COREWELL HEALTH: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COREWELL HEALTH (EIN 38-2539929)
Tax period
2015-10-01 to 2016-09-30
Filed
2017-08-09
IRS object ID
201712219349300956
Schema version
2015v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-08-09T12:13:54-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN381357951PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PLANTE & MORAN PLLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1511 Renaissance Dr Ste 120AddressLine1Txt
CitySt JosephCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49085ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN382539929EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAKELAND HEALTH FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2BENTON HARBOR/ST JOSEPHBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLAKEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2699838300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11234 NAPIER AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityST JOSEPHCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49085ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Persontimothy calhounPersonNm
Person TitleVP - FINANCE & CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2699838300PhoneNum
Signature2017-08-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCarol LaLonde CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00181637PTIN
Phone2699828000PhoneNum
Preparation2017-08-07PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDAVID BURGHARTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11234 NAPIER AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityST JOSEPHCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49085ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$12,111,720GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressLAKELANDHEALTH.ORG/LAKELAND-HEALTH-FOUNDATIONSWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1984FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROMOTE AND ASSIST IN PROVIDING HEALTH CARE BY ACCEPTING CONTRIBUTIONS FOR LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body31VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent29VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers29TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$820,634PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,380,756CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$663,041PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$371,083CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$13,490CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,483,675PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,738,349CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,858,138PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,541,751CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$119,836PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$151,635CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$1,977,974PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,693,386CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$494,299PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$44,963CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$17,500,032TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$18,637,915TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$412,528TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$673,176TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$17,087,504NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$17,964,739NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO ENHANCE HEALTH AND SERVE OUR COMMUNITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,199,566ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,199,566GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION DISTRIBUTED FUNDS TO A LOCAL AREA HOSPITAL FOR BETTER EQUIPMENT AND FACILITIES. THE FOUNDATION ALSO DISTRIBUTED FUNDS TO LOCAL NOT FOR PROFIT ENTITIES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$342,185ExpenseAmt
Grant$342,185GrantAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION DISTRIBUTED FUNDS TO 82 LOCAL HEALTH CARE STUDENTS FOR TUITION RELATED EXPENSES. THE FOUNDATION ALSO DISTRIBUTED FUNDS TO 6 ASSOCIATES IN NEED OF ASSISTANCE.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$1,541,751TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building Equipment0ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document11IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members31GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member29IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STACY WAHLSTROMBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2696871147PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13776 HOLLYWOOD RDAddressLine1Txt
CityST JOSEPHCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49085ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
RICHARD DYER
CHAIR1.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LUCAS BROWN
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID BURGHART
DIRECTOR AND FOUNDATION PRESIDENT20.0020.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$195,139$24,297
RANDY BETTICH
PAST CHAIR1.000.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOREN HAMEL MD
DIRECTOR AND LAKELAND CEO1.0054.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$818,576$56,186
SANDI BOWMAN
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD BUCKALEW
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES CLEVER
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WENDY EDWARDS
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVE EIFLER
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARC FLORIAN
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SANDY GARLAND
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KC GAST
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT GOTTLIEB
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRITTANY GRASLEY
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLYN HANSON
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GYL KASEWURM
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHANE LIES
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KURT MARZKE
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARBARA MEEKS
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDALL MILLER
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIM PASSARO
