OUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVERSITY OF SAN ANTONIO: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
OUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVERSITY OF SAN ANTONIO (EIN 74-1109631)
Tax period
2013-06-01 to 2014-05-31
Filed
2015-03-25
IRS object ID
201500849349300975
Schema version
2013v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-03-25T16:48:20-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-05-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110001 REUNION PLACE SUITE 400AddressLine1
CitySAN ANTONIOCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code782164137ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-06-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN741109631EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Our Lady of the Lake University ofBusinessNameLine1
Business Name Line2San AntonioBusinessNameLine2
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% MARTIN MATHISInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlOURLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2104346711PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1411 SW 24th StreetAddressLine1
Address Line2SuiteAddressLine2
CitySan AntonioCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code78207ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAlan KlausPersonNm
Person TitleVP OF FINANCE AND FACILITIESPersonTitleTxt
Signature2015-03-17SignatureDt

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJohn R Bruce CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00083353PTIN
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2016-03-07 17:11:31ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSR JANE ANN SLATERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1411 SW 24TH STREETAddressLine1
CitySAN ANTONIOCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code78207ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$71,513,253GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.OLLUSA.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionAS A CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY SPONSORED BY THE SISTERS OF DIVINE PROVIDENC SISTERS OF DIVINE PROVIDENCE, OUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVERSITY IS A COMMUNITY COMMITTED TO SERVE STUDENTS BY (CONTINUED ON SCHEDULE O)ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body29VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent29VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1265TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers31TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,122,016PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,457,155CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$50,085,092PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$54,601,295CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,046,724PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,554,129CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$40,581PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$66,595CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$57,294,413PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$62,679,174CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$15,675,172PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$15,116,355CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$28,331,348PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$29,502,840CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$736,983CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$13,970,218PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$19,176,786CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$57,976,738PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$63,795,981CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$682,325PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,116,807CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$93,201,502TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$93,749,136TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$11,698,434TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$12,174,558TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$81,503,068NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$81,574,578NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionAS A CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY SPONSORED BY THE SISTERS OF DIVINE PROVIDENCE, OUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVERSITY IS A COMMUNITY WHOSE MEMBERS ARE COMMITTED TO SERVE STUDENTS BY: *ENSURING QUALITY, INNOVATIVE UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE LEARNING EXPERIENCES, *FOSTERING SPIRITUAL, PERSONAL AND PROFESSIONAL GROWTH, AND *PREPARING STUDENTS FOR SUCCESS AND CONTINUED SERVICE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$54,186,595ExpenseAmt
Grant$15,116,355GrantAmt
Revenue$54,601,295RevenueAmt
DescOUR LADY OF THE LAKE UNIVERSITY OF SAN ANTONIO (UNIVERSITY) IS A PRIVATE, CATHOLIC, COEDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION OF MORE THAN 3,000 STUDENTS. IT WAS ESTABLISHED IN 1895 BY THE CONGREGATION OF DIVINE PROVIDENCE WHICH CONTINUES AS ITS SPONSORING ORGANIZATION. THE UNIVERSITY OFFERS 33 BACHELOR'S DEGREES, 14 MASTER'S DEGREES AND 2 DOCTORAL PROGRAMS. IN ADDITION TO DAYTIME, EVENING AND WEEKEND PROGRAMS AT ITS MAIN CAMPUS IN SAN ANTONIO, THE UNIVERSITY OPERATES UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE WEEKEND COLLEGES FOR WORKING ADULTS IN HOUSTON, WITH DEGREES FROM LIBERAL ARTS TO BUSINESS. THE UNIVERSITY IS ACCREDITED BY THE COMMISSION ON COLLEGES OF THE SOUTHERN ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES AND SCHOOLS TO AWARD BACHELOR'S, MASTER'S AND DOCTORAL DEGREES.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$54,186,595TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (true)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document201IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1265EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members29GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member29IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARTIN MATHISPersonNm
Phone2104346711PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1411 SW 24TH STREETAddressLine1
CitySAN ANTONIOCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code782074689ZIPCode

