PATELCO CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- PATELCO CREDIT UNION (EIN 94-0755684)
- Tax period
- 2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
- Filed
- 2014-11-17
- IRS object ID
- 201413219349312636
- Schema version
- 2013v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2014-11-17T20:18:30-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2013-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 940755684 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PATELCO CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | PATE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8003588228 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5050 Hopyard Road | AddressLine1 |
| City | Pleasanton | City |
| State | CA | State |
| ZIP Code | 94588 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Susan Gruber | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SVP/Chief Financial Officer | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9254604613 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2014-11-17 | SignatureDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2015-11-30 17:44:51Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Erin Mendez | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5050 Hopyard Rd | AddressLine1 |
| City | Pleasanton | City |
| State | CA | State |
| ZIP Code | 94588 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $158,175,470 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.patelco.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | credit union | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1936 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | The organization is a full service state-chartered credit union that provides a broad range of loan and deposit products and other financial services to its members located throughout the US using various channels including branches, a call center and the Internet. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 726 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 16 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $5,786,321 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $139,815,214 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $134,658,980 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $28,740,953 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $17,730,169 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $4,928,061 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $5,786,321 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $173,484,228 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $158,175,470 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $47,293,807 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $50,337,495 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $70,680,926 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $55,833,150 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $117,974,733 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $106,170,645 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $55,509,495 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $52,004,825 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $3,871,998,534 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $4,011,238,511 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $3,441,490,614 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $3,538,521,098 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $430,507,920 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $472,717,413 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | Patelco Credit Union provided members 13,342 Real Estate loans totalling $716,439,478 in 2013. Patelco Credit Union provided members 58,718 consumer loans totalling $950,862,121 in 2013. Patelco Credit Union offered loans, deposits and other services to 277,752 members in 2013. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | Patelco Credit Union provided members 13,342 Real Estate loans totalling $716,439,478 in 2013. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Patelco Credit Union provided members 58,718 consumer loans totalling $950,862,121 in 2013. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Patelco Credit Union offered loans, deposits and other services to 277,752 members in 2013. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $0 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 244 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 726 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Susan Gruber | PersonNm |
| Phone | 9254604613 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5050 Hopyard Road | AddressLine1 |
| City | Pleasanton | City |
| State | CA | State |
| ZIP Code | 94588 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (39 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peter Hanelt | ||||||||||
| Chairman | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $6,097 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Garrick Zillgitt | ||||||||||
| Director | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $4,143 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Jesse Rivera | ||||||||||
| 1st Vice Chair | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $2,801 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Tracey Scott | ||||||||||
| 2nd Vice Chair | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $2,680 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Jeffrey Parks | ||||||||||
| Secretary | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $10,530 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Vickie Rath | ||||||||||
| Director | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $2,154 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| John Rubino | ||||||||||
| Director | 5 | Yes (X) | $11,902 | $0 | $0 | |||||
| Colleen Cabey | ||||||||||
| Treasurer | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $2,152 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Gerald Upson | ||||||||||
