NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORPORATION (EIN 48-1040759)
Tax period
2014-07-01 to 2015-06-30
Filed
2016-05-16
IRS object ID
201641379349303309
Schema version
2014v6.0
Note
A later return for the same period supersedes this one.
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-05-16T10:31:47-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN480764317PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KNUDSEN MONROE & COMPANY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1301 N MAIN SUITE 110AddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP671143459ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN481040759EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlNEWTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3162832700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 308 600 MEDICAL CENTER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP671140308ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTODD KASITZPersonNm
Person TitleVP/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3168046096PhoneNum
Signature2016-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAMY B ELLIOTTPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00503103PTIN
Phone3162835366PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-08-17 19:52:53ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTODD KASITZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 308 600 MEDICAL CENTER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP671140308ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$86,954,449GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.NEWTONMED.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1988FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO BE THE COMMUNITY'S CHOICE FOR HEALTH CARE AND TO EXCEL IN PROVIDING HEALTH CARE BY UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO THE INDIVIDUAL NEEDS OF THOSE SERVED.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body17VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee870TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers87TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$227,889TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$872,983PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,181,203CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$69,289,107PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$71,200,736CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,121,634PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,028,859CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,979,016PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,926,363CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$73,262,740PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$75,337,161CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$72,973PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$101,510CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$37,621,154PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$38,971,343CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$114,232CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$32,567,668PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$33,754,394CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$70,261,795PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$72,827,247CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,000,945PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,509,914CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$88,660,457TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$89,665,018TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$22,693,833TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$21,410,511TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$65,966,624NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$68,254,507NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO BE THE COMMUNITY'S CHOICE FOR HEALTH CARE AND TO EXCEL IN PROVIDING HEALTH CARE BY UNDERSTANDING AND RESPONDING TO THE INDIVIDUAL NEEDS OF THOSE SERVED.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$58,446,808ExpenseAmt
Grant$101,510GrantAmt
Revenue$70,836,228RevenueAmt
DescPATIENT SERVICES - NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORPORATION PROVIDES QUALITY MEDICAL AND SURGICAL SERVICES REGARDLESS OF THE PATIENT'S RACE, CREED, SEX, NATIONAL ORIGIN, HANDICAP, AGE OR ABILITY TO PAY. IN FISCAL YEAR 2015, THE HOSPITAL PROVIDED 11,809 DAYS OF INPATIENT CARE TO 3,129 ACUTE PATIENTS; 1,544 DAYS OF INPATIENT REHABILITATIVE CARE TO 132 PATIENTS; 402 DAYS OF CARE TO 40 SKILLED NURSING PATIENTS; 2,536 DAYS OF INPATIENT GERIATRIC PSYCH TO 208 GERIATRIC PATIENTS; AND 56,022 OUTPATIENT SERVICE VISITS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,024,762ExpenseAmt
Revenue$627,835RevenueAmt
DescDIETARY SERVICES - NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORP. MAINTAINS A HOSPITAL CAFETERIA FOR THE BENEFIT OF ITS PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES AND AS A CONVENIENCE TO ITS EMPLOYEES. IN ADDITION, 30,831 MEALS WERE PREPARED AND SOLD AT COST TO NEWTON MEALS ON WHEELS, A NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION. THIS PROGRAM PROVIDES MEALS TO COMMUNITY RESIDENTS UNABLE TO PREPARE THEIR OWN MEALS DUE TO MEDICAL CONDITIONS AND TO ENROLLEES OF THE COMMUNITY CHILD CARE CENTER LOCATED ON OUR CAMPUS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCOMMUNITY SERVICES - NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORP OFFERS A NUMBER OF PROGRAMS AND SERVICES TO THE COMMUNITY AT MINIMAL OR NO COST IN ORDER TO PROMOTE HEALTH AND WELLNESS. ACTUAL COSTS FOR THESE SERVICES ARE NOT SPECIFICALLY IDENTIFIABLE AND ARE INCLUDED AS PART OF PATIENT SERVICES. SUCH PROGRAMS AND SERVICES INCLUDE ORGANIZING AND PARTICIPATING IN COMMUNITY HEALTH FAIRS; LOW-COST PROSTATE CANCER SCREENING PROGRAM; CHILD SAFETY SEAT CLINIC; CO-SPONSOR AND PROVIDE MEETING SPACE FOR SUPPORT GROUPS; OFFER A SEMI-WEEKLY WELL-BABY CLINIC FOR INFANTS UP TO 12 MONTHS OF AGE AT NO COST; SPONSOR VARIOUS COMMUNITY EVENTS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$59,471,570TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalYes (1)OperateHospitalInd
Audited Financial Stmt AttYes (1)AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document86IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee870EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members17GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TODD KASITZBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3168046096PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1600 MEDICAL CENTER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP671140308ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
NANCY CRAIG
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DARRELL CONRADE
PAST CHAIR OF THE BOARD5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JIM HEINICKE
CHAIR OF THE BOARD5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
BONNIE SOWERS
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
RAY PENNER
VICE CHAIR OF THE BOARD5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
WILLIS HECK
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TROY HOLDEMAN MD
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDALL V GOERING MD
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOYLE DETWEILER MD
BOARD OF DIRECTORS/HOSPITA40.00Yes (X)$194,142$0$21,020
JIM STUCKY
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EVELYN GREGG
SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
RON HARDER
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOCELYN KASITZ
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RON LANG
ASST SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBBIE PALACIOZ
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN MORTON
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM WILLIAMS
BOARD OF DIRECTORS5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN G KELLY
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$410,310$0$2,600Yes (X)
TODD R KASITZ
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO40.00$184,052$0$21,312Yes (X)
J MICHAEL KELLER
VICE PRESIDENT/COO40.00$217,376$0$12,629Yes (X)
VALLERIE GLEASON
VICE PRESIDENT/PHYSICIAN S40.00$198,032$0$14,436Yes (X)
THEODORE R COOK
CHIEF MEDICAL DIRECTOR40.00$277,182$0$16,886Yes (X)
RYAN LIVERMORE MD
ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON40.00$521,544$0$25,706Yes (X)
JAMES PIGG MD
ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON40.00$517,067$0$11,146Yes (X)
CHARLES CRAIG MD
ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON40.00$406,593$0$12,499Yes (X)
SUSAN LOVELLE MD
PLASTIC SURGEON40.00$457,490$0$24,641Yes (X)
PAUL BOGNER MD
GENERAL SURGEON40.00$303,253$0$7,463Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,687,041TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$170,338TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K38IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HUTTON CONSTRUCTION
2229 S WEST STWICHITAKS67213BUILDING/CONSTRUCTION$1,165,693
AMERICAN RED CROSS
PO BOX 730040DALLASTX75373BLOOD SERVICE$405,892
CASCADE HEALTH SERVICES
1045 SWIFT AVENORTH KANSAS CITYMO64116CONTRACT NURSING$279,631
IATRIC SYSTEMS
27 GREAT POND DRBOXFORDMA01921IT SERVICES$212,996
SOUTH KANSAS LITHOTRIPSY LLP
9825 SPECTRUM DR BLDG 3AUSTINTX78717LITHOTRIPSY SERVICES$209,079
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K23CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,006,621GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$174,582AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,181,203TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
PATIENT SERVICES900099$50,539,231$50,539,231
MEDICARE/MEDICAID PMTS900099$19,731,917$19,731,917
DIETARY SERVICES722210$627,835$627,835
PATIENT SERVICES621500$190,135$190,135
NON-PATIENT SERVICES621990$101,907$101,907