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (41 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
ROY TERRACINA
TRUSTEE2.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR PEARL CEASAR CDP
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ED CROSS
TRUSTEE2.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL EDELMANN
TRUSTEE2.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACOB GARZA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAN BENNETT
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANIE BARRERA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV ROBERT JEMERSON
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ZEDDIE BOWEN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT MULLEN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL OLIVIER
TRUSTEE2.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RUTH PINA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR L SUZANNE DANCER CDP
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW BORREGO
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR ANN PETRUS CDP
TRUSTEE2.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD GABRIEL
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMIE GOODWIN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER FASHEK
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVE O'DONNELL
TRUSTEE2.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR LOURDES LEAL CDP
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK STOLTZ
TRUSTEE1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PATTY DANIEL STOLTZ
TRUSTEE1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ZIAD SAWALHA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRUCE FLOHR
PAST CHAIR EMERITUS1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR ANTOINETTE BILLEAUD
TRUSTEE1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAJIV DAHIYA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR JANE ANN SLATER CDP
PRESIDENT40.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHAEL MARTEL
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE PERSON
TRUSTEE1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ESTEBAN RODRIGUEZ
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REEMA SHROFF
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALLEN KLAUS
VP FINANCE & FACILITIES40.02.0$174,257$0$24,288Yes (X)
DR DWAYNE BANKS
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00.0$94,299$0$8,435Yes (X)
DR MARCHETA EVANS
VP ACADEMIC AFFAIRS40.00.0$81,462$0$9,337Yes (X)
JOE DECK
CHIEF TECH OFFFICER40.00.0$128,688$0$9,019Yes (X)
DANIEL YOXALL
VP COMMUNICATION MARKETING40.00.0$141,056$0$27,921Yes (X)
JEFFREY KANTOR
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER40.00.0$151,288$0$10,570Yes (X)
DR ABDUL KHAN
FACULTY40.00.0$136,665$0$8,865Yes (X)
DR MICHAEL LANEY
DEAN ARTS & SCIENCE40.00.0$126,085$0$8,822Yes (X)
DR ROBERT BISKING
EX VICE PRESIDENT42.00.0$190,591$0$11,634Yes (X)
DR TESSA POLLACK
FORMER PRESIDENT40.00.0$365,025$0$12,170Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,589,416TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$131,061TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K24IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityStateContractorAddress/USAddress/StateZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCodeServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
INTERED INC
PO BOX 1230MCCALLID836381230ONLINE CONSULTING$123,000
CAPTURE LLC
20 MARCO LAKE DR STE 8MARCO ISLANDFL341453644COMPUTER DESIGN$355,000
Deltak
1415 West 22nd StreetOAK BROOKIL605232023STUDENT RECRUITMENT$3,739,442
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,992,577GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,464,578AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,457,155TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Tuition and Fees611600$51,860,002$51,860,002
Room Revenue611600$1,819,354$1,819,354
Auxiliary Income611710$785,379$785,379
PRIVATE SPONSORED CONTRACTS611710$136,560$136,560
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$54,601,295TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,709,977TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,709,977ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$66,595RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$66,595RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$66,595TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$66,595ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$9,678,231SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,834,079SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$844,152SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$844,152TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$844,152ExclusionAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$62,679,174TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$54,601,295RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$4,620,724ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,116,355TotalAmt
Program Services$15,116,355ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$825,705TotalAmt
Management And General$825,705ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$303,985TotalAmt
Management And General$303,985ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,308,447TotalAmt
Program Services$20,338,917ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,505,313ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$464,217FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,064,703TotalAmt
Program Services$4,075,415ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$888,437ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$100,851FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,018TotalAmt
Management And General$70,018ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$178,854TotalAmt
Management And General$178,854ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$108,563TotalAmt
Management And General$108,563ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,050,035TotalAmt
Program Services$3,154,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,880,371ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,757FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,152,630TotalAmt
Program Services$954,271ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$176,806ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,553FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,379,296TotalAmt
Program Services$1,136,582ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$210,584ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$32,130FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$460,344TotalAmt
Program Services$361,775ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$67,029ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$31,540FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$765TotalAmt
Program Services$645ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$120ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,536,095TotalAmt
Program Services$2,139,662ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$396,433ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$774,070TotalAmt
Program Services$644,495ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$119,411ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,164FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$254,605TotalAmt
Program Services$214,806ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,799ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,978,367TotalAmt
Program Services$1,669,116ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$309,251ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,892TotalAmt
Program Services$94,054ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General-$2,162ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Supplies$1,345,686$1,128,720$209,127$7,839
Professional Development$263,986$185,245$34,322$44,419
Special Events$507,817$428,437$79,380
Repairs & Maintenance$2,118,303$1,779,152$329,638$9,513

