HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENTER INC: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENTER INC (EIN 11-3368503)
Tax period
2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
Filed
2018-11-19
IRS object ID
201813239349300006
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-11-19T08:40:17-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN113368503EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% NORTHWELL HEALTH INCInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlHUNTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5163216058PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1972 BRUSH HOLLOW ROAD Suite 5TH FLAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBURYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11590ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHELE L CUSACKPersonNm
Person TitleSVP & CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5163216058PhoneNum
Signature2018-11-01SignatureDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address69.27.229.128IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id12308220183195000000FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2018-11-15FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id64888C196846E503F90B13161ED1827B039267C6AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id0CD7CF4964C06A5C296622734294A70AD3EA8837AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHAEL J DOWLINGPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12000 MARCUS AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityNEW HYDE PARKCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11042ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$7,824,456GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1995FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FAMILY Health CENTER IS A FREE-STANDING HOSPITAL-OWNED FACILITY DEDICATED TO PROVIDING MEDICAL CARE TO THE UNINSURED AND UNDER INSURED.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body19VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee60TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers6TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$71,476PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$5,936,222PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$6,149,444CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$163,765PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$370,035CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$921,153PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,304,977CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$7,092,616PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$7,824,456CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,777,518PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,393,121CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,399,522PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,353,185CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$8,177,040PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$8,746,306CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,084,424PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$921,850CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$8,635,144TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$9,056,508TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$11,046,289TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$11,432,328TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$2,411,145NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$2,375,820NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE MISSION OF THE HEALTH CENTER IS TO PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE CARE & OB SERVICES TO THE MEDICALLY INDIGENT AND UNDERSERVED RESIDENTS FROM NORTHWESTERN SUFFOLK COUNTY. THE CENTER SERVES AS THE ENTRY POINT INTO THE HEALTH SYSTEM FOR INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES SEEKING SUCH CARE. EVERY PATIENT WILL BE PROVIDED COMPREHENSIVE AND CONTINUOUS PREVENTIVE CARE, PRIMARY DIAGNOSTIC AND TREATMENT SERVICES AND EFFECTIVE COORDINATION OF CARE WITH SPECIALISTS AND SERVICES IN THE LARGER HEALTHCARE SYSTEM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$8,048,636ExpenseAmt
Revenue$6,149,444RevenueAmt
DescTHE HEALTH CENTER IS A COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER WHICH PROVIDES PRIMARY, PEDIATRIC, PRENATAL, AND OBSTETRICAL CARE SERVICES TO THE POOR AND UNDERSERVED RESIDENTS IN THE COMMUNITY. IT IS THE ONLY SUCH CENTER BOTH OWNED AND OPERATED BY A HOSPITAL ON LONG ISLAND. ALL PATIENTS HAVE ACCESS TO A SUFFOLK COUNTY FACILITATED ENROLLER FOR MEDICAID MANAGED CARE, CHILD HEALTH PLUS, AND FAMILY HEALTH PLUS THROUGH A PARTNERSHIP WITH THE NASSAU SUFFOLK HOPSITAL COUNCIL. IN ADDITION, THE DOLAN CENTER'S SOCIAL WORK DEPARTMENT ASSISTS PATIENTS WITH ACCESS TO INSURANCE FOR PREGNANT WOMEN THROUGH NEW YORK STATE'S PRENATAL CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM. THE DOLAN FAMILY HEALTH CENTER PROVIDED 31,179 PATIENT VISITS IN 2017.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$8,048,636TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee60EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members19GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNORTHWELL HEALTH INCPersonNm