| Director | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $4,340 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Gene Bell | ||||||||||
| Director | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $4,978 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Race Chen | ||||||||||
| Director | 5 | 5 | Yes (X) | $4,325 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Trevor Thomas | ||||||||||
| Supervisory Committee Chair | 5 | 0 | Yes (X) | $3,197 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Erin Mendez | ||||||||||
| CEO | 0 | 0 | $176,873 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Scott Waite | ||||||||||
| EVP/CFO, CEO Patelcorp | 40 | 5 | $352,769 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Ryan Misasi | ||||||||||
| EVP Retail Operations | 40 | 0 | $313,867 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| LeeAnn Giblin | ||||||||||
| SVP/Chief Administrative Officer | 40 | 0 | $300,430 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Kevin Landel | ||||||||||
| SVP - Chief Information Officer | 40 | 0 | $192,676 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Mark Hoaglin | ||||||||||
| VP Investments and Insurance Services | 40 | 0 | $317,378 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Pansy Fong | ||||||||||
| VP Finance | 40 | 0 | $225,941 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Edwin Cassady | ||||||||||
| VP Human Resources | 40 | 0 | $246,125 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Cory Schwab | ||||||||||
| VP Business Loans | 40 | 0 | $245,615 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Alison Jones | ||||||||||
| VP Marketing | 40 | 0 | $278,168 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Rebecca Nicolay | ||||||||||
| VP Consumer Loans | 40 | 0 | $250,335 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Vince Salinas | ||||||||||
| VP Home Loans | 40 | 0 | $201,639 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Scott George | ||||||||||
| VP Core Services | 40 | 0 | $224,088 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Leilani Apolonio | ||||||||||
| VP Operations | 40 | 0 | $179,009 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Flora Nafei | ||||||||||
| VP Sales and Member Service | 40 | 0 | $188,667 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Sandra Scott | ||||||||||
| VP Card Services | 40 | 0 | $169,847 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Emmanuel Pablo | ||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | 40 | 0 | $584,862 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Darryl Hall | ||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | 40 | 0 | $316,017 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| James Marasco | ||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | 40 | 0 | $267,753 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Mark Martella | ||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | 40 | 0 | $270,782 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Hector Garza | ||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | 40 | 0 | $243,794 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Ken Burns | ||||||||||
| CEO | 40 | 0 | $1,263,307 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | ||
| Ron Felder | ||||||||||
| EVP Chief Credit Officer | 40 | 0 | $171,965 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | ||
| Viktoria Earle | ||||||||||
| VP Risk Management | 40 | 0 | $113,834 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Anthony Vitale | ||||||||||
| VP Information Technology | 40 | 0 | $115,466 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| David Luu | ||||||||||
| VP Collections | 40 | 0 | $184,121 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Koji Fukumoto | ||||||||||
| VP Internal Audit | 40 | 0 | $159,297 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $7,613,924 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $0 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 69 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/City | StateContractorAddress/USAddress/State | ZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCode | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt | Address Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hacienda MD LLC | ||||||
| PO Box 1420 | Suisun City | CA | 94585 | Real estate/property mgmt | $1,500,535 | |
| MICROSOFT LICENSING Group | ||||||
| 6100 Neil Road | Reno | NV | 89511 | IT services | $302,224 | |
| 120 Second St Corporation | ||||||
| 4412 Kastania Rd | Petaluma | CA | 94952 | Real estate/property mgmt | $222,789 | |
| Gateway Services Group | ||||||
| 7600 E Orchard Road Suite 320N | Greenwood Village | CO | 80111 | Investment and insurance management | $268,440 | |
| BRYAN SCHWARTZ LAW | ||||||
| 1330 Broadway | Oakland | CA | 94612 | Attorney | $258,333 | 1630 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 28 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interest on loans to members | 522130 | $92,847,998 | $92,847,998 | $0 | $0 |
| Service charges | 522130 | $11,867,049 | $11,867,049 | $0 | $0 |
| Merchant card and the network fees | 522130 | $17,150,478 | $17,150,478 | $0 | $0 |
| Other loan income | 522130 | $10,587,033 | $10,587,033 | $0 | $0 |
| Other non-interest income | 522130 | $2,206,422 | $2,206,422 | $0 | $0 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $134,658,980 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $18,672,698 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $18,672,698 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,091,895 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$2,034,424 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,091,895 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$2,034,424 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$942,529 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$942,529 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATM non-member fees | 522320 | $480,870 | $0 | $480,870 | $0 |
