INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS ANALYSIS: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS ANALYSIS (EIN 98-0531371)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-12
IRS object ID
201933169349302423
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-12T11:02:43-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Grant Thornton LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11000 WILSON BLVD SUITE 1400AddressLine1Txt
CityARLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP22209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN980531371EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Intl Institute of Business AnalysisBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% GAIL COSMANInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlINTLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6474263735PhoneNum

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 George StAddressLine1Txt
CityOakvilleCityNm
Province Or StateOntarioProvinceOrStateNm
CountryCACountryCd
Foreign PostalL6J 0A2ForeignPostalCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGAIL COSMANPersonNm
Person TitleCFAOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9052501351PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMary TorrettaPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00847851PTIN
Phone7038477500PhoneNum
Preparation2019-11-08PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address65.229.27.130IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id54681420193165000000FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-11-12FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdAA918D8483008E32154F6CC583B06457B9AF9E42AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id93B6A5B2B9E73C0D543A64C04FD842B0CEFC817EAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-01-14 16:20:31ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGail CosmanPrincipalOfficerNm

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 George StAddressLine1Txt
CityOakvilleCityNm
Province Or StateOntarioProvinceOrStateNm
CountryCACountryCd
Foreign PostalL6J 0A2ForeignPostalCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$5,982,092GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.iiba.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2006FormationYr
Legal Domicile CountryCALegalDomicileCountryCd
Activity Or MissionIIBA DEVELOPS AND MAINTAINS INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS FOR THE PRACTICE, EDUCATION, AND CERTIFICATION OF BUSINESS ANALYSIS AND PROVIDES A FORUM FOR BUSINESS ANALYSIS PROFESSIONALS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers200TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$60,639TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$13,090PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$12,531CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$5,347,936PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,844,148CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$20,901PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$47,388CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$93,692PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$73,129CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,475,619PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,977,196CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,230,099PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,505,644CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,439,587PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,510,704CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$5,669,686PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$6,016,348CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$194,067PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$39,152CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$5,193,414TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$4,666,696TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,569,082TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,516,681TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$2,624,332NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$2,150,015NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSEE SCHEDULE OMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescBUSINESS ANALYSIS BODY OF KNOWLEDGE PROGRAM (BABOK) - PROGRAM INVOLVES ONGOING DOCUMENTATION OF GENERALLY ACCEPTED PRACTICES IN THE FIELD OF BUSINESS ANALYSIS TO ASSIST AND PROVIDE GUIDANCE FOR BUSINESS ANALYSIS PROFESSIONALS IN THEIR DAILY WORK ROLE. THE PROGRAM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ROUTINE UPDATES, ACCUMULATION OF PROFESSIONAL FEEDBACK, AND DISTRIBUTION OF BABOK MATERIALS TO MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS FOR CERTIFICATION PREPARATION AND PROFESSIONAL IMPLEMENTATION. APPROXIMATELY 17,000 ONLINE ELECTRONIC EDITIONS OR PRINT EDITIONS WERE DISTRIBUTED TO U.S. MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS DURING THE TAX YEAR.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCHAPTER MEETINGS AND INTERNATIONAL/NATIONAL/REGIONAL CONFERENCES - TWELVE ACTIVE UNINCORPORATED U.S. CHAPTERS CONDUCTED REGULAR MEETING WHERE INDUSTRY PROFESSIONALS SPOKE TO MEMBERS AND GUESTS ON TOPICS RELEVANT TO THE ORGANIZATION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE. ORGANIZATION AND CHAPTERS ALSO ORGANIZED AND COORDINATED VARIOUS REGIONAL/NATIONAL/INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCES TO PROVIDE MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS INFORMATION ON INDUSTRY TRENDS, TOOLS AND METHODS CONSISTENT FOR IMPROVING BUSINESS ANALYSIS PRACTICES CONSISTENT WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescCertification Program - Program offers certifications in several levels of competency in Business Analysis to both members and non-members. These certifications recognize individuals for professional experience and/or competency in the principles and practices of Business Analysis by Peers and employers and promotes the growth and recognition of the field of Business Analysis. The three levels include: Entry Level Competency in Business Analysis (ECBA), mid-level Certification of Competency in Business Analysis (CCBA) and senior level Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP). Qualified candidates apply for certification and complete the required examination to receive this certification. In 2018, in the USA, 400+ ECBAs, 100+ CCBAs and 900+ CBAPs were certified.