TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION (EIN 94-1651781)
Tax period
2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
Filed
2015-11-10
IRS object ID
201533149349303883
Schema version
2014v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-11-10T18:52:59-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN954083485PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TURNER WARREN HWANG & CONRAD ACCTCYBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 NORTH FIRST ST STE 202AddressLine1Txt
CityBURBANKCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91502ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN941651781EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlTECHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4084519111PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12010 NORTH FIRST STREET NO 301AddressLine1Txt
CitySAN JOSECityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95131ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTODD HARRISPersonNm
Person TitleEVP CFO/CAOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4084414748PhoneNum
Signature2015-11-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonVALENTINO CREUS CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01054153PTIN
Phone8189549700PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-02-25 16:41:14ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTODD HARRISPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12010 NORTH FIRST STREET NO 301AddressLine1Txt
CitySAN JOSECityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95131ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$145,854,260GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.TECHCU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCREDIT UNIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1960FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionA COOPERATIVE, ORGANIZED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AND SAVINGS AMONG ITS MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee268TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$296,829TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$2,372NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$48,334,658PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$47,220,205CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$8,958,088PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$9,959,475CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$5,479,944PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,933,626CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$62,772,690PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$59,113,306CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$7,635CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$23,006,655PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$23,931,986CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$22,962,003PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$20,537,620CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$45,968,658PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$44,477,241CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$16,804,032PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$14,636,065CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,762,161,707TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,828,556,311TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,584,024,561TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,632,337,659TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$178,137,146NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$196,218,652NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION IS A COOPERATIVE, ORGANIZED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AND SAVINGS AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT FOR THEM AT RATES OF INTEREST SET BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR THEM TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR OWN MONEY ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS. AS A COOPERATIVE, TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION CONDUCTS ITS BUSINESS FOR THE MUTAL BENEFIT AND GENERAL WELFARE OF ITS MEMBERS WITH THE EARNINGS, SAVINGS, BENEFITS, OR SERVICES OF THE CREDIT UNION BEING DISTRIBUTED TO ITS MEMBERS AS PATRONS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescDURING 2014 TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION HAD 71,556 MEMBERS WITH 439 MEMBER COMPANIES. TO ENHANCE MEMBERS' EASY ACCESS ANYWHERE AND ANYTIME AT NO COST TO THE MEMBERS, TECH CU PROVIDES ONLINE BANKING SERVICES. SOME OF THE FEATURES ARE THE ABILITY TO VIEW ACCOUNT BALANCES, VIEW OR DOWNLOAD ACCOUNT HISTORY, VIEW IMAGES OF CLEARED CHECKS AND VIEW PENDING TRANSACTIONS. ALSO, MEMBERS HAVE THE PRIVILEGE TO MAKE OR SCHEDULE PAYMENTS FOR TRANSFER BETWEEN TECH CU ACCOUNTS OR OTHER FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS. MEMBERS CAN ALSO PAY THEIR BILLS USING THE TECH CU BILL PAY ONLINE. THE ONLINE BANKING SERVICES ENABLE MEMBERS TO MANAGE THEIR ACCOUNT(S) CONVENIENTLY FROM RECEIVING EMAIL ALERTS ON THE ACCOUNT ACTIVITY TO PLACING A STOP PAYMENT ON AN OUTGOING CHECK. MEMBERS CAN UPDATE THEIR PROFILE AND GAIN ACCESS TO A SECURED EMAIL. TECH CU ONLINE BANKING USES THE MOST ADVANCED ENCRYPTION STANDARDS TO PROTECT ACCOUNTS AND TO CONDUCT FINANCIAL BUSINESS. THE INNOVATIVE LOGIN SECURITY SYSTEM ENSURES PERSONAL ACCESS AND SECURITY OF ACCOUNT INFORMATION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION PROVIDES ATM (AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINE) SERVICES TO MEMBERS. MEMBERS CAN ACCESS THEIR BANK ACCOUNT IN ORDER TO MAKE CASH WITHDRAWALS (OR CREDIT CARD CASH ADVANCES) AND CHECK ACCOUNT BALANCES CONVENIENTLY IN A PUBLIC SPACE WITHOUT THE NEED FOR A HUMAN CLERK OR BANK TELLER.