FRIENDSHIP PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
FRIENDSHIP PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL (EIN 58-2398964)
Tax period
2016-07-01 to 2017-06-30
Filed
2018-02-01
IRS object ID
201830329349300903
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-02-01T08:54:27-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382157642PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MANER COSTERISAN PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12425 E GRAND RIVER SUITE 1AddressLine1Txt
CityLANSINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP489123291ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN582398964EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FRIENDSHIP PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFRIEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2022811700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11400 FIRST ST NW NO 300AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20001ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPATRICIA BRANTLEYPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2022811700PhoneNum
Signature2018-01-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDENNIS D THEIS CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00010168PTIN
Phone5173237500PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address216.163.63.50IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2018-01-29IPDt
IP Tm17:12:00IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDB5291CC75C4BC377EB15613A9942EA43FC74842AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdCF5D9917F835C009D68467FACEDA9429487CB71AAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPATRICIA BRANTLEYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11400 FIRST ST NW NO 300AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20001ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$86,324,290GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.FRIENDSHIPSCHOOLS.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1998FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateDCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE A WORLD-CLASS EDUCATION FOR STUDENTS IN GRADES PRE-K TO 12.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee985TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers19TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$12,607,706PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$11,420,155CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$75,603,886PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$74,770,048CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$2,562,849PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$51,881CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$85,648,743PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$86,138,322CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$52,111,662PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$53,017,307CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$199,274CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$32,803,759PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$32,463,808CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$84,915,421PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$85,481,115CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$733,322PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$657,207CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$169,296,806TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$164,343,810TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$131,614,236TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$126,004,033TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$37,682,570NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$38,339,777NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE A WORLD-CLASS EDUCATION THAT MOTIVATES STUDENTS TO ACHIEVE HIGH ACADEMIC STANDARDS, ENJOY LEARNING AND DEVELOP AS ETHICAL, LITERATE, WELL-ROUNDED AND SELF-SUFFICIENT CITIZENS THAT CONTRIBUTE ACTIVELY TO THEIR COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$73,390,870ExpenseAmt
Revenue$74,770,048RevenueAmt
DescTO PROVIDE QUALITY INSTRUCTION FOR CHILDREN FROM PRE-KINDERGARTEN TO 12TH GRADE FOR APPROXIMATELY 4,200 STUDENTS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$73,390,870TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document102IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee985EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldDCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCATHERINE SANWO-SOMEFUNPersonNm
Phone2022811700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11400 1ST STREET NW SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20001ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ANISE WALKER
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRIS WHITTLE
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANETTE MENDES
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERIC MCKINLEY KING
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR DEBORAH M MCGRIFF
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR TRACY GRAY
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL THOMPSON COLE
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRIS WHITE
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR GREGORY PRINCE
VICE CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DARRIN L GLYMPH
TREASURER7.50Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
VICTOR E LONG
SECRETARY15.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DONALD L HENSE
CHAIR40.00Yes (X)$265,672$0$102,271Yes (X)
PATRICIA A BRANTLEY
CEO40.00Yes (X)$248,513$0$59,368Yes (X)
CATHERINE SOMEFUN
CFO40.00$155,219$0$15,309Yes (X)
JEFFREY GRANT
PRINCIPAL40.00$189,971$0$13,875Yes (X)
KIMBERLY CAMPBELL
CHIEF OF STAFF40.00$157,097$0$8,279Yes (X)
JAMES WALLER
DEPUTY CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFI40.00$156,083$0$9,541Yes (X)
LIUA HARBOUR
PRINCIPAL40.00$175,464$0$9,507Yes (X)
DWAN JORDON
PRINCIPAL40.00$159,647$0$11,310Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,507,666TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$229,460TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K38IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