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (true)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (true)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryCAForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (true)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (true)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGAIL COSMANPersonNm
Phone6474263735PhoneNum

Foreign Address ForeignAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1115 GEORGE ST STE 509 OAKVILLEAddressLine1Txt
Province Or StateOntarioProvinceOrStateNm
CountryCACountryCd
Foreign PostalL6J 0A2ForeignPostalCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Barbara Carkenord
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jon Buttriss
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Keith Ellis
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shantha Maheswari
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Katie Himmelman
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Charles Martin
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michele Maritato
Board Chair3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Michael Augello
Board Member thru 6/20183.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Heather Mylan-Mains
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Polsky
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Esther Mui
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Guy Pearce
Board Member thru 6/20183.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Judy Munro
Board Member3.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ken Fulmer
Interim CEO & President40.00.0$143,552$0$0Yes (X)
Gail Cosman
Chief Finance Admin Officer40.00.0$128,582$0$6,397Yes (X)
Matthijs Perk
Director, IT40.00.0$102,204$0$4,067Yes (X)
Jas Phul
Dir, IP & Product Development40.00.0$101,460$0$4,037Yes (X)
Alain Arsenault
Director, Strat Initiatives40.00.0$101,384$0$4,034Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$577,182TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$18,535TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line1ContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CityNmProvince Or StateContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNmCountryContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCd
KELLY FRANKHOUSER
65 JUSTIN DRIVEPLYMOUTH MEETINGPA19462MEMBERSHIP CONSULT$124,360
ASHISH MEHTA
MEMBERSHIP, CONTENT$150,414C-8/12 FIRST FLOORARDEE CITYGURGAONIN122003
Christopher Wojcik
2101 Mill Rd 313ALEXANDRIAVA22314Membership Consult$138,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
All Other Contributions$12,531AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$12,531TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
BABOK MANUAL REVENUES519130$3,246,595$3,246,595$0$0
CERTIFICATION FEES541900$1,762,238$1,762,238$0$0
MEETINGS & CONFERENCES611430$432,026$432,026
EEP PROGRAM FEES611710$391,502$391,502
COMPETENCY MODEL REVENUES519130$11,787$11,787$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,844,148TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$52,284TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$52,284ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$4,896OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$4,896OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$4,896TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$4,896ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBERSHIP BENEFITSDesc
Business813920BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$73,129TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$60,639UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$12,490ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$73,129OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,977,196TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,844,148RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$60,639UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$59,878ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$134,979TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,111,933TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$226,063TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,669TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,242TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,738TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$118,324TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$378,821TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,077TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$553,444TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$309,474TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$154,644TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$224,527TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,340TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
CERTIFICATION PROGRAM EXPENSES$283,023
BABOK MANUAL EXPENSES$157,898
BANK FEES$131,152

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,016,348TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,888,362BOYAmt
