CHASE BREXTON HEALTH SERVICES INC: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CHASE BREXTON HEALTH SERVICES INC (EIN 52-1638592)
Tax period
2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
Filed
2019-03-18
IRS object ID
201920779349300632
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-03-18T16:46:31-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1910 E ST LOUIS 200/PO BOX 1190AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP658062523ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN521638592EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHASE BREXTON HEALTH SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% ROBIN BROOKSInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlCHASBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4108372050PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11111 NORTH CHARLES STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21201ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBIN BROOKSPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2018-10-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKrystal K CreachPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01248198PTIN
Phone4178658701PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address167.68.126.162IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id43032920190775000047FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-03-18FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id92996119D705B961BF1767000FEBD157C9C05609AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdC3432A87FBFF9491E59BD7298F2E512B0D9B3700AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPATRICK MUTCHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11111 NORTH CHARLES STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$92,073,657GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.CHASEBREXTON.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1989FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionAT CHASE BREXTON HEALTH SERVICES, WE ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT PEOPLE AND THEIR HEALTH CARE NEEDS. WE ARE AN ACCREDITED FQHC PROVIDING CULTURALLY RELEVANT, COLLABORATIVE CARE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee670TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$130,194NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$9,404,038PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$9,591,921CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$85,268,708PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$79,205,523CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$414,588PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$808,479CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,236,896PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,434,114CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$97,324,230PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$92,040,037CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$563,416PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$599,965CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$34,928,246PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$36,133,236CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$489,059CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$57,765,564PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$54,855,787CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$93,257,226PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$91,588,988CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,067,004PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$451,049CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$49,990,682TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$50,801,047TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$10,986,140TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$10,443,248TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$39,004,542NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$40,357,799NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE MISSION OF CHASE BREXTON HEALTH SERVICES IS TO PROVIDE COMPASSIONATE, QUALITY HEALTH CARE THAT HONORS DIVERSITY, INSPIRES WELLNESS AND IMPROVES OUR COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$45,646,987ExpenseAmt
Revenue$56,377,771RevenueAmt
DescPHARMACY - OFFERING A COMPLETE RANGE OF PRESCRIPTION MEDICATIONS, THE CHASE BREXTON PHARMACY PROVIDES CARE TO ALL CHASE BREXTON PATIENTS. THE CHASE BREXTON PHARMACY STAFF SPECIALIZES IN COMPLEX, CHRONIC ILLNESS MEDICATIONS AND TREATMENT PLANS AND PROVIDES INSIGHT AND EDUCATION TO ALL PATIENTS. ADDITIONALLY, BECAUSE NEARLY 10% OF OUR PATIENTS ARE HIV+, OUR PHARMACY PROVIDES A PARTICULAR FOCUS ON HIV-RELATED SUPPORT AND MEDICATIONS. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR MORE INFORMATION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$17,479,139ExpenseAmt
Grant$287,041GrantAmt
Revenue$12,835,845RevenueAmt
DescMEDICAL - CHASE BREXTON'S BOARD CERTIFIED PRIMARY CARE PROVIDERS SERVED PATIENTS WITH AN EMPHASIS ON PROVIDING PATIENT-CENTERED CARE TO PEOPLE ACROSS THEIR LIFESPAN. CHASE BREXTON MAKES IT A PRIORITY TO PROVIDE EQUITY OF CARE TO UNDER-SERVED POPULATIONS. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR MORE INFORMATION.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$3,611,821ExpenseAmt
Revenue$4,452,557RevenueAmt
DescMENTAL HEALTH - CHASE BREXTON'S DIVERSE BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES AND PROGRAMS FOCUS ON A WHOLE-PERSON PHILOSOPHY OF CARE TO HELP PATIENTS MANAGE ALL ASPECTS OF THEIR WELL-BEING, SO THEY CAN THRIVE. MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES PROVIDED BY CHASE BREXTON INCLUDE INDIVIDUAL THERAPY, COUPLES THERAPY, GROUP THERAPY, PSYCHIATRY, MEDICATION MANAGEMENT, ADDICTIONS COUNSELING, ADDICTIONS INTENSIVE OUTPATIENT PROGRAM, SMOKING CESSATION CLASSES, AND CLASSES TO CONTRIBUTE TO OUR PATIENTS' HAPPINESS AND HEALTH. OUR SERVICES ARE LGBT-AFFIRMING AND SENSITIVE TO THE PSYCHOLOGICAL ASPECTS OF HIV/AIDS. TREATMENT OPTIONS ARE DETERMINED BY THE INDIVIDUAL'S NEEDS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$8,142,645TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$312,924TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$5,539,350TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$74,880,592TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document25IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee670EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBIN BROOKSPersonNm
Phone4108372050PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11111 NORTH CHARLES STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21201ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
CAROLYN KENNEDY
PRESIDENT END 12/17; DIRECTOR6.00.25Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANGELINA T REED
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTINE HOLMES
SECRETARY END 12/17; DIRECTOR6.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK BOYSON
VICE PRESIDENT ENDING 12/176.00.25Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOMMY FLOW
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAUREEN CUNNINGHAM
DIRECTOR END 12/174.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SAMUEL V FULLER
