COLUMBIA COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COLUMBIA COLLEGE (EIN 43-0655867)
Tax period
2014-07-01 to 2015-06-30
Filed
2016-03-22
IRS object ID
201600829349300735
Schema version
2014v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-03-22T16:00:16-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN350921680PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CROWE HORWATH LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19600 Brownsboro RoadAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2Suite 400AddressLine2Txt
CityLouisvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationKYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP402411122ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430655867EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Columbia CollegeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOLUBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5738758700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 Rogers StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65216ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBruce BoyerPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2016-03-22SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRachel SpurlockPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00520729PTIN
Phone5023263996PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-08-17 19:52:53ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dr Scott DalrympleBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 Rogers StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbiaCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65216ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$315,621,975GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.ccis.eduWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1851FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionColumbia College improves the lives of diverse undergraduate and graduate learners through exemplary teaching.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body20VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent17VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2691TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers30TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$1,479TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,901,840PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,760,322CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$102,360,494PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$102,208,842CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,605,404PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$19,869,385CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$113,660PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$71,220CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$106,981,398PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$123,909,769CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$7,817,476PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$7,901,143CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$61,807,664PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$62,463,716CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$2,230,912CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$30,146,121PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$29,686,896CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$99,771,261PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$100,051,755CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$7,210,137PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$23,858,014CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$233,533,136TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$241,744,262TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$9,700,055TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$9,868,340TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$223,833,081NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$231,875,922NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionColumbia College improves the lives of diverse undergraduate and graduate learners through exemplary teaching.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$94,496,136ExpenseAmt
Grant$7,901,143GrantAmt
Revenue$102,283,122RevenueAmt
DescTHE COLLEGE PROVIDED UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE COURSE WORK TO 27,481 STUDENTS DURING THE YEAR THROUGH ONLINE AND IN-SEAT CLASSES OFFERED AT THE MAIN CAMPUS LOCATED IN COLUMBIA, MISSOURI AND THROUGH 35 CAMPUSES LOCATED THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES. FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FROM FEDERAL, STATE, AND INSTITUTIONAL RESOURCES WAS PROVIDED TO 22,336 STUDENTS IN THE FORM OF NEED AND NON-NEED BASED FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, AND MERIT BASED SCHOLARSHIPS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$94,496,136TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document31160IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2691EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members20GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member17IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BRUCE BOYER CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5738757251PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11001 ROGERS STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65216ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (32 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Daisy Grossnickle
Board Chair8.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Anita Timmons
Vice Chair5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Janet Wright
Secretary2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Helen Coe Simons
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gary Drewing (partial year)
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steven Fishman
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Stagg
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jolene Schulz
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Carol Winkler
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Walter Bixby
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
George Hulett
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jerry Daugherty
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steve Erdel
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joseph Dubinski
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Judy Cunningham
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chris Babayco
Trustee/Assistant Professor45.00Yes (X)$64,053$0$11,491
Lynne Stuver Baker
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mitchell Humphreys
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
William Johnston
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lia Willis
Trustee/Associate Professor45.00Yes (X)$75,092$0$10,756
June Hurdle
Trustee2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Scott Dalrymple
President45.00Yes (X)$247,084$0$27,848
Terry Smith
Executive VP45.00Yes (X)$259,123$0$37,565
Bruce Boyer
Treasurer45.00Yes (X)$146,455$0$37,353
Faye Burchard
Secretary45.00Yes (X)$127,976$0$17,004
Kevin Palmer
Vice President of Enrollment & Marketing45.00$206,224$0$32,497Yes (X)
Jeff Musgrove
Vice President of Adult Higher Education45.00$150,345$0$12,386Yes (X)
Gary Massey
Dean for Adult Higher Education45.00$178,401$0$20,815Yes (X)
William Hanna
Faculty45.00$155,690$0$13,012Yes (X)
Mike Kateman
Director of Development45.00$149,870$0$26,656Yes (X)
Robert Hutton
Director of Administrative Services (Retired 09/26/14)45.00$148,451$0$16,630Yes (X)
Kenneth Middleton
Faculty45.00$148,323$0$6,709Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,057,087TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$270,722TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K30IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
BVK
250 WEST COVENTRY CTMILWAUKEEWI53217MARKETING SERVICES$2,634,646
CENTRAL TRUST AND INVESTMENT CO
720 E BROADWAYCOLUMBIAMO65201INVESTMENT ADVISORY$305,866
SIMON OSWALD ASSOCIATES
700 CHERRY STREETCOLUMBIAMO65201ARCHITECT SERVICES$217,928
WHITE KNIGHT COACHES
1500 JADE ROADCOLUMBIAMO65203CHARTER SERVICES$137,928
OUTFRONT COMMUNICATIONS
