NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COUNCIL INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COUNCIL INC (EIN 13-1772100)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-10-13
- IRS object ID
- 202542869349301114
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-10-13T10:55:44-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 541149263 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | YOUNT HYDE & BARBOUR PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 2560 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WINCHESTER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 226041760 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 131772100 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COUNCIL INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | NATI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2028272100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1717 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE NW NO 800 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JOHN MICHAEL O'BRIEN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2028272100 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-09-22 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | OLIVIA A HUTTON CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00964688 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5406623417 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-09-22 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JOHN MICHAEL O'BRIEN | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1717 PENNSYLVANIA AVE NW NO 800 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $14,147,403 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | SEE SCHEDULE O | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1953 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NY | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COUNCIL (NPC) IS A HEALTH POLICY RESEARCH ORGANIZATION DEDICATED TO THE ADVANCEMENT OF GOOD EVIDENCE AND SCIENCE, AND TO FOSTERING AN ENVIRONMENT IN THE UNITED STATES THAT SUPPORTS MEDICAL INNOVATION. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 17 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 17 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 16 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $9,600,000 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $8,250,000 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,354,697 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,171,612 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $12 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $101 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $10,954,709 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $9,421,713 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,161,250 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,283,552 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,939,892 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $5,228,276 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $9,101,142 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $10,511,828 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,853,567 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$1,090,115 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $23,403,513 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $24,022,903 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $4,783,906 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $6,496,790 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $18,619,607 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $17,526,113 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO EXPLORE, DEMONSTRATE AND COMMUNICATE - THROUGH RESEARCH, PARTNERSHIP AND EDUCATION - THE ROLE AND VALUE OF INNOVATIVE BIOPHARMACEUTICALS TO ACHIEVE BETTER PATIENT HEALTH. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | NPC FOCUSES ON RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT, INFORMATION DISSEMINATION, EDUCATION AND COMMUNICATION OF THE CRITICAL ISSUES OF EVIDENCE, INNOVATION AND THE VALUE OF MEDICINES FOR PATIENTS. ALL ACTIVITIES UNDERTAKEN BY NPC RELATED TO THESE FUNCTIONS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (1) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 29 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 16 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Nondeductible Contri Discl | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContriDisclInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 17 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 17 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COUNCIL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2028272100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1717 PENNSYLVANIA AVE NW NO 800 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20006 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (26 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTINE MARSH | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAN HANSEN | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JEREMY ALLEN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICK DUDEK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PATTY FRITZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KEVIN HERN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RUTH HOFFMAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHRIS LIEBMAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHRIS MANCILL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TRENT MCLAUGHLIN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RYAN MUNAFO | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JEN NORTON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BLASINE PENKOWSKI | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| COURTNEY PIRON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| REKHA RAMESH | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN O'BRIEN | |||||||
| PRESIDENT, CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $1,671,647 | $0 | $46,228 | |
| KIMBERLY WESTRICH | |||||||
| CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $378,597 | $0 | $45,325 | |
| KATE ROBINSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BRUCE WILSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JONATHON CAMPBELL | |||||||
| CHIEF SCIENCE OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $548,871 | $0 | $47,575 | ||
| MICHAEL PRATT | |||||||
| CHIEF COMMUNICATIONS OFFIC | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $374,382 | $0 | $25,537 | ||
| TANYA BAILEY | |||||||
| HEAD OF MEMBERSHIP AND MEE | 40.00 | $179,799 | $0 | $26,780 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAMES D MOTYKA | |||||||
| RESEARCH ASSOCIATE | 40.00 | $142,113 | $0 | $13,527 | Yes (X) | ||
| JULIE PATTERSON | |||||||
| SENIOR DIRECTOR AND NPC ENTERPRISE LAB DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $217,492 | $0 | $30,328 | Yes (X) | ||
| KATHERINE LOVRO | |||||||
| SR. DIRECTOR ALLIANCE DEVELOPMENT | 40.00 | $181,428 | $0 | $14,178 | Yes (X) | ||
| TYLER WAGNER | |||||||
| ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF RESEARCH | 40.00 | $149,082 | $0 | $25,683 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,843,411 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $275,161 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER | |||||
| 800 WASHINGTON ST BOX 453 | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | RESEARCH | $396,709 |
| IQVIA INC | |||||
| PO BOX 8500-784290 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 191784290 | RESEARCH | $379,823 |
| REAL CHEMISTRY | |||||
| PO BOX 23718 | NEW YORK | NY | 10087 | RESEARCH AND COMMUNICATIONS | $337,378 |
| PROJECT HOPE | |||||
| 1220 19TH STREET NW SUITE 800 | WASHINGTON | DC | 20001 | RESEARCH | $315,000 |
| DUKE UNIVERSITY | |||||