EOY$534,332EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$2,567,554EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$506,071BOYAmt
EOY$490,283EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$94,006BOYAmt
EOY$309,291EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$104,998LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$98,294LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,481BOYAmt
EOY$6,704EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$417,179BOYAmt
EOY$758,532EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$242,315BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,193,414BOYAmt
EOY$4,666,696EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$489,687BOYAmt
EOY$648,160EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,079,395BOYAmt
EOY$1,868,521EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,569,082BOYAmt
EOY$2,516,681EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,624,332BOYAmt
EOY$2,150,015EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,624,332BOYAmt
EOY$2,150,015EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,193,414BOYAmt
EOY$4,666,696EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$39,152ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$435,165OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting CashYes (X)MethodOfAccountingCashInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$104,998OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$98,294DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,704BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Total Book Value Land Buildings$6,704TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,971,481TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$149,455OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$149,455RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$5,822,026RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$155,170OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$155,170RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,977,196TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$6,060,009TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$204,490OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$204,490ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,855,519ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$160,829OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$160,829ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$6,016,348TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceReconciliation of revenue and expenses per audited financial statementsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanationwith tax return Schedule D, parts XI and XII INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS ANALYSIS (IIBA) IS A CANADIAN CORPORATION THAT HAS BEEN GRANTED TAX-EXEMPT STATUS IN THE U.S. UNDER IRC SEC 501(C)(6). IIBA APPLIES THE CANADIAN ACCOUNTING STANDARDS FOR NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS, AND THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PRESENTED IN THE CANADIAN CURRENCY. SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2D FOREIGN CURRENCY GAIN (LOSS) $149,455 -------- TOTAL $149,455 SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4B US UNINCORPORATED CHAPTERS REVENUE $155,170 --------- TOTAL $155,170 SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2d Impairment of intangible assets $204,490 --------- TOTAL $204,490 Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4b US Unincorporated Chapters Expenses $160,829 --------- TOTAL $160,829ExplanationTxt

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionNorth AmericaRegionTxt
Offices1OfficesCnt
Employee35EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedProgram ServicesTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Specific Services ProvidedSEE STATEMENTSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$963,000RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices1SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees35SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Total Office1TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee35TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$963,000SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$963,000TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
U.S. Income and ExpensesSchedule F, Part I IIBA IS A CANADIAN CORPORATION THAT HAS BEEN GRANTED TAX-EXEMPT STATUS IN THE U.S. UNDER IRC SEC 501(C)(6). IIBA CONDUCTS ALL PROGRAM SERVICES DESCRIBED in Form 990, Part III FROM ITS CANADIAN LOCATION. IIBA RECEIVES MEMBER DUES, MEETING FEES, SPONSORSHIPS, CERTIFICATION FEES AND EEP PROGRAM FEES FROM INDIVIDUALS AND BUSINESSES IN THE UNITED STATES AS WELL AS THROUGHOUT THE WORLD. IN 2018, IIBA ALSO HAD 12 LOCAL UNINCORPORATED CHAPTERS FUNCTIONING IN THE UNITED STATES. EACH U.S. CHAPTER, IF IT DESIRES, IS RESPONSIBLE FOR COLLECTING CHAPTER MEMBER DUES AND SECURING LOCAL CORPORATE SPONSORSHIPS TO SUPPORT ITS CHAPTER ACTIVITIES IN THE U.S. NO U.S. CHAPTER REMITS DUES OR OTHER FUNDS TO THE CANADIAN CORPORATION IN EXCHANGE FOR ITS AFFILIATION WITH IIBA.
Accounting Method UsedSCHEDULE F, PART I, LINE 3, COLUMN (F) THE EXPENDITURES, PER REGION, ARE PRESENTED ON THE CASH BASIS OF ACCOUNTING.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
Charles Martin
Board Member$23,399See Part Vfalse
Judy Munro
Board Member$40,133See Part Vfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Charles MartinSCHEDULE L, PART IV, Line 1 Charles Martin is a Board Member of IIBA and an employee of CISCO. IIBA purchased blackbox webex services from Cisco at market rate. Mr. Martin did not participate in any decision-making surrounding IIBAs decision to purchase from Cisco.
