RIVER CREST COUNTRY CLUB: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
RIVER CREST COUNTRY CLUB (EIN 75-0525930)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-04
IRS object ID
201943089349302184
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-04T15:45:07-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BDO USA LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1301 Commerce Street Suite 2000AddressLine1Txt
CityFort WorthCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76102ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN750525930EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1River Crest Country ClubBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% ROBERT CLIFTONInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlRIVEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8177389221PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11501 Western AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityFort WorthCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP761071542ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBERT CLIFTONPersonNm
Person TitleControllerPersonTitleTxt
Phone8177389221PhoneNum
Signature2019-10-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJamie EversolePreparerPersonNm
PTINP00839244PTIN
Phone8177382400PhoneNum
Preparation2019-10-29PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address38.122.33.26IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id75963520193085000000FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-11-04FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id2ACF36C24A01C036516A08B109FA1B23E7164C8CAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id4E575AF7B8CB423D295AE7705E37FA51DC788A30AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRobert CliftonPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11501 Western AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT WORTHCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76107ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$17,027,313GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.rivercrest-cc.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1911FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionEstablishment, support, and maintenance of a country club for the a country club for the promotion and enjoyment of golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, dining and social activities.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee251TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$60,119TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$190,583NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$8,610,019PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$9,493,105CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,457PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$117,225CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$3,435,507PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$3,504,670CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,177,969PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,871,210CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,650,225PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,710,422CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,913,088PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,045,012CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,563,313PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,755,434CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$614,656PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,115,776CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$31,668,278TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$31,772,729TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$7,721,674TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,701,499TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$23,946,604NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$25,071,230NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionESTABLISHMENT, SUPPORT, AND MAINTENANCE OF A COUNTRY CLUB FOR THE PROMOTION AND ENJOYMENT OF GOLF, TENNIS, FITNESS, SWIMMING, DINING AND SOCIAL ACTIVITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescRIVER CREST COUNTRY CLUB OPERATES FULL COUNTRY CLUB FACILITIES FOR ITS MEMBERS. THE CLUB'S MISSION IS TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST STANDARD OF SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY FOR ITS MEMBERS WITH CONSISTENCY AND EXCELLENCE. THE CLUB OFFERED THE FOLLOWING SERVICES TO MEMBErs DURING THE CALENDAR YEAR: GOLF, TENNIS, FITNESS, SWIMMING, DINING AND SOCIAL EVENTS.Desc
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document160IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee251EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyfalseMinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesfalseMinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBERT CLIFTONPersonNm
Phone8177389221PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11501 WESTERN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT WORTHCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76107ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Rob Kelly
First Vice President2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Stewart Alcorn
President2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bradley Lummis
Board of Directors2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gordon Roberts
Second Vice President2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Scott Kleberg
Third Vice President2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Karl Biggs
Treasurer2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chris Harrison
Board of Directors2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Matthew Bobo
Secretary2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Matt McLaughlin
Board of Directors2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eduardo Moreno
General Manager48.00.0$279,989$0$39,887Yes (X)
Rafael Omana
Head Tennis Professional48.00.0$158,454$0$32,916Yes (X)
JOSEPH LIVINGSTON
GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDANT48.00.0$220,277$0$27,888Yes (X)
Robert Clifton
Controller48.00.0$197,125$0$19,287Yes (X)
Reid Parrish
Head Golf Professional48.00.0$184,533$0$32,924Yes (X)
Paul Williams
Executive Chef48.00.0$143,913$0$19,037Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,184,291TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$171,939TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Freshpoint Dallas Inc
4721 Simonton RdDALLASTX75244Food Purveyor$262,386
Ben E Keith Foods
PO Box 901001FORT WORTHTX76101Food Purveyor$968,611
Jeff Eubank Roofing Co Inc
1900 Northpark DriveFORT WORTHTX76102ROOFING$304,951
Thiel Thiel Inc
1700 Tennison Pkwy 100COLLEYVILLETX76034Interior Design$305,018
Resource Group Ltd BA
2501 Parkview Dr Ste 102FORT WORTHTX76102Security$214,625
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBERSHIP DUESDesc
Total Revenue Column$9,493,105TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,493,105RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$9,493,105TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$15,445TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$15,445UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$208,754TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$208,754UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$132,670OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$132,670OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$132,670TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$132,670RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$7,210,879GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$11,023,433CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$3,812,554TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$3,648,474RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$164,080UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS REVENUEDesc
Total Revenue Column$99,130TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$99,130RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$99,130OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,871,210TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,811,091RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$60,119UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$975,823TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$570,233TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,623TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,727TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$103,016TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,347TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,951TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,512TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,479TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$94,408TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$448,041TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,953TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$38,175TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$223,469TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$431,882TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$391,416TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
SG&A ALLOCATIONS$286,488
BAD DEBT EXPENSE$159,804
MEMBER RELATIONS$161,113
SUPPLIES$161,430