KELLY SERVICES INC
999 WEST BIG BEAVER ROADTROYMI48084TEMPORARY STAFFING SERVICES$498,040
EXCELLENT TOURS
2020 PENNSYLVANIA AVE NW STE 291WASHINGTONDC20006TRANSPORTATION SERVICE$194,092
MANER COSTERISAN PC
2425 E GRAND RIVER AVE SUITE 1LANSINGMI48912ACCOUNTING & AUDIT SERVICE$134,074
STARFLEET TRANSPORTATION LLC
1404 JACKSON ST NEWASHINGTONDC20017TRANSPORTATION SERVICE$132,274
UNIVERSAL BUS CHARTER
1629 K ST NWWASHINGTONDC20006TRANSPORTATION SERVICE$116,656
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$8,409,370GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,010,785AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$11,420,155TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPUBLIC REVENUEDesc
Business611600BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$74,770,048TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$74,770,048RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$74,770,048TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$134,087TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$134,087ExclusionAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$185,968OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$185,968OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$185,968TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$185,968ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$86,138,322TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$74,770,048RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$51,881ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,243,646TotalAmt
Management And General$1,243,646ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,247,160TotalAmt
Program Services$38,571,237ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,675,923ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$253,997TotalAmt
Program Services$194,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,090ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,704,095TotalAmt
Program Services$4,288,686ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$415,409ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,568,409TotalAmt
Program Services$3,152,714ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$415,695ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$84,928TotalAmt
Management And General$84,928ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$145,201TotalAmt
Management And General$145,201ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$281,938TotalAmt
Management And General$281,938ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$647,192TotalAmt
Program Services$328,577ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$318,615ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,817,698TotalAmt
Program Services$910,828ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$713,951ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$192,919FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$276,319TotalAmt
Program Services$276,241ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$78ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,300,441TotalAmt
Program Services$7,148,277ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,152,164ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$207,892TotalAmt
Program Services$160,174ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,928,699TotalAmt
Program Services$4,682,264ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$246,435ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,102,766TotalAmt
Program Services$4,847,628ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$255,138ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$566,086TotalAmt
Program Services$537,782ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,304ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
DIRECT STUDENT COSTS$8,395,127$8,287,357$107,770
OTHER GENERAL$878,623$4,198$868,070$6,355
CHARTER FEE$830,898$830,898

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,481,115TotalAmt
Program Services$73,390,870ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,890,971ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$199,274FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,302,760BOYAmt
EOY$32,593,631EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,835,090BOYAmt
EOY$3,545,152EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$607,756BOYAmt
EOY$626,373EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$142,451BOYAmt
EOY$797,217EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$146,135,613LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$38,826,033LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$105,386,573BOYAmt
EOY$107,309,580EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,183,832BOYAmt
EOY$16,112,092EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,210,910BOYAmt
EOY$3,255,883EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,627,434BOYAmt
EOY$103,882EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,296,806BOYAmt
EOY$164,343,810EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,188,756BOYAmt
EOY$7,801,343EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$114,538BOYAmt
EOY$166,573EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$113,100,000BOYAmt
EOY$110,465,000EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,899,569BOYAmt
EOY$6,259,744EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,311,373BOYAmt
EOY$1,311,373EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$131,614,236BOYAmt
EOY$126,004,033EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,682,570BOYAmt
EOY$38,339,777EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,682,570BOYAmt
EOY$38,339,777EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,296,806BOYAmt
EOY$164,343,810EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$657,207ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,345,512OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,345,512BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$108,266,545OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$24,272,842DepreciationAmt
