BIO BRIDGE: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BIO BRIDGE (EIN 45-4765222)
Tax period
2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
Filed
2018-11-14
IRS object ID
201823189349305107
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-11-14T12:34:57-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110001 REUNION PLACE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CitySAN ANTONIOCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP782164137ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN454765222EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BIOBRIDGE GLOBALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% BENJAMIN LOPEZInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlBIOBBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2107579505PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16211 IH 10 WESTAddressLine1Txt
CitySAN ANTONIOCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP78201ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGLENN KUESPersonNm
Person TitleSVP, CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2107579505PhoneNum
Signature2018-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonEdward Del Conte CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01319569PTIN
Phone2103419400PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address167.68.126.162IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id70238020183185000005FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2018-11-14FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id3A046DD6DD03C0C87A6AF04C526588D91A142E3AAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdFA6B9AFEF5C7AFCEFF92881CCDE0E31744794694AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMARTIN J LANDONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16211 IH 10 WESTAddressLine1Txt
CitySAN ANTONIOCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP78201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$32,262,127GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.BIOBRIDGEGLOBAL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2012FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionBIOBRIDGE GLOBAL(BBG) IS ORGANIZED FOR THE EXCLUSIVE PURPOSE OF SUPPORTING, AS THE SOLE MEMBER, SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER (STBTC), QUALTEX LABORATORIES (SEE SCH. O)ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee180TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers23TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$250CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$20,901,708PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,653,131CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,713,201PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$5,388,471CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$8,272PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$16,353CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$24,623,181PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$26,025,499CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,106,348PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,643,192CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,803,631PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,993,836CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$20,909,979PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$20,637,028CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,713,202PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,388,471CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$73,077,554TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$64,824,978TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$21,615,421TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$8,213,716TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$51,462,133NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$56,611,262NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionBIOBRIDGE GLOBAL IS ORGANIZED FOR THE EXCLUSIVE PURPOSE OF SUPPORTING, AS THE SOLE MEMBER, SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER (STBTC), QUALTEX LABORATORIES (QUALTEX), GENCURE, AND THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION (THE FOUNDATION) - (SEE SCHEDULE O).MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$20,637,028ExpenseAmt
Revenue$20,692,456RevenueAmt
DescBIOBRIDGE GLOBAL IS ORGANIZED FOR THE EXCLUSIVE PURPOSE OF SUPPORTING, AS THE SOLE MEMBER, SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER (STBTC), QUALTEX LABORATORIES (QUALTEX), GENCURE AND THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION (THE FOUNDATION) BY PROVIDING SUPPORT AND ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS THAT PROMOTE AND SUPPORT THE CHARITABLE MISSION AND PURPOSES OF STBTC, QUALTEX, GENCURE, AND THE FOUNDATION.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$20,637,028TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document53IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee180EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressYes (true)OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (true)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedurefalseWrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBENJAMIN LOPEZPersonNm
Phone2107579505PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16211 IH 10 WESTAddressLine1Txt
CitySAN ANTONIOCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP78201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (26 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