Judy MunroSchedule L, Part IV, Line 2 Judy Munro is a Board member of IIBA and an employee of Robert Half. IIBA hired Robert Half for executive search services and paid Robert Half fair value compensation for services provided. Ms. Munro did not participate in any decision-making surrounding IIBAs decision to hire Robert Half for these services.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
EMPLOYEESFORM 990, PART I, LINE 5 AND PART V, LINE 2A IIBA IS A CANADIAN CORPORATION. IN 2018, IIBA HAD 35 EMPLOYEES. ALL WERE CANADIAN CITIZENS PERFORMING WORK IN CANADA, THEREFORE, NO U.S. WAGES WERE REPORTED ON FORMS W-2 OR W-3. ORGANIZATION'S MISSION FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1 THE PRIMARY EXEMPT PURPOSE OF IIBA IS TO DEVELOP AND MAINTAIN INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS FOR THE PRACTICE AND CERTIFICATION OF BUSINESS ANALYSIS. THIS IS ACCOMPLISHED IN PART THROUGH DEVELOPMENT AND DISTRIBUTION OF INDUSTRY STANDARDS AND COMPETENCY MODELS AND ASSESSMENTS, CERTIFICATION, TRAINING, AND EDUCATION ENDORSEMENT. ADDITIONALLY IIBA PROVIDES A FORUM FOR THE COMMUNICATION AND EXCHANGE OF INFORMATION FOR BUSINESS ANALYSIS PROFESSIONALS THROUGH MEETINGS, SPEAKING ENGAGEMENTS, CONFERENCES, AND PROFESSIONAL WEBSITE.
OTHER PROGRAM SERVICESFORM 990, PART III, LINE 4D MEMBERSHIP - PROGRAM OFFERS MEMBERSHIP INTO THE INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION AND LOCAL CHAPTERS. MEMBER BENEFITS PROVIDED INCLUDE DISCOUNTED FEES FOR CERTIFICATION EXAMS; ACCESS TO MEMBER'S ONLY WEBSITE INFORMATION INCLUDING BODY OF KNOWLEDGE, EDUCATIONAL WEBINARS, COMPETENCY MODELS, JOB POSTINGS, COMMUNITY NETWORKS, ETC.; MEMBER USE OF IIBA MEMBERSHIP LOGO AND TRADEMARK; AND ELIGIBILITY TO JOIN LOCAL CHAPTER FOR FURTHER NETWORKING AND EDUCATION OPPORTUNITIES. OVER 11,000 MEMBERS are SERVED IN THE U.S. ENDORSED EDUCATION PROVIDER PROGRAM - PROGRAM FOR REVIEW AND ENDORSEMENT OF BUSINESS ANALYST EDUCATION PROVIDERS. PROVIDERS OFFERING BUSINESS ANALYSIS COURSES THAT MEET SPECIFIC CRITERIA ARE REVIEWED AND DESIGNATED AS "ENDORSED" TO BECOME MEMBERS OF THE ENDORSED EDUCATION PROVIDERS (EEP) PROGRAM. THIS DESIGNATION ALLOWS INDIVIDUAL BUSINESS ANALYSTS TO IDENTIFY ORGANIZATIONS COMMITTED TO SERVING THE PROFESSION BY PROVIDING QUALITY EDUCATION. THE EEP PROVIDER IS AUTHORIZED TO USE THE DESIGNATION AND LOGO ON PROMOTIONAL MATERIAL. A LISTING OF ALL EEP PROVIDERS AND AVAILABLE COURSES IS MAINTAINED AND REGULARLY UPDATED ON IIBA's WEBSITE FOR THE BENEFIT OF ORGANIZATION MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS. REVIEWED AND ENDORSED APPROXIMATELY 100 U.S. PROVIDERS.
Members or StockholdersForm 990, Part VI, Line 6 Membership in IIBA shall be limited to organizations and individuals interested in furthering the purposes of IIBA. IIBA has two classes of members: ordinary members and affiliate members. Ordinary members have voting rights. Members or Stockholders Who May Elect Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Ordinary members are entitled to receive notice of and attend the annual meeting of members. At these meetings, ordinary members elect their board of directors for available open positions. FORM 990 REVIEW PROCESS FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 11B The Form 990 is prepared by the accounting department and reviewed by the Independent accounting firm. The form is reviewed by the CFAO and is provided in its entirety to all Board members before filing with the IRS.
