PENINSULA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
PENINSULA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES (EIN 94-3079770)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-09-24
IRS object ID
201942679349300729
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-09-24T14:46:40-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110700 NORTHUP WAY SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityBELLEVUECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98004ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN943079770EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PENINSULA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICESBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPENIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3604782366PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 960AddressLine1Txt
CityBREMERTONCityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98337ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJENNIFER KREIDLER-MOSSPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3604782366PhoneNum
Signature2019-08-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKURT BENNION CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01469618PTIN
Phone4252506100PhoneNum
Preparation2019-08-30PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address67.137.57.251IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-08-30IPDt
IP Tm15:46:50IPTm
IP TimezonePDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdAA627A63F630E2EFD1435F04ECCF881DFF3D020EAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdE09C09F2C4E2FA36523102FEE5AD791B68C33EF8AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJENNIFER KREIDLER-MOSSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 960AddressLine1Txt
CityBREMERTONCityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98337ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$35,370,736GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.PCHSWEB.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1987FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE ACCESSIBLE, AFFORDABLE, QUALITY HEALTH AND WELLNESS SERVICES FOR OUR COMMUNITIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent12VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee309TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers15TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,213,085PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$6,072,589CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$25,140,888PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$27,181,832CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$10,887PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$94,425CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$121,592PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$6,115CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$29,464,678PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$33,354,961CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,594PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,032CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,886,066PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$19,092,954CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,123,549PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,328,450CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$25,011,209PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$28,422,436CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,453,469PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,932,525CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$32,970,194TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$34,693,512TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$9,274,967TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,324,754TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$23,695,227NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$28,368,758NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPENINSULA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES PROVIDES ACCESSIBLE, AFFORDABLE, QUALITY HEALTH AND WELLNESS SERVICES FOR OUR COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$11,691,214ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,032GrantAmt
Revenue$10,441,791RevenueAmt
DescMEDICAL - DURING 2018, PCHS PROVIDED 76,976 MEDICAL ENCOUNTERS TO 26,394 PATIENTS AT EIGHT CLINICAL SITES LOCATED IN BREMERTON (THREE SITES), BELFAIR (TWO SITES), KINGSTON, PORT ORCHARD AND POULSBO. SERVICES INCLUDE COMPREHENSIVE, PRIMARY MEDICAL SERVICES FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS, EMPHASIZING WHOLE-PERSON, PATIENT-CENTERED APPROACH. PCHS OFFERS ALL SERVICES ON A SLIDING FEE SCHEDULE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$5,501,138ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$10,466,130RevenueAmt
DescDENTAL - IN 2018, PCHS PROVIDED 30,522 DENTAL VISITS TO 12,829 CHILDREN AND ADULTS FOR PREVENTATIVE AND RESTORATIVE CARE. DENTAL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED AT FIVE CLINICAL SITES IN BREMERTON (TWO SITES), POUSLBO, PORT ORCHARD AND BELFAIR. SERVICES INCLUDE PREVENTATIVE CARE, ORAL EXAMS, ORAL HYGIENE, X-RAYS, EMERGENCY CARE AND DENTAL EDUCATION. REFERRAL SERVICES ARE OFFERED FOR MORE SPECIALIZED CARE. A SLIDING FEE SCALE IS AVAILABLE TO PATIENTS WHO QUALIFY.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$4,118,462ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$4,233,572RevenueAmt
DescPHARMACY - IN 2018, PCHS PROVIDED 85,046 PRESCRIPTIONS TO ITS ELIGIBLE PATIENTS. FULLY LICENSED PHARMACIES ARE LOCATED AT FIVE CLINICAL SITES IN BREMERTON (TWO SITES), BELFAIR, POULSBO AND PORT ORCHARD.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,652,029ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$2,040,339RevenueAmt
DescBEHAVIORAL HEALTH - DURING 2018, PCHS PROVIDED 6,896 BEHAVIORAL HEALTH ENCOUNTERS TO 2,031 PATIENTS AT SEVEN CLINICAL SITES LOCATED IN BREMERTON (TWO SITES), BELFAIR (TWO SITES), KINGSTON, PORT ORCHARD, AND POULSBO. BY FOCUSING ON A PATIENT'S BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AS PART OF AN INTERGRATED CARE MODEL, WE ARE ABLE TO BETTER COORDINATE COMPLETE AND TIMELY ACCESS TO CARE. OUR LICENSED, CERTIFIED COUNSELORS AND CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY PROFESSIONALS ADDRESS THE INDIVIDUALIZED NEEDS OF OUR PATIENTS BY WORKING ALONGSIDE OUR PRIMARY CARE PROVIDERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$1,652,029TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$2,040,339TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$22,962,843TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document37IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee309EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member12IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JOEL EMERYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3604756710PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 WARREN AVENUE SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityBREMERTONCityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98337ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CHRISTOPHER COOK
PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
EVELYN HETRICK
VICE PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
YOLANDA FONG
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL HATHAWAY
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN ASTLE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MONICA BERNHARD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BERYL COCHRAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHARON CROMLEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RENEE KIMBALL-ROUSE
DIRECTOR (THROUGH MAY 2018)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARGARET MOORE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AL PINKHAM
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANELL RASMUSSEN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CLAUDIA REALEGENO
DIRECTOR (THROUGH NOVEMBER 2018)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHANNON TURNER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER KREIDLER-MOSS PHARMD
CEO40.00Yes (X)$288,332$0$19,508
JOEL EMERY
CFO40.00Yes (X)$139,995$0$7,008
AARON FORSTER
CIO40.00Yes (X)$152,186$0$1,075
REGINA BONNEVIE ROGERS MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR40.00$310,920$0$7,008Yes (X)
MICHAEL INSANI MD
DENTAL DIRECTOR40.00$211,139$0$7,008Yes (X)
MANDEEP DHAWAN MD
PHYSICIAN40.00$253,017$0$7,008Yes (X)
DONNAVILLE ORTIZ MD
PHYSICIAN40.00$242,972$0$7,008Yes (X)
CLEMENT LE THANH MD
PHYSICIAN40.00$213,316$0$1,949Yes (X)
CLAIR FELPEL MD
PHYSICIAN40.00$197,092$0$638Yes (X)
CHI LAP LI MD
DENTIST40.00$195,541$0$1,848Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,204,510TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$60,058TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K52IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
NEW DIRECTIONS
3501 COLBY AVENUE 102EVERETTWA98201CONSULTING$156,916
JOHNSON OAKLIEF
2124 THIRD AVENUE SUITE 200SEATTLEWA98121ARCHITECTURE$148,204
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$5,427FederatedCampaignsAmt
Government Grants$4,339,286GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,727,876AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$852,404NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$6,072,589TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPATIENT SERVICE REVENUEDesc
Business621400BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$27,181,832TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$27,181,832RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$27,181,832TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$95,088TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$95,088ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,015,112SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,015,775SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$663SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$663TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$663ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER INCOMEDesc
Business621400BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$6,115TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,115ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$6,115OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$33,354,961TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$27,181,832RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$100,540ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,032TotalAmt
Program Services$1,032ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,144,179TotalAmt
Program Services$782,347ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$361,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,271,298TotalAmt
Program Services$11,580,715ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,690,583ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,293,142TotalAmt
Program Services$1,786,905ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$506,237ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,384,335TotalAmt
Program Services$1,077,068ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$307,267ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,847TotalAmt
Program Services$17,154ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,693ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,862TotalAmt
Program Services$63,923ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,939ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,553TotalAmt
Program Services$24,136ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,417ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,108,426TotalAmt
Program Services$797,350ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$311,076ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,255TotalAmt
Program Services$9,928ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,327ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,873,895TotalAmt
Program Services$2,830,391ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$43,504ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$636,133TotalAmt
Program Services$425,989ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$210,144ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,455,479TotalAmt
Program Services$1,203,194ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$252,285ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$78,352TotalAmt
Program Services$15,220ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$63,132ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$449,693TotalAmt
Program Services$311,908ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$137,785ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$963,185TotalAmt
Program Services$836,470ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$126,715ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,505TotalAmt
Program Services$54,544ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,961ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MISCELLANEOUS$613,642$367,602$246,040