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$448,544TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,755,434TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$414,524BOYAmt
EOY$564,016EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,126,831BOYAmt
EOY$2,226,836EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,222,210BOYAmt
EOY$2,064,486EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$449,877BOYAmt
EOY$476,819EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,870BOYAmt
EOY$49,644EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$43,670,273LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,633,482LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,617,450BOYAmt
EOY$24,036,791EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,752,459BOYAmt
EOY$2,354,137EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,057BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,668,278BOYAmt
EOY$31,772,729EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,130,300BOYAmt
EOY$846,275EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$649,024BOYAmt
EOY$705,174EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,942,350BOYAmt
EOY$5,150,050EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,721,674BOYAmt
EOY$6,701,499EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,946,604BOYAmt
EOY$25,071,230EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,946,604BOYAmt
EOY$25,071,230EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,668,278BOYAmt
EOY$31,772,729EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,115,776ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$8,850OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$115,058OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$25,644,931OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,273,008OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,396,077OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,241,199OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$19,633,482DepreciationAmt
Book Value$24,036,791BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$24,036,791TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,894,643TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$11,023,433OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$11,023,433RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$5,871,210RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,871,210TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$15,778,867TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$11,023,433OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$11,023,433ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,755,434ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,755,434TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part XI, Line 2d - Cost of Goods Sold for SalesCost of Goods Sold on Form 990, Part VIII, Line 10B
Part XII, Line 2d - Cost of Goods Sold for SalesCost of Goods Sold on Form 990, Part VIII, Line 10B

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Eduardo Moreno
General Manager$279,989$18,000$21,887$319,876
Rafael Omana
Head Tennis Professional$158,454$12,839$20,077$191,370
JOSEPH LIVINGSTON
GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDANT$220,277$8,851$19,037$248,165
Reid Parrish
Head Golf Professional$184,533$11,287$21,637$217,457
Paul Williams
Executive Chef$143,913$19,037$162,950
Robert Clifton
Controller$197,125$19,287$216,412

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6The organization has 1201 members as of December 31, 2018, of which 759 are stockholders.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aThe stockholders of the organization elect members of the governing body each year at the annual stockholders' meeting.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 8a & 8bThe general manager notes all items requiring action and follows up to ensure these are completed.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11BThe Form 990 was provided to the governing body for their review prior to filing the return.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cAll conflicts are disclosed to the General Manager and Assistant Secretary of the organization. The General Manager then discloses to the Board of Directors. For the current year, there were no conflicts of interest reported.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cThe Human Resource Committee of the Board of Directors facilitates the annual review of the General Manager. The Annual Review is conducted by the Board of Directors, and the compensation recommendations are determined by the Board. The Board uses comparable compensation data in its determination of manager compensation, and all files related to the review are maintained by the Club's Human Resource Director.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19Bylaws are available on the website, and each member receives a written copy of the bylaws upon joining. The conflict of interest policy is published in the employee handbook and is available to the Board of Directors. The financial statements are available on the website, and each member receives a written copy of the financial statements.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9The $8,850 is due to change in ownership equity from 2017. 1,950 Capital Stock ( 750) Reserved Capital for Junior Members 7,650 Contributed Capital --------- $8,850 Current year change in net assets

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.