MARTIN J LANDON
EX-OFFICIO DIR/CEO49.01.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$490,946$0$32,542
JOHN FEIK
SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DARRYL G WALDRON PHD
TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH KEN GINDY
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES J LERNER MD FSHEA
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BLANCA C MOLINA MD
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH P TREVETT JD
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDI BROSTERMAN HUTCHENS
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN R BROOK
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL KREAGER
CHAIR/GENERAL COUNSEL1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL D BELDON
VICE CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
GABRIELE NIEDERAUER PHD
DIRECTOR (EFF. 04/2017)1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONNA RESPONDEK
EVP/CFO (THRU 06/2017)50.00.0Yes (X)$268,799$0$18,459
RACHEL-LOUISE BEDDARD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR50.00.0Yes (X)$247,040$0$54,912
SAMANTHA GOMEZ NGAMSUNTIKUL
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR20.030.0Yes (X)$65,961$127,497$28,868
GLENN KUES
SVP/CFO (EFF. 12/2017)50.00.0Yes (X)$11,031$0$0
BECKY CAP
COO GENCURE0.050.0Yes (X)$0$222,235$21,505
EDWARD CARTER III
COO QUALTEX0.050.0Yes (X)$0$280,266$15,259
ELIZABETH WALTMAN
COO BLOOD OPERATIONS0.050.0Yes (X)$0$230,519$35,131
DONALD YORK
VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY50.00.0$203,333$0$12,058Yes (X)
THOMAS SCOTT JONES
VP SCIENTIFIC AFFAIRS50.00.0$186,874$0$30,958Yes (X)
JOHN F BARNES IV
VP HUMAN RESOURCES50.00.0$192,872$0$32,093Yes (X)
THOMAS WILLIAM JOHNSON
VP SALES46.04.0$172,701$14,753$25,973Yes (X)
JOHN WILLIAM YOUNGDAUL
SENIOR DIR. FINANCIAL PLANNING50.00.0$163,089$0$9,704Yes (X)
RICHARD JUAREZ
EXEC. DIR., PROJECT PERF MGM50.00.0$162,853$0$24,130Yes (X)
LINDA KAY MYERS
FORMER DIR/CEO (THRU 12/2016)0.00.0$603,950$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,769,449TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$875,270TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$341,592TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K27IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MAVAGI ENTERPRISES
5726 WEST HAUSMAN RD STE 115BSAN ANTONIOTX78249JANITORIAL$292,500
CDW COMPUTER CENTERS INC
75 REMITTANCE DR SUITE 1515CHICAGOIL606751515EQUIP & SOFTWARE R&M$148,640
GARTNER INC
12651 GATEWAY BLVDFT MYERSFL33913CONSULTING$152,485
SERVICE MECHANICAL GROUP LLC
11011 WYE STSAN ANTONIOTX78217EQUIP & BLDG R&M$136,513
CISCO SYSTEMS CAPITAL CORPORATION
170 WEST TASMAN DRIVESAN JOSECA95134EQUIP MAINTENANCE$107,402
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$250RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Total Contributions$250TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSUPPORT AND ADMINISTRATIVE FEESDesc
Business551112BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$20,653,131TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,653,131RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,653,131TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,339,197TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,339,197ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$230,474RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$285,902RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$55,428RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$55,428TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$55,428ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$10,000,000SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,950,726SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,049,274SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,049,274TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,049,274ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER REVENUEDesc
Business551112BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$39,075TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$39,075RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$39,075TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$39,075RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$39,075OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,025,499TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,692,206RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$5,333,043ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,982,746TotalAmt
Program Services$1,982,746ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,539,596TotalAmt
Program Services$9,377,066ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$162,530FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$320,530TotalAmt
Program Services$317,580ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$2,950FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,022,118TotalAmt
Program Services$1,015,013ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$7,105FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$778,202TotalAmt
Program Services$766,575ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$11,627FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,504TotalAmt
Program Services$33,504ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,155TotalAmt
Program Services$64,155ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$395,534TotalAmt
Program Services$395,534ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$251,832TotalAmt
