Bellwether Community Credit Union: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
Bellwether Community Credit Union (EIN 02-0196520)
Tax period
2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
Filed
2018-05-11
IRS object ID
201811319349302851
Schema version
2017v2.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-05-11T12:32:11-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN010523282PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Berry Dunn McNeil & Parker LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11000 Elm Street 4th FloorAddressLine1Txt
CityManchesterCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN020196520EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Bellwether Community Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBELLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6036458181PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1425 Hooksett RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityManchesterCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03104ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJonathan OglebayPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6036458181PhoneNum
Signature2018-05-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonBarbara J McGuan CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00219457PTIN
Phone6036697337PhoneNum
Preparation2018-05-10PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJonathan OglebayPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1425 Hooksett RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityManchesterCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03104ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$34,414,632GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.bccu.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Formation1921FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionOperate a state chartered credit union for the benefit of its members.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee107TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$238,036TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$72,787NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$12,953,857PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$16,731,324CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,630,263PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,913,575CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,520,991PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$17,105,111PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$19,644,899CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$1,781,810PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$2,885,609CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,148,039PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,415,569CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,503,799PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,042,506CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$16,433,648PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$18,343,684CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$671,463PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,301,215CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$465,018,926TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$504,412,988TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$420,346,374TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$457,140,806TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$44,672,552NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$47,272,182NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo operate a state chartered credit union to provide loan and deposit services for the benefit of its members.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescProgram services relate to daily operations of a locally controlled, full service credit union. We make loans, accept deposit accounts, and continually and efficiently provide other relevant financial services to a member base of approximately 36,600 individuals.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document101IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee107EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJonathan OglebayPersonNm
Phone6036458181PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1425 Hooksett RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityManchesterCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03104ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Chris Williams
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David C Anderson
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eva L Martel
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gail Garceau
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
John J Gennetti
Vice Chair1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lisa M Thorne
Secretary & Treasurer1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Maura Weston
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Morgan Smith
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patrick C McHugh
Chair1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Claire Moses
Past EVP/COO45.00$96,298$0$10,368Yes (X)
Jonathan Oglebay
SVP/CFO45.00$147,278$0$57,355Yes (X)
Michael A L'Ecuyer
President & CEO45.00$437,324$0$308,271Yes (X)
Jeffrey R Benson
SVP/CIO45.00$179,079$0$27,680Yes (X)
Nancy D Nadeau
SVP/CAO45.00$206,277$0$48,296Yes (X)
Nathan D Saller
SVP/COO45.00$171,293$0$59,808Yes (X)
Barbara H Lussier
VP/Lending45.00$144,009$0$43,395Yes (X)
J Michael Perrella
VP/Commercial Services45.00$116,660$0$39,084Yes (X)
Leslie Gendron
VP/Risk Management45.00$119,178$0$38,460Yes (X)
Suzanne Beaubien
VP/Retail Services45.00$136,198$0$44,444Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,753,594TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$677,161TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K9IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PSCU
560 Carillon ParkwaySt PetersburgFL33716Credit Card Vendor$810,464
Q2 Software Inc
PO Box 205970DallasTX75320Web 24$431,305
Merrimack Office Properties LLC
34 Hansom DriveMerrimackNH03054Rent-Opts Center$325,248
Corelation
2878 Camino Del Rio South Suite 41San DiegoCA92108New Core Vendor$227,835
Beliveau Fradette & Gallant PA
91 Bay Street PO Box 3150ManchesterNH03105Loan Closings$103,197
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Interest Income522100$14,245,593$14,245,593
Fee & Service Income522100$2,485,731$2,247,695$238,036
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$16,731,324TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,710,459TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,710,459ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$14,972,849SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$14,769,733SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$203,116SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$203,116TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$203,116ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$19,644,899TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$16,493,288RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$238,036UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,913,575ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,885,609TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,749,327TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,011,371TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$212,126TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,059,206TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$383,539TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,227TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$127,918TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$268,579TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$299,204TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,711TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,075,247TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$665,965TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,052TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,234TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$862,867TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,029,552TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,341TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Provision for Loan Loss$1,197,063