Phone5163216058PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1972 BRUSH HOLLOW RDAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBURYCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11590ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MARTHA CARLSTROM
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD J GAUDREAULT
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHIRLEY LEVITT
VICE CHAIRWOMAN2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DOLORES THOMPSON
CHAIRPERSON3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOSEPH VOLAVKA
BOARD MEMBER, SR ADMIN DIR50.00.0Yes (X)$184,294$0$44,881
WILLIAM GEHRHARDT
BOARD MEMBER/MEDICAL DIRECTOR50.00.0Yes (X)$219,622$0$42,685
VIVIAN CAHN
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG DEMETRIOU
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTORIA GREEN
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV LARRY JENNINGS SR
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANET KUSHNICK
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHY GIFFUNI MSN
BOARD MEMBER, Asst Dir, Nrsg2.00.0Yes (X)$137,058$0$35,051
CAROLYN LICATA
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROXANNE SANDS-RAPELYEA
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LINDA TAYLOR
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERENCE SMITH
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GERARD BROGAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR0.050.0Yes (X)$0$1,072,552$58,082Yes (X)
THOMAS G LEDERER
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lehti Laas-Ramos MD
BOARD MEMBER2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERTO BLANDO MD
PHYSICIAN50.00.0$189,837$0$17,390Yes (X)
LISA ROLON
PHYSICIAN50.00.0$217,728$0$36,778Yes (X)
ROGELIO CO MD
PHYSICIAN50.00.0$197,451$0$45,817Yes (X)
SAILI DESAI
PHYSICIAN50.00.0$136,185$0$14,171Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,282,175TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,072,552TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$294,855TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
AXIS CONSTRUCTION CO
125 LASER COURTHAUPPAUGENY11788CONSTRUCTION SERVICE$3,601,838
CLAFLIN SERVICE COMPANY
455 WARWICK INDUSTRIAL DRIVEWARWICKRI02886Equiptment Services$269,489
AFD CONTRACT FURNITURE INC
810 SEVENTH AVENEW YORKNY10019Facilities Services$248,328
OLYMPUS AMERICA INC
3500 CORPORATE PARKWAYCENTRAL VALLEYPA18034Medical Services$134,037
G SYSTEMS INC
28W 38TH STREET FRNT 2NEW YORKNY10018Communication Srvcs$112,483
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PATIENT REVENUE621300$5,068,069$5,068,069
SUFFOLK COUNTY CONTRACT621300$667,375$667,375
DSRIP REVENUE621300$414,000$414,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$6,149,444TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$370,035TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$370,035ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CAPITATION INCOME900099$1,106,540$1,106,540
RESIDENCY ROTATION900099$50,000$50,000
HEALTH HOME - DOWNSTREAM900099$124,410$124,410

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$24,027TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$24,027RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,304,977OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,824,456TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,454,421RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$370,035ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$403,916TotalAmt
Program Services$403,916ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,080,299TotalAmt
Program Services$3,845,274ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$235,025ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$538,899TotalAmt
Program Services$507,858ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$31,041ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,050,448TotalAmt
Program Services$989,942ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$60,506ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$319,559TotalAmt
Program Services$301,152ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,407ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$353,696TotalAmt
Program Services$333,323ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,373ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$810TotalAmt
Program Services$763ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$330,463TotalAmt
Program Services$311,428ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,035ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$208,097TotalAmt
Program Services$196,111ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,986ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,962TotalAmt
Program Services$3,962ProgramServicesAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,766TotalAmt