Program Services$251,832ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$302,173TotalAmt
Program Services$302,173ProgramServicesAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,390,389TotalAmt
Program Services$1,390,389ProgramServicesAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,281,074TotalAmt
Program Services$2,281,074ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$111,336TotalAmt
Program Services$111,336ProgramServicesAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$38,017TotalAmt
Program Services$38,017ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,376TotalAmt
Program Services$2,376ProgramServicesAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,777,339TotalAmt
Program Services$1,777,339ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,306TotalAmt
Program Services$52,306ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
SERVICES PURCH. BY REL. ORG.-$184,212-$184,212
EQUIPMENT, MAINT. & REPAIR$284,747$284,747
.$0
.$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$193,266TotalAmt
Program Services$193,266ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,637,028TotalAmt
Program Services$20,637,028ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,080,914BOYAmt
EOY$50,297EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$559,653BOYAmt
EOY$231,623EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,515,862BOYAmt
EOY$79,528EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$172,099BOYAmt
EOY$213,135EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,198,457BOYAmt
EOY$1,027,208EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$21,796,753LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$14,143,969LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,417,132BOYAmt
EOY$7,652,784EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,783,437BOYAmt
EOY$55,220,403EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$350,000BOYAmt
EOY$350,000EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,077,554BOYAmt
EOY$64,824,978EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,883,166BOYAmt
EOY$2,075,474EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$227,140EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,732,255BOYAmt
EOY$5,911,102EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,615,421BOYAmt
EOY$8,213,716EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,462,133BOYAmt
EOY$56,611,262EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,462,133BOYAmt
EOY$56,611,262EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,077,554BOYAmt
EOY$64,824,978EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,388,471ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$239,342NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supporting Organization509a3Yes (X)SupportingOrganization509a3Ind
Supporting Org Type2Yes (X)SupportingOrgType2Ind
Supported Organizations4SupportedOrganizationsCnt

Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp (4 entries)

EINEINOrganization TypeOrganizationTypeCdGoverning Document ListedGoverningDocumentListedIndSupportSupportAmtOther SupportOtherSupportAmt
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
23737933210Yes (true)$0$13,246,972
QUALTEX LABORATORIES
20842961910Yes (true)$0$11,856,933
THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION
43197095210Yes (true)$0$380,634
GENCURE
46221686910Yes (true)$0$5,489,153
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supported Organizations Total4SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt
Support Sum$0SupportSumAmt
Other Support Sum$30,973,692OtherSupportSumAmt

Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Listed By Name Governing DocYes (true)ListedByNameGoverningDocInd
Suprt Org No IRS DeterminationfalseSuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd
Supported Org Section C456falseSupportedOrgSectionC456Ind
Supported Org Not Organized USfalseSupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd
Organization Change Suprt OrgfalseOrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd
Support Non Supported OrgfalseSupportNonSupportedOrgInd
Payment Substantial ContribtrfalsePaymentSubstantialContribtrInd
Loan Disqualified PersonfalseLoanDisqualifiedPersonInd
Controlled Disqualified PrsnfalseControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd
Disqualified Prsn Controll IntfalseDisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd
Disqualified Prsn Ownr IntfalseDisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd
Excess Business Holdings RulesfalseExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd
Contribution ControllerfalseContributionControllerInd
Contribution FamilyfalseContributionFamilyInd
Contribution35 ControlledfalseContribution35ControlledInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Majority Dir Trst Supported OrgYes (true)MajorityDirTrstSupportedOrgInd

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE A, PART 1 - OTHER SUPPORT:BIOBRIDGE GLOBAL IS REIMBURSED FOR ALL THE COST INCURRED IN SUPPORT OF EACH SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION.
SCHEDULE A, PART I, LINE 12G, COLUMN III - TYPE OF ORGANIZATION:PER THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS AND THE REQUIREMENTS FOR ELECTRONIC FILING, QUALTEX LABORATORIES AND THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION HAVE BEEN DESIGNATED AS TYPE 10 ORGANIZATIONS. THOUGH THEY EACH MEET THE REQUIREMENTS OF A TYPE 10 ORGANIZATION, THEY ARE BEST CLASSIFIED AS TYPE 11 AND TYPE 12A, RESPECTIVELY. THESE ARE THEIR RESPECTIVE CLASSIFICATIONS PER THEIR IRS EXEMPTION LETTERS.

