JUNE SHELTON SCHOOL AND EVALUATION CENTER: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
JUNE SHELTON SCHOOL AND EVALUATION CENTER (EIN 75-1507280)
Tax period
2013-06-01 to 2014-05-31
Filed
2015-04-15
IRS object ID
201501059349300415
Schema version
2013v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-04-15T09:34:45-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-05-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LANE GORMAN TRUBITT PLLCBusinessNameLine1

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12626 HOWELL STREET SUITE 700AddressLine1
CityDALLASCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code752044064ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-06-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN751507280EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1June Shelton School & Evaluation CenterBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% GLEN BROWNInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlJUNEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9727741772PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115720 Hillcrest RoadAddressLine1
Address Line2SuiteAddressLine2
CityDallasCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code75248ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGLEN BROWNPersonNm
Person TitleTREASURER/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9727741772PhoneNum
Signature2015-04-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDavid H OvesenPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00740904PTIN
Phone9727741772PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2016-02-25 16:41:14ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$23,228,945GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.shelton.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1976FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionA SCHOOL AND RESOURCE CENTER DEDICATED TO MAKING A DIFFERENCE BY SERVING AND EMPOWERING THE LIVES OF STUDENTS WHO LEARN DIFFERENTLY BECAUSE NOT ALL GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body39VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent38VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee421TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers290TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,376,713PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$910,036CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$20,549,509PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$21,285,363CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$57,000PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$0CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$162,951PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$774,180CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$22,146,173PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,969,579CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$3,709CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,975,201PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,925,034CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$67,330CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,699,122PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,152,460CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$21,674,323PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$22,081,203CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$471,850PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$888,376CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$4,435,217TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$23,845,581TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,469,777TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$23,192,910TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$1,034,560NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$652,671NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSHELTON IS A SCHOOL AND RESOURCE CENTER DEDICATED TO MAKING A DIFFERENCE BY SERVING AND EMPOWERING THE LIVES OF STUDENTS WHO LEARN DIFFERENTLY BECAUSE NOT ALL GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$15,832,700ExpenseAmt
Revenue$18,203,439RevenueAmt
DescSHELTON SCHOOL IS AN INDEPENDENT, NONSECTARIAN, COEDUCATIONAL, NONPROFIT SCHOOL WHOSE PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION TO STUDENTS OF AVERAGE TO ABOVE- AVERAGE INTELLIGENCE WITH LEARNING DIFFERENCES FROM PRESCHOOL THROUGH GRADE 12. THE SCHOOL OFFERS A COMPREHENSIVE CURRICULUM WITH A STRONG ACADEMIC ORIENTATION AND A NURTURING FAMILY ATMOSPHERE THAT CONSIDERS THE PHYSICAL, INTELLECTUAL, EMOTIONAL AND SOCIAL GROWTH OF EACH STUDENT. SHELTON SERVES SOME 880 STUDENTS ANNUALLY. GRADUATES HAVE AN 74% SUCCESS RECORD OF ENTERING A 4- YEAR COLLEGE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,376,757ExpenseAmt
Revenue$3,705,667RevenueAmt
DescTHE OUTREACH PROGRAM EXTENDS SHELTON'S APPROACHES TO THOSE BEYOND ITS STUDENT BODY. SERVICES INCLUDE SUMMER SCHOOL, TEACHER TRAINING, TUTORING PROGRAM IN READING / WRITING / SPELLING, ONLINE TRAINING, PRESENTATIONS AT CONFERENCES AND WORKSHOPS, AND COLLABORATIVE PROGRAMS WITH COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES. THE SPEECH CLINIC PROVIDES SERVICES FOR COMMUNITY CHILDREN AND ADULTS, BOTH ON AND OFF CAMPUS. SERVICES INCLUDES INDIVIDUAL / GROUP THERAPY, STAFF DEVELOPMENT FOR PROFESSIONALS, AND SCREENINGS FOR OTHER SCHOOLS. THE EVALUATION CENTER PROVIDES A VARIETY OF EVALUATIONS TO THE COMMUNITY. PSYCHOEDUCATIONAL, NEUROPSYCHOLOGICAL, AND PSYCHOLOGICAL CLIENTS ARE SEEN AND EVALUATED FOR LEARNING DISABILITIES AND RELATED DISORDERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$17,209,457TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesYes (true)GamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document22IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee421EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members39GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member38IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGLEN BROWNPersonNm
Phone9727741772PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115720 HILLCREST ROADAddressLine1
CityDallasCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code75248ZIPCode

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (45 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
GARY WEBB
CHAIRMAN1.00.2Yes (X)Yes (X)
PAUL NEUBACH MD
VICE CHAIRMAN1.00.1Yes (X)Yes (X)
JAMES B REEDER
CHAIRMAN EMERITUS1.00.1Yes (X)Yes (X)
SUZANNE STELL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR / CEO40.00.2Yes (X)Yes (X)$222,350$0$7,343
JOYCE S PICKERING HUMD
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR EMERITA40.00.2Yes (X)Yes (X)$130,597$0$1,821
LEON KAPLAN
SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)
