ATLANTA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ATLANTA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL INC (EIN 58-1581116)
Tax period
2016-07-01 to 2017-06-30
Filed
2018-05-03
IRS object ID
201841239349300109
Schema version
2016v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-05-03T07:26:26-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SMITH & HOWARD PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1271 17TH STREET SUITE 1600AddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30363ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN581581116EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ATLANTA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% PAUL SAEGERInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlATLABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4048413856PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12890 NORTH FULTON DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30305ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKEVIN GLASSPersonNm
Person TitleHEADMASTERPersonTitleTxt
Phone4048413845PhoneNum
Signature2018-02-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMARC AZARPreparerPersonNm
PTINP91739349PTIN
Phone4048746244PhoneNum
Preparation2018-02-15PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address50.227.246.66IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id67983820181235000000FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2018-05-03FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id3E9B224905B10DEA939C604FFF0A85F69638BFE8AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdF867EF964D33081D04BBEF4FB459D11EC25D5C0FAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKEVIN GLASSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12890 NORTH FULTON DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$51,838,173GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.AISCHOOL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1984FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or Missionoperation of an educational institutionActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body22VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent22VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee492TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers500TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI-$80,736TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$80,736NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,961,092PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$10,696,336CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$27,945,988PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$29,743,659CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$397,723PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,596,453CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$394,622PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$383,016CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$31,699,425PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$42,419,464CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,940,298PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,077,501CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,136,338PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,651,916CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,246,286CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$9,200,706PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,653,943CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$30,277,342PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$31,383,360CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,422,083PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$11,036,104CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$65,546,711TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$77,637,136TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$26,573,077TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$28,113,393TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$38,973,634NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$49,523,743NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTo meet the challenges and opportunities of our interdependent, fast-changing world as responsible citizens, young people require flexible intellectual competence, self-discipline, and a global outlook to achieve these goals. They need rigorous academic preparation and a passion to become the best they can be, to thrive in and contribute to this world. They must have a solid sense of self and respect for others as individuals, as members of a group, as citizens of their nations, and as members of the global community. Extraordinary individuals will be called upon to shape the 21st century. The mission of Atlanta International School (AIS) is to develop such individuals.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$27,055,599ExpenseAmt
Grant$2,077,501GrantAmt
Revenue$29,985,979RevenueAmt
DescATLANTA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL WAS FOUNDED IN 1984 BY A GROUP OF PARENTS, INTERNATIONAL EDUCATORS AND MEMBERS OF THE BUSINESS COMMUNITY WHOSE AIM WAS TO PROVIDE THE ATLANTA AREA WITH THE KIND OF INTERNATIONAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES FOUND IN MAJOR CITIES THROUGHOUT THE WORLD. SUPPORT FROM MAJOR CORPORATIONS AND PUBLIC FIGURES WAS OBTAINED BECAUSE OF THE SCHOOL'S IMPORTANCE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF ATLANTA AS THE PREMIER INTERNATIONAL CITY IN THE SOUTHEASTERN UNITED STATES. THE SCHOOL OPENED IN SEPTEMBER 1985 WITH 51 STUDENTS, PRE-KINDERGARTEN THROUGH FIRST GRADE, IN THREE LANGUAGE TRACKS: ENGLISH PLUS FRENCH, GERMAN OR SPANISH. MANDARIN AND LATIN INSTRUCTION ARE ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE SECONDARY SCHOOL. AIS MOVED TO ITS CURRENT HOME, A 1920'S ERA BUILDING ON THE NATIONAL REGISTER OF HISTORIC PLACES, IN THE BUCKHEAD AREA OF ATLANTA. IN 2016, ENROLLMENT WAS APPROXIMATELY 1,201 STUDENTS IN GRADES 4K-12. OVER 93 COUNTRIES AROUND THE WORLD ARE REPRESENTED IN OUR SCHOOL COMMUNITY OF STUDENTS, FACULTY, STAFF AND PARENTS. AIS IS ONE OF ONLY A HANDFUL OF SCHOOLS IN THE UNITED STATES AUTHORIZED TO OFFER INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE PROGRAMS FOR PRIMARY, MIDDLE SCHOOL AND UPPER SCHOOL STUDENTS. PRIMARY STUDENTS FOLLOW A BILINGUAL CURRICULUM UNTIL THE END OF FIFTH GRADE. AIS OFFERS 91 DIFFERENT IB DIPLOMA PROGRAMME COURSES (GRADES 11-12) AND 47 MIDDLE YEARS IB COURSES. OF THE 97 GRADUATES OF THE CLASS OF 2017, 45% EARNED A BILINGUAL IB DIPLOMA, GRADUATES ENROLLED AT 56 DIFFERENT UNIVERSITIES AROUND THE U S AND THE WORLD THE AVERAGE IB DIPLOMA SCORE WAS 32 VERSUS A WORLDWIDE AVERAGE OF 30. BY DELIVERING A RIGOROUS ACADEMIC PROGRAM COMBINED WITH WORLD-CLASS STANDARDS IN LANGUAGE ACQUISITION WITHIN AN OPEN-MINDED, INTERCULTURAL ENVIRONMENT, AIS PREPARES STUDENTS TO SUCCEED IN A GLOBALLY CONNECTED WORLD. AIS IS ACCREDITED BY ADVANCE ED, THE COUNCIL OF INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS (CIS), AND THE INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$27,055,599TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsYes (true)MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document91IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee492EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members22GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member22IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPAUL SAEGERPersonNm
Phone4048413845PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12890 NORTH FULTON DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Verna Cleveland
Board Member- Vice Chair15.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shelley Giberson
Board Member - Treasurer15.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Christian Fischer
Board Member- Chair15.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Wendie Hayler
Board Member - Secretary2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Scott Britton
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susie Cogan
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Arndrea King
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shefali Patel
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Deborah Sudbury
