AMEREN HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
AMEREN HEALTH & WELFARE TRUST (EIN 04-3294359)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-17
IRS object ID
202543219349305949
Schema version
2024v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-17T10:04:04+00:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN350921680PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CROWE LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1701 13th St NW Suite 852AddressLine1Txt
CityWashingtonCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20005ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN043294359EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMEREN HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUSTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlAMERBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3145542400PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 66149 MC1070AddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63166ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDARRYL SAGELPersonNm
Person TitleVP, CORP DEVELOPMENT & ACQUISITIONSPersonTitleTxt
Signature2025-11-17SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSTEVE LENIVYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01635350PTIN
Phone2026245555PhoneNum
Preparation2025-11-17PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DARRYL SAGELBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 66149 MC1070AddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63166ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$57,701,223GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization TrustYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd
Formation2001FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE WELFARE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE MEMBERSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body1VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent0VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,270,218PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$4,137,761CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$71,107,897PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$53,563,462CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$75,378,115PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$57,701,223CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$46,908,769PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$32,191,428CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$78,510PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$73,589CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,869,509PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,717,118CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$49,856,788PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$34,982,135CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$25,521,327PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$22,719,088CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$726,754,450TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$772,439,059TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$226,958TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$293,427TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$726,527,492NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$772,145,632NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPROVIDE WELFARE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE MEMBERSMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE WELFARE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE MEMBERSDesc
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentfalseReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntfalseTransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members1GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member0IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyfalseMinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersfalsePoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyfalseConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnfalseAnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcfalseRegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedurefalseWrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DARRYL SAGELBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3145544108PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11901 Chouteau AveAddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63103ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTHE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLONPersonNm
TitleTRUSTEETitleTxt
Average Hours Per Week0.0AverageHoursPerWeekRt
Average Hours Per Week Rltd Org0.0AverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt
Institutional TrusteeYes (X)InstitutionalTrusteeInd
Reportable Comp From Org$73,589ReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Reportable Comp From Rltd Org$0ReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt
Other Compensation$0OtherCompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$73,589TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
WELLINGTON TRUST COMPANY NA
280 Congress StreetBostonMA02210INVESTMENT MGMT$456,390
BOSTON PARTNERS GLOBAL
One Beacon StreetBostonMA02108INVESTMENT MGMT$327,39030th Floor
PZENA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
320 Park AvenueNew YorkNY10022INVESTMENT MGMT$261,6008th Floor
WILLIAM BLAIR INVESTMENT
150 North Riverside PlazaChicagoIL60606INVESTMENT MGMT$185,816
WESTFIELD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT
1 Financial CtrBostonMA02111INVESTMENT MGMT$171,57223rd Floor
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS525100$101,193$101,193
EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTIONS525100$4,036,568$4,036,568

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$4,137,761TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,129,187TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$16,129,187ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$37,434,275SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$37,434,275SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$37,434,275TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$37,434,275ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$57,701,223TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$4,137,761RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$53,563,462ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,191,428TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,589TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,491TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,432,697TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,225,930TotalAmt