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION PRIVATE BANKING IS A PERSONALIZED SERVICE PROGRAM DESIGNED SPECIFICALLY FOR THEIR MOST FINANCIALLY SUCCESSFUL MEMBERS. PRIVATE BANKING MEMBERS ARE ASSIGNED TO A PRIVATE BANKING MANAGER, AN EXPERIENCED CREDIT UNION PROFESSIONAL, WHO SERVES AS PERSONAL RESOURCE AND POINT OF CONTACT FOR ALL THEIR FINANCIAL SERVICES NEEDS. THE PRIVATE BANKING MANAGERS PROVIDE PERSONAL, RESPONSIVE, PROFESSIONAL, AND FRIENDLY SERVICE WHILE ENSURING THE SECURITY AND CONFIDENTIALITY OF EVERY FINANCIAL TRANSACTION. THEY ALSO ACT AS LIAISONS, CONNECTING THEIR MEMBERS WITH THE BEST FINANCIAL EXPERTS IN INVESTING, REAL ESTATE LENDING AND CONSUMER LENDING. IN ADDITION, PRIVATE BANKING MEMBERS ARE ENTITLED TO A WEALTH OF BENEFITS INCLUDING ESTATE PLANNING AND TRUST SERVICES AT A SPECIALLY DISCOUNTED RATE, TAX PLANNING AND PREPARATION, LOAN RATE DISCOUNTS AND PRIORITY PROCESSING OF ALL LOANS, SPECIAL PRIVATE BANKING SEMINARS AND EVENTS, EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BANKING NEWSLETTER, AND PREFERRED RATE MEMBERSHIP TO THE SILICON VALLEY CAPITAL CLUB.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION OFFERS BUSINESS MEMBERS A WIDE RANGE OF PRODUCTS (SUCH AS BUSINESS SAVINGS ACCOUNT, BUSINESS MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS, BUSINESS MONEY MARKET PLUS ACCOUNT, BUSINESS BASIC CHECKING, BUSINESS INTEREST CHECKING, BUSINESS CERTIFICATES, BUSINESS CHECK CARDS, BUSINESS AUTO LOAN, BUSINESS LINE OF CREDIT, BUSINESS CREDIT CARD - FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF OMAHA, AND SBA LOANS) AND TOOLS NEEDED TO MANAGE BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS AND ACHIEVE THEIR BUSINESS FINANCIAL GOALS.IN ADDITION, TECH CU PROVIDES INVESTMENT SERVICES TO MEMBERS WITH PRODUCTS SUCH AS SECURITIES, BONDS, INSURANCE, IRA, 527 PLANS, AND MORE. THERE IS ALSO THE RELATIONSHIP REWARDS PROGRAM THAT REWARDS MEMBERS FOR DOING BUSINESS WITH TECH CU.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document29244IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee268EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NATALIA LAU VP ACCOUNTINGBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4084676928PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12010 NORTH FIRST STREET SUITE 301AddressLine1Txt
CitySAN JOSECityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95131ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MICAL BRENZEL
CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER DONAHOWER
VICE-CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIRK BLOEDE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAREN BROCHIER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN PAUL BRUNO
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT BYLIN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOE SHEPELA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN WEDGWOOD
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM HALL
SUPV CMTE CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN FISHER
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFF LEE
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BOB LUONG
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAREN ROGGE
SUPV CMTE MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARBARA BALDWIN KAMM
CEO/BOARD TREASURER & SECR40.00Yes (X)$675,006$0$216,896Yes (X)
TODD MARSHALL HARRIS
EVP CFO/CAO40.00$370,592$0$36,921Yes (X)
JOSEPH ANZALONE
EVP, CHIEF BANK OFFICER40.00$320,319$0$35,286Yes (X)
ALVIN CADMAN III
EVP, CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER40.00$307,542$0$30,369Yes (X)
JEANNINE JACOBSEN
SVP HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$241,014$0$19,343Yes (X)
REBECCA M NELSON
SVP WEALTH MANAGEMENT40.00$219,664$0$28,075Yes (X)
DEBRA L SPRINGER-BOWMAN
SVP RETAIL BANKING40.00$214,667$0$31,223Yes (X)
M ANGELES HERNANDEZ
SVP LOAN ADMIN40.00$192,997$0$17,593Yes (X)
JEANNIE N SUGAOKA
SVP SUPPORT SERVICES40.00$190,254$0$20,822Yes (X)
DEBORAH R KRUMWIEDE
FINANCIAL ADVISOR40.00$306,440$0$20,157Yes (X)
FRED D ABAJELO
FINANCIAL ADVISOR40.00$301,302$0$27,112Yes (X)
BAHMAN NOSRATI SHAMLOU
AVP, MORTGAGE ORIGINATIONS40.00$266,738$0$32,736Yes (X)
TREVOR JOHNSON
FINANCIAL ADVISOR40.00$233,066$0$17,360Yes (X)
BRIAN EVANS
VP, SBA BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT40.00$221,743$0$8,892Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$4,061,344TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$542,785TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K56IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
TOM DAVIS & ASSOCIATES
1777 HAMILTON AVE SUITE 2140SAN JOSECA95125LEGAL SERVICES$294,300
JOSEPH & COHEN PROFESSIONAL SERVICES
1855 MARKET STSAN FRANCISCOCA94103LEGAL SERVICES$244,979
BAYVIEW RESIDENTIAL BROKERAGE
1925 S WINCHESTER BLVD SUITE 106CAMPBELLCA95008LOAN SERVICES$214,389
MOSS ADAMS LLP
PO BOX 748369LOS ANGELESCA900748369AUDIT SERVICES$203,430
SPECTRUM FAMILY OF COMPANIES LLC
19762 MACARTHUR BLVDIRVINECA92612LOAN SERVICES$167,220
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K9CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$36,747,246$36,676,032$71,214
OTHER OPERATING INCOME522100$7,436,607$7,434,953$1,654
FEE INCOME522100$3,036,352$2,812,391$223,961