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Roland John
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susan Morris
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joyce Yamaato
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike McCarthy
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susannah Parker
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Barbara Quiroga
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Frank Thomas
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Adolfo Villagomez
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gina Vitiello
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Benny Varzi
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chiara Visconti-Pervanas
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Emily Willignham
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Laura Winchester
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gerry Hull
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Olga Plaut
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Roy Plaut
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Monique Seefried
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Beth Kytle Chandler
Board Member2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kevin Glass
Headmaster60.00.0Yes (X)$500,076$0$91,022
Paul Saeger
Head of Finance & Operations40.00.0Yes (X)$153,846$0$21,463
Camille DuAime Russell
Head of Primary School40.00.0$148,659$0$17,247Yes (X)
David Mackenzie
HEAD OF SECONDARY SCHOOL40.00.0$148,894$0$12,586Yes (X)
Kendyl Moss
Head of Development40.00.0$123,753$0$50,146Yes (X)
Yolanda Ramirez Lagos
Head of Techn & Innovation40.00.0$122,602$0$9,684Yes (X)
Reid Mizell
head of admission, marketing40.00.0$130,732$0$20,872Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,328,562TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$223,020TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K10IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CHOSEN ENTERPRISES INC
1950 CENTURY BOULEVARD NE SUITE 25ATLANTAGA30345JANITORIAL SERVICES$100,387
METZ CULINARY MANAGEMENT
2 WOODLAND DRIVEDALLASPA186129159FOOD SERVICES$847,105
LORD AECK SARGENT INC
1175 PEACHTREE ST NE STE 2400ATLANTAGA30361CONSULTANTS$297,238
THE WINTER CONSTRUCTION COMPANY
191 PEACHTREE STREET SUITE 2100ATLANTAGA30303CONSTRUCTION$311,665
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
Fundraising$143,790FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$10,552,546AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$926,688NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$10,696,336TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611710$27,584,737$27,584,737
AUXILIARY SERVICES621110$2,158,922$2,158,922
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$29,743,659TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$261,232TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$261,232ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$172,151RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$240,395RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$68,244RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$68,244TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$80,736UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$12,492ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,206,892SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,871,671SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,335,221SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,335,221TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,335,221ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$452,398FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$143,790ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$306,643FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$145,755TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$145,755ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$63,185GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$63,185TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$63,185ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER REVENUEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$242,320TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$242,320RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$242,320OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$42,419,464TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$29,985,979RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$80,736UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,817,885ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,045,392TotalAmt
Program Services$2,045,392ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,109TotalAmt
Program Services$32,109ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$717,485TotalAmt
Program Services$474,305ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$128,315ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$114,865FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,888,971TotalAmt
Program Services$13,937,691ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,415,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$535,448FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$461,622TotalAmt
Program Services$382,558ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$74,870ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,194FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,487,654TotalAmt
Program Services$1,283,337ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$148,873ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$55,444FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,096,184TotalAmt
Program Services$941,153ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$116,041ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$38,990FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,850TotalAmt
Management And General$54,850ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$48,916TotalAmt
Management And General$48,916ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$200,578TotalAmt
Program Services$90,341ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,238ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$94,999FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$242,464TotalAmt
Program Services$47,802ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$179,990FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,979TotalAmt
Program Services$42,478ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,220ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$34,281FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$402,059TotalAmt
Program Services$333,709ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,288ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$12,062FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$841,030TotalAmt
Program Services$698,830ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$116,737ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$25,463FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,196TotalAmt
Program Services$49,486ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,190ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,520FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$247,169TotalAmt
Program Services$198,534ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,251ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,384FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$264,686TotalAmt
Program Services$219,689ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,056ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,941FundraisingAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,532,373TotalAmt
Program Services$2,101,870ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$354,532ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$75,971FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$340,573TotalAmt
Program Services$282,676ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,680ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,217FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
AUXILIARY EXPENSES$2,048,248$2,048,248
SUPPLIES$1,292,834$1,292,834
OTHER EXPENSES$520,415$165,301$346,594$8,520
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$466,573$387,256$65,320$13,997