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,711TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$9,711UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$71,200,736TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,140,295TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,140,295ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$25,293RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$25,293RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,293TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$25,293ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,445,996SecuritiesAmt
Other$59,856OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,537,968SecuritiesAmt
Other$79,320OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$91,972SecuritiesAmt
Other-$19,464OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$111,436TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$111,436RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
RENTS900099$938,823$910,780$28,043
REIMB & MISC900099$670,583$670,583
FEES900099$193,167$193,167

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$98,497TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$98,497RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,901,070OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$75,337,161TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$71,464,063RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$227,889UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,464,006ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,500TotalAmt
Program Services$96,500ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,010TotalAmt
Program Services$5,010ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,602,534TotalAmt
Program Services$536,030ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,066,504ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,757,657TotalAmt
Program Services$27,385,652ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,292,838ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$79,167FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$803,708TotalAmt
Program Services$672,685ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$129,116ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,907FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,652,335TotalAmt
Program Services$2,219,941ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$426,100ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,294FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,155,109TotalAmt
Program Services$1,803,775ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$346,220ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,114FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$186,995TotalAmt
Management And General$186,995ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,335TotalAmt
Management And General$32,335ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$102,403TotalAmt
Management And General$102,403ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,699,523TotalAmt
Program Services$3,063,690ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,635,833ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,067TotalAmt
Program Services$29,503ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$141,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,082,682TotalAmt
Program Services$771,128ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$310,817ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$737FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,270TotalAmt
Program Services$40,998ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$54,772ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$500FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,413TotalAmt
Program Services$52,206ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$94,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,375FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$673,409TotalAmt
Program Services$456,486ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$216,386ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$537FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,040,398TotalAmt
Program Services$3,674,159ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,364,799ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,440FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$617,396TotalAmt
Program Services$327,094ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$290,302ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
SUPPLIES$12,576,563$12,177,921$398,634$8
BAD DEBTS$4,207,304$4,207,304
REPAIRS/MAINTENANCE$2,600,979$1,580,191$1,020,788
MEDICAID ASSESSMENT$496,289$496,289

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,022,368TotalAmt
Program Services$371,297ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$633,918ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$17,153FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,827,247TotalAmt
Program Services$59,471,570ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,241,445ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$114,232FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Joint CostsYes (X)JointCostsInd

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,794,058BOYAmt
EOY$3,167,093EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,980,607BOYAmt
EOY$8,821,184EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,132,489BOYAmt
EOY$1,025,801EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,695,216BOYAmt
EOY$1,673,058EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,611,564BOYAmt
EOY$1,813,912EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$87,779,948LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$49,354,209LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,122,814BOYAmt
EOY$38,425,739EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,902,236BOYAmt
EOY$34,548,471EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$421,473BOYAmt
EOY$189,760EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$88,660,457BOYAmt
EOY$89,665,018EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,875,640BOYAmt
EOY$5,975,684EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,805,000BOYAmt
EOY$14,510,000EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,872BOYAmt
EOY$116,629EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$861,321BOYAmt
EOY$808,198EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,693,833BOYAmt
EOY$21,410,511EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,957,660BOYAmt
EOY$68,218,990EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,964BOYAmt
EOY$35,517EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,966,624BOYAmt
EOY$68,254,507EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$88,660,457BOYAmt
EOY$89,665,018EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,509,914ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$219,370NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,661OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,964BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$26,553ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$35,517EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,440BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$6,524ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$8,964EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,170BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,270ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$2,440EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$480BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$690ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$1,170EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$0BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$480ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$480EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,238,359OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,238,359BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$42,831,539OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$19,972,021DepreciationAmt
Book Value$22,859,518BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$39,564,138OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$27,013,235DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,550,903BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,145,912OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,368,953DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,776,959BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$38,425,739TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SELF INSURANCE LIABILITY$661,357
SPECIAL ASSESSMENTS PAYABLE$123,844
ANNUITIES PAYABLE$22,997
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$808,198TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$70,805,423TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$219,370NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$2,661OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$222,031RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$71,027,454RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$102,403InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$4,207,304OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$4,309,707RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$75,337,161TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$68,517,540TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$68,517,540ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$102,403InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$4,207,304OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$4,309,707ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$72,827,247TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN VALUE OF ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BAD DEBT EXPENSE
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BAD DEBT EXPENSE

Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Financial Assistance PolicyYes (1)FinancialAssistancePolicyInd
Written PolicyYes (1)WrittenPolicyInd
All Hospitals PolicyYes (X)AllHospitalsPolicyInd
FPG Reference Free CareYes (1)FPGReferenceFreeCareInd
Percent200Yes (X)Percent200Ind
FPG Reference Discounted CareYes (1)FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd
Percent200 DYes (X)Percent200DInd
Free Care Medically IndigentYes (1)FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd
Financial Assistance BudgetYes (1)FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd
Expenses Exceed Budget0ExpensesExceedBudgetInd
Annual Community Bnft ReportYes (1)AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd
Report Publically AvailableYes (1)ReportPublicallyAvailableInd

Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served1145PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$1,256,333TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$612,966DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$643,367NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00940TotalExpensePct