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$47,220,205TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,835,305TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,835,305RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$86,865,124SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$86,740,954SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$124,170SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$124,170TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$124,170RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PROV FOR LOAN AND LEAS522100$1,527,992$1,527,992
OTHER NON-OPERATING IN522100$405,634$405,634
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,933,626OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$59,113,306TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$58,816,477RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$296,829UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,635TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,061,344TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,595,740TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$749,800TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,250,170TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,274,932TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$471,771TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$236,286TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,114,530TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$645,047TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,792,381TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$627,523TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,829,692TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$256,004TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,403,164TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,234,455TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$131,638TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$1,120,544
MISC OPERATING EXPENSES$511,430
OPERATING FEES$163,155

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,477,241TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,919,076BOYAmt
EOY$8,751,439EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$159,414,805BOYAmt
EOY$110,458,736EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$886,164BOYAmt
EOY$251,943EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$228,049BOYAmt
EOY$275,347EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$40,526,337LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$23,904,130LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,810,844BOYAmt
EOY$16,622,207EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$636,884,697BOYAmt
EOY$597,460,494EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$931,866,666BOYAmt
EOY$1,082,571,341EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,151,406BOYAmt
EOY$12,164,804EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,762,161,707BOYAmt
EOY$1,828,556,311EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,584,802BOYAmt
EOY$11,162,078EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,575,439,759BOYAmt
EOY$1,621,175,581EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,584,024,561BOYAmt
EOY$1,632,337,659EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$178,137,146BOYAmt
EOY$196,218,652EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$178,137,146BOYAmt
EOY$196,218,652EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,762,161,707BOYAmt
EOY$1,828,556,311EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$14,636,065ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$3,445,441NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,882,284OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,882,284BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,388,902OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,842,034DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,546,868BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,109,542OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,372,284DepreciationAmt
Book Value$737,258BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,145,609OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$14,689,812DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,455,797BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$16,622,207TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
ALL OTHER INVESTMENTS$18,800,000F
NCUA SHARE INSURANCE CAPITALIZATION DEPOSIT$13,985,127C
LOANS & LEASES$1,049,786,214F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$1,082,571,341TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
MEMBERS SHARES$1,621,112,397
ACCRUED DIVIDENDS & INTEREST PAYABLE$63,184