| Insurance sales revenue | 524298 | $1,365,251 | $0 | $1,365,251 | $0 |
| Investment Advisory Income | 523999 | $3,940,200 | $0 | $3,940,200 | $0 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $5,786,321 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $158,175,470 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $152,389,149 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $5,786,321 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,613,924 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $31,808,746 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,862,123 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,191,530 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,861,172 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $355,023 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $884,161 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $461,160 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $323,454 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,528,382 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,481,976 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,628,072 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,963,807 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,107,228 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,098,554 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,762,454 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,775,960 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| Provision for loan losses | -$6,359,000 |
| Loan servicing expense | $10,992,360 |
| ATM and other processing expenses | $4,503,455 |
| Miscellaneous expense | $3,326,104 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $106,170,645 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,716,209 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,102,104 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $455,657,278 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $420,478,149 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,810,555 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,369,724 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,039,809,170 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,287,614,556 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,540,324 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,706,957 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $28,490,109 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $22,636,315 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,921,493 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,853,794 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,231,733,240 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,157,206,707 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,154,707 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,384,360 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,319,176 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,724,277 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $55,336,382 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $52,797,883 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,871,998,534 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,011,238,511 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $40,106,270 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,227,702 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,912,114 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,414,918 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,393,472,230 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,499,878,478 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,441,490,614 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,538,521,098 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $430,507,920 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $472,717,413 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $430,507,920 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $472,717,413 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,871,998,534 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,011,238,511 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $52,004,825 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $0 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$9,795,332 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Political Expenditures | $12,500 | PoliticalExpendituresAmt |
| Volunteer Hours | 0 | VolunteerHoursCnt |
| Expended527 Activities | $0 | Expended527ActivitiesAmt |
| Internal Funds Contributed | $0 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $0 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Business Name Line2OrganizationBusinessName/BusinessNameLine2 | Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | EINEIN | Paid Internal FundsPaidInternalFundsAmt | Contributions Rcvd DlvrContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California Credit Union League | |||||||
| Political Action Committee | PO Box 51476 | Ontario | CA | 917610076 | 942329967 | $10,000 | $0 |
| Kevin Mullin for Assembly | |||||||
| 20 PARK RD STE E | BURLINGAME | CA | 94010 | 001354035 | $2,500 | $0 | |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule C, Part I-A, Line 1 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Patelco's activities include donations to campaigns and PACs related to those that support credit unions and specific legislation that is important and beneficial to credit unions. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $480,734 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $480,734 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,147,561 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,533,626 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $613,935 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,881,876 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,024,602 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,857,274 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,979,938 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $16,078,087 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,901,851 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $5,853,794 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Regular shares | $861,329,148 |