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,982,135TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,813BOYAmt
EOY$136,430EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,211,654BOYAmt
EOY$66,395,792EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$228,733BOYAmt
EOY$295,432EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$0LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$0LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,911,188BOYAmt
EOY$105,148,248EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$575,332,062BOYAmt
EOY$600,463,157EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$726,754,450BOYAmt
EOY$772,439,059EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$226,958BOYAmt
EOY$293,427EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$226,958BOYAmt
EOY$293,427EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$726,527,492BOYAmt
EOY$772,145,632EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$726,527,492BOYAmt
EOY$772,145,632EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$726,754,450BOYAmt
EOY$772,439,059EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$22,719,088ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$22,899,128NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$76OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting OtherYes (X)MethodOfAccountingOtherInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Closely-held equity interests
Financial derivatives
COMMON COLLECTIVE TRUST$435,394,367F
PTRSHP/JOINT VENTURE INTERESTS$119,961,882F
INVESTMENT ENTITIES$45,106,908F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$600,463,157TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDesc
Federal Income Taxes
Other Liabilities
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$0RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$0TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$0ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$0TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnoteFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationAccounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America require plan management to evaluate tax positions taken by the plan and recognize a tax liability (or asset) if the plan has taken an uncertain position that more likely than not would not be sustained upon examination by the Internal Revenue Service. The Plan administrator has analyzed the tax positions taken by the Plan, and has concluded that as of December 31, 2024, and 2023, there are no uncertain positions taken or expected to be taken that would require recognition of a liability (or asset) or disclosure in the financial statements. The Plan is subject to routine audits by taxing jurisdictions; however, there are currently no audits for any tax periods in progress. The Plan administrator believes it is no longer subject to income tax examinations for years prior to 2021.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15 Determination of CompensationTHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE OFFICERS OR KEY EMPLOYEES THAT RECEIVE COMPENSATION. THEREFORE, THIS QUESTION IS NOT APPLICABLE AND HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO" IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeAs stated in the Plan Documents, the Administrative Committee is charged with overseeing the administration of the Plan. The Administrative Committee has the full power, authority and responsibility as "plan administrator "named fiduciary" under ERISA with response to the general administration of the Plan. The committee shall be led by a Chairperson who shall be the Chief Human Resources Officer, or if no such position exists, the Assistant Vice President - Corporate Human Resources. The Chairperson of the Administrative Committee shall be responsible for leadership of the Administrative Committee, and shall have the powers and duties incident to that position, including but not limited to setting agendas for meetings, presiding at such meetings, delegating authority to other members to lead meetings and appointing members to the Committee. The Chairperson of the Administrative Committee shall appoint at least four, but no more than eight persons to serve as members of the Administrative Committee. The Chairperson shall also appoint a secretary who need not be a member of the Administrative Committee to prepare and maintain minutes of meetings and other records of the Administrative Committee.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 8a Documentation of meetings held by governing bodyBNY MELLON IS THE INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE OF THIS VOLUNTARY EMPLOYEES' BENEFICIARY ASSOCIATION UNDER IRC 501(C)(9) FORMED TO FUND CERTAIN WELFARE BENEFITS OF CURRENT AND FORMER EMPLOYEES OF AMEREN CORPORATION. THERE ARE NO MEETINGS OF THE GOVERNING BODY OR COMMITTEES TO DOCUMENT.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED INTERNALLY BY THE INVESTMENT TRUST DEPARTMENT OF AMEREN CORPORATION PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicAS A 501(C)(9) ORGANIZATION, THE TRUST IS NOT REQUIRED TO MAKE THE DOCUMENTS REFERENCED IN QUESTION 19 AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
Form 990, Part VII, Section A AVERAGE HOURS PER WEEKTHE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON PROVIDES DIRECTED TRUSTEE SERVICES FOR AMEREN HEALTH AND WELFARE TRUST. THESE SERVICES REQUIRE NUMEROUS INDIVIDUAL BANK EMPLOYEES' INVOLVEMENT IN THE ACTIVITIES OF THE ORGANIZATION AND THUS CANNOT BE QUANTIFIED ON AN HOURLY BASIS. THEREFORE, THE TRUSTEE'S FEES ARE NOT BASED UPON AN HOURLY BASIS BUT ARE CALCULATED BASED UPON FACTORS SUCH AS THE MARKET VALUE OF THE ACCOUNT AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON'S AGREEMENT WITH AMEREN CORPORATION.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesDISTRIBUTION TO PLAN ADMINISTRATOR - -76; Total - -76;
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTIONS A & B, LINES 8, 12-15 GOVERNING BODY & MGMT/ POLICIESTHESE QUESTIONS ARE NOT APPLICABLE TO THE TRUST. ADDITIONALLY, THE TRUST DOES NOT HAVE ANY EMPLOYEES. THEREFORE, NO PROCESSES RELATED TO EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION ARE IN PLACE.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMEREN CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1ONE AMEREN PLAZAAddressLine1Txt
Address Line21901 CHOUTEAU AVEAddressLine2Txt
CityST LOUISCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63103ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431723446EIN
Primary ActivitiesPUBLIC UTILITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeC CorporationEntityTypeTxt
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.