Book Value$83,993,703BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,279,465OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,062,894DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,216,571BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,125,700OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,953,711DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,171,989BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,118,391OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,536,586DepreciationAmt
Book Value$581,805BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$107,309,580TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCAPITAL LEASE OBLIGATIONDesc
Amt$1,311,373Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,311,373TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$86,138,322TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$86,138,322RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$86,138,322TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$85,481,115TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$85,481,115ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$85,481,115TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIN PREPARATION OF TAX RETURNS, TAX POSITIONS ARE TAKEN BASED ON INTERPRETATION OF FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAX LAWS. MANAGEMENT PERIODICALLY REVIEWS AND EVALUATES THE STATUS OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AND MAKES ESTIMATES OF AMOUNTS, INCLUDING INTEREST AND PENALTIES, ULTIMATELY DUE OR OWED. NO AMOUNTS HAVE BEEN IDENTIFIED, OR RECORDED, AS UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL TAX RETURNS GENERALLY REMAIN OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE VARIOUS TAXING AUTHORITIES FOR A PERIOD OF THREE TO FOUR YEARS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3PUBLICIZED IN RECRUITMENT LITERATURE, FLYERS IN PUBLIC PLACES, PRINT AND ELECTRONIC MEDIA. INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE IN ENGLISH AS WELL AS OTHER LANGUAGES, AS APPROPRIATE.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6US DEPT OF AGRICULTURE: PASSED THROUGH STATE AGENCY FOR SPECIAL NUTRITION AND COMMODITY PROGRAMS: CHILD NUTRITION CUSTER $ 3,099,596 OTHER 365,911 PASSED THROUGH DC PUBLIC SCHOOLS: TITLE I CLUSTER $ 1,947,580 SUPPORTING EFFECTIVE INSTRUCTION STATE GRANTS 468,403 EDUCATING HOMELESS CHILDREN & YOUTH 48,236 PERKINS - CAREER TECHNICAL EDUCATION 401,654 SPECIAL EDUCATION 795,217 SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT GRANTS 307,349 TOTAL FEDERAL AWARDS $ 7,433,946

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DONALD L HENSE
CHAIR$265,672$0$0$0$0$0$93,125$0$9,146$0$367,943$0$0$0
PATRICIA A BRANTLEY
CEO$248,513$0$0$0$0$0$51,203$0$8,165$0$307,881$0$0$0
CATHERINE SOMEFUN
CFO$155,219$0$0$0$0$0$2,875$0$12,434$0$170,528$0$0$0
JEFFREY GRANT
PRINCIPAL$189,971$0$0$0$0$0$253$0$13,622$0$203,846$0$0$0
KIMBERLY CAMPBELL
CHIEF OF STAFF$157,097$0$0$0$0$0$3,188$0$5,091$0$165,376$0$0$0
JAMES WALLER
DEPUTY CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFI$156,083$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$9,541$0$165,624$0$0$0
LIUA HARBOUR
PRINCIPAL$175,464$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$9,507$0$184,971$0$0$0
DWAN JORDON
PRINCIPAL$159,647$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$11,310$0$170,957$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDONALD HENSE AND PATRICIA BRANTLEY RECEIVED SUPPLEMENTAL NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN CONTRIBUTIONS OF $75,625 AND $30,000, RESPECTIVELY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
A53600113125483VKT02012-10-30$36,835,895CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION OF CAMPUS FACILITIES, REFINANCING OF DEBT.000
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
B53600113125483QY302016-03-30$63,974,230TO CURRENT REFUND PRIOR BONDS, REFINANCE EXISTING LOAN, FINANCE CAP PROJECTS000
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
C536001131NONEAVAIL2016-03-30$20,915,000TO CURRENT REFUND THE 2015 BONDS.000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmtCapitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtWorking Capital ExpendituresWorkingCapitalExpendituresAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtUnspentUnspentAmtCurrent RefundingCurrentRefundingIndAdvance RefundingAdvanceRefundingIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$2,160,000$36,846,830$2,379,965$1,975,727$698,245$1,000,000$22,667,750$4,554,918$3,570,225Yes (1)00Yes (1)
B$63,984,435$4,657,984$1,183,151$4,580,896$49,550,498$6,923,234Yes (1)00Yes (1)
C$1,965,000$20,915,000$410,296$20,504,704Yes (1)00Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A00000.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)
B00000.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)
C00000.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A0Yes (1)Yes (1)0000Yes (1)Yes (1)
B0Yes (1)Yes (1)00000Yes (1)
C0Yes (1)Yes (1)00000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)
CYes (1)

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I(F)SERIES 2012 BOND: DEBT REFINANCED INCLUDES A 2009 LOAN ISSUED ON JUNE 5, 2009 AND 2007 LOANS ISSUED ON SEPTEMBER 10, 2007.
PART II, LINE 3SERIES 2012 BOND: THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PART 1 (E) AND PART II (3) IS DUE TO INTEREST EARNINGS ON BOND PROCEEDS.
PART III, LINE 7SERIES 2012 BOND: AS PROVIDED IN TREASURY REGULATION SECTION 1.141-4(C)(2)(I)(B), THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE PAYMENTS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT UNDER THE PRIVATE PAYMENT TEST MAY NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE BUSINESS USE AND/OR UNRELATED TRADE OR BUSINESS USE. ACCORDINGLY, THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE PAYMENTS FOR THE REPORTING PERIOD DOES NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT STATED IN PART III, LINE 6. THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT UNDERTAKEN AN ANALYSIS OF THE PRIVATE SECURITY TEST WITH RESPECT TO THE BONDS, AS THE LEVEL OF PRIVATE BUSINESS USE AND/OR UNRELATED TRADE OR BUSINESS REPORTED IN PART III, LINE 6, IS NOT IN EXCESS OF AMOUNTS PERMITTED UNDER SECTION 145 OF THE CODE.
PART IV, LINE 2(B)SERIES 2012 BOND: THE PORTION OF THE BONDS USED TO REFUND THE 2007 LOAN AND 2009 LOAN COLLECTIVELY MET THE SIX-MONTH SPENDING EXCEPTION TO REBATE.