ROBERT G PICKERING PHD
TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)
BENTON W MARKEY
TRUSTEE1.00.1Yes (X)
DAVID MARTINEAU
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
HOLLY VITULLO
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
CHARLOTTE ANDERSON
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
EDWIN S BELL
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
BERT BLAIR
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
KEVIN BOSCAMP
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
JEAN ANN BROCK
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
J CROZIER BROWN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
DIANE BYRD
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
MARK C CARNEY
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
CHUCK DANNIS
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
NANCY DIEBOLT
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
CHRIS DREILING MD
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER GEYMULLER
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
SUSAN GRIFFITHS
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
CLIFFORD HAHNE
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
EDWARD J HEFFErMAN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
DAVID T HELFFRICH JR
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
KENNETH J HUGHES
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
SUSAN P JARZEMSKY
TRUSTEE1.00.1Yes (X)
VERONICA LEWIS
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
KEN LUCE
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
BARBARA NOVOTNY
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
PATTI PACE
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
WILLIAM F RAPIER
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
JANICE C RYAN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
SUSAN N SCHWARTZ
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
PAT SMITH
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
ANDREW TELLER
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
DEE VELVIN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
PHILIP VERGES
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
BOBBIE SPARKS WILLIAMS
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
KEITH WILLIAMS
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
MARY M YOUNG
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)
Glen Brown
Chief Financial Officer40.00.2Yes (X)$167,625$0$231
NANCY COFFMAN
DIRECTOR OF OUTREACH40.00.0$125,362$5,075Yes (X)
LINDA KNEESE
HEAD OF SCHOOL40.00.0$108,389$5,075Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$754,323TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$19,545TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNONEPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contractor AddressContractorAddress
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$157,353FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$752,683AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$127,960NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$910,036TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION900099$18,203,439$18,203,439
APPLICATION FEES900099$1,340,869$1,340,869
EVALUATION PROCEEDS900099$1,510,546$1,510,546
PARENT ASSOCIATION PROCEEDS900099$230,509$230,509
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$21,285,363TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$389,563FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$157,353ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$244,110FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$145,453TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$145,453ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$20,240GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$15,256GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,984TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,984ExclusionAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
OTHER SUPPORT GROUPS PROCEEDS900099$175,017$175,017
OTHER INCOME900099$448,726$448,726
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$623,743OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,969,579TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$21,909,106RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$150,437ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,709TotalAmt
Program Services$3,709ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$572,714TotalAmt
Program Services$187,124ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$350,364ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,226FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,069,090TotalAmt
Program Services$14,069,090ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$325,500TotalAmt
Program Services$325,500ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$685,746TotalAmt
Program Services$685,746ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,271,984TotalAmt
Program Services$1,271,984ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$119,169TotalAmt
Management And General$119,169ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$114,348TotalAmt
Management And General$114,348ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,155TotalAmt
Management And General$12,155ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$326,703TotalAmt
Management And General$326,703ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,104TotalAmt
Fundraising$32,104FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$606,023TotalAmt
Program Services$409,319ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$196,704ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$585,880TotalAmt
Management And General$585,880ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,763TotalAmt
Management And General$148,763ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,810TotalAmt
Management And General$69,810ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$621,682TotalAmt
Management And General$621,682ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$216,144TotalAmt
Management And General$216,144ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
CLASSROOM EXPENSES$859,941$256,985$602,956
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$679,792$679,792
DINING EXPENSE$517,401$517,401
MISCELLANEOUS$242,545$242,545

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,081,203TotalAmt
Program Services$17,209,457ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,804,416ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$67,330FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,008,274BOYAmt
EOY$3,993,248EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$12,906,057EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$15,439,569LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$9,758,604LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,433,669BOYAmt