| Share drafts | $809,047,810 |
| Money Market accounts | $780,800,343 |
| Share certificates | $805,439,248 |
| IRA/Keogh accounts | $125,542,719 |
| Treasury Plus accounts | $117,719,210 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $3,499,878,478 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $158,175,470 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $158,175,470 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $158,175,470 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $106,170,645 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $106,170,645 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $106,170,645 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part IV, Line 2b | Patelco Credit Union holds funds in escrow accounts in connection with mortgage loans |
| Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 | Credit Union evaluates tax positions taken or expected to be taken in the course of preparing the Credit Union's tax returns to determine whether the tax positions are more likely than not to be sustained "when challenged" or "when examined" by the applicable tax authority. Tax positions not deemed to meet the more-likely-than-not threshold would be recorded as a tax expense and liability in the current year. For the year ended December 31, 2013, management has determined there are no material uncertain tax positions. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (38 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peter Hanelt | ||||||||||||
| Chairman | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,097 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,097 | $0 |
| Jesse Rivera | ||||||||||||
| 1st Vice Chair | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,801 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,801 | $0 |
| Tracey Scott | ||||||||||||
| 2nd Vice Chair | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,680 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,680 | $0 |
| Jeffrey Parks | ||||||||||||
| Secretary | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,530 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,530 | $0 |
| Colleen Cabey | ||||||||||||
| Treasurer | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,152 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,152 | $0 |
| Gene Bell | ||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,978 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,978 | $0 |
| Race Chen | ||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,325 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,325 | $0 |
| Vickie Rath | ||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,154 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,154 | $0 |
| John Rubino | ||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,902 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,902 | $0 |
| Gerald Upson | ||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,340 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,340 | $0 |
| Garrick Zillgitt | ||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,143 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,143 | $0 |
| Trevor Thomas | ||||||||||||
| Supervisory Committee Chair | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,197 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,197 | $0 |
| Erin Mendez | ||||||||||||
| CEO | $174,359 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,514 | $0 | $16,168 | $0 | $819 | $0 | $193,860 | $0 |
| Scott Waite | ||||||||||||
| EVP/CFO, CEO Patelcorp | $270,079 | $0 | $65,236 | $0 | $17,453 | $0 | $21,607 | $0 | $23,540 | $0 | $397,915 | $0 |
| Ryan Misasi | ||||||||||||
| EVP Retail Operations | $253,886 | $0 | $46,299 | $0 | $13,682 | $0 | $20,239 | $0 | $23,455 | $0 | $357,561 | $0 |
| LeeAnn Giblin | ||||||||||||
| SVP/Chief Administrative Officer | $232,628 | $0 | $60,496 | $0 | $7,306 | $0 | $25,315 | $0 | $12,469 | $0 | $338,214 | $0 |
| Kevin Landel | ||||||||||||
| SVP - Chief Information Officer | $158,205 | $0 | $15,100 | $0 | $19,371 | $0 | $4,746 | $0 | $10,124 | $0 | $207,546 | $0 |
| Mark Hoaglin | ||||||||||||
| VP Investments and Insurance Services | $115,333 | $0 | $200,444 | $0 | $1,601 | $0 | $20,832 | $0 | $13,348 | $0 | $351,558 | $0 |
| Pansy Fong | ||||||||||||
| VP Finance | $170,311 | $0 | $42,350 | $0 | $13,281 | $0 | $13,625 | $0 | $7,497 | $0 | $247,064 | $0 |
| Alison Jones | ||||||||||||
| VP Marketing | $218,473 | $0 | $51,421 | $0 | $8,274 | $0 | $17,478 | $0 | $23,384 | $0 | $319,030 | $0 |
| Rebecca Nicolay | ||||||||||||
| VP Consumer Loans | $194,115 | $0 | $40,251 | $0 | $15,970 | $0 | $33,029 | $0 | $2,515 | $0 | $285,880 | $0 |
| Cory Schwab | ||||||||||||
| VP Business Loans | $189,568 | $0 | $42,958 | $0 | $13,088 | $0 | $15,166 | $0 | $7,662 | $0 | $268,442 | $0 |
| Vince Salinas | ||||||||||||
| VP Home Loans | $162,450 | $0 | $36,674 | $0 | $2,515 | $0 | $20,246 | $0 | $2,440 | $0 | $224,325 | $0 |
| Scott George | ||||||||||||
| VP Information Systems | $166,766 | $0 | $48,111 | $0 | $9,211 | $0 | $13,341 | $0 | $15,274 | $0 | $252,703 | $0 |
| Leilani Apolonio | ||||||||||||
| VP Operations | $141,376 | $0 | $33,977 | $0 | $3,657 | $0 | $11,310 | $0 | $2,357 | $0 | $192,677 | $0 |
| Flora Nafei | ||||||||||||
| VP Sales and Member Service | $160,000 | $0 | $28,667 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,800 | $0 | $15,992 | $0 | $216,459 | $0 |
| David Luu | ||||||||||||
| VP Collections | $139,386 | $0 | $39,159 | $0 | $5,577 | $0 | $11,738 | $0 | $17,128 | $0 | $212,988 | $0 |