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,621,175,581TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$57,585,314TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$57,585,314RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,527,992OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,527,992RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$59,113,306TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$42,949,249TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$42,949,249ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,527,992OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,527,992ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$44,477,241TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE FASB ISSUED GUIDANCE ON ACCOUNTING FOR INCOME TAXES IN FASB ASC TOPIC 740, INCOME TAXES, WHICH PROVIDES GUIDANCE FOR HOW UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED, MEASURED, DISCLOSED AND PRESENTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THIS REQUIRES EVALUATION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN BY THE CREDIT UNION WHICH MUST DETERMINE WHETHER THE TAX POSITIONS ARE MORE LIKELY THAN NOT TO BE SUSTAINED "WHEN CHALLENGED" OR "WHEN EXAMINED" BY THE APPLICABLE TAX AUTHORITY. TAX POSITIONS NOT DEEMED TO MEET THE MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT THRESHOLD WOULD BE RECORDED AS A TAX EXPENSE AND LIABILITY IN THE CURRENT YEAR. AS OF AND FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2014 AND 2013, MANAGEMENT HAS DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS REQUIRING RECOGNITION IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ITEMS RECLASSIFIED BETWEEN REVENUE AND EXPENSE 1,527,992.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ITEMS RECLASSIFIED BETWEEN REVENUE AND EXPENSE 1,527,992.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
BARBARA BALDWIN KAMM
CEO/BOARD TREASURER & SECR$449,801$0$202,017$0$23,188$0$195,183$0$21,713$0$891,902$0$0$0
TODD MARSHALL HARRIS
EVP CFO/CAO$266,585$0$95,000$0$9,007$0$10,400$0$26,521$0$407,513$0$0$0
JOSEPH ANZALONE
EVP, CHIEF BANK OFFICER$230,711$0$80,000$0$9,608$0$8,636$0$26,650$0$355,605$0$0$0
ALVIN CADMAN III
EVP, CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER$216,251$0$75,000$0$16,291$0$10,400$0$19,969$0$337,911$0$0$0
JEANNINE JACOBSEN
SVP HUMAN RESOURCES$188,233$0$44,000$0$8,781$0$9,345$0$9,998$0$260,357$0$0$0
REBECCA M NELSON
SVP WEALTH MANAGEMENT$167,389$0$40,000$0$12,275$0$8,513$0$19,562$0$247,739$0$0$0
DEBRA L SPRINGER-BOWMAN
SVP RETAIL BANKING$164,493$0$40,000$0$10,174$0$8,365$0$22,858$0$245,890$0$0$0
M ANGELES HERNANDEZ
SVP LOAN ADMIN$160,355$0$28,000$0$4,642$0$7,728$0$9,865$0$210,590$0$0$0
JEANNIE N SUGAOKA
SVP SUPPORT SERVICES$154,946$0$30,000$0$5,308$0$7,702$0$13,120$0$211,076$0$0$0
DEBORAH R KRUMWIEDE
FINANCIAL ADVISOR$19,720$0$284,800$0$1,920$0$10,400$0$9,757$0$326,597$0$0$0
FRED D ABAJELO
FINANCIAL ADVISOR$17,992$0$280,640$0$2,670$0$10,400$0$16,712$0$328,414$0$0$0
BAHMAN NOSRATI SHAMLOU
AVP, MORTGAGE ORIGINATIONS$15,723$0$245,921$0$5,094$0$10,400$0$22,336$0$299,474$0$0$0
TREVOR JOHNSON
FINANCIAL ADVISOR$19,720$0$212,667$0$679$0$9,351$0$8,009$0$250,426$0$0$0
BRIAN EVANS
VP, SBA BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT$98,608$0$122,482$0$653$0$0$0$8,892$0$230,635$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AHEALTH CLUB DUES ARE REIMBURSABLE TO EMPLOYEES THROUGH THE EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENT PROCESS AND NOT TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION.
PART I, LINE 4BCONTRIBUTION IN THE AMOUNT OF $167,283 WAS MADE TO THE 457F PLAN IN 2014. THE ONLY ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEE WAS BARBARA KAMM.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
HARRIS TODD M
OFFICERNEW AUTOYes (X)$35,000$4,29600Yes (1)
FRED ABAJELO
HCEAUTOYes (X)$26,217$18,92600Yes (1)
FRED ABAJELO
HCEMORTGAGE LOANYes (X)$336,000$228,72100Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$251,943TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION IS A COOPERATIVE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION THAT IS OWNED AND CONTROLLED BY ITS MEMBERS, AND OPERATED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING THRIFT AND SAVINGS TO ITS MEMBERS. TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION DOES NOT HAVE STOCKHOLDERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE GOVERNING BOARD OF TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION IS COMPRISED OF VOLUNTEER MEMBERS WHO ARE DIRECTLY ELECTED BY ITS MEMBERS. EACH MEMBER OF THE GOVERNING BOARD SERVES FOR A PERIOD AS PRESCRIBED BY OUR BY-LAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BAT THE END OF EACH TERM OF THE BOARD MEMBERS, ELECTIONS ARE HELD AND BOARD MEMBERS ARE VOTED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION PURSUANT TO ITS BY-LAWS. MEMBER VOTES ARE ALSO REQUIRED TO RATIFY DECISIONS DEALING WITH REORGANIZATIONS AS IN THE CASE OF MERGER OR DISSOLUTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11THE ORGANIZATION HAS THE REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 PERFORMED BY THE VP OF ACCOUNTING AND THE CFO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL EXECUTIVES ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE THE NEW BANK BRIBERY ACT FORM THAT COVERS CONFICTS OF INTEREST. IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS DISCLOSED DURING THIS PROCESS FOR A BOARD MEMBER, THE BOARD MEMBER IS ASKED TO ABSTAIN FROM VOTING ON THE ISSUE AT HAND.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE BOARD COMPENSATION COMMITTEE RECOMMENDS AND APPROVES COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. DURING THIS PROCESS THEY REVIEW COMPARABILITY DATA BASED ON SIMILAR SIZED CREDIT UNIONS IN THE AREA AND DOCUMENT THE DECISION MADE ON WHAT REASONABLE COMPENSATION THEY SHOULD PROVIDE TO THE CEO. FOR OTHER OFFICERS OF THE CREDIT UNION, COMPENSATION IS BASED ON ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS AND APPROVED BY THE CEO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN ALL BRANCH LOCATIONS. ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT CHANGED EITHER ITS OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR. SEE ATTACHED FORM 3115 FOR TECHNOLOGY CREDIT UNION (94-1651781).

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.