EOY$5,680,965EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$993,274BOYAmt
EOY$1,265,311EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,435,217BOYAmt
EOY$23,845,581EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,901,003EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,756,614BOYAmt
EOY$19,233,303EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,713,163BOYAmt
EOY$2,058,604EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,469,777BOYAmt
EOY$23,192,910EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$1,182,315BOYAmt
EOY$652,671EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$147,755BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$1,034,560BOYAmt
EOY$652,671EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,435,217BOYAmt
EOY$23,845,581EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$888,376ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$61,773NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$3,560,619PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,823,537OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,747,159BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$284,827ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$488,159InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$77,694AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$6,442,451EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,494,491BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$951,157ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$604,609InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$178,725OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$92,901AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$4,778,631EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,423,653BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$274,060ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,995InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$163,999OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$41,218AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$3,494,491EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,408,652BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$54,747InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$38,380OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$1,366AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$3,423,653EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,661,821BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$12,521InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$250,000OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$15,690AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$3,408,652EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.45990BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.04660PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.49350TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RYes (true)RelatedOrgListSchRInd
LandLandGrp

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,578,279OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,277,067DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,301,212BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,861,290OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,481,537DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,379,753BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Total Book Value Land Buildings$5,680,965TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CAPITAL LEASES$616,807
LINE OF CREDIT$1,441,797
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,058,604TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,082,367TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$61,773NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$61,773RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$23,020,594RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$12,155InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$63,170OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$51,015RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,969,579TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,132,218TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$63,170OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$63,170ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$22,069,048ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$12,155InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$12,155ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$22,081,203TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FIN 48 (ASC 740) FOOTNOTESCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 FOLLOWING IS THE TEXT FROM THE FOOTNOTES OF THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS: The School is exempt from federal income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code (the "Code") according to the United States Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") determination letter dated July 17, 2012, except to the extent it has unrelated business income. For the year ended May 31, 2014, unrelated business income did not result in any material net taxable income, therefore no provision for income tax has been provided in the accompanying financial statements. The School is required to file an annual Form 990-T with the United States Internal Revenue Service for any unrelated business income. GAAP requires the evaluation of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in the course of preparing the School's financial statements to determine whether the tax positions are more likely than not of being sustained by the applicable tax authority. Tax positions not deemed to meet the more likely than not threshold would be recorded as a tax benefit or expense in the current year. A reconciliation is not provided herein, as the beginning and ending amounts of unrecognized benefits are zero, with no interim additions, reductions, or settlements. The School is relying on its tax-exempt status and its adherence to all applicable laws and regulations to preserve that status. However, the conclusions regarding the uncertainty in income taxes will be subject to review and may be adjusted at a later date based on factors including, but not limited to, ongoing analysis of tax laws, regulations, and interpretations thereof. The School recognizes interest and penalties, if any, related to uncertain tax positions as income tax expense. The School's informational returns filed with the IRS are generally subject to examination for three years after the later of the due date or date of filing. As a result, the School is no longer subject to income tax examinations by tax authorities for years prior to 2011.