| PO BOX 602651 | CHARLOTTE | NC | 282602651 | RESEARCH | $240,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERSHIP DUES | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $8,250,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,250,000 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $8,250,000 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $710,150 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $710,150 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $5,187,152 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $4,725,690 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $461,462 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $461,462 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $461,462 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $101 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $101 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $101 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,421,713 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,250,101 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,171,612 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,973,497 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,312,032 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $359,326 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $326,362 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $312,335 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $114,518 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $84,515 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $52,062 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $79,775 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,024 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $145,049 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $325,667 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $197,449 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $238,375 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,293 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $80,236 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,367 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| EXPENDITURES FOR PROJEC | $3,716,233 |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $66,836 |
| SUBSCRIPTIONS & DUES | $46,877 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,511,828 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,336,692 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,285,732 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $268,568 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $283,216 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,374 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $59,528 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $986,426 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,304,942 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $651,524 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $455,207 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $214,710 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $196,317 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,578,325 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,231,682 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,956,418 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,661,486 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,403,513 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,022,903 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $653,303 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $699,158 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,150,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,965,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,980,603 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,832,632 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,783,906 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,496,790 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,619,607 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,526,113 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,619,607 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,526,113 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,403,513 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,022,903 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$1,090,115 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$3,379 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | Yes (1) | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | Yes (1) | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | 0 | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $199,688 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $95,684 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $104,004 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $268,263 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $203,086 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $65,177 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $183,573 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $156,437 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $27,136 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $196,317 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| SECURITY DEPOSITS | $26,198 |
| LEASE RIGHT OF USE ASSETS | $1,635,288 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $1,661,486 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| NONQUALIFIED, DEFERRED COMPENSATION LIABILITY | $690,559 |
| LEASE LIABILITIES - NON-CURRENT | $2,142,073 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,832,632 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,366,272 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$3,379 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$3,379 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $9,369,651 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $52,062 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $52,062 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $9,421,713 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $10,459,766 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $10,459,766 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $52,062 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $52,062 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $10,511,828 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN O'BRIEN | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT, CEO | $820,713 | $0 | $577,859 | $0 | $273,075 | $0 | $17,250 | $0 | $28,978 | $0 | $1,717,875 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JONATHON CAMPBELL | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF SCIENCE OFFICER | $427,500 | $0 | $121,128 | $0 | $243 | $0 | $17,250 | $0 | $30,325 | $0 | $596,446 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KIMBERLY WESTRICH | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER | $293,900 | $0 | $84,000 | $0 | $697 | $0 | $15,000 | $0 | $30,325 | $0 | $423,922 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL PRATT | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF COMMUNICATIONS OFFIC | $290,600 | $0 | $83,636 | $0 | $146 | $0 | $14,935 | $0 | $10,602 | $0 | $399,919 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JULIE PATTERSON | ||||||||||||||
| SENIOR DIRECTOR AND NPC ENTERPRISE L | $185,025 | $0 | $32,321 | $0 | $146 | $0 | $9,506 | $0 | $20,822 | $0 | $247,820 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TANYA BAILEY | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF MEMBERSHIP AND MEE | $138,417 | $0 | $40,205 | $0 | $1,177 | $0 | $7,251 | $0 | $19,529 | $0 | $206,579 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KATHERINE LOVRO | ||||||||||||||
| SR. DIRECTOR ALLIANCE DEVELOPMENT | $156,795 | $0 | $24,514 | $0 | $119 | $0 | $7,083 | $0 | $7,095 | $0 | $195,606 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TYLER WAGNER | ||||||||||||||
| ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF RESEARCH | $128,900 | $0 | $20,085 | $0 | $97 | $0 | $6,695 | $0 | $18,988 | $0 | $174,765 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES D MOTYKA | ||||||||||||||
| RESEARCH ASSOCIATE | $126,800 | $0 | $15,216 | $0 | $97 | $0 | $6,340 | $0 | $7,187 | $0 | $155,640 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE TREASURER AND THE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY COVERS ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD, THE OFFICERS, AND STAFF AND IS MONITORED BY ANNUAL WRITTEN INFORMATION QUESTIONNAIRES FROM THE COO AND SENIOR VP WHICH ARE REVIEWED AND MAINTAINED BY THE COO AND SENIOR VP. THE BOARD OFFICERS REVIEW EACH ISSUE TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD FOR POTENTIAL OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. IF ANY POTENTIAL OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS ARE IDENTIFIED THE PERSON DETERMINED TO HAVE A CONFLICT IS RECUSED FROM DELIBERATIONS, VOTING OR ANY ACTIONS RELATED TO THE MATTER. THE IDENTIFIED CONFLICTS WOULD BE DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES OF EACH BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING IF AN OFFICAL VOTE WAS TAKEN. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE SALARY FOR THE PRESIDENT. THE PRESIDENT AND CEO REVIEWS AND APPROVES ALL OTHERS WITHIN THE BUDGET. ALL SALARIES WERE APPROVED IN 2024. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL COUNCIL DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. |
Comments