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,232,076OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$656,186DepreciationAmt
Book Value$575,890BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,442,142OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$11,755,195DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,686,947BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,122,535OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,732,588DepreciationAmt
Book Value$389,947BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,652,784TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINTERCOMPANY PAYABLEDesc
Amt$5,911,102Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$5,911,102TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,072,059TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$239,342NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$239,342RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$26,311,401RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$285,902OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$285,902RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$26,025,499TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,922,930TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$285,902OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$285,902ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,637,028ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$20,637,028TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 - ASC 740 FOOTNOTE:MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4B - AMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990 NOT ON LINE 1:RENTAL EXPENSES $(285,902)
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2D - AMOUNTS INCLUDED ON LINE 1 NOT ONFORM 990: RENTAL EXPENSES $ 285,902

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (true)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
MARTIN J LANDON
EX-OFFICIO DIR/CEO$489,140$0$0$0$1,806$0$6,923$0$25,619$0$523,488$0
DONNA RESPONDEK
EVP/CFO (THRU 06/2017)$144,687$0$0$0$124,112$0$8,576$0$9,883$0$287,258$0
RACHEL-LOUISE BEDDARD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR$244,167$0$0$0$2,873$0$19,803$0$35,109$0$301,952$0
SAMANTHA GOMEZ NGAMSUNTIKUL
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR$65,321$125,893$0$0$640$1,604$4,064$9,991$6,097$8,716$76,122$146,204
LINDA KAY MYERS
FORMER DIR/CEO (THRU 12/2016)$27,737$0$409,699$0$166,514$0$0$0$0$0$603,950$0
THOMAS SCOTT JONES
VP SCIENTIFIC AFFAIRS$183,971$0$0$0$2,903$0$13,357$0$17,601$0$217,832$0
JOHN F BARNES IV
VP HUMAN RESOURCES$189,301$0$0$0$3,571$0$4,757$0$27,336$0$224,965$0
DONALD YORK
VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$200,430$0$0$0$2,903$0$2,819$0$9,239$0$215,391$0
THOMAS WILLIAM JOHNSON
VP SALES$167,623$14,082$0$0$5,078$671$9,140$2,712$12,768$1,353$194,609$18,818
JOHN WILLIAM YOUNGDAUL
SENIOR DIR. FINANCIAL PLANNING$161,767$0$0$0$1,322$0$0$0$9,704$0$172,793$0
BECKY CAP
COO GENCURE$0$197,669$0$22,500$0$2,066$0$12,421$0$9,084$0$243,740
EDWARD CARTER III
COO QUALTEX$0$276,859$0$0$0$3,407$0$13,582$0$1,677$0$295,525
ELIZABETH WALTMAN
COO BLOOD OPERATIONS$0$225,914$0$0$0$4,605$0$17,160$0$17,971$0$265,650
RICHARD JUAREZ
EXEC. DIR., PROJECT PERF MGM$160,737$0$0$0$2,116$0$11,229$0$12,901$0$186,983$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4A - SEVERANCE PAYMENT OR CHANGE IN CONTROLFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPAYMENT: THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS RECEIVED SEPARATION PAYMENTS DURING THE TAX YEAR: LINDA KAY MYERS $163,642 DONNA RESPONDEK $120,789ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1 & PART III, LINE 1 - ORGANIZATION'SMISSION: BIOBRIDGE GLOBAL (BBG) IS ORGANIZED FOR THE EXCLUSIVE PURPOSE OF SUPPORTING, AS THE SOLE MEMBER, SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER (STBTC), QUALTEX LABORATORIES (QUALTEX), GENCURE, AND THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION (THE FOUNDATION) BY PROVIDING SUPPORT AND ADMINISTRATIVE FUNCTIONS THAT PROMOTE AND SUPPORT THE CHARITABLE MISSION AND PURPOSES OF STBTC, QUALTEX, GENCURE, AND THE FOUNDATION (EACH OF WHICH IS A 501(C)(3) ORGANIZATION).