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$905,460TotalAmt
Program Services$764,041ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$141,419ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,795,981TotalAmt
Program Services$54,186,595ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,872,403ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$736,983FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,107,138BOYAmt
EOY$451,086EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,374,873BOYAmt
EOY$7,555,706EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$892,947BOYAmt
EOY$516,707EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,587,704BOYAmt
EOY$4,817,953EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,005,721BOYAmt
EOY$27,018,248EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$73,164,973LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$46,849,241LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,265,083BOYAmt
EOY$26,315,732EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,934,521BOYAmt
EOY$27,039,545EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,515BOYAmt
EOY$34,159EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$93,201,502BOYAmt
EOY$93,749,136EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,277,956BOYAmt
EOY$4,944,119EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,034BOYAmt
EOY$8,861EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,570,000BOYAmt
EOY$4,005,000EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$404,701EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,810,444BOYAmt
EOY$2,811,877EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,698,434BOYAmt
EOY$12,174,558EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,505,654BOYAmt
EOY$62,438,264EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,498,025BOYAmt
EOY$11,523,207EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,499,389BOYAmt
EOY$7,613,107EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$81,503,068BOYAmt
EOY$81,574,578EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$93,201,502BOYAmt
EOY$93,749,136EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,116,807ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,188,317NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Total Grassroots Lobbying TotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Exempt Purpose ExpendOtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form4720 FiledfalseForm4720FiledInd

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$0CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$0CurrentYearAmt
Total$2,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$3,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$45,279CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$40,080CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$0CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$0CurrentYearAmt
Total$85,359TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$0CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$0CurrentYearAmt
Total$500,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$750,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Avg Grassroots Lobbying Expend AvgGrassrootsLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year$0CurrentYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
Solicited Assets SalefalseSolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$24,909,364BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$319,671ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,535,170InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,642,527OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$108,563AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$27,013,115EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$22,846,793BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$337,243ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,329,046InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$147,820GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$1,352,306OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$103,592AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$24,909,364EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$25,102,448BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$464,408ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,230,882InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$259,540GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$1,135,770OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$93,871AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$22,846,793EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,908,429BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$623,136ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,088,811InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$275,570GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$1,143,417OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$98,941AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$25,102,448EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$21,333,012BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$573,506ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,111,010InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$274,551GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$3,726,008OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$108,540AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$20,908,429EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.43500BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.28200PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.28300TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$363,956OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$363,956BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$41,754,937OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$19,077,559DepreciationAmt
Book Value$22,677,378BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,089,311OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,587,240DepreciationAmt
Book Value$502,071BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$24,519,434OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$22,261,173DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,258,261BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,437,335OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,923,269DepreciationAmt
Book Value$514,066BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$26,315,732TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Students' Deposits$61,900
Deposits held for others$199,939
Gov. Adv for Student Loans$1,490,250
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,811,877TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$50,178,033TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,188,317NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,188,317RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$48,989,716RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$108,563InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$13,580,895OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$13,689,458RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$62,679,174TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$50,106,523TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$50,106,523ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$108,563InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$13,580,895OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$13,689,458ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$63,795,981TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4 - INTENDED USE OF ENDOWMENT FUNDSINVEST ENDOWMENT DONATIONS AND BOARD DESIGNATED FUNDS TO SUPPORT UNIVERSITY OPERATIONS AND STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER AMOUNTS ON FORM 990 BUT NOT LINE 1TUITION DISCOUNTS NETTED WITH REVENUE ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT NOT ON FORM 990: 13,580,895
PART XIII, LINE 4B - OTHER AMOUNTS ON FORM 990 BUT NOT LINE 1TUITION DISCOUNTS NETTED WITH REVENUE ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BUT NOT ON FORM 990: 13,580,895