47 EAST BROADWAYCOLUMBIAMO65203EDITORIAL SERVICES$136,407
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K7CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$789,292GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$971,030AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$3,092NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,760,322TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611710$98,430,830$98,430,830
HOUSING AND BOARD FEES611710$2,192,570$2,192,570
TEXTBOOK COMMISSIONS611710$848,504$848,504
APPLICATION FEES611710$382,238$382,238
GRADUATION FEES611710$354,700$354,700

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$102,208,842TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,012,744TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$1,479UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,011,265ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$135,851RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$138,911RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$3,060RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$3,060TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$3,060ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$208,411,211SecuritiesAmt
Other$18,725OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$191,540,416SecuritiesAmt
Other$32,879OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$16,870,795SecuritiesAmt
Other-$14,154OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,856,641TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$16,856,641ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$74,280TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$74,280RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$74,280OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$123,909,769TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$102,283,122RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$1,479UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$19,864,846ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,901,143TotalAmt
Program Services$7,901,143ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,781,214TotalAmt
Program Services$1,033,850ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$567,235ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$180,129FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$163,262TotalAmt
Program Services$163,262ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,020,534TotalAmt
Program Services$47,523,282ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$660,653ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$836,599FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,148,572TotalAmt
Program Services$2,042,771ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,610ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$58,191FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,703,600TotalAmt
Program Services$5,537,625ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$60,967ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$105,008FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,646,534TotalAmt
Program Services$3,509,282ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$67,175ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,077FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,618TotalAmt
Program Services$19,839ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,779ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,700TotalAmt
Management And General$77,700ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$569,413TotalAmt
Management And General$569,413ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,064,328TotalAmt
Program Services$1,873,406ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$61,005ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$129,917FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,872,442TotalAmt
Program Services$4,852,531ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$19,911FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$762,814TotalAmt
Program Services$640,309ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$87,689ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$34,816FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,155,708TotalAmt
Program Services$3,089,417ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$50,074ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,217FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$265,285TotalAmt
Program Services$265,285ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,185,176TotalAmt
Program Services$3,995,034ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$70,634ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$119,508FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,299,137TotalAmt
Program Services$1,084,117ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$119,079ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$95,941FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$282,199TotalAmt
Program Services$268,289ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,403ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,507FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,966,891TotalAmt
Program Services$5,586,502ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$134,255ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$246,134FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$451,720TotalAmt
Program Services$372,578ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$70,164ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$8,978FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Bad Debt$1,440,000$1,440,000
Program support$1,316,663$1,263,199$53,464
Printing and Publications$1,250,838$968,654$225,833$56,351
Food Service$1,151,821$1,065,761$24,682$61,378

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$541,143TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$541,143ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$100,051,755TotalAmt
Program Services$94,496,136ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,324,707ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,230,912FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$93,633BOYAmt
EOY$60,476EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,196,297BOYAmt
EOY$13,128,562EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$895,602BOYAmt
EOY$716,111EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,195,014BOYAmt
EOY$4,825,016EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,534BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,512BOYAmt
EOY$95,362EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,758,777BOYAmt
EOY$1,354,776EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$115,374,561LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$48,629,421LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$66,122,415BOYAmt
EOY$66,745,140EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$146,035,715BOYAmt
EOY$31,335,309EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$123,405,251EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$86,637BOYAmt
EOY$78,259EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$233,533,136BOYAmt
EOY$241,744,262EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,204,303BOYAmt
EOY$8,588,508EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$281,462BOYAmt
EOY$187,334EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,214,290BOYAmt
EOY$1,092,498EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,700,055BOYAmt
EOY$9,868,340EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$206,294,808BOYAmt
EOY$213,939,739EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,717,745BOYAmt
EOY$6,535,347EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,820,528BOYAmt
EOY$11,400,836EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$223,833,081BOYAmt
EOY$231,875,922EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$233,533,136BOYAmt