BAD DEBT$415,622$415,622
COMMUNICATIONS$280,311$210,880$69,431
EQUIP MAINT & REPAIR$224,690$150,465$74,225

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,422,436TotalAmt
Program Services$22,962,843ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,459,593ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,003,235BOYAmt
EOY$16,246,463EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$104,265BOYAmt
EOY$191,366EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,269,086BOYAmt
EOY$3,712,415EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$190,651BOYAmt
EOY$218,139EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,259BOYAmt
EOY$259,502EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$19,532,982LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,173,719LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,226,470BOYAmt
EOY$11,359,263EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,001,839BOYAmt
EOY$2,706,364EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,389BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,970,194BOYAmt
EOY$34,693,512EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,274,690BOYAmt
EOY$3,632,978EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$838,551EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,944,929BOYAmt
EOY$1,822,020EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,348BOYAmt
EOY$31,205EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,274,967BOYAmt
EOY$6,324,754EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,695,227BOYAmt
EOY$28,368,758EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,695,227BOYAmt
EOY$28,368,758EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,970,194BOYAmt
EOY$34,693,512EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,932,525ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$258,994NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,052,118CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,872,155CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,923,608CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,213,085CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,072,589CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$18,133,555TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,548,665CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,734,905CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,132,216CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$25,140,888CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$27,181,832CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$103,738,506TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,600,783CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,607,060CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,055,824CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$29,353,973CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$33,254,421CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$121,872,061TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$121,872,061PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,236CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$74,842CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$64,387CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$106,424CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$95,088CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$423,977TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$83,236CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$74,842CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$64,387CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$106,424CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$95,088CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$423,977TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$26,184CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$64,971CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$29,794CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$121,592CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$6,115CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$248,656TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,710,203CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,746,873CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,150,005CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$29,581,989CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$33,355,624CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$122,544,694TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99450PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99260PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00350InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00390InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER INCOMEExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,929,927OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,929,927BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,742,461OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,666,766DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,075,695BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,473,376OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,544,222DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,929,154BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,663,653OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,962,731DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,700,922BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$723,565OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$723,565BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$11,359,263TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,835,226TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$258,994NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$240,484OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$18,510RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$32,853,736RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$501,225OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$501,225RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$33,354,961TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$28,422,436TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$28,422,436ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$28,422,436TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE CLINIC HAS RECEIVED A DETERMINATION LETTER FROM THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE THAT STATES IT IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES IS SHOWN IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE CLINIC'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE CLINIC HAD TAKEN NO SIGNIFICANT UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENTS TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF TOPIC 740 OF THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION (ASC).