PART I(F)SERIES 2016A BOND: THE BONDS CURRENT REFUND SERIES 2003 BONDS (ISSUED NOVEMBER 12, 2003) AND THE SERIES 2006 BONDS (ISSUED DECEMBER 28, 2006) (COLLECTIVELY, THE "PRIOR BONDS"). THE TAXABLE LOAN WAS ISSUED BY COMPASS BANK ON JUNE 30, 2015 (THE "TAXABLE LOAN AND, TOGETHER WITH THE PRIOR BONDS, THE "REFUNDED DEBT").
PART II, LINE 3SERIES 2016A BOND: DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PART 1(E) AND PART II, LINE 3 IS DUE TO INTEREST EARNINGS ON BOND PROCEEDS.
PART III, LINE 7SERIES 2016A BOND: AS PROVIDED IN TREASURY REGULATION SECTION 1.141-4(C)(2)(I)(B), THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE PAYMENTS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT UNDER THE PRIVATE PAYMENT TEST MAY NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE BUSINESS USE AND/OR UNRELATED TRADE OR BUSINESS USE. ACCORDINGLY, THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE PAYMENTS FOR THE REPORTING PERIOD DOES NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT STATED IN PART III, LINE 6. THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT UNDERTAKEN AN ANALYSIS OF THE PRIVATE SECURITY TEST WITH RESPECT TO THE BONDS, AS THE LEVEL OF PRIVATE BUSINESS USE AND/OR UNRELATED TRADE OR BUSINESS REPORTED IN PART III, LINE 6, IS NOT IN EXCESS OF AMOUNTS PERMITTED UNDER SECTION 145 OF THE CODE.
PART IV, LINE 2(B)SERIES 2016A BOND: THE PORTION OF THE BONDS USED TO CURRENT REFUND THE PRIOR OBLIGATIONS MET THE SIX-MONTH SPENDING EXCEPTION TO REBATE.
PART I(F)SERIES 2016B BOND: THE 2015 BONDS WERE ISSUED ON JUNE 30, 2015.
PART II, LINE 13SERIES 2016B BOND: THE BONDS WERE ISSUED FOR A CURRENT REFUNDING PURPOSE ONLY; THEREFORE, NO SUBSTANTIAL DATE OF COMPLETION APPLIES TO THE BONDS.
PART III, LINE 7SERIES 2016B BOND: AS PROVIDED IN TREASURY REGULATION SECTION 1.141-4(C)(2)(I)(B), THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE PAYMENTS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT UNDER THE PRIVATE PAYMENT TEST MAY NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE BUSINESS USE AND/OR UNRELATED TRADE OR BUSINESS USE. ACCORDINGLY, THE AMOUNT OF PRIVATE PAYMENTS FOR THE REPORTING PERIOD DOES NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT STATED IN PART III, LINE 6. THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT UNDERTAKEN AN ANALYSIS OF THE PRIVATE SECURITY TEST WITH RESPECT TO THE BONDS, AS THE LEVEL OF PRIVATE BUSINESS USE AND/OR UNRELATED TRADE OR BUSINESS REPORTED IN PART III, LINE 6, IS NOT IN EXCESS OF AMOUNTS PERMITTED UNDER SECTION 145 OF THE CODE.
PART IV, LINE 2(B)SERIES 2016B BOND: THE BONDS HAVE MET THE 6-MONTH EXCEPTION TO REBATE REQUIREMENT AND, THEREFORE, NO REBATE HAS, OR EVER WILL, BECOME DUE ON THE BONDS.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE BOARD CHAIR/CEO AND THE HEAD OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE REVIEW THE 990 ONCE IT IS COMPLETED PRIOR TO BEING FILED. AT THAT TIME, THE FULL FINANCE COMMITTEE AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO REVIEW THE 990. AFTER ANY ISSUES ARE ADDRESSED OR CORRECTED, THE CEO SIGNS AND FILES THE RETURN.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CPERIODIC REVIEWS ARE DONE BY THE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, THE DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES, AND THE PROCUREMENT MANAGER ON VENDOR AND FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS IN REGARDS TO EMPLOYMENT, CONTRACTS AND OTHER AGREEMENTS ENTERED ON BEHALF OF FRIENDSHIP PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE ORGANIZATION DETERMINES COMPENSATION BY FORMAL AND INFORMAL COMPARATIVE COMPENSATION STUDIES, WHICH INCLUDES A REVIEW OF CHARTER SCHOOLS OF SIMILAR SIZE/COMPLEXITY, OTHER NON PROFITS, AND EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS. THE COMPENSATION PROCESS IS HEADED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE, AND THEY SUBMIT THEIR RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ALL DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION THROUGH THE PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD, STATE EDUCATION AGENCIES, GUIDESTAR, AND UPON REQUEST.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.