FOODBANK OF SOUTHEASTERN VIRGINIA: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- FOODBANK OF SOUTHEASTERN VIRGINIA (EIN 52-1219783)
- Tax period
- 2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
- Filed
- 2019-01-17
- IRS object ID
- 201930179349300743
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-01-17T13:39:45-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 560747981 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DIXON HUGHES GOODMAN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 440 MONTICELLO AVE SUITE 1400 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORFOLK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 23510 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 521219783 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FOODBANK OF SOUTHEASTERN VIRGINIA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | FOOD | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7576276599 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 800 TIDEWATER DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORFOLK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 23504 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RUTH JONES NICHOLS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7576276599 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-01-17 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CARON E CROUSE | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00630336 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7576245100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2019-01-07 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 4.34.224.57 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-01-17 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 13:05:19 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ES | IPTimezoneCd |
| Federal Original Submission Id | 5492192018340032be08 | FederalOriginalSubmissionId |
| Federal Original Submission Id | 2018-12-06 | FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | A28BAAE1AFF420055B6925F544F28165E0C52495 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Amended Return | Yes (X) | AmendedReturnInd |
| Principal Officer | RUTH JONES NICHOLS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 800 TIDEWATER DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORFOLK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 23504 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $35,864,482 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.FOODBANKONLINE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1981 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | VA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | LEADING THE EFFORT TO ELIMINATE HUNGER IN OUR COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 18 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 18 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 62 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 6655 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $31,729,939 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $34,945,372 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $353,375 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $436,974 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $162,171 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $148,036 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$133,695 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$166,403 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $32,111,790 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $35,363,979 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,996,577 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $3,325,333 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,107,335 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $29,426,690 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $30,893,480 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $32,423,267 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $34,218,813 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$311,477 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,145,166 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $12,739,713 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $14,046,297 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $461,298 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $488,312 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $12,278,415 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $13,557,985 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | LEADING THE EFFORT TO ELIMINATE HUNGER IN OUR COMMUNITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $28,675,904 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $417,039 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | NORFOLK FOOD DISTRIBUTION - DURING FY18, THE NORFOLK WAREHOUSE AND OUR PARTNER AGENCIES PROVIDED OVER 16,589,248 MILLION POUNDS OF FOOD AND GROCERY PRODUCTS (EQUIVALENT TO 13,824,373 MILLION MEALS) TO MORE THAN 289,522 INDIVIDUALS IN THE CITIES OF CHESAPEAKE, FRANKLIN, NORFOLK, PORTSMOUTH, SUFFOLK, VIRGINIA BEACH AND THE COUNTIES OF ISLE OF WIGHT, SOUTHHAMPTON, AND SUSSEX. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,916,358 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $11,536 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | EASTERN SHORE FOOD DISTRIBUTION - DURING FY18, THE EASTERN SHORE FOOD DISTRIBUTION BRANCH AND OUR PARTNER AGENCIES PROVIDED OVER 1,190,152 MILLION POUNDS OF FOOD AND GROCERY PRODUCTS (EQUIVALENT TO 991,827 MILLION MEALS) TO MORE THAN 12,348 INDIVIDUALS ON VIRGINIA'S EASTERN SHORE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,300,074 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | CHILD NUTRITION - DURING FY18, OUR KIDS CAFE SITES SERVED 144,977 NUTRITIONALLY-BALANCED MEALS AND 50,893 SNACKS TO MORE THAN 2,100 CHILDREN IN 17 SAFE AND SUPPORTIVE AFTER-SCHOOL SITE; PLUS 21 SUMMER FEEDING PROGRAMS THROUGHOUT SOUTHEASTERN VIRGINIA AND ON VIRGINIA'S EASTERN SHORE. DURING FY18, OUR 51 BACKPACK SCHOOLS DISTRIBUTED 68,700 BAGS OF NUTRITIOUS FOOD TO 3,400 FOOD INSECURE CHILDREN BEFORE WEEKENDS AND SCHOOL BREAKS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $534,020 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $8,399 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | MOBILE PANTRY - IS A DISTRIBUTION PROGRAM THAT DISTRIBUTES FOOD TO INDIVIDUALS AT OFFSITE LOCATIONS IN OUR SERVICE AREA. IT IS A FOOD PANTRY ON THE ROAD DISTRIBUTING A VARIETY OF PRODUCTS SUCH AS DRY GOODS, BREAD, MEAT, AND PRODUCE IN AREAS DISPROPORTIONALITY AFFECTED BY FOOD INSECURITY OR ACCESS TO HEALTHY FOOD. DURING FY18 THE FOODBANK DISTRIBUTED 1,610,943 MILLION POUNDS OF FOOD TO OVER 16,451 INDIVIDUALS IN THE CITIES OF CHESAPEAKE, FRANKLIN, NORFOLK, PORTSMOUTH, SUFFOLK, VIRGINIA BEACH AND THE COUNTIES OF ACCOMACK, NORTH HAMPTON, ISLE OF WIGHT, SOUTHHAMPTON, AND SUSSEX. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $534,020 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $8,399 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $32,426,356 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | 0 | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 22 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 62 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 18 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 18 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | VA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7576276599 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 800 TIDEWATER DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORFOLK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 23504 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL JARVIS | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CYNTHIA MESSER-CAREY | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DARIUS DAVENPORT | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DAVID CHASE | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DORCAS HODGES NELSON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KEAVY DIXSON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KENNETH J THOMAS | ||||||
| IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KEVIN X JONES | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LARRY W EBINGER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LISA CUBA | ||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| MELISSA BOLDT SMITH | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICHELLE BRENNER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PAUL FINCH | ||||||
| PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| SHARON GOODWYN | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHIRLEY A BARNES | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| THOMAS G WERNER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| TIM LOCKETT | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WILLIAM J OWENS | ||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| CARY SAWYER | ||||||
| CFO | 45.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| DAN BARGER | ||||||
| CFO -FORMER | 45.00 | $90,856 | $0 | $8,579 | Yes (X) | |
| RENEE FIGURELLE | ||||||
| COO | 45.00 | $92,694 | $0 | $12,967 | Yes (X) | |
| RUTH JONES NICHOLS | ||||||
| CEO | 45.00 | $129,963 | $0 | $9,755 | Yes (X) | |
| THOMAS R WEIGLEIN | ||||||
| CSO | 45.00 | $79,883 | $0 | $23,282 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $393,396 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $54,583 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALPHA DOG MARKETING INC | |||||
| 8001 SOUTH 13TH STREET | LINCOLN | NE | 68512 | DIRECT MAIL MARKETING & POSTAGE | $300,602 |
| ANTHEM | |||||
| 120 MONUMENT CIRCLE | INDIANAPOLIS | IN | 46204 | HEALTH INSURANCE | $294,857 |
| SPACEMAKERS | |||||
| 768 W 20TH ST | NORFOLK | VA | 23517 | PARKING LOT CONSTRUCTION | $195,291 |
| OPTIMA HEALTH PLAN | |||||
| PO BOX 791122 | BALTIMORE | MD | 21279 | HEALTH INSURANCE | $167,794 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $202,415 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Fundraising | $955,367 | FundraisingAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $33,787,590 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $28,187,064 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $34,945,372 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| SHARED MAINTENANCE FEES | 900099 | $213,374 | $213,374 |
| USDA HANDLING FEES | 900099 | $197,607 | $197,607 |
| MEMBERSHIP FEES | 900099 | $18,650 | $18,650 |
| OTHER REVENUE | 900099 | $7,343 | $7,343 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $436,974 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $142,286 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $142,286 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $40,780 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $40,780 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $40,780 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $40,780 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,449 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $2,301 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,449 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $2,301 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $5,750 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $5,750 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $955,367 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $0 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $293,320 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $500,503 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$207,183 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$207,183 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $35,363,979 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $276,321 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $142,286 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $220,366 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $158,003 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $31,512 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $30,851 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,393,072 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,708,402 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $343,613 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $341,057 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $521,485 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $381,810 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $56,202 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $83,473 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $190,410 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $140,500 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,703 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $29,207 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $97,539 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,662 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $49,360 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,517 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,153 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $128 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,078 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $37,947 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $139,564 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $50,461 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $49,705 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $39,398 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $238,241 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $206,960 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,765 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $18,516 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,599 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,131 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,654 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,814 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,862 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $189 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $34,673 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $468,677 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $468,677 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $76,201 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $51,090 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,382 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $10,729 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| FOOD DISTRIBUTIONS | $27,843,144 | $27,843,144 | |
| PROGRAM SUPPLIES | $1,041,116 | $1,040,012 | $1,104 |
| DIRECT MAIL EXPENSE | $346,958 | $346,958 | |
| TRANSPORTATION & FREIGH | $256,281 | $256,281 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $294,145 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $98,906 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $67,475 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $127,764 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,218,813 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $32,426,356 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $685,122 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,107,335 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,433,077 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,082,383 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $611,329 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $217,333 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $617,104 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $850,104 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,896 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $880 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $893,713 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,303,275 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $176,394 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $220,002 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $10,133,771 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $5,547,442 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,505,225 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,586,329 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,498,975 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,785,991 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,739,713 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,046,297 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $409,366 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $470,922 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $51,932 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,390 