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INVESTMENT LOSS 240,484.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CONTRIBUTIONS 60,927. CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT GRANT 440,298.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JENNIFER KREIDLER-MOSS PHARMD
CEO$288,332$0$0$0$0$0$12,500$0$7,008$0$307,840$0$0$0
AARON FORSTER
CIO$152,186$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$1,075$0$153,261$0$0$0
REGINA BONNEVIE ROGERS MD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR$310,920$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$7,008$0$317,928$0$0$0
MICHAEL INSANI MD
DENTAL DIRECTOR$211,139$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$7,008$0$218,147$0$0$0
MANDEEP DHAWAN MD
PHYSICIAN$245,517$0$7,500$0$0$0$0$0$7,008$0$260,025$0$0$0
DONNAVILLE ORTIZ MD
PHYSICIAN$242,972$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$7,008$0$249,980$0$0$0
CLEMENT LE THANH MD
PHYSICIAN$209,816$0$3,500$0$0$0$0$0$1,949$0$215,265$0$0$0
CLAIR FELPEL MD
PHYSICIAN$197,092$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$638$0$197,730$0$0$0
CHI LAP LI MD
DENTIST$192,041$0$3,500$0$0$0$0$0$1,848$0$197,389$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationEMPLOYEES WHO PARTICIPATE IN THE YMCA PROGRAM AND WHO HAVE TAXABLE LIFE INSURANCE COVERAGE OVER $150,000 RECEIVE TAX GROSS-UP PAYMENTS. ALL EMPLOYEES LISTED IN FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A RECEIVED AT LEAST ONE OF THESE BENEFITS. THESE AMOUNTS ARE INCLUDED IN THEIR TAXABLE COMPENSATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WA HEALTH CARE FACILITIES AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN911108929BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2005-12-18BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$3,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCONSTRUCTION FINANCINGPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingYes (1)PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$1,156,592RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$3,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$51,942IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$2,948,058CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2005SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds0RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd0ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebateYes (1)ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate Issue0VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution100ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$852,404NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesINVOICE PRICEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC Gifts0ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1THE ORGANIZATION'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONSISTS OF THE OFFICERS OF THE BOARD. IT MAY ALSO INCLUDE THE PAST PRESIDENT FOR ONE YEAR AFTER THEY FINISH THEIR SERVICE AS BOARD PRESIDENT AND/OR ONE ADDITIONAL AT-LARGE MEMBER. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ACTS ONLY AS NECESSARY BETWEEN THE MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH ALL THE POWERS OF THE BOARD AND REPORTS AND PRESENTS FOR RATIFICATION ANY SUCH ACTION TO THE BOARD AT ITS NEXT MEETING. HOWEVER, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE DOES NOT HAVE AUTHORITY TO BIND THE BOARD OR THE ORGANIZATION ON ANY MATTERS INVOLVING THE PURCHASE OR SALE OF ANY REAL PROPERTY, OR THE PURCHASE OR SALE OF EQUIPMENT, FURNITURE OR FIXTURES IN EXCESS OF 1% OF THE ORGANIZATION'S ANNUAL BUDGET. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE INITIATES ANNUALLY THE PERFORMANCE REVIEW OF THE CEO AND MAKES RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND REVISES THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNANCE AND EMPLOYEE POLICIES AND PROVIDES BROAD OVERSIGHT OF ALL EMPLOYMENT MATTERS. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE KEEPS RECORDS OF THE TERMS OF OFFICE AND REPLACEMENTS FOR ANY VACANCIES WHICH MAY ARISE, AND SUPERVISES THE NOMINATIONS OF BOARD MEMBERS. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SOLICITS AND SCREENS POTENTIAL BOARD MEMBERS AND DETERMINES THEIR QUALIFICATIONS AND WILLINGNESS TO SERVE. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ALSO HAS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF PREPARING A SLATE OF OFFICERS TO BE SELECTED FROM THE BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED BEFORE SIGNATURE BY BOTH THE CFO AND CEO, AND WAS PRESENTED TO THE FINANCE COMMITTEE. THE BOARD TREASURER MADE A REPORT TO THE FULL BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CPENINSULA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES HAS A WRITTEN CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THAT ALL BOARD DIRECTORS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. UPON SIGNING THE POLICY, EACH BOARD MEMBER AGREES TO DISCLOSE AN ACTUAL OR PERCEIVED CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AT ANY TIME A POTENTIAL CONFLICT ARISES, MAY REQUIRE AN INDIVIDUAL TO REFRAIN FROM DISCUSSION OF THE MATTER, REFRAIN FROM VOTING ON THE MATTER, OR BE EXCUSED FROM ATTENDING THE PORTION OF THE MEETING ABOUT THE MATTER OF CONFLICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15PENINSULA COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES ATTEMPTS TO COMPENSATE ALL EMPLOYEES FAIRLY, EQUITABLY AND COMPETITIVELY. A SALARY SURVEY THAT INCLUDES A SALARY ANALYSIS OF LIKE JOB DESCRIPTIONS IN THE GEOGRAPHICAL AREA IS COMPLETED BY THE HUMAN RESOURCE DEPARTMENT. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES THE WAGE SCALE ANNUALLY. FOR THE POSITION OF THE CEO THE SALARY DATA IS PRESENTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. BASED ON THE INFORMATION PROVIDED, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO FOR THE ENSUING YEAR WHICH THE FULL BOARD APPROVES. THIS PROCESS LAST OCCURRED IN 2018.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ALL GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, POLICIES, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND FORMS 990 ARE PROVIDED UPON REQUEST.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.