INTENDED USES OF THE ORGANIZATION'S ENDOWMENT FUNDSSCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4 THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS REPORTED CONSIST OF THE ACTIVITY OF A RELATED ORGANIZATION, JUNE F. SHELTON LEGACY FOUNDATION, WHICH IS ORGANIZED AND OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE JUNE SHELTON SCHOOL AND EVALUATION CENTER. The June F. Shelton Legacy Foundation is a Texas nonprofit corporation, the principal purposes of which are to support, benefit and further the purposes of Shelton School, primarily by raising, preserving, managing and investing funds for the benefit of Shelton School. The beginning of year balance for column (a) current year incorporates prior period adjustments totaling $968,527 recorded in the audited GAAP financial statements in relation to the change in accounting method from modified cash basis to accrual method of accounting and proper reallocation of fixed assets among related entities for presentational purposes.
OTHER ADJUSTMENTS TO REVENUESCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4(B) FUNDRAISING EXPENSE NETTED WITH REVENUE $(63,170).
OTHER ADJUSTMENTS TO EXPENSESCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2(D) FUNDRAISING EXPENSE NETTED WITH REVENUE $63,170.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceEXPLANATION OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY PUBLICATIONFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationFORM 990, SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 POLICY IS PUBLISHED IN THE EDUCATION SECTION OF THE DALLAS PAPER.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Name Of Event1AUCTIONNameOfEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Event1$449,020GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$153,833CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$295,187GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Cash Prizes Event1$7,500CashPrizesEvent1Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event1$124,440NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$60,736RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$10,000EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$10,590OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Name Of Event2GOLF TOURN.NameOfEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Event2$97,896GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$3,520CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$94,376GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event2$13,554NonCashPrizesEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$16,817RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$473OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$546,916GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$157,353CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$389,563GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Cash Prizes Total Events$7,500CashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Non Cash Prizes Total Events$137,994NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$77,553RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$10,000EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$11,063OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$244,110DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$145,453NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Gaming Information GamingInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Revenue Other Gaming$20,240GrossRevenueOtherGamingAmt
Cash Prizes Other Gaming$7,500CashPrizesOtherGamingAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Gaming$7,756OthDirectExpnssOtherGamingAmt
Gross Revenue Total Gaming$20,240GrossRevenueTotalGamingAmt
Cash Prizes Total Gaming$7,500CashPrizesTotalGamingAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Gaming$7,756OthDirectExpnssTotalGamingAmt
Direct Expense Summary Gaming$15,256DirectExpenseSummaryGamingAmt
Net Gaming Income Summary$4,984NetGamingIncomeSummaryAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
States Where Gaming ConductedTXStatesWhereGamingConductedCd
LicensedfalseLicensedInd
License Suspended EtcfalseLicenseSuspendedEtcInd
Gaming With NonmembersfalseGamingWithNonmembersInd
Member Of Other EntityfalseMemberOfOtherEntityInd
Gaming Own Facility1.00000GamingOwnFacilityPct
Individual With BooksGLEN BROWNIndividualWithBooksNm

Persons With Books US Address PersonsWithBooksUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115720 HILLCREST ROADAddressLine1
CityDALLASCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code75248ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct With3rd Prty For Game RevfalseCntrctWith3rdPrtyForGameRevInd
Gaming Manager PersonGLEN BROWNGamingManagerPersonNm