Unreimbursed Medicaid UnreimbursedMedicaidGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served11491PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$9,266,386TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$7,301,093DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,965,293NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.02860TotalExpensePct

Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persons Served12636PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$10,522,719TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$7,914,059DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,608,660NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.03800TotalExpensePct

Community Health Services CommunityHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs6ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Persons Served1617PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$341,169TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$125DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$341,044NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00500TotalExpensePct

Health Professions Education HealthProfessionsEducationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs1ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$69,504TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$69,504NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00100TotalExpensePct

Cash And In Kind Contributions CashAndInKindContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs2ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$107,946TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$675DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$107,271NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00160TotalExpensePct

Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs9ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Persons Served1617PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$518,619TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$800DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$517,819NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00760TotalExpensePct

Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs9ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Persons Served14253PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$11,041,338TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$7,914,859DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$3,126,479NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.04560TotalExpensePct

Community Support CommunitySupportGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs1ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Persons Served35002PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$201,997TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$96,000DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$105,997NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00150TotalExpensePct

Workforce Development WorkforceDevelopmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs1ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Persons Served139PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$9,424TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$9,424NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00010TotalExpensePct

Total Communtity Building Acty TotalCommuntityBuildingActyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities Or Programs2ActivitiesOrProgramsCnt
Persons Served35141PersonsServedCnt
Total Community Benefit Expns$211,421TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$96,000DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$115,421NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00160TotalExpensePct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bad Debt Expense ReportedYes (1)BadDebtExpenseReportedInd
Bad Debt Expense$1,431,414BadDebtExpenseAmt
Bad Debt Expense Attributable$497,083BadDebtExpenseAttributableAmt
Reimbursed By Medicare$17,411,413ReimbursedByMedicareAmt
Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr$26,327,673CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt
Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall-$8,916,260MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt

Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cost To Charge RatioYes (X)CostToChargeRatioInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Debt Collection PolicyYes (1)WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd
Financial Assistance PrvsnYes (1)FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd

Management Co And Jnt Ventures ManagementCoAndJntVenturesGrp

Entity Name EntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line11 NEWTON CARDIAC SERVICES LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesOPERATION OF A CARDIAC CATHETERIZATION LAB - DISSOLVED AS OF 12/31/14PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Org Profit Or Ownership0.66670OrgProfitOrOwnershipPct
Ofcr Etc Profit Or Ownership0.00000OfcrEtcProfitOrOwnershipPct
Physicians Profit Or Ownership0.33330PhysiciansProfitOrOwnershipPct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Hospital Facilities1HospitalFacilitiesCnt

Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEWTON MEDICAL CENTERBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1600 MEDICAL CENTER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67114ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Website AddressWWW.NEWTONMED.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Licensed HospitalYes (X)LicensedHospitalInd
General Medical And SurgicalYes (X)GeneralMedicalAndSurgicalInd
Emergency Room24 HrsYes (X)EmergencyRoom24HrsInd

Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp

Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEWTON MEDICAL CENTERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum
First Licensed CY Or PY0FirstLicensedCYOrPYInd
Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PY0TaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd
CHNA ConductedYes (1)CHNAConductedInd
Community DefinitionYes (X)CommunityDefinitionInd
Community DemographicsYes (X)CommunityDemographicsInd
Existing ResourcesYes (X)ExistingResourcesInd
How Data ObtainedYes (X)HowDataObtainedInd
Community Health NeedsYes (X)CommunityHealthNeedsInd
Other Health IssuesYes (X)OtherHealthIssuesInd
Community Hlth Needs Id ProcessYes (X)CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd
Consulting ProcessYes (X)ConsultingProcessInd
Information GapsYes (X)InformationGapsInd
CHNA Conducted12CHNAConductedYr
Take Into Account Others InputYes (1)TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd
CHNA Conducted With Other FcltsYes (1)CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd
CHNA Conducted With Non FcltsYes (1)CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd
CHNA Report Widely AvailableYes (1)CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd
Rpt Available On Own WebsiteYes (X)RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd
Own Website URLWWW.NEWTONMED.COMOwnWebsiteURLTxt
Paper Copy Public InspectionYes (X)PaperCopyPublicInspectionInd
Implementation Strategy AdoptYes (1)ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd
Implementation Strategy Adpt13ImplementationStrategyAdptYr
Strategy Posted WebsiteYes (1)StrategyPostedWebsiteInd
Strategy Website URLWWW.NEWTONMED.COMStrategyWebsiteURLTxt
Strategy Attached0StrategyAttachedInd
Organization Incur Excise Tax0OrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd
Elig Criteria ExplainedYes (1)EligCriteriaExplainedInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free DscntYes (X)FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care200.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct
FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care200.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct
Asset Level CriteriaYes (X)AssetLevelCriteriaInd
Medical Indigency CriteriaYes (X)MedicalIndigencyCriteriaInd
Insurance Status CriteriaYes (X)InsuranceStatusCriteriaInd
Underinsurance Stat CriteriaYes (X)UnderinsuranceStatCriteriaInd
Residency CriteriaYes (X)ResidencyCriteriaInd
Explained BasisYes (1)ExplainedBasisInd
App Financial Asst ExplnYes (1)AppFinancialAsstExplnInd
Described InfoYes (X)DescribedInfoInd
Described Suprt DocYes (X)DescribedSuprtDocInd
Provided Hospital ContactYes (X)ProvidedHospitalContactInd
Includes Publicity MeasuresYes (1)IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd
FAP Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP Available On Website URLWWW.NEWTONMED.COMFAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP App Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP App Available On Website URLWWW.NEWTONMED.COMFAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Summary On WebsiteYes (X)FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd
FAP Summary On Website URLWWW.NEWTONMED.COMFAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Avlbl On Request No ChargeYes (X)FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd
FAP App Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Notice DisplayedYes (X)FAPNoticeDisplayedInd
FAP Actions On NonpaymentYes (1)FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd
Collection Activities0CollectionActivitiesInd
FAP Notified Upon AdmissionYes (X)FAPNotifiedUponAdmissionInd
FAP Notified Before DischargeYes (X)FAPNotifiedBeforeDischargeInd
FAP Notified All PatientsYes (X)FAPNotifiedAllPatientsInd
Documented Elig DeterminationYes (X)DocumentedEligDeterminationInd
Nondis Emergency Care PolicyYes (1)NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd
Medicare RatesYes (X)MedicareRatesInd
Amounts Generally Billed0AmountsGenerallyBilledInd
Gross Charges0GrossChargesInd

Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
NEWTON MEDICAL CENTERPART V, SECTION B, LINE 5: REPRESENTATIVES FROM NEWTON MEDICAL CENTER, HARVEY COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT, HEALTH MINISTRIES, PRAIRIE VIEW INC, AND THE CONSULTANT/FACILITATOR CONDUCTED THREE MEETINGS; A VARIETY OF COMMUNITY MEMBERS WERE INVITED AND IN ATTENDANCE. THE GROUP WAS DIVERSE AND REPRESENTED ALL SEGMENTS OF THE COMMUNITY. MEETINGS WERE APPROXIMATELY AN HOUR AND A HALF IN LENGTH. THE TEAM MEMBERS, WITH INPUT FROM THE CONSULTANT, PREPARED AND CONDUCTED A SURVEY OF COMMUNITY ATTITUDES AND ISSUES REGARDING HEALTH AND HEALTH CARE IN THE COUNTY. PARTICIPANTS INCLUDED CONSUMERS, COMMUNITY LEADERS, PUBLIC HEALTH CARE OFFICIALS AND EXPERTS, ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SPECIALISTS. THE MEETINGS WERE CONDUCTED ON OCTOBER 23, 2012, OCTOBER 30, 2012 AND NOVEMBER 6, 2012.
NEWTON MEDICAL CENTERPART V, SECTION B, LINE 6A: PRAIRIE VIEW, INC.
NEWTON MEDICAL CENTERPART V, SECTION B, LINE 11: NEEDS OUTSIDE THE SCOPE OF SERVICES PROVIDED BY NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORPORATION ARE BEING PROVIDED BY PRAIRIE VIEW, THE LOCAL COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT AND FQHC - HEALTH MINISTRIES CLINIC, INC. THESE IDENTIFIED NEEDS INCLUDE HOUSING, SERVICES FOR HOMELESS PERSONS, CHILD CARE SERVICES, DENTAL SERVICES, ETC.
PART V, SECTION B, LINE 16FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY WEBSITE AVAILABILITY
NEWTON MEDICAL CENTER PART V, SECTION B, LINE 16A WEBSITE:WWW.NEWTONMED.COM
NEWTON MEDICAL CENTER PART V, SECTION B, LINE 16B WEBSITE:WWW.NEWTONMED.COM
NEWTON MEDICAL CENTER PART V, SECTION B, LINE 16C WEBSITE:WWW.NEWTONMED.COM
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility12FacilityNum