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,383,360TotalAmt
Program Services$27,055,599ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,081,475ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,246,286FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,858,560BOYAmt
EOY$19,955,042EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,268,263BOYAmt
EOY$5,617,672EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,227BOYAmt
EOY$38,556EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,854BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,084BOYAmt
EOY$11,351EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$224,568BOYAmt
EOY$259,876EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$60,182,467LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$18,771,304LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,793,274BOYAmt
EOY$41,411,163EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,690,364BOYAmt
EOY$9,515,142EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$600,270BOYAmt
EOY$641,521EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,247BOYAmt
EOY$186,813EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,546,711BOYAmt
EOY$77,637,136EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,279,041BOYAmt
EOY$2,201,200EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,299,407BOYAmt
EOY$13,334,307EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,394,629BOYAmt
EOY$12,577,886EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,600,000BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,573,077BOYAmt
EOY$28,113,393EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,701,077BOYAmt
EOY$27,786,944EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,891,602BOYAmt
EOY$14,351,828EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,380,955BOYAmt
EOY$7,384,971EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,973,634BOYAmt
EOY$49,523,743EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,546,711BOYAmt
EOY$77,637,136EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$11,036,104ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$441,092NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Prior Period Adjustments-$44,903PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,073,969CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,085,117CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,080,790CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,961,092CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,696,336CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,897,304TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,073,969CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,085,117CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,080,790CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,961,092CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,696,336CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,897,304TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$7,184,940SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$12,712,364PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$183,329CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$177,304CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$230,473CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$250,453CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$285,232CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,126,791TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$21,024,095TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$138,511,482GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.60466PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.74932PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$9,395,500BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$184,637ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,151,079InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$364,229GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$48,916AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$10,318,071EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$9,869,031BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$20,974ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$60,216InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$385,041GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$49,248AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$9,395,500EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$9,311,171BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$706,602ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$66,913InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$168,917GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$46,738AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$9,869,031EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,873,734BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$308,462ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,262,905InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$92,898GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$41,032AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$9,311,171EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,326,254BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$200,407ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$752,145InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$92,898GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$275,123OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$37,051AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$7,873,734EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.12000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.88000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,419,071OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$11,419,071BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$42,144,804OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$16,223,499DepreciationAmt
Book Value$25,921,305BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,619,738OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,163,299DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,456,439BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$998,854OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$384,505DepreciationAmt
Book Value$614,348BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$41,411,163TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescREFUNDABLE ADVANCEDesc
Amt$0Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$37,912,594TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$441,092NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$441,092RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$38,353,686RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$48,916InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$4,016,862OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$4,065,778RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$42,419,464TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,362,485TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$44,903PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$44,903ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$27,317,582ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$48,916InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$4,016,862OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$4,065,778ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$31,383,360TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
schedule d part V line 4TO PRODUCE INCOME FOR FUNDING OF FUTURE OPERATING needs AND CAPITAL PROJECTS AS RESTRICTED BY THE ORIGINAL DONOR
SCHEDULE D PART X LINE 2THE SCHOOL IS RECOGNIZED AS AN ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE "CODE"). ONLY UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME, AS DEFINED BY SECTION 512(A)(1) OF THE CODE, IS SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES. UNDER THE CODE, THE TAXABLE ACTIVITIES OF DELMONT ARE ALLOWED TO BE REPORTED IN CONJUNCTION WITH ACTIVITIES OF AIS FOR TAX REPORTING PURPOSES. THE SCHOOL'S UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME IS NOT SIGNIFICANT. THE SCHOOL ANNUALLY EVALUATES ALL FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAX POSITIONS. THIS PROCESS INCLUDES AN ANALYSIS OF WHETHER THESE INCOME TAX POSITIONS THE SCHOOL TAKES MEET THE DEFINITION OF AN UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION UNDER THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION. IN GENERAL, THE SCHOOL IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO TAX EXAMINATIONS FOR THE TAX YEARS ENDING BEFORE JUNE 30, 2014.
SCHEDULE D PART XI LINE 4B2,068,069 TUITION ASSISTANCE NETTED WITH REVENUE IN FINANCIALS 2,048,248 AUXILIARY EXPENSES NETTED WITH REVENUE IN FINANCIALS -240,395 RENTAL EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE ON FORM 990 24,000 RENTAL INCOME NETTED AGAINST EXPENSE IN FINANCIALS 116,940 EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE IN FINANCIALS --------- 4,016,862
SCHEDULE D PART XII LINE 4B2,068,069 TUITION ASSISTANCE NETTED WITH REVENUE IN FINANCIALS 2,048,248 AUXILIARY EXPENSES NETTED WITH REVENUE IN FINANCIALS -240,395 RENTAL EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE ON FORM 990 24,000 RENTAL INCOME NETTED AGAINST EXPENSE IN FINANCIALS 116,940 EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE IN FINANCIALS --------- 4,016,862

