FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CARTERET-CRAVEN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CARTERET-CRAVEN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 56-0168825)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-04-22
IRS object ID
201941139349300914
Schema version
2018v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-04-22T14:29:37-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN560168825EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CARTERET-CRAVEN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCARTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2522473107PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1490AddressLine1Txt
CityNewportCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP28570ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJerry EbornPersonNm
Person TitleVP of FinancePersonTitleTxt
Phone2527272234PhoneNum
Signature2019-04-12SignatureDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address74.122.18.226IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Initial ReturnYes (X)InitialReturnInd
Principal OfficerJake JoplinPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1490AddressLine1Txt
CityNewportCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP28570ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$72,525,227GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressCarteretcravenelectric.coopWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1940FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionElectric distribution to membershipActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee78TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$145,394NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$64,396,179PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$70,123,846CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$627,471PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$558,638CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,337,958PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,842,743CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$66,361,608PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$72,525,227CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,138,133PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,367,799CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$53,841,817PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$58,986,415CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$60,979,950PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$65,354,214CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,381,658PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$7,171,013CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$128,695,843TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$134,502,263TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$71,166,203TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$72,758,438TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$57,529,640NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$61,743,825NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionElectric Distribution to MembershipMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$65,354,214ExpenseAmt
Revenue$72,525,227RevenueAmt
DescSupply electric power to membership of 40,243. We are a electric distribution cooperativeDesc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$65,354,214TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document24IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G82IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee78EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$70,123,846MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$2,401,381OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJerry EbornPersonNm
Phone2527272234PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 1490AddressLine1Txt
CityNewportCityNm
State AbbreviationNCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP28570ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
No Listed Persons CompensatedYes (X)NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd
William Fred Fulcher
Director4.40Yes (X)$16,575$0$0
Douglas S fulcher
Treasurer3.140Yes (X)$14,010$0$0
Joel Henry Davis
Director1.350Yes (X)$12,810$0$0
Deloria Y Irby
President7.500Yes (X)$19,710$0$0
Ben S Ball
Vice President3.950Yes (X)$16,110$0$0
Alvin West
Asst Treasurer4.210Yes (X)$15,585$0$0
Arland L Bell
Asst Secretary3.480Yes (X)$14,010$0$0
Thom Styron
Director2.030Yes (X)$12,910$0$0
Anthony Nelson
Secrertary4.880Yes (X)$15,510$0$0
Amy L Lock
Director0.13Yes (X)$1,000$0$0
Jerry W Eborn
VP of Finance40$136,820$0$0Yes (X)
Will Pittman
VP on Engineering450$147,995$0$0Yes (X)
Jake Joplin
CEO450$267,593$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$690,638TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
T&D(Volt) Electrical Contractors
PO Box847280DallasTX75284Utility Construction(Tranmission/Distribution)$1,702,870
TEMA
8730 Wadford DrRaleighNC27661Utility construction materials$2,113,991
Temple Tree Service
4995 Hwy 101NewportNC28570Right of Way tree trimming$1,353,759
Time Warner Cable
2099 Pennsylvania Ave NWWashingtonDC20006Settlement/services$1,035,757
Davis H Elliot Company
PO Box 37251BaltimoreMD21297Construction Services$922,227
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K15CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$70,123,846TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$70,123,846RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$70,123,846TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$558,638TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$558,638RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPatronage DiviidendsDesc
Business221122BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$1,842,743TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,842,743RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,842,743OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$72,525,227TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$72,525,227RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$690,638TotalAmt
Program Services$690,638ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,180,881TotalAmt
Program Services$4,180,881ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,116,720TotalAmt
Program Services$1,116,720ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$379,560TotalAmt
Program Services$379,560ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,365TotalAmt
Program Services$70,365ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,000TotalAmt
Program Services$30,000ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,314,941TotalAmt
Program Services$2,314,941ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,439,899TotalAmt
Program Services$4,439,899ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$343,465TotalAmt
Program Services$343,465ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Cost of Purchase Power$47,154,849$47,154,849$0$0
Distribution/Operational Expenses$4,632,896$4,632,896$0$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,354,214TotalAmt
Program Services$65,354,214ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,197,518BOYAmt
EOY$17,999,078EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,090,777BOYAmt
EOY$8,414,863EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$919,033BOYAmt
EOY$409,674EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,030,177BOYAmt
EOY$4,160,561EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$149,714,753LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$64,402,977LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$77,968,787BOYAmt
EOY$85,311,776EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,489,551BOYAmt
EOY$18,206,311EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,695,843BOYAmt
EOY$134,502,263EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,305,396BOYAmt
EOY$15,111,309EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$54,860,807BOYAmt
EOY$57,647,129EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,166,203BOYAmt
EOY$72,758,438EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,529,640BOYAmt
EOY$61,743,825EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,529,640BOYAmt
EOY$61,743,825EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$128,695,843BOYAmt
EOY$134,502,263EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$7,171,013ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,956,828OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewYes (1)AccountantCompileOrReviewInd

Acct Compile Or Review Basis AcctCompileOrReviewBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$792,839InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$792,839BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$4,224,516InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,739,170DepreciationAmt
Book Value$485,346BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$144,697,398InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$60,663,807DepreciationAmt
Book Value$84,033,591BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$85,311,776TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Deposit in Cushion of Credit$938,154C
Prepaid pension asset$1,447,243C
Note Receivable Ecomomic Development$750,000C
Investment in Ass. Organizations$15,070,914C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$18,206,311TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$72,525,227TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$72,525,227RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$72,525,227TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$65,354,214TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$65,354,214ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$65,354,214TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Jake Joplin
CEO$267,593$0$0$0$0$0$122,363$0$0$0$389,956$0
Will Pittman
VP on Engineering$147,995$0$0$0$0$0$43,091$0$0$0$191,086$0
Jerry W Eborn
VP of Finance$136,820$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$136,820$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6Consumers of electric power are members of the Cooperative. Members votes on Directors who serve 3 year terms.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aThe governing body is elected by membership and makes decisions for membership.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bDirectors make decisions on the be-half of membership.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bDirectors annually review the form 990 prior to filing. Copies to membership when requested.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cCopies of the conflict policy are made available to all and discussed by governing body annually. Directors sign policy statement after review annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15The organization employs an independent contract to annually review compensation pay schedules. Cooperative Benefits and Finance.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19The organization distributes corporate bylaws to member and provides other documents to members upon request. Many are available on the Web site.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Distribution to Patronage(Capital Credits) to membership,
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2cThe board has a Finance committee who meets and discusses audit.