| Edwin Cassady | ||||||||||||
| VP Human Resources | $58,429 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $187,696 | $0 | $5,613 | $0 | $3,780 | $0 | $255,518 | $0 |
| Ron Felder | ||||||||||||
| EVP Chief Credit Officer | $106,132 | $0 | $61,765 | $0 | $4,067 | $0 | $8,491 | $0 | $8,928 | $0 | $189,383 | $0 |
| Koji Fukumoto | ||||||||||||
| VP Internal Audit | $112,127 | $0 | $35,685 | $0 | $11,485 | $0 | $20,637 | $0 | $13,338 | $0 | $193,272 | $0 |
| Ken Burns | ||||||||||||
| CEO | $343,962 | $0 | $171,193 | $0 | $748,152 | $0 | $31,476 | $0 | $7,975 | $0 | $1,302,758 | $0 |
| Viktoria Earle | ||||||||||||
| VP Risk Management | $113,834 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,107 | $0 | $8,588 | $0 | $131,529 | $0 |
| Anthony Vitale | ||||||||||||
| VP Information Technology | $59,775 | $0 | $42,451 | $0 | $13,240 | $0 | $1,793 | $0 | $4,084 | $0 | $121,343 | $0 |
| Emmanuel Pablo | ||||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | $33,600 | $0 | $550,583 | $0 | $678 | $0 | $33,589 | $0 | $7,140 | $0 | $625,590 | $0 |
| Darryl Hall | ||||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | $33,600 | $0 | $280,575 | $0 | $1,841 | $0 | $18,299 | $0 | $19,244 | $0 | $353,559 | $0 |
| Mark Martella | ||||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | $36,000 | $0 | $232,671 | $0 | $2,111 | $0 | $13,818 | $0 | $7,046 | $0 | $291,646 | $0 |
| James Marasco | ||||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | $36,000 | $0 | $229,642 | $0 | $2,111 | $0 | $19,381 | $0 | $22,786 | $0 | $309,920 | $0 |
| Hector Garza | ||||||||||||
| Financial Consultant | $33,600 | $0 | $209,516 | $0 | $678 | $0 | $16,863 | $0 | $20,363 | $0 | $281,020 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a | The Credit Union provides travel for companions benefit to the board members and reports applicable amounts on form 1099. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4 | Severance payments were made due to changes in management in 2013 to former CEO and former VP of Human Resources. Former CEO received a payout from SERP plan during 2013. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leilani Apolonio | |||||||
| VP Operations | Home loan | Yes (X) | $732,000 | $693,518 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Scott George | |||||||
| VP Core Services | Home Loan | Yes (X) | $105,000 | $16,619 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Ryan Misasi | |||||||
| EVP Retail Operations | Home Loan | Yes (X) | $417,000 | $405,887 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Scott Waite | |||||||
| EVP-CFO | Home loan | Yes (X) | $805,000 | $805,000 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Kevin Landel | |||||||
| SVP Information Technology | Home Loan | Yes (X) | $689,600 | $682,507 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $2,603,531 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | Patelco Credit Union is a state-chartered credit union organized under the provisions of the California Credit Union Act. Membership in the Credit Union is limited to those individuals that qualify for membership, including employees of AT&T, Walgreens and other specified employer sponsors, and individuals who live, work, or worship in one of a specific group of cities in Northern California. The field of membership is defined by the Credit Union bylaws. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a | Credit Union members elect Board of Directors with varied terms at an annual meeting held each year. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7b | Credit Union members elect Board of Directors with varied terms at an annual meeting held each year. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | Form 990 is reviewed by the CFO and the chairman of the board before filing with the IRS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | All employees and officials are subject to credit union conflict of interest policies - violations coud be subject to disciplinary action. All in-house accounts held with the credit union are subject to internal review. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | All management positions have compensation set by by policies and guidelines approved by Board of Directors or CEO. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | The credit union makes its financial statements public by posting them in each of its retail branches.Its annual reports with financial statements are posted on Patelco Credit Union's website at www.patelco.org. Governing documents and conflict of interest policies are available to membership upon request in writing. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 | Patelco's audited financial statements show Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income (Loss) of $3,396,338 in 2012 and $(6,398,996) for 2013, for a net difference of (9,795,334). |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityUSAddress/City | StateUSAddress/State | ZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCode | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | OwnershipOwnershipPct | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patelcorp Service Organization | ||||||||||
| 5050 Hopyard Rd | Pleasanton | CA | 94588 | 943068709 | Insurance and Investments | CA | N/A | C | 1 | 0 |
| Members Advantage Plus | ||||||||||
| 5050 Hopyard Rd | Pleasanton | CA | 94588 | 943233988 | Auto Buying Service | CA | N/A | C | 1 | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (6 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| Members Advantage Plus | ||
| q | $293,084 | Actual expense |
| Members Advantage Plus | ||
| m | $366,648 | Actual revenue by organization |
| Patelcorp Service Organization | ||
| q | $435,095 | |
| Patelcorp Service Organization | ||
| m | $581,161 | |
| Patelcorp Service Organization | ||
| o | $92,672 | Cost allocation based on actual payroll expense |
| Patelcorp Service Organization | ||
| n | $3,189 | |
Comments