DIRECTOR; PRESIDENT BEG 1/186.00.25Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LUZ LOPEZ-ORTIZ
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SYLVIA COOLIDGE MOORE
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAULA TEAGUE
DIRECTOR; SECRETARY BEG 1/184.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
NIKITA STACKHOUSE
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAHUL GOR
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL H MEANS
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUAN NEGRIN
TREASURER END 12/17; VICE PRES6.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHLEEN WARD
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALAN S WEISMAN
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
EUGENE CORNELIUS
DIRECTOR 8/17; TREAS. BEG 1/186.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAMIAN CRAWFORD
DIRECTOR BEG 11/174.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBIN BROOKS
CFO40.01.0Yes (X)$255,304$0$19,774
PATRICK MUTCH
CEO40.01.0Yes (X)$261,297$0$60,615
MICHELLE BARRERA
COO40.00.0$207,562$0$5,881Yes (X)
MARC SUMMERFIELD
VP, PHARMACY40.00.0$197,720$0$5,931Yes (X)
BRUCE GNESHIN
DIRECTOR, OB/GYN40.00.0$345,918$0$18,958Yes (X)
EARL HORTON
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$289,835$0$18,544Yes (X)
VARINDER KUMAR
STAFF PHYSICIAN40.00.0$231,953$0$7,440Yes (X)
KATHY CORNELIUS
SITE MEDICAL DIRECTOR40.00.0$231,294$0$9,853Yes (X)
FRIBA FAQEERI
SITE MEDICAL DIRECTOR40.00.0$229,412$0$19,082Yes (X)
RICHARD LARISON
FORMER CEO0.00.0$255,936$0$2,658Yes (X)
AVIAN TISDALE
FORMER CMO0.00.0$175,136$0$620Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,681,367TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$169,356TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K73IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
OGLETREE DEAKINS
10490 LITTLE PATUXENT PKWYCOLUMBIAMD21044LEGAL SERVICES$290,392
TYLER AND COMPANY
400 NORTHRIDGE RD STE 1250ATLANTAGA30350RECRUITING SERVICES$243,222
ADRIAN LONG
12 SAINT GEORGES ROADBALTIMOREMD21210CONTRACTED CMO$167,375
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$7,392,021GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$2,199,900AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$9,591,921TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE624100$78,422,537$78,422,537
OTHER REVENUE624100$740,486$740,486
EHR INCENTIVE REVENUE624100$42,500$42,500
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$79,205,523TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$808,479TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$808,479ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$33,620SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$33,620SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescIncome from Equity InvesteeDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$2,434,114TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,434,114ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,434,114OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$92,040,037TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$79,205,523RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$3,242,593ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$287,041TotalAmt
Program Services$287,041ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$312,924TotalAmt
Program Services$312,924ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,014,084TotalAmt
Program Services$203,651ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$810,433ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$434,600TotalAmt
Management And General$434,600ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,195,079TotalAmt
Program Services$24,623,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,239,865ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$331,307FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$363,873TotalAmt
Program Services$346,227ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,294ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,352FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,878,571TotalAmt
Program Services$1,910,908ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$947,341ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$20,322FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,247,029TotalAmt
Program Services$1,901,370ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$321,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,581FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,758TotalAmt
Management And General$125,758ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,902TotalAmt
Management And General$171,902ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,440,125TotalAmt
Program Services$1,754,697ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$685,428ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$366,650TotalAmt
Program Services$21,669ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$344,565ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$416FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,548,178TotalAmt
Program Services$440,127ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,003,402ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$104,649FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,347,253TotalAmt
Program Services$62,516ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,284,737ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,442,764TotalAmt
Program Services$22,035ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,420,685ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$44FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$149,962TotalAmt
Program Services$55,359ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,724ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$879FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$156,445TotalAmt
Program Services$67,239ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$89,206ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$103,155TotalAmt
Management And General$103,155ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,749,530TotalAmt
Program Services$455,434ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,294,096ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$231,188TotalAmt
Management And General$231,188ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES & DRUGS$40,203,342$40,203,342
BAD DEBT$1,962,785$1,962,785
RECRUITING & RETENTION$474,826$28,603$446,223
LICENSES, DUES, SUBSCRIPTIONS$137,367$68,252$69,115

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$244,557TotalAmt
Program Services$152,506ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$88,542ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,509FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,588,988TotalAmt
Program Services$74,880,592ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,219,337ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$489,059FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,097,618BOYAmt
EOY$7,528,572EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,008,476BOYAmt
EOY$800,356EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,464,063BOYAmt
