STANLEY H DURWOOD FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- STANLEY H DURWOOD FOUNDATION (EIN 43-6828087)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-11-14
- IRS object ID
- 202503189349308685
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-14T12:57:56+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 440160260 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Forvis Mazars LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1201 Walnut Street Suite 1700 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Kansas City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 641062246 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 436828087 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Stanley H Durwood Foundation CO The Greater KC Community Foundation | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | STAN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8168420944 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1055 BROADWAY BLVD 130 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | KANSAS CITY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 64105 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DWIGHT ARN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | TRUSTEE | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8166420944 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-11-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Michael Engle | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00482834 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8162216300 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-11-17 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DWIGHT ARN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1055 BROADWAY BLVD 130 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | KANSAS CITY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 64105 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $11,433,189 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | N/A | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Trust | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd |
| Formation | 1999 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO SUPPORT THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION AND SPECIFIC PROGRAMS OPERATED, FUNDED, OR SPONSORED BY THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 2 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 2 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 2 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 2 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $114,321 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $30,558 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $6,146,554 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,847,876 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $424,095 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $69,973 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $145,171 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $1,917,849 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $6,715,820 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $2,075,500 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $2,540,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $153,695 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $80,488 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $444,996 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $416,854 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $2,674,191 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $3,037,342 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$756,342 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,678,478 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $69,148,037 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $78,910,658 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $422,500 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $157,826 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $68,725,537 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $78,752,832 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO SUPPORT THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION AND TO PROVIDE GRANTS TO AID AND SUPPORT PUBLIC CHARITIES SERVED BY THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $2,540,000 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $2,540,000 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | The Greater Kansas City Community Foundation is the Durwood Foundation's supported charitable organization. Guided by its mission to empower bright futures for children, ages zero to five, by increasing access to high-quality early education regardless of their family's economic circumstances, the Durwood Foundation made grants to the Greater Kansas City Community Foundation in support of charitable organizations focused on early childhood education. In 2024, the Foundation provided funding to 29 organizations serving young children across the Greater Kansas City area, helping to expand access to quality early learning experiences that prepare children for success in kindergarten and beyond. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $2,540,000 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | false | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (true) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | false | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (true) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (true) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | false | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | false | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | Yes (true) | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 2 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 2 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | false | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 2 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 2 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | false | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | false | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | KATIE GRAY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8168420944 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1055 BROADWAY 130 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | KANSAS CITY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 64105 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES J EGAN JR | ||||||
| TRUSTEE | 30.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $50,822 | $0 | $0 |
| DEANNE STEDEM | ||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DWIGHT ARN | ||||||
| TRUSTEE | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $50,822 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $0 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | false | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | |||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD STE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | ADMINISTRATIVE | $205,908 |
| COMMONFUND | |||||
| 15 OLD DANBURY ROAD | WILTON | CT | 06897 | INVESTMENT MNGMT SVC | $169,023 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $6,146,554 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $6,146,554 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $0 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $142,067 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $142,067 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $4,999,397 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $4,717,369 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $282,028 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $282,028 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $282,028 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INCOME FROM PARTNERSHIPS | 901101 | $114,321 | $114,321 | |