Operations Expense$964,216
Miscellaneous Expenses$677,112
Loan Servicing Expenses$609,218

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,343,684TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,434,778BOYAmt
EOY$4,682,127EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$4,707,203EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,975,455BOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$335,558,007BOYAmt
EOY$350,872,617EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$22,856,072LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$10,187,513LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,540,366BOYAmt
EOY$12,668,559EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$87,467,094BOYAmt
EOY$115,384,570EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,043,226BOYAmt
EOY$16,097,912EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$465,018,926BOYAmt
EOY$504,412,988EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,465,786BOYAmt
EOY$4,614,638EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,135,000BOYAmt
EOY$91,135,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$331,745,588BOYAmt
EOY$361,391,168EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$420,346,374BOYAmt
EOY$457,140,806EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,672,552BOYAmt
EOY$47,272,182EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,672,552BOYAmt
EOY$47,272,182EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$465,018,926BOYAmt
EOY$504,412,988EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,301,215ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,298,415NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,771,502OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,771,502BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,714,403OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,974,993DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,739,410BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,364,292OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,212,520DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,151,772BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,875OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,875BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$12,668,559TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMember DepositsDesc
Amt$361,391,168Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$361,391,168TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,943,314TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,298,415NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,298,415RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$19,644,899RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$19,644,899TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$18,343,684TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$18,343,684ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$18,343,684TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Jonathan Oglebay
SVP/CFO$132,709$0$14,300$0$269$0$29,012$0$28,343$0$204,633$0$0$0
Michael A L'Ecuyer
President & CEO$377,532$0$47,959$0$11,833$0$275,896$0$32,375$0$745,595$0$0$0
Jeffrey R Benson
SVP/CIO$147,961$0$30,711$0$407$0$24,437$0$3,243$0$206,759$0$0$0
Nancy D Nadeau
SVP/CAO$145,960$0$59,135$0$1,182$0$27,502$0$20,794$0$254,573$0$0$0
Nathan D Saller
SVP/COO$154,588$0$16,409$0$296$0$37,000$0$22,808$0$231,101$0$0$0
Barbara H Lussier
VP/Lending$128,793$0$14,203$0$1,013$0$29,180$0$14,215$0$187,404$0$0$0
J Michael Perrella
VP/Commercial Services$102,951$0$12,860$0$849$0$18,462$0$20,622$0$155,744$0$0$0
Leslie Gendron
VP/Risk Management$106,758$0$12,000$0$420$0$24,507$0$13,953$0$157,638$0$0$0
Suzanne Beaubien
VP/Retail Services$123,264$0$12,480$0$454$0$27,259$0$17,185$0$180,642$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 4bFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMichael L'Ecuyer particpates in the 457f plan.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6Entity is a credit union with 36,600 members.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aThe members of BCCU elect at least one member of the board of directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bEntity-wide decisions including election of officers, merger and acquisition, and changes to by-laws or governing documents would require membership approval.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe Form 990 is presented to supervisory committee for review.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cEach year every employee and board member is required to review BCCU's Conflict of Interest and Ethics Policy and document any potential conflicts. Our Conflict of Interest clearly identifies a conflict as occurring when an employee is in a position to influence a decision that may result in a personal gain for that employee/board member or a relative as a result of BCCU's business dealings. Covered persons are responsible for disclosing any potential or perceived conflicts of interest. In addition, all BCCU policies are reviewed and approved by the Board of Directors on an annual basis.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15Working with the SVP/CAO, the credit union's Personnel Committee (made up of members of BCCU's Board of Directors) is responsible for conducting annual performance reviews for the President/CEO. This process is completed by the Personnel Committee presenting their written assessment and salary recommendations to the Board of Directors for their input and approval. Once approved, a member of the Personnel Committee presents the information to the President/CEO and obtains required signatures. Documents are then submitted to Human Resources for processing. The CEO is responsible for completing formal reviews for all Executive Team members. This would include input from Human Resources on salary recommendations (depending on ratings).
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19BCCU makes its documents available to the public by request with the exception of financial statements which are posted in each branch lobby.
Form 990, Part X, Line 10: Land, Buildings, and Equipment:Section 1.263(a)-3(n) Election: Bellwether Community Credit Union 425 Hooksett Road Manchester, NH 03104 EIN: 02-0196520 Bellwether Community Credit Union is electing to capitalize repair and maintenance costs under Regulation Section 1.263(a)-3(n).

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TCU Financial Services LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1425 D W HighwayAddressLine1Txt
CityManchesterCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP031042632ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesFinancial ServicesPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateNHLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(14)ExemptCodeSectionTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Bellwether Community Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.