Program Services$4,766ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$90,415TotalAmt
Program Services$85,207ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,208ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$472,342TotalAmt
Program Services$472,342ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
BAD DEBT$4,833$4,833
PURCHASED SERVICES$569,694$569,694
CENTRALIZED ADMIN EXP$294,938$294,938
DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS$4,413$4,159$254

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,756TotalAmt
Program Services$13,906ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$850ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,746,306TotalAmt
Program Services$8,048,636ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$697,670ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$450BOYAmt
EOY$450EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$597,759BOYAmt
EOY$509,155EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$329,444BOYAmt
EOY$353,327EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,205,310LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$577,556LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$614,755BOYAmt
EOY$627,754EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,178,583BOYAmt
EOY$6,784,087EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$914,153BOYAmt
EOY$781,735EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,635,144BOYAmt
EOY$9,056,508EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$621,059BOYAmt
EOY$577,461EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,425,230BOYAmt
EOY$10,854,867EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,046,289BOYAmt
EOY$11,432,328EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$8,608,075BOYAmt
EOY-$9,209,197EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,793,757BOYAmt
EOY$2,430,204EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,403,173BOYAmt
EOY$4,403,173EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$2,411,145BOYAmt
EOY-$2,375,820EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,635,144BOYAmt
EOY$9,056,508EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$921,850ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$837,187NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$119,988OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,043,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,043,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,403,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,403,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,403,173BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,402,923BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$250ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$4,403,173EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$751,245OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$412,095DepreciationAmt
Book Value$339,150BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$230,314OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$165,461DepreciationAmt
Book Value$64,853BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$223,751OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$223,751BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$627,754TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
SUFFOLK COUNTY CONTRACT$599,068
OTHER ASSETS$88,161
INTEREST IN FOUNDATION$94,506
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$781,735TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDUE TO AFFILIATESDesc
Amt$10,854,867Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$10,854,867TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,044,609TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$599,864OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$599,864RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$7,444,745RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$379,711OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$379,711RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$7,824,456TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,645,730TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$8,645,730ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$100,576OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$100,576ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$8,746,306TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4THE INVESTMENT INCOME OF THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS IS UNRESTRICTED AND IS THEREFORE USED TO HELP SUPPORT THE OPERATION OF THE HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL DOLAN FMAILY HEALTH CENTER.