EOY$241,744,262EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$23,858,014ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$15,768,554NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$46,619OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,013,149CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,606,076CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,632,681CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,901,840CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,760,322CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$10,914,068TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,013,149CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,606,076CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,632,681CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,901,840CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,760,322CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$10,914,068TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$10,914,068PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,831,424CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,802,907CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,906,087CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,968,676CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,148,595CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$17,657,689TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$28,571,757TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$517,430,267GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.3820PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.4057PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part II Public Support TestFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPart II has been completed to prove the College meets the public support test and therefore qualifies to use the special rule in reporting on Schedule B.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$116,832,678BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$29,466,182ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,582,823InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$521,481GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$149,360,202EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$106,275,763BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$625,856ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$12,849,628InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$418,569GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$2,500,000OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$116,832,678EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$91,416,119BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$8,474,554ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6,824,349InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$439,259GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$106,275,763EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$79,647,474BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$12,374,492ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$293,747InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$312,100GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$91,416,119EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$57,310,645BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$13,537,544ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,036,543InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$237,258GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$79,647,474EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.8965BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.0763PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.0272TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,781,434OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$4,781,434BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$81,269,623OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$31,768,350DepreciationAmt
Book Value$49,501,273BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,041,550OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$924,249DepreciationAmt
Book Value$117,301BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$23,955,087OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,936,822DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,018,265BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,326,867OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$4,326,867BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$66,745,140TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Liquid Assets$29,508F
Hedge Fund$23,723,974F
Private Equity$380,367F
Global Bonds$1,607,796F
Private Real Estate$4,372,820F
Global Equity$90,403,507F
Venture Capital$127,594F
Real Assets$2,759,685F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$123,405,251TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ANNUITIES$1,090,981
PERKINS LOANS$1,517
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,092,498TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$99,851,755TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$15,768,554NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$227,715OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$15,540,839RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$115,392,594RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$569,413InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$7,947,762OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$8,517,175RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$123,909,769TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$91,808,914TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$227,715OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$227,715ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$91,581,199ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$569,413InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$7,901,143OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$8,470,556ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$100,051,755TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 Intended uses of endowment fundsTo provide scholarships to students and support instructional programs and facilities.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990RENTAL EXPENSES - 138911 LOSS ON ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS - 74650 LOSS ON SALE OF EQUIPMENT - 14154
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statementsSCHOLARSHIPS - 7901143 WRITE-OFF OF UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGE RECEIVABLES - 46619
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990RENTAL EXPENSES - 138911 LOSS ON ANNUITY OBLIGATIONS - 74650 LOSS ON SALE OF EQUIPMENT - 14154
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statementsSCHOLARSHIPS - 7901143

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3 RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICYNondiscrimination information included in student catalog.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 6(a) FINANCIAL AID OR ASSISTANCE FROM A GOVERNMENTThe college receives funds from the U.S. Department of Education for Title III and IV financial assistance programs. Uses of funds received through these programs include scholarships and loans for students and to provide support for first generation college students.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the CaribbeanRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentsTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$24,432,000RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continutation Total Office0ContinutationTotalOfficeCnt
Continutation Total Employee0ContinutationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$24,432,000SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$24,432,000TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (true)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (true)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeINSTITUTIONAL SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient2401RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$7,901,143CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Description Of Procedure For Monitoring Use Of Grant FundsThe college receives grant funds from the U.S. Department of Education through the Title III and IV programs. The college awards federal financial aid to students based on eligibility criteria specified by federal regulations. The college has sophisticated internal processes to determine a student's eligibility for federal financial aid, and to monitor compliance.
Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds.The college receives grant funds from the U.S. Department of Education through the Title III and IV programs. The college awards federal financial aid to students based on eligibility criteria specified by federal regulations. The college has sophisticated internal processes to determine a student's eligibility for federal financial aid, and to monitor compliance.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Scott Dalrymple
President$218,863$0$0$0$28,221$0$20,000$0$7,848$0$274,932$0$0$0
Terry Smith
Executive VP$229,560$0$25,000$0$4,563$0$20,800$0$16,765$0$296,688$0$0$0
Bruce Boyer
Treasurer$143,945$0$2,000$0$510$0$16,337$0$21,016$0$183,808$0$0$0
Kevin Palmer
Vice President of Enrollment & Marketing$200,715$0$5,000$0$509$0$17,116$0$15,381$0$238,721$0$0$0
Jeff Musgrove
Vice President of Adult Higher Education$149,564$0$0$0$781$0$11,607$0$779$0$162,731$0$0$0
Gary Massey
Dean for Adult Higher Education$174,587$0$1,000$0$2,814$0$13,418$0$7,397$0$199,216$0$0$0
William Hanna
Faculty$155,017$0$0$0$673$0$5,835$0$7,177$0$168,702$0$0$0
Mike Kateman
Director of Development$143,360$0$6,000$0$510$0$14,846$0$11,810$0$176,526$0$0$0
Robert Hutton
Director of Administrative Services (Retired 09/26/14)$143,341$0$3,000$0$2,110$0$12,215$0$4,415$0$165,081$0$0$0
Kenneth Middleton
Faculty$148,040$0$0$0$283$0$3,730$0$2,979$0$155,032$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Housing allowance or residence for personal useThe college president receives a housing and auto allowance annually, as determined by the Board of Trustees. These benefits are treated as taxable income.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Health or social club dues or initiation feesThe president has a membership with a local country club at which the college pays the membership dues and fees. The membership is used for college business dinners and events. No amount has been treated as taxable income.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement planScott Dalrymple, President, participates in a supplemental nonqualified retirement plan. This plan allows for a $20,000 per year set aside for a maximum of five years. This plan will vest upon completion of the five years and the meeting of certain conditions.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 7 Non-fixed paymentsThe Board of Trustees and the President have the discretion to determine the amount of and when to exercise non-fixed payments in regards to applicable staff members.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
REINHARDT CONSTRUCTION
JERRY DAUGHERTY, COLLEGE TRUSTEE, IS THE OWNER OF REINHARDT CONSTRUCTION$3,432,436CONSTRUCTION SERVICES PROVIDED AT ARMS LENGTH TRANSACTIONfalse
ROBERT BURCHARD
HUSBAND OF FAYE BURCHARD, OFFICER$163,262COMPENSATIONfalse

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeThe Executive Committee shall have the power to meet and act for and on behalf of the Board of Trustees upon all matters related to the corporation and not requiring a regular or special meeting of the Board. Meetings of the Executive Committee shall be called by the Chair of the Executive Committee, the Chair of the Board of Trustees, or the President and, whenever practicable, notice of the purpose of all Executive Committee meetings shall be open to all members of the Board of Trustees. Lack of such notice will not prevent the Executive Committee from acting validly.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyThe members of the Board reviews the Form 990 and supplemental schedules prior to submission. The Chief Financial Officer reviews the 990 with the members of the Board and answers all questions that the Board members may have.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyThe conflict of interest policy is written in the bylaws. All trustees, committee members and officers of the College shall disclose to the board all material facts as to any possible conflict of interest at the earliest practicable time. Transactions that may present a conflict of interest are considered on an on-going basis. Actual transactions that would present a conflict of interest would require Board of Trustee approval. No trustee, committee member or officer shall vote on any matter under consideration at a board or committee meeting in which such trustee, committee member or officer has a conflict of interest.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees determines compensation paid to the President. The committee reviews and considers compensation information of presidents of other colleges and universities, including compensation disclosed in 990 returns for similarly sized institutions, when determining annual compensation for the President. This review is documented in the minutes and is performed annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicFinancial statements, governing documents, and conflict of interest policies are not required disclosures pursuant to internal revenue code (IRC) Section 6104. These documents are not available to the public at this time.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesWRITE-OFF UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGE RECEIVABLES - -46619;
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 15B COMPENSATION FOR OTHER OFFICERS/KEY EMPLOYEESTHE COLLEGE PRESIDENT REVIEWS ANNUALLY, AND DETERMINES COMPENSATION OF THE FOLLOWING OFFICERS: EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT AND DEAN FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS VICE PRESIDENT FOR ADULT HIGHER EDUCATION CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER DEAN FOR CAMPUS LIFE DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS VICE PRESIDENT OF ENROLLMENT & MARKETING EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR DEVELOPMENT CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR HUMAN RESOURCES EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR FOR PLANT AND FACILITIES

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.