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
LINE 3THE UNIVERSITY'S ADVERTISING MATERIALS PUBLICIZE AND DISCLOSE OUR NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY.
LINE 6ASTUDENT FINANCIAL AID IS RECEIVED FROM THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT. A COMPLETE LISTING OF FEDERAL GRANTS IS ON FILE AT OLLU AND IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (4 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
INSTITUTIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS - ACADEMIC & NEED BASED2061$10,884,670
DISCOUNTS416$2,114,158
FEDERAL CONTRACTS144$291,140
ENDOWED AND RESTRICTED SCHOLARSHIPS378$713,456

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2 - PROCEDURES FOR MONITORING USE OF GRANT FUNDSFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHOLARSHIPS AND GRANTS ARE CREDITED TO THE STUDENTS ACCOUNT MAINTAINED WITH OLLU.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (true)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
DR ROBERT BISKING
EX VICE PRESIDENT$190,591$0$0$0$0$0$11,634$0$0$0$202,225$0
ALLEN KLAUS
VP FINANCE & FACILITIES$174,257$0$0$0$0$0$12,938$0$11,350$0$198,545$0
DANIEL YOXALL
VP COMMUNICATION MARKETING$141,056$0$0$0$0$0$10,852$0$17,069$0$168,977$0
JEFFREY KANTOR
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER$151,288$0$0$0$0$0$10,570$0$0$0$161,858$0
DR TESSA POLLACK
FORMER PRESIDENT$365,025$0$0$0$0$0$10,310$0$1,860$0$377,195$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, QUESTION 4A - INDIVIDUAL RECEIVING SEVERANCE/CHANGE OF CONTROL PMTFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FORMER PRESIDENT, TESSA MARTINEZ POLLACK, SEPARATED FROM THE UNIVERSITY EFFECTIVE MARCH 1, 2013. SHE RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAY, INCLUDING BENEFITS, TOTALING $252,226.33 FOR THE 2013 CALENDAR YEAR.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART VI, LINE 2 - BUSINESS AND FAMILY RELATIONSHIPSTRUSTEE ED CROSS HAS A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH TRUSTEE MICHAEL EDELMANN. TRUSTEE GEROGE PERSON HAS A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH TRUSTEE ROY TERRACINA. TRUSTEE MARK STOLZ IS MARRIED TO TRUSTEE PATTY DANIEL STOLZ.
PART VI, LINE 11B - REVIEW OF THE FORM 990THE DRAFT OF FORM 990 IS PRESENTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND MADE AVAILABLE AT THE BOARD MEETING FOR ALL TRUSTEES TO REVIEW.
PART VI, LINE 12C - MONITORING COMPLIANCE WITH CONFLICT OF INTERESTTHE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS E-MAILED TO ALL TRUSTEES, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES AND THE FORM IS SIGNED AND A COPY IS RETAINED BY THE UNIVERSITY.
PART VI, LINE 15A - REVIEW OF CEO OR TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL COMPENSATIONTHE BOARD THROUGH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND SETS THE PRESIDENT'S SALARY USING COMPARABILITY DATA FROM CUPA(COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION).
PART VI, LINE 15B - DETERMINING OTHER TOP MANAGEMENT COMPENSATIONTHE PRESIDENT REVIEWS COMPARABLE DATA AND DETERMINES TOP MANAGEMENT SALARIES. THE BOARD REVIEWS TOP MANAGEMENT SALARIES INCLUDED IN FORM 990. VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS AND HUMAN RESOURCES SETS OTHER FACILITY AND STAFF SALARIES USING COMPARABILITY DATA.
PART VI, LINE 19 - AVAILABILITY OF DOCUMENTSDOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1OLLU MAIN BUILDINGBusinessNameLine1

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1411 SW 24TH STREETAddressLine1
CitySAN ANTONIOCity
StateTXState
ZIP Code78207ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN271349237EIN
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status11APublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
OLLU MAIN BUILDING
K$369,658FMV
OLLU MAIN BUILDING
D$764,545FMV

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART V, LINE 2, COLUMN C - DETERMINATION OF VALUE OF SERVICESFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION USED THE FOLLOWING METHODS TO DETERMINE THE VALUE OF SERVICES, CASH, AND OTHER ASSETS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE R, PART V, LINE 2 COLUMN C: ACTUAL RENT EXPENSE AND INTERCOMPANY PAYABLE BALANCES PER BOOKS.ExplanationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.