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DON RADDE
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EBON SANDERS
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHEN SMITH
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL STARKS
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNIS SZYMANSKI MD
DIRECTOR1.001.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEB TOUHEY
DIRECTOR/AUXILIARY PRESIDENT1.001.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAY VARGA-SMITH
DIRECTOR1.002.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANA WALES
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARGE WIATROWSKI
DIRECTOR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL HANLEY
DIRECTOR - PART YEAR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHLEEN SNYDER
DIRECTOR - PART YEAR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY CALHOUN
VP - FINANCE & CFO1.0049.00Yes (X)$0$424,520$40,988
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,438,235TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$121,471TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$124,757FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$1,255,999AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,380,756TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$419,163TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$419,163ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$10,284,856OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$10,332,936OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$48,080OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$48,080TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$48,080ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$19,945FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$124,757ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$34,935FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$14,990TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$14,990ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$7,000GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$5,500GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,500TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,500ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,738,349TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$357,593ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,199,566TotalAmt
Program Services$1,199,566ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$342,185TotalAmt
Program Services$342,185ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$111,150TotalAmt
Management And General$111,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescBAD DEBT EXPENSEDesc
Total$40,485TotalAmt
Management And General$40,485ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,693,386TotalAmt
Program Services$1,541,751ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$151,635ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$730,283BOYAmt
EOY$503,445EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$552,217BOYAmt
EOY$1,136,379EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,784,874BOYAmt
EOY$16,998,091EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,432,658BOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,500,032BOYAmt
EOY$18,637,915EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$56,268EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$412,528BOYAmt
EOY$616,908EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$412,528BOYAmt
EOY$673,176EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,390,380BOYAmt
EOY$6,051,594EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,948,424BOYAmt
EOY$2,151,945EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,748,700BOYAmt
EOY$9,761,200EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,087,504BOYAmt
EOY$17,964,739EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,500,032BOYAmt
EOY$18,637,915EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$44,963ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$826,524NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$5,748OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,561,310CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,737,959CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,570,378CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$820,634CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,380,756CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$20,071,037TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,561,310CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,737,959CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$12,570,378CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$820,634CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,380,756CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$20,071,037TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$1,752,042SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$18,318,995PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$96,864CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$96,554CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$248,976CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$427,075CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$419,163CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,288,632TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$26,945CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$26,945TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$21,386,614TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.85660PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.88360PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,965,805BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$74,204ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$940,068InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$723,113OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$13,256,964EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$13,345,103BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$97,628ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$288,404InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$765,330OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$12,965,805EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,029,717BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$12,033,910ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$312,388InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$30,912OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$13,345,103EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$876,299BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$264,459InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$111,041OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,029,717EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$854,341BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$35,899ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$42,587InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$56,528OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$876,299EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.22020BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.73630PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.04350TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Total Book Value Land Buildings$0TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO RELATED PARTIES$387,245
FUNDS HELD ON BEHALF OF OTHERS$229,663
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$616,908TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,953,561TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$826,524NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$348,253DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,174,777RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,778,784RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$40,435OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$40,435RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,738,349TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,076,326TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$348,253DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$34,687OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$382,940ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,693,386ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,693,386TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4:TO PROVIDE SCHOLARSHIPS FOR HEALTHCARE RELATED TO STUDY/WORK.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:FUNDRAISING EVENT EXPENSES -34,935. GAMING EXPENSES -5,500.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGE RECOVERY -5,748. FUNDRAISING EVENT EXPENSES 34,935. GAMING EXPENSES 5,500.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1GALA EVENTEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$144,702GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$124,757CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$19,945GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event1$4,442NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$22,298RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$2,437EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$5,758OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$144,702GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$124,757CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$19,945GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Non Cash Prizes Total Events$4,442NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$22,298RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$2,437EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$5,758OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$34,935DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$14,990NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Gaming Information GamingInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Revenue Other Gaming$7,000GrossRevenueOtherGamingAmt
Cash Prizes Other Gaming$5,500CashPrizesOtherGamingAmt
Volunteer Labor Other Gaming0VolunteerLaborOtherGamingInd
Gross Revenue Total Gaming$7,000GrossRevenueTotalGamingAmt
Cash Prizes Total Gaming$5,500CashPrizesTotalGamingAmt
Direct Expense Summary Gaming$5,500DirectExpenseSummaryGamingAmt
Net Gaming Income Summary$1,500NetGamingIncomeSummaryAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Licensed0LicensedInd
License Suspended Etc0LicenseSuspendedEtcInd
Gaming With Nonmembers0GamingWithNonmembersInd
Member Of Other Entity0MemberOfOtherEntityInd
Cntrct With3rd Prty For Game Rev0CntrctWith3rdPrtyForGameRevInd
Charitable Distribution Rqr0CharitableDistributionRqrInd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (10 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDescPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
LAKELAND HOSPITALS AT NILES AND ST JOSEPH INC
1234 NAPIER AVENUEST JOSEPHMI49085382156872501(C)(3)$324,971$7,212FMVSLEEP SACKSDISTRIBUTED FUNDS TO LOCAL HOSPITAL TO PROVIDE BETTER EQUIPMENT AND FACILITIES
BERRIEN RESA
711 SAINT JOSEPH AVENUEBERRIEN SPRINGSMI49103381714920115$40,000GENERAL SUPPORT
INTERCARE COMMUNITY HEALTH NETWORK
50 INDUSTRIAL PARK DRIVEBANGORMI49013382009364501(C)(3)$150,000GENERAL SUPPORT
ABUNDANT LIFE MINISTRIES
693 COLUMBUS AVENUEBENTON HARBORMI49022201821841501(C)(3)$6,145GENERAL SUPPORT
BERRIEN COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT
2149 E NAPIER AVENUEBENTON HARBORMI49022386000191115$20,000GENERAL SUPPORT
BUCHANAN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
401 W CHICAGO STREETBUCHANANMI49107386000616115$12,000GENERAL SUPPORT
GATEWAY SERVICES
1440 E EMPIREBENTON HARBORMI49022382025227501(C)(3)$15,000GENERAL SUPPORT
LAKE MICHIGAN COLLEGE FOUNDATION
2755 E NAPIER AVENUEBENTON HARBORMI49022382714753501(C)(3)$23,500GENERAL SUPPORT
HOSPICE AT HOME
4025 HEALTH PARK LANEST JOSEPHMI49085382416086501(C)(3)$442,112GENERAL SUPPORT
MERCY MEMORIAL HEALTH SERVICES INC
4368 CLEVELAND AVENUESTEVENSVILLEMI49127382748035501(C)(3)$24,431GENERAL SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org10Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc
HEALTH CARE SCHOLARSHIPS69$337,474n/aN/A
GRANTS TO ASSOCIATES IN NEED6$4,711N/AN/A

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE SCHOLARSHIP GRANTS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE STUDENT IS FURTHERING THEIR EDUCATION WITHIN THE HEALTHCARE INDUSTRY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DAVID BURGHART
DIRECTOR AND FOUNDATION PRESIDENT$0$169,347$0$16,875$0$8,917$0$18,730$0$5,567$0$219,436$0$0
LOREN HAMEL MD
DIRECTOR AND LAKELAND CEO$0$594,392$0$174,346$0$49,838$0$50,619$0$5,567$0$874,762$0$0
TIMOTHY CALHOUN