Oth Hlth Care Fclts Not Hospital OthHlthCareFcltsNotHospitalGrp

Oth Hlth Care Fclts OthHlthCareFcltsGrp (12 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdFacilityFacilityTxt
ORTHOPEDIC PHYSICIAN CLINIC
800 MEDICAL CENTER DR 2ND FLOORNEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
NEWTON SURGICAL GROUP
800 MEDICAL CENTER DR 2ND FLOORNEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
MEDICAL PLAZA OF VALLEY CENTER
641 N SENECAVALLEY CENTERKS67147OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
LOVELLE PLASTIC SURGERY
700 MEDICAL CENTER DR STE 110NEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
MEDICAL PLAZA OF PARK CITY
1755 E 61ST ST NPARK CITYKS67219OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
ADVANCED NEUROLOGY CONSULTANTS
800 MEDICAL CENTER DR STE 210NEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
DIABETES & ENDOCRINOLOGY SPECIALISTS
800 MEDICAL CENTER DR 2ND FLOORNEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
AREA PSYCHIATRIC SERVICES
700 MEDICAL CENTER DR STE 101NEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
ALLEN EYE ASSOCIATES
700 MEDICAL CENTER DR STE 110NEWTONKS67114OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
MIDWEST OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE
3343 W CENTRALWICHITAKS67203OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE CLINIC
MEDICAL PLAZA OF HILLSBORO
122 N MAIN STHILLSBOROKS67063OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC
MEDICAL PLAZA OF SEDGWICK
520 N COMMERCIAL AVESEDGWICKKS67135OUTPATIENT PHYSICIAN CLINIC

