STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0248325)
Tax period
2016-01-01 to 2016-12-31
Filed
2018-01-31
IRS object ID
201800319349301235
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-01-31T14:47:04-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590248325EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS INBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2121 FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTATBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9047236300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 40769AddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32203ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJANE SCOFIELDPersonNm
Person TitleSVP/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9047236300PhoneNum
Signature2018-01-31SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDOUGLAS J ORTHPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01076394PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address40.141.134.7IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2018-01-31IPDt
IP Tm14:33:53IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id6C9B1A35775087DBDB8A6D25ECA509C7F6C27838AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id1353DC092BF0A9AADCA388267C2932B6E10091D4AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd
Principal OfficerBRUCE FAFARDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 40769AddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32203ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$57,594,600GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.121FCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SHARE IN THE FINANCIAL SUCCESS OF OUR MEMBERS BY PROVIDING SERVICES WITH INTEGRITY AND FAIRNESS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee245TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$473,664TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$202,237NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$22,441,599PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$24,998,914CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,615,239PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,115,806CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$539,431PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$402,750CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$24,596,269PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$26,517,470CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,747,626PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,966,251CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$14,217,788PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$18,195,101CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$24,965,414PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$28,161,352CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$369,145PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,643,882CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$506,125,282TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$554,021,151TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$452,579,118TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$501,685,464TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$53,546,164NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$52,335,687NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO SHARE IN THE FINANCIAL SUCCESS OF OUR MEMBERS BY PROVIDING SERVICES WITH INTEGRITY AND FAIRNESS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE SAVINGS PRODUCTS WHICH MEET THE NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE LENDING PRODUCTS WHICH MEET THE NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE OUR MEMBERS SOUND, STABLE AND EVOLVING FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document13542IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee245EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JANE SCOFIELD SVPCFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9047236300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1701 RIVERSIDE PARK PLAddressLine1Txt
CityJACKSONVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32204ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CLANTON RAYMOND EDDIE
CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOGAN J MICHAEL
VICE CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAMS SHELBA
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DELASSUS CYNTHIA
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAULEY GEORGE W
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GIPSON ROBERT P
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREENLIEF BILLIE C
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MACOMBER JR WILLIAM H
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT III JOHN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PICKETT LEN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FAFARD BRUCE J
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$331,572$0$42,086Yes (X)
HULETT REBECCA S
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00$91,900$0$8,572Yes (X)
SCOFIELD JANE L
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00$106,195$0$7,635Yes (X)
BLACKSTONE PAUL B
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER40.00$211,733$0$18,059Yes (X)
MAROVICH DAVID F
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER40.00$184,399$0$18,062Yes (X)
BARRAGE JEFFREY L
VP OF IT40.00$128,969$0$11,080Yes (X)
HUFSTETLER CATHY S
VP OF LENDING40.00$100,266$0$13,755Yes (X)
KOVARIK CLARA T
VP OF HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$101,480$0$14,070Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,256,514TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$133,319TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SHI INTERNATIONAL
PO BOX 952121DALLASTX753952121SOFTWARE$2,169,239
AULD & WHITE
4168 SOUTHPOINT PARKWAY STE 101JACKSONVILLEFL32216CONSTRUCTION$1,623,690
JACK HENRY
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708DATA PROCESSING/SOFTWARE$1,473,235
FISERV INC
PO BOX 300016DULUTHGA30096DATA PROCESSING/SOFTWARE$1,334,099
PSCU
560 CARILLON PARKWAYST PETERSBURGFL33716CREDIT CARD PROCESSING/SOFTWARE$784,664
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K29CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON MEMBER LOANS522100$18,882,335$18,882,335
FEES & CHARGES522100$5,642,915$5,642,915
NON MEMBER ATMS900099$367,415$367,415
INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICES525990$94,520$94,520
INSURANCE INCOME524298$11,729$11,729
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$24,998,914TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,096,531TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,096,531RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$31,096,405SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$31,077,130SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$19,275SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$19,275TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$19,275RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$402,750TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$402,750RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$402,750OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,517,470TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$26,043,806RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$473,664UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,064,753TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,785,435TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$445,842TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,041,467TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$628,754TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$84,102TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,036TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,435,146TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$582,653TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$835,255TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,146,452TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,108,209TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$208,986TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$83,351TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,959,654TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,410TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,571,116TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$239,211TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$3,044,883