Gaming Manager Compensation$0GamingManagerCompensationAmt
Gaming Manager Services ProvRECORDKEEPINGGamingManagerServicesProvTxt
Gaming Manager Is EmployeeYes (X)GamingManagerIsEmployeeInd
Charitable Distribution RqrfalseCharitableDistributionRqrInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceRAFFLE EXPLANATIONFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHEDULE G, PART III, LINE 9B THE TEXAS CHARITABLE RAFFLE ENABLING ACT, EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 1990, PERMITS "QUALIFIED ORGANIZATIONS" TO HOLD UP TO TWO RAFFLES PER CALENDAR YEAR, WITH CERTAIN SPECIFIED RESTRICTIONS. THE ORGANIZATION IS NOT REQUIRED TO REGISTER WITH THE STATE BEFORE CONDUCTING A RAFFLE IF TWO OR FEWER RAFFLES ARE HELD DURING THE CALENDAR YEAR.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeFINANCIAL AID TO STUDENTS ATTENDING SHELTONGrantTypeTxt
Recipient90RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$782,650CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceN/ANonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePROCEDURES FOR MONITORING THE USE OF GRANT FUNDSFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPART I, LINE 2 THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES APPROVES A TOTAL DOLLAR AMOUNT EACH YEAR TO BE ALLOCATED FOR FINANCIAL AID. FUNDS ARE DISTRIBUTED BASED UPON FINANCIAL NEED, STUDENT BEHAVIOR, PARTICIPATION AND ACADEMIC RECORD.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
SUZANNE STELL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR / CEO$197,350$0$25,000$0$0$0$1,500$0$5,843$0$229,693$0$0$0
Glen Brown
Chief Financial Officer$152,625$0$15,000$0$0$0$0$0$231$0$167,856$0$0$0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp
Securities Publicly TradedSecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)NON-CASH auction PRIZES250$124,440FAIR MARKET VALUE
Yes (X)NON-CASH GOLF TOURN. items50$3,520FAIR MARKET VALUE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceNumber of Contributions ReceivedFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSchedule M, Part I, Line B The organization is reporting the item count of contributions received.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FAMILY RELATIONSHIPFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 ROBERT PICKERING AND JOYCE PICKERING ARE HUSBAND AND WIFE.
REVIEW PROCESS OF FORM 990FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR.
CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICYFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C FORMS ARE COMPLETED AND REVIEWED EACH YEAR. ANY CONFLICTS ARE REVIEWED AND THAT DIRECTOR IS ASKED TO REFRAIN FROM VOTING ON ANY ISSUE AFFECTED BY THE CONFLICT.
DETERMINATION OF COMPENSATIONFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A THE SCHOOL USES PUBLISHED INFORMATION FROM OUR ACCREDITING BODY AS TO SALARY STRUCTURES BY POSITION. WE ALSO USE LOCAL PUBLIC SCHOOLS AS A BENCHMARK. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE APPROVES THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S SALARY, WHICH IS DOCUMENTED IN THE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES.
AVAILABILTY OF DOCUMENTSPART 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
AUDIT OVERSIGHT BOARDFORM 990, PART XI, LINE 2C NO CHANGE HAS BEEN MADE TO THE ORGANIZATION'S AUDIT OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS.
PRIOR PERIOD ADJUSTMENTFORM 990, PART XI, LINE 8 A PRIOR PERIOD ADJUSTMENT OF $3,560,619, WHICH IS DUE TO PROPER REALLOCATION OF FIXED ASSETS FOR PRESENTATIONAL PURPOSES BETWEEN RELATED ORGANIZATIONS.
OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS OR FUND BALANCESFORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 SECTION 481(A) ADJUSTMENT OF $(2,823,537), WHICH IS DUE TO CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING METHOD FROM MODIFIED CASH TO ACCRUAL.
CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING METHODFORM 990, PART XII, LINE 1 THE JUNE SHELTON SCHOOL CHANGED THEIR ACCOUNTING METHOD FROM THE MODIFIED CASH METHOD OF ACCOUNTING TO THE ACCRUAL METHOD OF ACCOUNTING.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1CityUSAddress/CityStateUSAddress/StateZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCodeEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
SHELTON LANDMARK FOUNDATION
15720 HILLCREST ROADDALLASTX75248202532325SUPPORTTX501(C)(3)11-1SHELTON SCHYes (true)
THE JUNE F SHELTON LEGACY FOUNDATION
15720 HILLCREST ROADDALLASTX75248202131507SUPPORTTX501(C)(3)11-1SHELTON SCHYes (true)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
THE JUNE F SHELTON LEGACY FOUNDATION
O$32,552FMV
SHELTON LANDMARK FOUNDATION
K$10,000FMV

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.