EXPLANATION OF MONITORING AND ENFORCEMENT OF CONFLICTSFORM 990, PART VI, LINE 12C COI POLICIES AND QUESTIONNAIRES ARE PROVIDED TO AND OBTAINED FROM DIRECTORS, TRUSTEES, AND KEY EMPLOYEES. EITHER THE INDIVIDUAL RECUSES THEMSELVES FROM THE DECISION, OR THE BOARD DISCUSSES THE CONFLICT WITHOUT THE INDIVIDUAL AND MAKES A DECISION ON THE CONFLICT. IN EITHER CASE, IF THERE IS A CONFLICT, THE INDIVIDUAL IS RECUSED FROM THE DISCUSSION AND DECISION. ANNUALLY BOTH THE BOARD AND THE SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM COMPLETE THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DECLARATION. THE BOARD DECLARATIONS ARE REVIEWED AND SIGNED BY THE CHAIR OF THE BOARD. THE SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM DECLARATIONS ARE REVIEWED AND DISCUSSED BY THE CEO AND THE CFAO; ANY IDENTIFIED CONFLICT WITHIN THE SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM ARE THEN DISCUSSED WITH THE BOARD CHAIR. MONTHLY AT EVERY BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEETING, THE BOARD MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO DECLARE ANY NEW AREAS OF CONFLICT. THE BOARD CHAIR IS A MEMBER OF EVERY COMMITTEE SO THE BOARD CHAIR HEARS ANY DECLARATIONS OF CONFLICT DURING THE YEAR. ADDITIONALLY, MEMBERS OF OUR COMMUNITY ARE ABLE TO RAISE FORMALLY OR INFORMALLY ANY PERCEIVED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WITH ANY MEMBER OF THE SENIOR LEADERSHIP OR BOARD. ANY CONFLICTS RAISED ARE BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE BAORD CHAIR; AT THAT POINT THE BAORD CHAIR WILL REVIEW THE SITUATION WITH INDEPENDENT BOARD DIRECTORS/MEMBERS OF STAFF TO REVIEW THE CIRCUMSTANCES OF THE SITUATION, MAKE A DETERMINATION OF APPROPRIATE ACTIONS INCLUDING COMMUNICATION WITH THE IMPACTED PARTIES.
PROCESS OF DETERMINING COMPENSATIONFORM 990, PART VI, LINES 15A AND 15B THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS AND EVALUATES COMPENSATION PAID BY COMPARABLE INDEPENDENT COMPANIES AND ORGANIZATIONS. DATA AND RECOMMENDATIONS ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE TO DETERMINE OFFICER COMPENSATION ANNUALLY.
Document DisclosureFORM 990, PART VI, LINE 19 GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND FINANCIAL STATEMENT INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE ON ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
Local Chapter OfficesPart VII, Section A IIBA IS A CANADIAN ENTITY WITH TAX-EXEMPT STATUS IN THE UNITED STATES UNDER IRC SEC 503(C)(6). IN 2018, THERE WERE 12 LOCAL UNINCORPORATED CHAPTERS OF THE TAXPAYER FUNCTIONING IN THE U.S. EACH OF THESE CHAPTERS ELECTED LOCAL MEMBERS TO SERVE AS OFFICERS OF THE CHAPTER. ALL LOCAL CHAPTER OFFICERS WERE VOLUNTEERS AND DID NOT RECEIVE COMPENSATION, CONTRIBUTIONS TO EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLANS, OR EXPENSE ACCOUNT ALLOWANCES FROM THE TAXPAYER OR THE LOCAL CHAPTER.
Conversion RatePARTS VIII, IX, AND X THE COMBINED TOTAL OF ALL AMOUNTS FROM INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES ARE REPORTED FOR EACH ITEM. THE ORGANIZATION USES APPLICABLE CONVERSATION RATES FOR CONVERTING CANADIAN DOLLARS (CAD) TO UNITED STATES DOLLARS (USD).
Other Changes in Net AssetsForm 990, Part XI, Line 9 Impairment of Intangible Assets $ (204,490) US Unincorporated Chapters Net Assets ADJ $ (192,294) Foreign Exchange and Translation ADJ $ (38,381) ---------- Total $ (435,165)

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.