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 7:USED THE COST-TO-CHARGE RATIO DERIVED FROM WORKSHEET 2
PART I, LN 7 COL(F):BAD DEBT EXPENSE INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 25, COLUMN (A) $4,207,304
PART III, LINE 2:THE AMOUNT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S BAD DEBT EXPENSE (AT COST) AS REPORTED ON LINE 2, WAS CALCULATED USING WORKSHEET A
PART III, LINE 3:FOR THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON LINE 3, THE ORGANIZATION LOOKED AT ALL ACCOUNTS TURNED TO BAD DEBT THAT DID NOT/WERE NOT DISCOUNTED OR WRITTEN-OFF TO CHARITY. INCLUDED ALL MEDICAID ACCOUNTS BASED ON INCOME REQUIREMENTS FOR THAT PROGRAM BEING STRICTER THAN THE ORGANIZATION'S HEALTH CARE ASSISTANCE GUIDELINES. ALSO REVIEWED MOST ALL SELF-PAY BAD DEBT ACCOUNT NOTES AND MADE THE ESTIMATE TO INCLUDE THOSE ACCOUNTS THAT A) HAD CONTACT AND DISCUSSION WITH PATIENT FINANCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT AND B) DID NOT RETURN PROOF OF INCOME EITHER IN PART OR ENTIRETY AND C) WERE UNEMPLOYED.
PART III, LINE 4:FROM THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE PROVISION FOR BAD DEBT IS BASED UPON MANAGEMENT'S ASSESSMENT OF EXPECTED NET COLLECTIONS CONSIDERING ECONOMIC CONDITIONS, HISTORICAL EXPERIENCE, TRENDS IN HEALTH CARE COVERAGE, AND OTHER COLLECTION INDICATORS. THROUGHOUT THE YEAR, MANAGEMENT ASSESSES THE ADEQUACY OF THE ALLOWANCE FOR DOUBTFUL ACCOUNTS BASED UPON HISTORICAL WRITE-OFF EXPERIENCE BY PAYER CATEGORY, INCLUDING THOSE AMOUNTS NOT COVERED BY INSURANCE. THE RESULTS ARE THEN USED TO MAKE ANY MODIFICATIONS TO THE PROVISION FOR BAD DEBT EXPENSE TO ESTABLISH AN APPROPRIATE ALLOWANCE FOR DOUBTFUL ACCOUNTS. AFTER SATISFACTION OF AMOUNTS DUE FROM INSURANCE AND REASONABLE EFFORTS TO COLLECT FROM THE PATIENT HAVE BEEN EXHAUSTED, THE CORPORATION FOLLOWS ESTABLISHED GUIDELINES FOR PLACING CERTAIN PAST-DUE PATIENT BALANCES WITH COLLECTION AGENCIES, SUBJECT TO TERMS OF CERTAIN RESTRICTIONS ON COLLECTION EFFORTS AS DETERMINED BY THE CORPORATION. ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE ARE WRITTEN OFF AFTER COLLECTION EFFORTS HAVE BEEN FOLLOWED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CORPORATION'S POLICIES.
PART III, LINE 8:USED THE F/Y 2015 MEDICARE COST REPORT COST TO CHARGE RATIO TO DETERMINE THE CURRENT YEAR MEDICARE ALLOWABLE COSTS.
PART III, LINE 9B:PATIENTS WHO DO NOT HAVE INSURANCE OR DO NOT QUALIFY FOR MEDICAID MAY APPLY FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE THROUGH THE HEALTHCARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM. PATIENTS WITH OUTSTANDING BILLS AFTER ALL INSURANCE PAYMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED MAY APPLY FOR ASSISTANCE FOR THE REMAINING BALANCE ON THEIR ACCOUNT THROUGH THIS PROGRAM, WITHIN 240 DAYS OF THE DATE OF THEIR FIRST BILL. PATIENTS ARE NOTIFIED OF THE PROGRAM THROUGH THE BROCHURE "PAYING FOR YOUR CARE", AS WELL AS VERBAL NOTIFICATION EACH TIME THEY ARE