PART X, LINE 2Certain entities included in Northwells consolidated financial statements are taxable entities under Federal or state laws. U.S. generally accepted accounting principles require that the asset and liability method of accounting for income taxes be utilized by these organizations and for unrelated business activities for the tax-exempt entities. Under the asset and liability method, deferred income taxes are recognized for the tax consequences of temporary differences by applying enacted statutory tax rates applicable to future years to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts and the tax basis of existing assets and liabilities. The effect on deferred taxes of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period of enactment. At December 31, 2017 and 2016, Northwell has a deferred income tax asset OF approximately $123,000,000 and $142,000,000, respectively, both of which have been fully offset by a related valuation allowance. A valuation allowance is provided when it is more likely than not that some portion or all of the deferred tax asset will not be realized. Significant components of the deferred tax asset relate to the allowance for doubtful accounts and net operating loss carryforwards. Certain entities have net operating loss carryforwards aggregating approximately $573,000,000, which expire in varying amounts through 2037, and are available to offset future taxable income.
PART XI - LINE 2D AND LINE 4BREVENUE ON BOOKS NOT ON RETURN NET ASSETS RELEASED FROM RESTRICTIONS 700,440 PROVISION FOR BAD DEBT (4,833) NONOPERATING PERIODIC BENEFIT COSTS (95,743) TOTAL 599,864 REVENUE ON RETURN NOT ON BOOKS TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED INVESTMENTS 379,711 TOTAL 379,711
PART XII - LINE 4BPROVISION FOR BAD DEBT 4,833 NONOPERATING PERIODIC BENEFIT COSTS 95,743 TOTAL 100,576

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROBERTO BLANDO MD
PHYSICIAN$188,000$0$0$0$1,837$0$16,790$0$600$0$207,227$0$0$0
LISA ROLON
PHYSICIAN$213,232$0$0$0$4,496$0$18,464$0$18,314$0$254,506$0$0$0
JOSEPH VOLAVKA
BOARD MEMBER, SR ADMIN DIR$172,358$0$8,068$0$3,868$0$16,458$0$28,423$0$229,175$0$0$0
WILLIAM GEHRHARDT
BOARD MEMBER/MEDICAL DIRECTOR$193,087$0$0$0$26,535$0$18,577$0$24,108$0$262,307$0$0$0
ROGELIO CO MD
PHYSICIAN$175,550$0$0$0$21,901$0$17,247$0$28,570$0$243,268$0$0$0
SAILI DESAI
PHYSICIAN$136,000$0$0$0$185$0$13,571$0$600$0$150,356$0$0$0
KATHY GIFFUNI MSN
BOARD MEMBER, Asst Dir, Nrsg$126,327$0$9,487$0$1,244$0$13,623$0$21,428$0$172,109$0$0$0
GERARD BROGAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0$693,159$0$366,828$0$12,565$0$29,700$0$28,382$0$1,130,634$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 7FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOn Form 990, Part VII, Section A, line 1A, the organization may provide non-fixed payments, not described on lines 5 and 6, to certain listed persons. The organization bases such payments on many performance based factors. Payments of this type appear on Schedule J, Part II, B (ii).ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990 - PART I - LINE 5 PART V - LINE 2A/2BTHE STAFF OF THE HEALTH CENTER IS EMPLOYED BY HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (THE "HOSPTIAL") AND THEIR SALARY AND RELATED COSTS ARE ALLOCATED TO THE HEALTH CENTER. NO SALARY COSTS ARE PAID DIRECTLY BY THE HEALTH CENTER. THE W-2S FOR THE NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES LISTED ON THESE LINES ARE ISSUED BY THE HOSPITAL ON BEHALF OF THE HEALTH CENTER. AS SUCH, THE HEALTH CENTER IS NOT REQUIRED TO FILE ANY FEDERAL EMPLOYMENT TAX RETURNS.
FORM 990 - PART IV - LINE 12 AND PART XII - LINES 2 B/CTHE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE HOSPITAL AND THE HEALTH CENTER ARE AUDITED ON A CONSOLIDATED BASIS WITH INDIVIDUAL CONSOLIDATING STATEMENTS FOR EACH ENTITY INCLUDED AS SUPPLEMENTAL SCHEDULES. A RECONCILIATION OF AMOUNTS PER THE CONSOLIDATING STATEMENTS FOR THE HEALTH CENTER INCLUDED IN THE AUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, TO THE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN THE FORM 990 IS INCLUDED IN THE SUPPLEMENTAL SECTION OF SCHEDULE D. THE HOSPTIAL HAS AN AUDIT COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
FORM 990 - PART VI - LINES 6, 7 A/BTHE SOLE MEMBER OF THE HEALTH CENTER IS THE HOSPITAL. BOTH THE HEALTH CENTER AND THE HOSPITAL ARE MEMBERS OF NORTHWELL HEALTH, INC. ("NORTHWELL"). NORTHWELL AND ITS MEMBER ORGANIZATIONS AND OTHER AFFILIATED ENTITIES ARE AN INTEGRATED HEALTH DELIVERY SYSTEM IN THE NY METRO AREA. NORTHWELL IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF NORTHWELL HEALTHCARE, INC. ("HEALTHCARE, INC.). HEALTHCARE, INC. IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF THE HOSPITAL AND THE SOLE MEMBER OF OTHER HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE NOT PART OF THE HOSPTIAL. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE HEALTH CENTER IS COMPRISED OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF THE HOSPTIAL. NORTHWELL HAS THE RIGHT TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE HOSPITAL'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS, INCLUDING THE RIGHT TO APPOINT 3 PERSONS TO THE BOARD WHO ARE TRUSTEES OR EMPLOYED CORPORATE OFFICERS OF THE SYSTEM. THE MAJORITY OF THE HOSPITAL'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUST BE RESIDENTS OF THE PRIMARY SERVICE AREA SERVED BY THE HOSPITAL. CERTAIN DECISIONS OF THE BOARD REQUIRE THE APPROVAL OF THE SYSTEM AS OUTLINED IN THE CORPORATED BY-LAWS.
