SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION (EIN 23-7030910)
Tax period
2013-07-01 to 2014-06-30
Filed
2015-02-16
IRS object ID
201500479349302605
Schema version
2013v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-02-16T16:26:25-08:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KDP Certified Public Accountants LLPBusinessNameLine1

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1640 SUPERIOR CTAddressLine1
CityMEDFORDCity
StateORState
ZIP Code975046181ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237030910EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSOUTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5415526129PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11250 SISKIYOU BOULEVARDAddressLine1
CityASHLANDCity
StateORState
ZIP Code97520ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDANIEL C THORNDIKEPersonNm
Person TitlePresidentPersonTitleTxt
Signature2015-02-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSTEWART C PARMELEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00233959PTIN
Phone5417736633PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2016-02-25 16:41:14ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDANIEL C THORNDIKEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1369 GRANITE STREETAddressLine1
CityASHLANDCity
StateORState
ZIP Code97520ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$29,348,632GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
All Affiliates IncludedfalseAllAffiliatesIncludedInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.SOUFOUNDATION.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1959FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE SCHEDULE OActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body33VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent33VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers76TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,670,889PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,933,707CYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,459,618PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,961,021CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$372,323PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$548,911CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$3,502,830PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$6,443,639CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$903,260PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,242,947CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$214,261CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,624,115PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,724,817CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$2,527,375PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$2,967,764CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$975,455PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,475,875CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$25,193,922TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$29,387,435TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,563,227TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,796,866TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$23,630,695NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$27,590,569NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSEE SCHEDULE OMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$2,560,633ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,242,947GrantAmt
DescTHE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION PROVIDES FUNDS TO SUPPORT AND PROMOTE ACADEMIC AND ATHLETIC PROGRAMS, THE UNIVERSITY ART MUSEUM AND LIBRARY OPERATIONS, AND STUDENT AND ALUMNI ACTIVITIES OF SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY. THE FOUNDATION PROVIDED $1,242,947 OF SCHOLARSHIPS, GRANTS AND AWARDS TO STUDENTS AND ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS AND PROGRAMS AT SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY. SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY OFFERS OVER 40 MAJORS AND MORE THAN 160 AREAS OF STUDY TO ITS 6,100 STUDENT ENROLLMENT OF UNDERGRADUATES AND GRADUATES.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$2,560,633TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsYes (true)MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (true)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld CompliancefalseBackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledfalseEmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledfalseForm990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Form8282 Filed0Form8282FiledCnt
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Excess Business HoldingsfalseExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Org Filed In Lieu Of Form1041falseOrgFiledInLieuOfForm1041Ind
Licensed More Than One StatefalseLicensedMoreThanOneStateInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members33GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member33IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (true)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (true)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSOUF DIRECTOR OF FINANCEPersonNm
Phone5415526129PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11250 SISKIYOU BOULEVARDAddressLine1
CityASHLANDCity
StateORState
ZIP Code97520ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
No Listed Persons CompensatedYes (X)NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (33 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
NANCY DAY
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARC W BAYLISS
Vice President2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
GEOFFREY W CUTLER
TREASURER2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ANNE ROOT
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL HADEN
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRANK FAUST III
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LESTER R CRACRAFT
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SIDNEY B DEBOER
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRADLEY S HICKS
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL A HENDERSON
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY L KLOUDA
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER D KRATZ
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUE C KUPILLAS
Secretary2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DEBRA F LEE
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LUCIA H STRASBURG
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MILT MORGAN
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BLAIR E MOODY
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RUBY F WHALLEY
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOUGLAS MORSE
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JARED RENNIE
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANNE TAYLOR
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFF DEBOER
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN C SCHWEIGER
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
APRIL L SEVCIK
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHANIE KEAVENEY
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH W COX
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALEXIS PACKER
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES E TEECE
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL C THORNDIKE
President2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
TAMARA G NORDIN
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID WRIGHT
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD G WORLAND
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG KOENIG
Trustee1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$1,933,707AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$68,642NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,933,707TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$486,931TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$486,931ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$26,379,083SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$22,882,489SecuritiesAmt
Other$22,504OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,496,594SecuritiesAmt
Other-$22,504OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,474,090TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,474,090RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$547,886FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$547,886TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$547,886ExclusionAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS INCOMEDesc
Total Revenue Column$1,025TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,025ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,025OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,443,639TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,474,090RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,035,842ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,211,149TotalAmt
Program Services$1,211,149ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,798TotalAmt
Program Services$31,798ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,953TotalAmt