| Other Income | 900099 | $30,850 | $30,850 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $145,171 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,715,820 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $114,321 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $454,945 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,540,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,540,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $50,822 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $50,822 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,946 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $23,946 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,720 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $5,720 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $205,908 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $205,908 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,793 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $19,793 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $169,023 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $169,023 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $135 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $135 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $289 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $289 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | $10,000 | $10,000 |
| PAYROLL SERVICE | $3,567 | $3,567 |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $139 | $139 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,037,342 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,540,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $497,342 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,104 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $500 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $0 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $0 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $69,123,933 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,910,158 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $69,148,037 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,910,658 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $422,500 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $157,826 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $422,500 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $157,826 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,001,287 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,001,287 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,724,250 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,751,545 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $68,725,537 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,752,832 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $69,148,037 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,910,658 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $3,678,478 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $6,463,138 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$114,321 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supporting Organization509a3 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrganization509a3Ind |
| Supporting Org Type1 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrgType1Ind |
| Supported Organizations | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsCnt |
Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp
Supported Organization Name SupportedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 431152398 | EIN |
| Organization Type | 8 | OrganizationTypeCd |
| Governing Document Listed | Yes (true) | GoverningDocumentListedInd |
| Support | $2,745,908 | SupportAmt |
| Other Support | $0 | OtherSupportAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supported Organizations Total | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt |
| Support Sum | $2,745,908 | SupportSumAmt |
| Other Support Sum | $0 | OtherSupportSumAmt |
Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Listed By Name Governing Doc | Yes (true) | ListedByNameGoverningDocInd |
| Suprt Org No IRS Determination | false | SuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd |
| Supported Org Section C456 | false | SupportedOrgSectionC456Ind |
| Supported Org Not Organized US | false | SupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd |
| Organization Change Suprt Org | false | OrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd |
| Support Non Supported Org | false | SupportNonSupportedOrgInd |
| Payment Substantial Contribtr | false | PaymentSubstantialContribtrInd |
| Loan Disqualified Person | false | LoanDisqualifiedPersonInd |
| Controlled Disqualified Prsn | false | ControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Controll Int | false | DisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Ownr Int | false | DisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd |
| Excess Business Holdings Rules | false | ExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd |
| Contribution Controller | false | ContributionControllerInd |
| Contribution Family | false | ContributionFamilyInd |
| Contribution35 Controlled | false | Contribution35ControlledInd |
Form990 Sch A Type1 Suprt Org Form990SchAType1SuprtOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Power Appoint Majority Dir Trst | Yes (true) | PowerAppointMajorityDirTrstInd |
| Operate Benefit Non Suprt Org | false | OperateBenefitNonSuprtOrgInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| Closely-held equity interests | ||
| Financial derivatives | ||
| COMMONFUND | $78,910,158 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $78,910,158 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $0 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $0 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $0 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $0 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Region | Central America and the Caribbean | RegionTxt |
| Type Of Activities Conducted | Investments | TypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt |
| Region Total Expenditures | $8,485,097 | RegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $8,485,097 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $8,485,097 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | Yes (true) | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | false | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | Yes (true) | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | false | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | false | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | false | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule F, Part I, Line 3 Method used to account for expenditures on org's financial statements | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN-Accrual | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Greater Kansas City Community Foundation | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1055 Broadway Blvd | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | Ste130 | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | Kansas City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 64105 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 431152398 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501(c)(3) | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $2,540,000 | CashGrantAmt |