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line Referenceschedule e, line 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe following disclosure is made available via AIS's website and in all Admission forms: "Atlanta International School practices a full non-discriminatory policy in all school-administered programs and will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, national and ethnic origin, age, disability, religion, sexual orientation or gender preference in all of its admissions, educational and employment policies, programs, and practices."ExplanationTxt

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (4 entries)

RegionRegionTxtType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
Central America and the CaribbeanProgram Servicesstudent field trip$104,193
Europe (Including Iceland and Greenland)Program Servicesstudent field trip$127,325
East Asia and the PacificProgram Servicesstudent field trip$22,380
South AmericaProgram Servicesstudent field trip$50,271
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Spent$304,169SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$304,169TotalSpentAmt

Foreign Individuals Grants ForeignIndividualsGrantsGrp (4 entries)

Type Of AssistanceTypeOfAssistanceTxtRegionRegionTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtManner Of Cash DisbursementMannerOfCashDisbursementTxtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtDescription Of Non Cash AsstDescriptionOfNonCashAsstTxt
financial aid for overseas tripsCentral America and the Caribbean2$2,210price reduct
financial aid for overseas tripsEurope (Including Iceland and Greenland)3$5,920price reduct
FINANCIAL AID FOR OVERSEAS TRIPSEast Asia and the Pacific1$1,302price reduct
FINANCIAL AIDSouth America1$22,677TUITION AID
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1AUCTIONEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$596,188GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$143,790CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$452,398GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event1$148,008NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$67,926FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$34,220EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$56,489OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$596,188GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$143,790CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$452,398GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Non Cash Prizes Total Events$148,008NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$67,926FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$34,220EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$56,489OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$306,643DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$145,755NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeFINANCIAL AIDGrantTypeTxt
Recipient162RecipientCnt
Non Cash Assistance$2,045,392NonCashAssistanceAmt
Non Cash AssistanceTUITION AIDNonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line Referenceschedule i, part iii, line 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationAIS grants financial aid to families that are unable to fully pay tuition costs. The amount of financial aid awarded to a family is based on documented financial need. We partner with School and Student Services by NAIS (SSS) in our financial aid application process. SSS provides analysis which generates an Estimated Family Contribution (EFC) that is a critical component of AIS financial aid decision. AIS uses the EFC as a baseline; however, AIS must take into consideration the total financial aid budget and the Schools policies and priorities. Therefore, the financial aid awarded to a family may not meet the demonstrated need documented by SSS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Discretionary Spending AcctYes (X)DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Kevin Glass
Headmaster$294,784$90,000$115,292$17,783$73,239$591,098
Paul Saeger
Head of Finance & Operations$144,996$8,850$10,328$11,135$175,309
Camille DuAime Russell
Head of Primary School$138,842$9,817$2,476$14,771$165,906
David Mackenzie
HEAD OF SECONDARY SCHOOL$139,344$9,000$550$2,385$10,201$161,480
Kendyl Moss
Head of Development$113,878$9,875$50,146$173,899
Reid Mizell
head of admission, marketing$121,232$9,500$8,535$12,337$151,604