Management And General$2,953ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,857TotalAmt
Management And General$12,857ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,223TotalAmt
Management And General$21,223ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,020TotalAmt
Program Services$171,020ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,506TotalAmt
Management And General$6,506ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
ACCADEMIC PROGRAMS$456,336$456,336
OSHER LIFE LONG LEARNING$336,483$336,483
LEASED EMPLOYEE COSTS$265,738$95,295$170,443
CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERTS$244,147$244,147

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$207,554TotalAmt
Program Services$109,700ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$54,036ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$43,818FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,967,764TotalAmt
Program Services$2,560,633ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$192,870ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$214,261FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$307,330BOYAmt
EOY$349,339EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$612,554BOYAmt
EOY$340,380EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$153,418BOYAmt
EOY$168,537EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,735BOYAmt
EOY$9,735EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,364BOYAmt
EOY$10,051EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,118,625LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,118,625BOYAmt
EOY$1,118,625EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,286,876BOYAmt
EOY$26,718,748EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$672,020BOYAmt
EOY$672,020EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,193,922BOYAmt
EOY$29,387,435EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,832BOYAmt
EOY$16,654EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$447,444BOYAmt
EOY$695,408EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$179,849BOYAmt
EOY$163,592EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$385,000BOYAmt
EOY$385,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$525,102BOYAmt
EOY$536,212EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,563,227BOYAmt
EOY$1,796,866EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$181,600BOYAmt
EOY$1,355,848EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,740,157BOYAmt
EOY$7,000,157EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,708,938BOYAmt
EOY$19,234,564EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,630,695BOYAmt
EOY$27,590,569EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,193,922BOYAmt
EOY$29,387,435EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,475,875ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$483,999NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,175,578CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,175,814CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,365,592CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,642,017CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,933,707CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$10,292,708TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$414,267CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$432,443CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$469,582CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$524,209CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$590,375CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,430,876TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,589,845CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,608,257CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,835,174CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,166,226CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,524,082CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$12,723,584TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$12,723,584PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$418,474CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$449,990CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$397,173CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$388,621CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$486,931CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,141,189TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$14,864,773TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.85600PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.83050PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form4720 Filed Section4955 TaxfalseForm4720FiledSection4955TaxInd
Correction MadefalseCorrectionMadeInd
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$5,000OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$5,000TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind
Form4720 Filed4912 TaxfalseForm4720Filed4912TaxInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart II-B, Line 1i - Other Activities DescriptionFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationON DECEMBER 31, 2013, THE FOUNDATION ENTERED INTO A ONE-TIME LOBBYING AGREEMENT WITH THORN RUN PARTNERS FOR $15,000. THORN RUN PARTNERS IS A WASHINGTON D.C. GOVERNMENT SERVICES AND POLICY DEVELOPMENT FIRM; THE PURPOSE OF THE AGREEMENT WAS TO USE THE SERVICES OF THORN RUN PARTNERS TO ASSIST THE FOUNDATION IN OBTAINING STATE REPRESENTATON FOR THE OREGON TECHNICAL AND REGIONAL UNIVERSITIES. THE LOBBYING AGREEMENT WAS SHARED WITH TWO OTHER LOCAL FOUNDATIONS (OREGON TECH AND EASTERN OREGON UNIVERSITY) IN AN EFFORT TO COMBINE RESOURCES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE LOBBYING SERVICES PROVIDED BY THORN RUN PARTNERS. EACH OF THE TWO OTHER FOUNDATIONS REIMBURSED $5,000 OF THEIR SHARED COST; THEREFORE, THE TOTAL LOBBYING EXPENSE FOR SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION WAS $5,000.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,553,069BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$476,456ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,479,947InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,006,629OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$23,502,843EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,344,395BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$304,759ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,888,714InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$984,799OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,553,069EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$16,943,064BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,228,350ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$10,129InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$816,890OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$18,344,395EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,840,803BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,276,225ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,744,655InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$918,619OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$16,943,064EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,872,619BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$355,812ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,347,119InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$734,753OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$12,840,803EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RfalseRelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,015,125InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$90,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,105,125BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,500OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$13,500BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,118,625TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Book Value Securities$26,718,748TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOBLIGATIONS UNDER SPLIT-INT AGREEMENTSDesc
Amt$536,212Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$536,212TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,540,517TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$483,999NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$590,375DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,074,374RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$6,466,143RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$22,504OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$22,504RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$6,443,639TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,580,643TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$590,375DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$22,504OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$612,879ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$2,967,764ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$2,967,764TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4: Intended uses of the endowment fund.The Foundation's endowment consists of approximately 190 individual funds established for a variety of purposes. The endowments includes both donor-restricted and funds designated by the Board of Trustees.