FORM 990 PART VI - LINE 11AThe annual Return of Organization Exempt From Income Tax (Form 990) for Northwell Health, Inc. and Affiliated entities are prepared with input from various departments including Corporate Compliance, Finance, Human Resources, and Legal. Before filing the returns, the documents are electronically made available to all trustees through a secure online portal. Members of the Executive Committee are then informed the returns are ready for review. The Executive Committee, which is a committee made up of members from the Board of Trustees, may exercise all of the authority of the Board of Trustees except as such authority is limited by applicable law and except to the extent, if any, that such authority would be inconsistent with any provision of these By-laws or is limited by any resolution to such effect adopted by the Board of Trustees.
FORM 990 PART VI - LINE 12 CAS MEMBERS OF NORTHWELL HEALTH, INC. ("NORTHWELL"), THE HEALTH CENTER AND AFFILIATED ENTITIES HAVE SEVERAL CONTROL MECHANISMS TO MITIGATE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. Northwells Code of Ethical Conduct contains a detailed section educating individuals about how to avoid potential conflicts of interest. Specifically, our Code of Ethical Conduct requires individuals to conduct Northwell business in a manner that places the interests of Northwell ahead of their personal interests. In addition, Northwell has a Conflicts of Interest Policy Statement further elaborating upon individuals' disclosure and recusal obligations. Individuals that are in a position to influence the business or other decisions of Northwell are required to fill out a conflicts of interest disclosure form on a regular basis. The Corporate Compliance Office reviews all disclosures of possible conflicts, including matters disclosed in any conflicts of interest disclosure report and takes any actions deemed required or appropriate to manage or resolve any actual or potential conflicts of interest. In appropriate cases these disclosures and responsive actions will be reported to Northwells Audit and Corporate Compliance Committee and other applicable committees. In addition, Northwell provides training to individuals on an annual basis regarding conflicts of interest and other compliance related topics. If an individual violates the Code of Ethical Conduct or any related policy such as the Conflicts of Interest Policy Statement, appropriate disciplinary action is taken based upon the facts and circumstances of the situation
FORM 990 - PART VI - LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE HOSPTIAL APPOINTED A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WITH THE RESPONSIBILTY FOR REVIEWING AND APPROVING THE WAGES AND BENEFITS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE COMMITTEE CONSISTS OF AT LEAST THREE INDIVIDUALS, WHO THEMSELVES ARE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE COMMITTEE DEVELOPED AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION POLICY THAT INCLUDES THE USE OF INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION SURVEYS COMPLIED BY INDEPENDENT FIRMS. THE COMMITTEE MEETS AT LEAST ANNUALLY. MINUTES OF THOSE MEETINGS ARE MAINTAINED BY HUMAN RESOURCES. COMPENSATION IS NOT PAID DIRECTLY BY THE HEALTH CENTER.
FORM 990 - PART VI - LINE 19THE HOSPITAL AND THE HEALTH CENTER MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND CONSOLIDATED AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE CONSOLIDATED AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE ONLINE.
FORM 990 - PART XI, LINE 9RECONCILIATION OF NET ASSETS TRANSFER TO AFFILIATES 17,904 CHANGE IN EQUITY UNDER FAS 136 102,084 TOTAL 119,988

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
HUNTINGTON HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION
270 PARK AVENUEHUNTINGTONNY11743111630914HOSPTIALNY501(c)(3)3NW HEALTHCARfalse
NORTHWELL HEALTH INC
972 BRUSH HOLLOW ROADWESTBURYNY11590113418133SUPPORTING ORNY501(c)(3)12, TYPE INAfalse
NORTHWELL HEALTH LABORATORIES
972 BRUSH HOLLOW ROADWESTBURYNY11590113412370SUPPORTING ORNY501(c)(3)12, TYPE INW HEALTHfalse
NORTHWELL HEALTHCARE INC
972 BRUSH HOLLOW ROADWESTBURYNY11590112965586SUPPORTING ORNY501(c)(3)12, TYPE INW HEALTHfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.