CONTACTED REGARDING THEIR BILL. ON THE BACK OF EACH STATEMENT IS THE ONE PAGE "PLAIN LANGUAGE SUMMARY" WHICH IS ALSO AVAILABLE ON THE ORGANIZATION WEBSITE. THIS IS PROVIDED IN ENGLISH AND SPANISH. ALL PATIENTS/GUARANTORS QUALIFYING FOR PARTIAL WRITE-OFF OF THE BILL MUST AGREE TO A MINIMUM PAYMENT PLAN AS SET UP BY THE FINANCIAL COUNSELOR. ACCOUNTS TURNED TO COLLECTION CAN APPLY FOR THE HEALTHCARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM IF DONE SO WITHIN 240 DAYS OF THE FIRST STATEMENT DATE, IN COMPLIANCE WITH 501(R) REGULATIONS.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GREATER WICHITA YMCABusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1402 N MARKETAddressLine1Txt
CityWICHITACityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Non Cash Assistance$96,500NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedBOOKValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceLAND & IN-KIND SUPPORTNonCashAssistanceDesc
Purpose Of GrantPROMOTE & BUILD YMCA FACILITY IN NEWTON COMMUNITYPurposeOfGrantTxt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeEMERGENCY ASSISTANCE TO EMPLOYEES THROUGH NMC CARES PROGRAMGrantTypeTxt
Recipient11RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$5,010CashGrantAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgYes (1)CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DOYLE DETWEILER MD
BOARD OF DIRECTORS/HOSPITA$194,142$0$0$0$0$0$7,097$0$13,923$0$215,162$0$0$0
STEVEN G KELLY
PRESIDENT/CEO$410,310$0$0$0$0$0$10,528$0$8,957$0$429,795$0$0$0
TODD R KASITZ
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO$184,052$0$0$0$0$0$7,389$0$13,923$0$205,364$0$0$0
J MICHAEL KELLER
VICE PRESIDENT/COO$217,376$0$0$0$0$0$6,185$0$6,444$0$230,005$0$0$0
VALLERIE GLEASON
VICE PRESIDENT/PHYSICIAN S$198,032$0$0$0$0$0$7,494$0$6,942$0$212,468$0$0$0
THEODORE R COOK
CHIEF MEDICAL DIRECTOR$277,182$0$0$0$0$0$2,963$0$13,923$0$294,068$0$0$0
RYAN LIVERMORE MD
ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON$521,544$0$0$0$0$0$11,783$0$13,923$0$547,250$0$0$0
JAMES PIGG MD
ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON$517,067$0$0$0$0$0$11,146$0$0$0$528,213$0$0$0
CHARLES CRAIG MD
ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON$406,593$0$0$0$0$0$12,499$0$0$0$419,092$0$0$0
SUSAN LOVELLE MD
PLASTIC SURGEON$457,490$0$0$0$0$0$10,718$0$13,923$0$482,131$0$0$0
PAUL BOGNER MD
GENERAL SURGEON$303,253$0$0$0$0$0$7,463$0$0$0$310,716$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ATHE ORGANIZATION PAYS TRAVEL EXPENSES FOR THE SPOUSE OF THE CEO PER HIS CONTRACT AGREEMENT.
PART I, LINE 4BEXECUTIVES AND EMPLOYED PHYSICIANS ARE ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ORGANIZATION'S 457(B) PLAN WHICH IS FUNDED THROUGH ELECTIVE DEFERRALS ONLY.
PART I, LINE 5VARIOUS PHYSICIANS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR ADDITIONAL COMPENSATION BASED ON THE DIFFERENCE IN THEIR ANNUAL SALARY AND 50% OF THE TOTAL NET COLLECTIONS OF THEIR PRACTICE