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
schedule j part I, line 1aAIS FOLLOWS WRITTEN POLICIES/CONTRACT TERMS FOR THE ABOVE DISBURSEMENTS. THE EXPENSES LISTED ON LINE 1A ARE DOCUMENTED IN A WRITTEN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT BETWEEN THE SCHOOL AND THE EMPLOYEE WHO RECEIVES THEM. THE FORM OF THE CONTRACT FOR THE HEADMASTER IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
schedule j, part i, line 7BONUSES FOR THE OFFICERS ARE PAID BASED ON MERIT AND ARE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1development authority of fulton county (georgia)BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN581506878BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2016-10-26BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$12,600,000IssuePriceAmt
Purposerestructure debt & capital improvePurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$121,814RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$12,600,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$0InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$0CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$195,500IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$0WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$3,729,798CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$8,674,701OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2016SubstantialCompletionYr
Current RefundingYes (true)CurrentRefundingInd
Advance RefundingfalseAdvanceRefundingInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropYes (true)MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Engage Bond Counsel ContractsYes (true)EngageBondCounselContractsInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Engage Bond Counsel ResearchfalseEngageBondCounselResearchInd
Private Bus Use By Others0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.00870PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.00870TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestfalseBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (true)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DuefalseNoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (true)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd

GIC Provider Name GICProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution66ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$782,898NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining Revenuesstock quoteMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Descvarious items for auctionDesc
Contribution158ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$143,790NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining Revenuesdetermined by donorMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (true)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
schedule M part I line 9amount listed under column b is for contributions received Schedule M part I line 25 Various items donated and sold for one auction fundraising event
schedule M part I line 32AIS engages Northern Trust to process/sell noncash contributions received in the form of publicly traded securities

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
990 PART VI LINE 2Two of the school's board trustees emeriti are married, ROY PLAUT AND OLGA PLAUT.
990 PART VI LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WITH THE COMPENSATION AND DONOR INFORMATION REDACTED IS SENT TO ALL OF THE BOARD MEMBERS WHO INDIVIDUALLY REVIEW THE RETURN PRIOR TO THE FORM 990 BEING FILED.
990 PART VI LINES 12CANNUALLY EACH BOARD MEMBER MUST COMPLETE A WRITTEN CONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRE.
990 PART VI LINES 15A & 15BTHE BOARD SETS THE COMPENSATION OF THE HEADMASTER (CEO). THE HEADMASTER SETS THE COMPENSATION OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT PURSUANT TO SALARY SCALES WHICH ARE REVIEWED BASED ON MARKET ANALYSIS AND WITH THE PERIODIC INPUT OF COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS. THESE SALARY SCALES HAVE BEEN REVIEWED WITH THE BOARD.
990 PART VI LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
SCHEDULE R LINE 2AThe transfer of cash from AIS to 301 Delmont LLC TO COVER MORTGAGE PAYMENT DUE was determined at the actual USD value when the transfers were effected.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1301 DELMONT LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12890 NORTH FULTON DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityATLANTACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN473506689EIN
Primary ActivitiesREAL ESTATEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$24,000TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$476,177EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AISBusinessNameLine1Txt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.