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $461,298 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $488,312 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,269,222 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,185,456 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $686,131 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,049,467 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $323,062 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $323,062 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,278,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,557,985 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,739,713 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,046,297 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,145,166 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $134,404 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $29,891,119 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $32,179,158 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $31,908,138 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $31,729,939 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $34,945,372 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $160,653,726 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $29,891,119 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $32,179,158 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $31,908,138 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $31,729,939 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $34,945,372 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $160,653,726 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $60,051,119 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $100,602,607 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $165,374 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $160,559 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $131,908 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $115,120 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $183,066 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $756,027 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $161,409,753 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $2,121,406 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.62330 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.57940 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,382,437 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $274,542 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $32,291 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,624,688 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,409,168 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,751,437 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $242,425 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $20,593 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,382,437 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,402,086 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $19,064 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $11,982 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,409,168 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,389,141 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $15,912 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $2,967 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,402,086 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,199,597 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $192,285 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $2,741 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,389,141 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.90970 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.06990 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.02040 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $240,640 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $240,640 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,628,906 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,884,497 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,744,409 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,562,528 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,385,720 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $176,808 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,701,697 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,277,225 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $424,472 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $4,586,329 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | COPIER CAPITAL LEASE | Desc |
| Amt | $17,390 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $17,390 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $35,437,358 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $134,404 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $134,404 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $35,302,954 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $61,025 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $61,025 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $35,363,979 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $34,157,788 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $34,157,788 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $61,025 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $61,025 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $34,218,813 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT WAS ESTABLISHED TO SUPPORT JUSTINE'S CLOTHES BANK, WHICH PROVIDES VOUCHERS TO NEEDY INDIVIDUALS TO BE USED FOR THE PURCHASE OF NEW CLOTHING AND SHOES. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING ACTIVITY EXPENSES - NET OF REVENUE IN FINANCIAL STATEMENTS |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING ACTIVITY EXPENSES - NET OF REVENUE IN FINANCIAL STATEMENTS |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | CAUSE MARKETING | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $358,196 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $358,196 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | FOOD AND FUND DRIVES | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $129,379 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $129,379 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 8 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $441,963 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | $441,963 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $929,538 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $929,538 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 17169783 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $28,187,064 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION IS REPORTING THE NUMBER OF POUNDS CONTRIBUTED FOR FOOD INVENTORY DONATIONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE DRAFT 990 IS SHARED WITH THE AUDT & FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR REVIEW AND QUESTIONS. UPON COMPLETION OF ALL QUESTIONS & ANSWERS, THE A&F COMMITTEE CHAIR CALLS FOR A VOTE TO ACCEPT THE 990 AND FORWARDING TO THE BOARD FOR FINAL APPROVAL AND ACCEPTANCE. ANY MEMBER OF THE BOARD HAS THE OPPORTUNITY TO RECEIVE A COPY OF THE DRAFT FOR REVIEW BEFORE A FINAL VOTE IS ACCEPTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS REQUIRED TO FILL OUT A CERTIFICATE REGARDING CONFLICT OF INTEREST ON THE ANNUAL BASIS AT THE FIRST BOARD MEETING OF THE YEAR. COPIES ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | RELY ON INFORMATION GLEANED FROM 990S, FEEDING AMERICA NETWORK ACTIVITY REPORT (NAR), REGIONAL BLS DATA, HR COMMITTEE MEMBERS INPUT AND DATA. WE USE THAT DATA FOR VIRTUALLY ALL POSITIONS --- INCLUDING THE SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM OF: CEO, CFO, CSO, AND COO. PAY IS BENCHMARKED AGAINST ALL OF THE COMPARABLE DATA FOR LIKE SIZED AND OTHER NON-PROFITS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18 | DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. 990S, ETC. CAN BE ACCESSED ON THE ORGANIZATION'S WEBSITE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AND ALSO THROUGH GUIDE STAR. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE HAS BEEN NO CHANGE FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VII | THE RETURN WAS AMENDED TO REMOVE CHECK MARK NEXT TO NAME ON PART VII. |
Comments