Part XII, Line 2d: Other expenses and losses per audited F/SLOSS ON SALE OF PROPERTY AND EQUIPMENT $22504

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Foreign Individuals Grants ForeignIndividualsGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Type Of AssistanceCASHTypeOfAssistanceTxt
Recipient5RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$31,798CashGrantAmt
Manner Of Cash DisbursementVIA SOUMannerOfCashDisbursementTxt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyfalseAgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Name Of Event1FUNDRAISING EVENTSNameOfEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Event1$547,886GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$547,886GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$547,886GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$547,886GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$547,886NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedfalseGrantRecordsMaintainedInd
Total501c3 Org0Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSOU STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Cash Grant$1,211,149CashGrantAmt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LITHIA HOLDING LLCBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship With OrgTRUSTEERelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeFINANCELoanPurposeTxt
Loan To OrganizationYes (X)LoanToOrganizationInd
Original Principal$635,000OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$385,000BalanceDueAmt
DefaultfalseDefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (true)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (true)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$385,000TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Miscellaneous SecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contribution7ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$68,642NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsfalseReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Client Note 1Client Note 1 - FORM 990, PART 1, LINE 1THE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION WAS ESTABLISHED TO SUPPORT AND PROMOTE THE EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES OF THE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY AND PROGRAMS AND ACTIVITIES OCCURRING ON ITS CAMPUSES OR IN ITS FACILITIES OR UNDERTAKEN BY IT IN COORDINATION WITH OTHER EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC OR CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS. SUPPORTING AND PROMOTING INCLUDES ACTIVITIES TO SOLICIT, ACQUIRE, RECEIVE, OWN, MANAGE, INVEST, AND DISPOSE OF ANY REAL AND PERSONAL PROPERTY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 2: Description of Business or Family Relationship of Officers, Directors, EtTHERE ARE FOUR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD THAT HAVE RELATIONSHIPS WITH EACH OTHER; A HUSBAND AND WIFE TEAM, AND A FATHER-SON TEAM; THEY ARE ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b: Form 990 Review ProcessSOUF DIRECTOR OF FINANCE PRESENTS THE FINANCE COMMITTEE WITH A PAPER COPY OF THE FORM 990, THEY REVIEW THE FORM AND THEN AUTHORIZE IT BEFORE SIGNING THE FORM 990.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c: Explanation of Monitoring and Enforcement of ConflictsA MAJORITY OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES WOULD NOT BE IN A POSITION WHERE THEY WOULD BE INVOLVED WITH THE SOU FOUNDATION. SINCE THESE RELATIONSHIPS ARE NOT ROUTINE THEY ARE EASILY IDENTIFIABLE AND THE DIRECTOR OF FINANCE CLOSELY MONITORS AND REVIEWS ALL TRANSACTIONS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19: Other Organization Documents Publicly AvailableCOPIES OF ALL DOCUMENTS ARE MAINTAINED ON FILE AND ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART I AND III, LINE 1THE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION WAS ESTABLISHED TO SUPPORT AND PROMOTE THE EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES OF THE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY AND PROGRAMS AND ACTIVITIES OCCURRING ON ITS CAMPUSES OR IN ITS FACILITIES OR UNDERTAKEN BY IT IN COORDINATION WITH OTHER EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC OR CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS. SUPPORTING AND PROMOTING INCLUDES ACTIVITIES TO SOLICIT, ACQUIRE, RECEIVE, OWN, MANAGE, INVEST, AND DISPOSE OF ANY REAL AND PERSONAL PROPERTY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.