VP - FINANCE & CFO$0$340,225$0$65,582$0$18,713$0$35,421$0$5,567$0$465,508$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 4bFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLAKELAND MAINTAINS A 457F NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN FOR A SELECT GROUP OF MANAGEMENT AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES. THE INDIVIDUALS LISTED IN PART VII WHO PARTICIPATED IN THE PLAN ARE: DAVID BURGHART; LOREN HAMEL, MD; TIMOTHY CALHOUNExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6THE CORPORATION IS ORGANIZED ON A STOCK BASIS. THE SOLE STOCKHOLDER OF THE ORGANIZATION IS LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bTHE SOLE STOCKHOLDER OF THE ORGANIZATION, LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM, APPROVES THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE GOVERNING BODY.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11A copy of the 990 has been posted on the Board portal for review prior to filing. The Board portal is available to all Board members.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cTHE CORPORATE COMPLIANCE DEPARTMENT, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, ANNUALLY DISTRIBUTES THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE SURVEY TO ALL CORPORATE AND SUBSIDIARY ORGANIZATION BOARD MEMBERS, EXECUTIVES AND OTHER LEADERSHIP EMPLOYEES. THE CORPORATE COMPLIANCE DEPARTMENT, THROUGH THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE, COMPILES AND ANALYZES SURVEY DATA BY ORGANIZATION, INVESTIGATES, AND REVIEWS POTENTIAL CONFLICTS WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S CEO AND BOARD CHAIR, AND WHEN NECESSARY, RECOMMENDS ACTIONS TO BE TAKEN TO RESOLVE IDENTIFIED CONFLICTS. A COMPLETE REPORT OF ALL CORPORATE AND SUBSIDIARY BOARD MEMBER AND EXECUTIVE DISCLOSURES, CONFLICTS IDENTIFIED AND ACTIONS TAKEN IS REVIEWED BY THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND EACH SUBSIDIARY CEO AND BOARD CHAIR RECEIVES A REPORT SPECIFIC TO THEIR ORGANIZATION'S BOARD MEMBERS AND EXECUTIVES. BOARD MEMBERS FAILING TO COMPLETE A DISCLOSURE SURVEY OR INTENTIONALLY FAILING TO REPORT A KNOWN CONFLICT OF INTEREST ARE ASKED TO RESIGN.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15THE CEO AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT ARE PAID BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION. THE RELATED ORGANIZATION USES THE FOLLOWING PROCESS TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION. AN INDEPENDENT FIRM IS HIRED BY THE BOARD TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION PACKAGES FOR THE CEO AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. THE FIRM PRESENTS COMPARATIVE PAY RANGES AND COMPENSATION RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE GOVERNANCE (COMPENSATION) COMMITTEE FOR THEIR APPROVAL. FOR SENIOR MANAGEMENT, THE CEO CAN PROVIDE INPUT AND RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. FOR THE CEO'S COMPENSATION, THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE PRESENTS THE COMPENSATION PACKAGE TO THE FULL BOARD FOR APPROVAL. WRITTEN CONTRACTS FOR THE CEO ARE APPROVED BY THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE MOST RECENT YEAR THIS PROCESS WAS UNDERTAKEN WAS FISCAL YEAR 2016.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGE RECOVERY 5,748.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THERE HAS BEEN NO CHANGE IN AUDIT OVERSIGHT PROCESS FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (7 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085382609624PROVIDE A COMPREHENSIVE SYSTEM OF HEALTH CARE TO CITIZENS OF THE COMMUNITYMI501(c)(3)Line 11b, IIN/A0
LAKELAND HOSPITALS AT NILES AND ST JOSEPH INC
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085382156872PROVIDE A COMPREHENSIVE SYSTEM OF HEALTH CARE TO CITIZENS OF THE COMMUNITYMI501(c)(3)Line 3Yes (1)LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC
LAKELAND SPECIALTY HOSPITAL AT BERRIEN CENTER
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085383452303LONGTERM HEALTHCARE/HEALING SERVICESMI501(c)(3)Line 3Yes (1)LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC
LAKELAND HEALTH FOUNDATION NILES
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085383130558PROMOTE/ASSIST IN PROVIDING HEALTH CARE SERVICES IN SOUTHWESTERN MICHIGANMI501(c)(3)Line 7Yes (1)LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC
MERCY MEMORIAL HEALTH SERVICES INC
3425 LAKESHORE DRIVEST JOSEPHMI49085382748035PROVIDE HOMECARE AND LONG-TERM HEALTHCARE TO PATIENTS IN SOUTHWEST MICHIGANMI501(c)(3)Line 9Yes (1)LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC
LAKELAND COMMUNITY HOSPITAL - WATERVLIET
400 MEDICAL PARK DRIVEWATERVLIETMI49098381368745TO PROVIDE GENERAL HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITY THROUGH EDUCATION AND HEALTHCAREMI501(c)(3)Line 9Yes (1)LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC
HOSPICE AT HOME INC
4025 HEALTH PARK LANEST JOSEPHMI49085382416086TO PROVIDE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE TO THE TERMINALLY ILLMI501(c)(3)Line 7Yes (1)LAKELAND REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (8 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
LAKELAND HEALTH ENTERPRISES INC
31 NORTH ST JOSEPH AVENUENILESMI49120382669798ACCOUNTING AND BILLINGMIN/ACYes (1)
PHARMACY SHOPPE INC DBA LAKELAND PHARMACY SHOPPE INC
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085382929090PHARMACEUTICALSMIN/ACYes (1)
LAKELAND MEDICAL PRACTICES
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085270381199MEDICAL ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICESMIN/ACYes (1)
SOUTHWESTERN MEDICAL CLINIC PHYSICIANS INC
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085272589359PHYSICIAN OFFICEMIN/ACYes (1)
FOUR FLAGS PROPERTIES INC
122 GRANT STREETNILESMI49120364501639PROPERTY MANAGEMENT/RENTALMIN/ACYes (1)
LAKELAND HEALTH VENTURES INC
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085272313790HOLDING COMPANYMIN/ACYes (1)
LAKELAND PHYSICIAN CARE NETWORK
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085208513031MEDICAL SERVICESMIN/ACYes (1)
LAKELAND PERSONAL CARE SERVICES INC
1234 NAPIER AVEST JOSEPHMI49085272990797HEALTH CARE SERVICESMIN/ACYes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
LAKELAND HOSPITALS AT NILES AND ST JOSEPH INC
B$332,183ACTUAL AMOUNTS GRANTED
LAKELAND HOSPITALS AT NILES AND ST JOSEPH INC
O$348,253ALLOCATION OF EXPENSE
HOSPICE AT HOME INC
B$442,112ACTUAL AMOUNTS GRANTED

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.