STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0747276)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-10-31
IRS object ID
201933049349302013
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-10-31T15:33:48-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590747276EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUNIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7864255000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line113241 SW 136 STAddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331865822ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL J WELCH SRPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7864255000PhoneNum
Signature2019-10-31SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDOUGLAS J ORTHPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01076394PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address104.11.88.150IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-10-31IPDt
IP Tm12:59:32IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdA7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMICHAEL J WELCH SRPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line113241 SW 136 STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33186ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$8,047,302GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption2106GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.MYUNICU.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1947FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE MISSION OF UNIVERSITY CREDIT UNION IS TO PROVIDE A VARIETY OF QUALITY FINANCIAL SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS TO IMPROVE THEIR FINANCIAL STATUS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee58TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$47,423TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$5,446,273PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,820,587CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,978,870PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,226,715CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$7,425,143PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$8,047,302CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,090,317PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,142,106CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,112,533PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,924,955CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$7,202,850PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$7,067,061CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$222,293PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$980,241CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$203,946,434TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$207,089,083TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$186,549,656TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$188,909,706TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$17,396,778NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$18,179,377NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionINCOME FROM CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP AND FROM INVESTMENT OF MEMBERS' FUNDS PROVIDE THE FOUNDATION FROM WHICH THE CREDIT UNION CAN FUNCTION AND PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS RESTRICTED MEMBERSHIP.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescINCOME FROM CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP AND FROM INVESTMENT OF MEMBERS' FUNDS PROVIDE THE FOUNDATION FROM WHICH THE CREDIT UNION CAN FUNCTION AND PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS RESTRICTED MEMBERSHIP.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document2809IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee58EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ANDRES LLANOSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7864255000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line113241 SW 136 STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33186ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DR SCOTT INGOLD
BOD CHAIR10.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR NICHOLAS DICIACCO
BOD VICE CHAIR10.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR REMBERTO SANCHEZ
BOD TREASURER10.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR HUMBERTO SPEZIANI
BOD SECRETARY10.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR STEWART SERUYA
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS MARY STEWART NATIELLO
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR ROBERT J DUBORD
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR SAMUEL SHUNK
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR BOB BURNS
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR VICTOR VALENCIA
S/C CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR COLIN BROWN
S/C5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR M O THIRUNARAYANAN
S/C5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS VIVIAN FERNANDEZ
S/C5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS DENISE HANEY
S/C5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL J WELCH SR
PRESIDENT/CEO60.00$257,523$0$22,716Yes (X)
BARBARA THOMAS
EVP/COO60.00$441,057$0$16,756Yes (X)
ERIC J HOSKINS
SVP-CIO60.00$247,067$0$6,492Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$945,647TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$45,964TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV
PO BOX 60000SAN FRANCISCOCA94160DATA PROCESSING$489,141
PSCU
11601 N ROOSEVELT BLVDST PETERSBURGFL33716CREDIT CARD PROCESSING$206,752
FISERV EFT
PO BOX 60000SAN FRANCISCOCA94160DEBIT AND ATM PROCESSING$206,205
MIAMI DADE TAX COLLECTOR
140 SW FLAGLER STMIAMIFL33130TANGIBLE PROPERTY/RE TAXES$119,402
AT&T
PO BOX 536216ATLANTAGA30353TELEPHONE/COMMUNICATIONS$103,599
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON LOANS522100$3,331,565$3,331,565
FEES AND CHARGES522100$2,441,599$2,441,599
NON MEMBER ATM FEE INC900099$41,573$41,573
INSURANCE524298$5,850$5,850
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,820,587TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,226,715TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,226,715RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,047,302TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,999,879RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$47,423UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$738,052TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,850,864TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,600TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$287,816TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$192,774TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,327TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$53,043TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$222,930TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$99,371TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$235,315TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$268,199TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$271,781TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,413TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,984TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$321,365TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$319,322TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$214,467TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$446,129
