |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | Yes (1) | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | Yes (1) | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (11 entries)
| Business Name Line2OtherOrganizationName/BusinessNameLine2 | Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Boston Energy LLC | |||
| DBA NOVEC Energy Production Halifax Cty Biomass | a-i | $1,935,460 | Interest rate on loan is the applied rate by bank to construction bridge loan |
| South Boston Energy LLC | |||
| DBA NOVEC Energy Production Halifax Cty Biomass | o | $324,997 | Labor is reimbursed at cost plus a fringe benefits fee |
| South Boston Energy LLC | |||
| DBA NOVEC Energy Production Halifax Cty Biomass | q | $81,548 | intercompany cost reimbursed at cost plus admin fee |
| NOVEC Solutions Inc | |||
| n | $6,211 | Rent is determined by rental market analysis | |
| NOVEC Solutions Inc | |||
| o | $89,140 | Labor is reimbursed at cost plus fringer benefits fee | |
| NOVEC Solutions Inc | |||
| q | $295,072 | Intercompany cost reimbursed at cost plus admin fee | |
| NOVEC Energy Solutions Inc | |||
| j | $14,919 | Rent is detemined by rental market analysis | |
| NOVEC Energy Solutions Inc | |||
| o | $72,751 | Labor cost is reimbursed at cost plus fringe beneifts fee | |
| NOVEC Energy Solutions Inc | |||
| q | $196,345 | Intercompany cost reimbursed at cost plus admin fee | |
| NOVEC Energy Solutions Inc | |||
| d | $8,000,000 | Limited quaranty of a revolving line of credit with a interest agreement based on LIBOR plus 1% | |
| NOVEC Solutions Inc | |||
| p | $49,899 | Internet delivery - contracted rate | |
Reasonable Cause Explanation ReasonableCauseExplanation
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Explanation | NOVEC was granted an extension to August 15, 2014 on June 16, 2014 with Notice CP211A | ExplanationTxt |
Comments