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
TAX-EXEMPT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT REVENUE BONDS SERIES 2007A
A486004391652872AB82007-03-08$7,500,000BUILDINGS AND STRUCTURES000
VARIABLE RATE DEMAND HOSPITAL REFUNDING REVENUE BONDS SERIES 2008
B486004391652874BP22008-08-21$11,385,000REFUNDING000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrCurrent RefundingCurrentRefundingIndAdvance RefundingAdvanceRefundingIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndRefunding EscrowRefundingEscrowAmt
A$7,500,000$121,912$7,378,088200700Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$11,385,000$158,9252008Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$1,226,075

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A0000000
B0000000

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A000000000
B000000000

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
A0
B0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
STEVEN CHRISTOPHER KELLY
FAMILY MEMBER OF OFFICER$83,183EMPLOYEE0
RAY PENNER
BOARD MEMBERPRESIDENT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S PRIMARY BANK0
DARRELL CONRADE
BOARD MEMBEROWNS AGENCY THROUGH WHICH THE ORGANIZATION HAS ITS INSURANCE0
NANCY CRAIG
BOARD MEMBERSPOUSE OF EMPLOYED PHYSICIAN0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2BOARD MEMBER & INTERIM CLINIC MANAGER, JOCELYN KASITZ IS THE MOTHER OF CFO, TODD KASITZ
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11THE ORGANIZATION 990 IS REVIEWED IN DETAIL BY THE CFO PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CORPORATE COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE REVIEWS CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT PERFORMS A COMPENSATION ANALYSIS OF THE CEO SALARY. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION ANALYSIS AND COMPENSATION INFORMATION OBTAINED FROM THE KANSAS HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION AND OTHER SOURCES TO DETERMINE THE APPROPRIATENESS OF THE CEO SALARY AND OTHER OFFICERS' COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THIS INFORMATION IS TYPICALLY NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE OF ANNUITY OBLIGATION -2,661.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CNO CHANGES TO AUDITOR OVERSIGHT OR SELECTION PROCESS

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEWTON CARDIAC SERVICES LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1600 MEDICAL CENTER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTONCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67114ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN263383510EIN
Primary ActivitiesCARDIAC CATH LABPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEWTON HEALTHCARE CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Predominant Income TypeRELATEDPredominantIncomeTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$39,877ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Disproportionate Allocations0DisproportionateAllocationsInd
General Or Managing PartnerYes (1)GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
Ownership0.66670OwnershipPct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (1)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
NEWTON CARDIAC SERVICES LLC
A$41,481FAIR MARKET RENT
NEWTON CARDIAC SERVICES LLC
K$193,623INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT
NEWTON CARDIAC SERVICES LLC
Q$25,893ESTIMATED COST
NEWTON CARDIAC SERVICES LLC
S$123,864BOOK VALUE

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.