| Purpose Of Grant | GENERAL SUPPORT | PurposeOfGrantTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | TRUSTEES AND THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION MEET ON A REGULAR BASIS TO DISCUSS AND MONITOR GRANTS. THE DURWOOD FOUNDATION WORKS WITH ITS SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION, GKCCF, TO SUPPORT CHILDHOOD EDUCATION PROGRAMS IN THE GREATER KANSAS CITY AREA. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing body | THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION, THE TAXPAYER'S SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION AND BENEFICIARY OF THE TRUST, HAS THE POWER TO APPOINT THE TAXPAYER'S TRUSTEES. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholders | THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION, THE TAXPAYER'S SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION AND BENEFICIARY OF THE TRUST, HAS THE POWER TO REMOVE TRUSTEES AND TO CONSENT TO AMENDMENTS OF THE TRUST INDENTURE. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM PREPARES AND REVIEWS THE 990. THE 990 IS THEN REVIEWED BY THE SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION'S OFFICERS AND ACCOUNTING PERSONNEL. ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS THE OFFICERS AND ACCOUNTING PERSONNEL HAVE ARE ADDRESSED AND ANY CORRECTIONS OR CLARIFICATIONS THAT NEED TO BE MADE ARE MADE. THE TRUSTEES WERE PROVIDED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 BEFORE IT WAS FILED AND THEY WERE GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO PROVIDE COMMENTS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. THE TRUSTEES APPROVED THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | WHEN A NEW TRUSTEE JOINS THE BOARD, THEY ARE TO PROVIDE A SIGNED CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM AFTER REVIEWING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM SHALL BE COMPLETED TO IDENTIFY ANY RELATIONSHIPS, POSITIONS OR CIRCUMSTANCES WITH RESPECT TO WHICH IT IS BELIEVED A CONFLICT MAY ARISE. EACH TRUSTEE SHALL DISCLOSE FULLY AND FRANKLY ANY AND ALL ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OR DUALITY OF INTEREST OR RESPONSIBILTY, WHETHER INDIVIDUAL, PERSONAL OR BUSINESS, WHICH MAY EXIST OR APPEAR. EACH TRUSTEE MUST ENSURE THEY HAVE NO DISCUSSION OR INVOLVEMENT IN MATTERS WHERE AN ACTUAL OR PERCEIVED CONFLICT EXISTS. WHEN THE TRUSTEES VOTE ON SUCH MATTERS, THAT TRUSTEE MUST ABSTAIN FROM VOTING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management official | THE ORGANIZATION THAT CONTROLS THE FOUNDATION (THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION) HAS REVIEWED AND APPROVED THE COMPENSATION PAID TO THE FOUNDATION'S TRUSTEES BASED ON AN INDEPENDENT STUDY OF COMPARABILITY DATA. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | THE FOUNDATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. IN ADDITION, CERTAIN INFORMATION REGARDING THE FOUNDATION IS FOUND ON THE WEBSITE FOR THE GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balances | Income from Partnerships - -114321; Total - -114321; |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (20 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | Address Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALLEN AND GLORIA BLOCK FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 481239579 | GRANTMAKING | KS | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| ANN & GARY DICKINSON CHARITABLE FDN | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 431799476 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| BECKY BAILEY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 874068118 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GH | Yes (true) |
| BICKNELL FAMILY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 481248566 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| CASALENA FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 832198097 | GRANTMAKING | DE | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| GREATER HORIZONS | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 200849590 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | 7 | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| GREATER HORIZONS FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 822577698 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| GREATER HORIZONS TRUST | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 822581863 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 431152398 | COMMUNITY FDN | MO | 501(c)(3) | 8 | NA | false |
| GREATER LEES SUMMIT HEALTHCARE FDN | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 431341459 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| HATCH FAMILY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 936873184 | GRANTMAKING | KS | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| HIGHLAND KANSAS CITY FOUNDATION INC | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 453961865 | GRANTMAKING | TX | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| IRVEN E AND NEVADA P LINSCOMB FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 431499815 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| KANSAS CITY PUBLIC LIBRARY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 203506595 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| NACARATO FAMILY TRUST | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 333144232 | GRANTMAKING | DE | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GH | Yes (true) |
| PGP Charitable Fund | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 921414477 | GRANTMAKING | DE | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GH | Yes (true) |
| POLSKY FAMILY SUPPORTING FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 481092843 | GRANTMAKING | KS | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| REAL ESTATE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 431912033 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| THE KANSAS CITY SYMPHONY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 1055 BROADWAY BLVD | SUITE 130 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64105 | 436052679 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) |
| THE REHABILITATION INSTITUTE FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 31 W 31ST STREET | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64108 | 431543614 | GRANTMAKING | MO | 501(c)(3) | Type I | GKCCF | Yes (true) | |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Predominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxt | Disproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsInd | General Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LGZ LLC | ||||||||||
| PO Box 411299 | Kansas City | MO | 641411299 | 263659705 | RENTAL | KS | NA | N/A | false | false |
| BLOCKTOWER CREDIT PARTNERS OFFSHORE LP | ||||||||||
| 1221 BRICKELL AVE STE 700 | MIAMI | FL | 33131 | 981675953 | Institutional investment firm | FL | NA | N/A | false | false |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (26) | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Primary Activities | CHARITABLE TRUST | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Entity Type | Trust | EntityTypeTxt |
| Controlled Organization | Yes (true) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (true) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (true) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | false | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | false | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Unrelated Org Txbl Partnership UnrelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | Address Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Predominate IncomePredominateIncomeDesc | All Partners C3 SAllPartnersC3SInd | Share Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmt | Share Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmt | Disproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsInd | UBI Code VUBICodeVAmt | General Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd | OwnershipOwnershipPct |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMONFUND OCIO GLOBAL EQUITY LLC | |||||||||||||||
| 15 OLD DANBURY ROAD | PO BOX 812 | WILTON | CT | 068970812 | 800809882 | INVESTMENTS | CT | Excluded | false | $2,839,871 | $25,144,485 | false | $0 | false | 0.00699 |
| COMMONFUND INSTITUTIONAL HIGH QUALITY BOND FUND LLC | |||||||||||||||
| 15 OLD DANBURY ROAD | PO BOX 812 | WILTON | CT | 068970812 | 562464916 | INVESTMENTS | CT | Excluded | false | $145,307 | $8,011,561 | false | $0 | false | 0.01548 |
Comments