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1B - VOTING MEMBERS OF THEBOARD NOT INDEPENDENT: ONE MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS NOT DEEMED INDEPENDENT BECAUSE HE RECEIVED COMPENSATION AS AN OFFICER OF THE ORGANIZATION. ONE OFFICER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS NOT DEEMED INDEPENDENT DUE TO THE RECEIPT OF PAYMENTS FOR SERVICES RENDERED TO AN ENTITY RELATED TO THIS OFFICER. ALL TRANSACTIONS WERE CONDUCTED AT ARMS-LENGTH.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 9 - MAILING ADDRESS:LINDA KAY MYERS, 108 HAPPY TRAIL, SHAVANO PARK, TX 78231 DONNA RESPONDEK, 9219 SERENE CREEK, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78230 THOMAS WILLIAM JOHNSON, 13401 MONTVIEW DRIVE, AUSTIN, TX 78732
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B - PROCESS TO REVIEW THEFORM 990: THE ORGANIZATION ENGAGES AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM TO PREPARE THE FORM 990. ONCE PREPARED, THE RETURN IS REVIEWED BY FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT STAFF PRIOR TO FILING THE RETURN. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C - COMPLIANCE WITH CONFLICTOF INTEREST POLICY: A COPY OF THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PROVIDED ANNUALLY TO ALL OFFICERS AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS. IN ADDITION, QUESTIONNAIRES ARE GIVEN OUT ON AN ANNUAL BASIS TO ALL OFFICERS AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHICH COVER BUSINESS AND FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS AND VARIOUS ACTIVITIES THAT HAVE OCCURRED OVER THE COURSE OF THE YEAR. EVERY ATTEMPT IS MADE TO ENSURE THAT ALL FORMS ARE RETURNED. INDIVIDUALS WHO FAIL TO RETURN THE REQUESTED FORMS OR PROVIDE INCOMPLETE INFORMATION ARE CONTACTED BY THE ORGANIZATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A - REVIEW OF CEO/TOPMANAGEMENT OFFICIAL'S COMPENSATION: UPON HIRE BIOBRIDGE GLOBAL RELIED UPON AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION REPORT FROM A NATIONAL COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM. THE REPORT STUDIED COMPARABLE ORGANIZATIONS AND PROVIDED DETAILED APPENDICES OF COMPARABLE ORGANIZATIONS' COMPENSATION OF CEO'S IN SUPPORT OF THEIR ANALYSIS. THE INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT'S REPORT IS REVIEWED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUBMITTED TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL. THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS EVALUATED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD'S COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. THE REVIEW IS DOCUMENTED IN THE MEETING MINUTES OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15B - REVIEW OF OTHEROFFICER'S COMPENSATION: BIOBRIDGE GLOBAL UTILIZES AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM, COMPENSATION SURVEYS, COMPENSATION PACKAGES OFFERED BY SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS IN OUR PEER GROUP, AND/OR MARKET COMPETITIVE ANALYSES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 16B - POLICY FOR ARRANGEMENTSWITH TAXABLE ENTITIES: THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT ESTABLISHED WRITTEN PROCEDURES BUT IS COMMITTED TO ENSURING THAT ANY ARRANGEMENTS ENTERED INTO SAGEGUARD THE ORGANIZATION'S EXEMPT STATUS. BLOOD CENTERS OF AMERICA IS MADE UP OF MEMBERS, ALL OF WHOM ARE EXEMPT ORGANIZATIONS WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 - HOW DOCUMENTS ARE MADEAVAILABLE TO PUBLIC: ANY DOCUMENTS SUBJECT TO OPEN RECORD REQUIREMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2A - FORM 990 STATEMENT OF REVENUE:BIOBRIDGE GLOBAL'S REVENUES ARE DERIVED FROM THE SUPPORT AND ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES PROVIDED TO ITS RELATED ORGANIZATIONS.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
6211 IH 10 WESTSAN ANTONIOTX78201237379332BLOOD BANKTX501(C)(3)10BIOBRIDGEYes (true)
THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION
6211 IH 10 WESTSAN ANTONIOTX78201431970952SUPPORT ORG.TX501(C)(3)12ABIOBRIDGEYes (true)
QUALTEX LABORATORIES
6211 IH 10 WESTSAN ANTONIOTX78201208429619TEST PUB SFTYAZ501(C)(3)11BIOBRIDGEYes (true)
GENCURE
6211 IH 10 WESTSAN ANTONIOTX78201462216869CEL & TIS SVSTX501(C)(3)10BIOBRIDGEYes (true)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (14 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
K$411,073BOOK COST
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
N$2,848,202BOOK COST
QUALTEX LABORATORIES
N$2,874,171BOOK COST
GENCURE
N$1,333,550BOOK COST
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
O$5,488,666BOOK COST
QUALTEX LABORATORIES
O$5,538,708BOOK COST
GENCURE
O$2,569,835BOOK COST
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
P$6,853,902BOOK COST
QUALTEX LABORATORIES
P$126,197BOOK COST
GENCURE
P$154,052BOOK COST
SOUTH TEXAS BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER
Q$4,910,104BOOK COST
QUALTEX LABORATORIES
Q$3,444,054BOOK COST
GENCURE
Q$1,585,768BOOK COST
THE BLOOD & TISSUE CENTER FOUNDATION
Q$380,634BOOK COST

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.