DEBIT/ATM$408,300
LOAN SERVICING$396,109
E-BRANCH/BILLPAY$267,145

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$328,755TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,067,061TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,076,637BOYAmt
EOY$1,126,533EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,624,814BOYAmt
EOY$30,186,623EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$538,301BOYAmt
EOY$457,472EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$68,810,370BOYAmt
EOY$69,629,627EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$217,834BOYAmt
EOY$336,823EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$15,035,869LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,140,347LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,165,479BOYAmt
EOY$9,895,522EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,636,128BOYAmt
EOY$42,930,310EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,426,557BOYAmt
EOY$47,042,436EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,833BOYAmt
EOY$1,333EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,448,481BOYAmt
EOY$5,482,404EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$203,946,434BOYAmt
EOY$207,089,083EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,026,916BOYAmt
EOY$2,884,106EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$404,167BOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$183,118,573BOYAmt
EOY$186,025,600EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$186,549,656BOYAmt
EOY$188,909,706EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,396,778BOYAmt
EOY$18,179,377EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,396,778BOYAmt
EOY$18,179,377EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$203,946,434BOYAmt
EOY$207,089,083EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$980,241ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$197,642NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,001,502OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,001,502BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,229,246OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,907,792DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,321,454BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$624,971OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$473,239DepreciationAmt
Book Value$151,732BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,180,150OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,759,316DepreciationAmt
Book Value$420,834BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,895,522TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
FHLB STOCK$247,400C
CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT - LONG TERM$46,569,000C
PCC CORPORATE ONE FCU$226,036C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$47,042,436TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE DRAFTS$51,679,128
SHARES AND CLUBS$63,553,608
MONEY MARKET$44,637,760
IRA SHARES$4,492,562
SHARES AND IRA CERTIFICATES$21,662,542
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$186,025,600TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,047,302TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,047,302RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$8,047,302TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,067,061TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$7,067,061ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$7,067,061TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE (INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX. THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FASB ASC CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION AS DEFINED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY RELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (UBI) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. BEGINNING IN MARCH 2008, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS) RELEASED TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS (TAMS) TO SPECIFIC STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS SPECIFYING THE REVENUE SOURCES SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT). UBI MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO TAX IN CERTAIN STATES. ADDITIONALLY, NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE CREDIT UNION'S ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2017, 2016, AND 2015 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN THE YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MICHAEL J WELCH SR
PRESIDENT/CEO$257,523$0$0$0$0$0$8,891$0$13,825$0$280,239$0$0$0
BARBARA THOMAS
EVP/COO$156,605$0$0$0$284,452$0$9,625$0$7,131$0$457,813$0$0$0
ERIC J HOSKINS
SVP-CIO$105,332$0$0$0$141,735$0$6,492$0$0$0$253,559$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHREE EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN A 457(F) PLAN. DURING 2018, BARBARA THOMAS AND ERIC HOSKINS RECEIVED 457(F) BENEFIT PAYOUTS OF 284,452 AND 141,735, RESPECTIVELY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2FAMILY RELATIONSHIP - BOD MEMBER (TREASURER) REMBERTO SANCHEZ IS THE SON-IN-LAW OF BOD CHAIRMAN SCOTT INGOLD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP MAY PARTICIPATE IN THE ELECTION OF OFFICIALS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO. THE FINANCIAL DATA USED TO COMPILE THE FORM 990 CAME FROM THE AUDITED FINANCIALS AND WORKPAPERS OF THE EXTERNAL AUDITORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE STANDARDS OF CONDUCT POLICY IS SENT TO ALL TEAM MEMBERS AND ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO REVIEW AND SIGN ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE REVIEW OF THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS A FUNCTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ANNUALLY, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USES AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION SURVEY FROM AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY TO DETERMINE THE CEO'S COMPENSATION. FOR ALL EMPLOYEES IN THE ORGANIZATION, PAY RANGES ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS BY THE CEO UTILIZING DATA FROM AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION STUDY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING ON NCUA.GOV VIA THE QUARTERLY 5300 FILING.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GOTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES 222,930.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EMAINTENANCE 186,190. TAXES 117,657. MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE 24,908.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.