ATM/DEBIT/CREDIT$2,080,900
LOAN SERVICING$1,207,310
MAINTENANCE$750,641

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,777,786TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,161,352TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,334,464BOYAmt
EOY$4,579,934EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,758,822BOYAmt
EOY$26,419,593EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$374,059BOYAmt
EOY$93,554EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$354,153,808BOYAmt
EOY$432,643,681EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,904,563BOYAmt
EOY$1,672,240EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$35,178,070LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$13,577,206LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,204,207BOYAmt
EOY$21,600,864EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$104,990,445BOYAmt
EOY$42,127,072EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$499,361BOYAmt
EOY$2,629,726EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$171,796BOYAmt
EOY$116,079EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,733,757BOYAmt
EOY$22,138,408EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$506,125,282BOYAmt
EOY$554,021,151EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,223,909BOYAmt
EOY$3,242,899EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,000,000BOYAmt
EOY$50,010,054EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$425,355,209BOYAmt
EOY$448,432,511EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$452,579,118BOYAmt
EOY$501,685,464EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,546,164BOYAmt
EOY$52,335,687EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,546,164BOYAmt
EOY$52,335,687EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$506,125,282BOYAmt
EOY$554,021,151EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,643,882ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$152,543NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$280,862OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,750,774OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$8,750,774BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,839,966OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,755,263DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,084,703BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$452,312OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$448,258DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,054BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,135,018OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,373,685DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,761,333BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$21,600,864TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
REGULAR SHARES$116,328,374
SHARE DRAFTS$74,354,601
MONEY MARKET$150,551,128
CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT$88,248,818
IRA SHARES$18,710,817
CLUB ACCOUNTS$238,773
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$448,432,511TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,517,470TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$26,517,470RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$26,517,470TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$28,161,351TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$28,161,351ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$28,161,351TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES ON INCOME RELATED TO THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE CREDIT UNION. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION DESCRIBED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE ("IRC") SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES THAT ARE IN FURTHERANCE OF ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (AS DEFINED IN SECTION 512) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. MANY STATES HAVE SIMILAR LAWS. THE SPECIFIC APPLICATION OF SECTION 512 TO THE VARIOUS ACTIVITIES CONDUCTED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE FOR MANY YEARS. IN 2007, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE ("IRS") ISSUED A SERIES OF TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDA ("TAM") TO A NUMBER OF STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS LOCATED THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. IN THESE TAMS THE IRS RULED CERTAIN PRODUCTS AND SERVICES TO BE SUBJECT TO TAXATION AS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. IN LIGHT OF THE TAMS, THE CREDIT UNION HAS ASSESSED ITS ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY ARISING FROM FEDERAL OR STATE TAXATION OF ACTIVITIES DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION'S INCOME TAX FILINGS ARE SUBJECT TO AUDIT BY VARIOUS TAXING AUTHORITIES AND OPEN AUDIT TAX PERIODS INCLUDE 2012 - 2016.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
FAFARD BRUCE J
PRESIDENT/CEO$302,872$0$19,100$0$9,600$0$18,096$0$23,990$0$373,658$0$0$0
BLACKSTONE PAUL B
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER$206,733$0$5,000$0$0$0$12,545$0$5,514$0$229,792$0$0$0
MAROVICH DAVID F
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER$179,399$0$5,000$0$0$0$10,486$0$7,576$0$202,461$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6ALL ACCOUNT HOLDERS ARE REFERRED TO AS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION HAS AN ANNUAL ELECTION IN WHICH THE MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE CREDIT UNION DOES NOT HAVE A COMMITTEE WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT PROVIDE A COPY OF FORM 990 TO THE GOVERNING BODY PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN A STATEMENT ANNUALLY STATING THAT THEY ARE NOT INVOLVED IN ANY TRANSACTIONS THAT WOULD BE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE REVIEW OF THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS DONE ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (BOD). THE BOD USES AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION SURVEY FROM AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY AND EACH MEMBER DOES AN INDIVIDUAL REVIEW TO DETERMINE THE CEO'S COMPENSATION. FOR ALL OTHER SENIOR MANAGEMENT, THE CEO USES AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION SURVEY FROM AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY AS WELL AS AN INTERNAL INDEPENDENT SALARY ADMINISTRATION SYSTEM TO DETERMINE THEIR COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION MAKES ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET CHANGE IN POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT 300,465. RECLASSIFICATION ADJUSTMENT FOR GAINS ON AVAILABLE FOR SALE INVESTMENTS -19,603. EQUITY ACQUIRED THROUGH MERGER
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:WE HAVE A COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNT. OUR PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.