EOY$2,165,429EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,592,921BOYAmt
EOY$5,043,741EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,241,100BOYAmt
EOY$6,241,100EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,798,908BOYAmt
EOY$2,550,238EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$525,437BOYAmt
EOY$606,266EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$15,957,111LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$9,139,631LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,415,129BOYAmt
EOY$6,817,480EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,773,149BOYAmt
EOY$17,696,547EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,299BOYAmt
EOY$15,718EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,058,582BOYAmt
EOY$1,335,600EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,990,682BOYAmt
EOY$50,801,047EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,496,148BOYAmt
EOY$7,536,030EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$275,574BOYAmt
EOY$204,167EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,873,842BOYAmt
EOY$2,703,051EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,340,576BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,986,140BOYAmt
EOY$10,443,248EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,615,150BOYAmt
EOY$39,883,125EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$389,392BOYAmt
EOY$474,674EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,004,542BOYAmt
EOY$40,357,799EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,990,682BOYAmt
EOY$50,801,047EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$451,049ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$902,208NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,271,983CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,744,490CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,032,481CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,404,038CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,591,921CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$45,044,913TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,271,983CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,744,490CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,032,481CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,404,038CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,591,921CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$45,044,913TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$1,611,174SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$43,433,739PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$375,686CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$377,311CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$480,593CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$414,588CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$808,479CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,456,657TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$47,501,570TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$367,376,284GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.91436PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.93341PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind
Public Support CY5090.00000PublicSupportCY509Pct

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,170,170OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,969,716DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,200,454BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,732,054OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,169,915DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,562,139BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$54,887OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$54,887BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$6,817,480TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$91,039,588TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$902,208NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$145,410DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue-$1,599,659OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$552,041RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$91,591,629RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$448,408OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$448,408RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$92,040,037TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$89,771,613TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$145,410DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$145,410ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$89,626,203ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,962,785OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,962,785ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$91,588,988TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2DAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON LINE 1, BUT NOT ON FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 12: $ (1,962,785) BAD DEBT EXPENSE 363,126 NET ASSETS RELEASED FROM RESTRICTION ------------ $ (1,599,659)
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 12, BUT NOT ON LINE 1: $ 448,408 TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 25, BUT NOT ON LINE 1: $ 1,962,785 BAD DEBT EXPENSE

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JOHN HOPKINS UNIVERSITYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11830 E MONUMENT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21205ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN520595110RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$287,041CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantHIV SERVICESPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (7 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
COMMUNICATION ASSISTANCE16560$166,489
TRANSPORTATION ASSISTANCE18987$55,262
NUTRITIONAL ASSISTANCE574$13,870
UTILITY ASSISTANCE62$26,381
HOUSING ASSISTANCE86$42,714
DENTAL ASSISTANCE2$723
EYE CARE ASSISTANCE35$6,202

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANT MONITORING PROCEDURES: JOHNS HOPKINS - THE GRANT RECIPIENT MAINTAINS AND RETAINS ALL RECORDS AND OTHER DOCUMENTS RELATED TO THE GRANT AGREEMENT FOR A PERIOD OF 6 YEARS. THE GRANT RECIPIENT MAKES THOSE RECORDS AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION AND AUDIT AT ANY TIME TO THE REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE GRANT RECIPIENT IS SUBJECT TO AN A-133 AUDIT ANNUALLY. PAYMENT OF GRANT FUNDS WILL NOT BE MADE WITHOUT ALL SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION. INDIVIDUAL GRANTS - THE ORGANIZATION SELECTS GRANT RECIPIENTS BASED ON IMMEDIATE NEED. FUNDS ARE USED IMMEDIATELY BY THE RECIPIENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (true)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROBIN BROOKS
CFO$255,031$0$0$0$273$0$13,086$0$6,688$0$275,078$0$0$0
RICHARD LARISON
FORMER CEO$28,752$0$0$0$227,184$0$2,106$0$552$0$258,594$0$206,257$0
PATRICK MUTCH
CEO$242,931$0$0$0$18,366$0$60,615$0$0$0$321,912$0$0$0
BRUCE GNESHIN
DIRECTOR, OB/GYN$345,112$0$0$0$806$0$13,500$0$5,458$0$364,876$0$0$0
EARL HORTON
PHYSICIAN$288,528$0$0$0$1,307$0$13,500$0$5,044$0$308,379$0$0$0
VARINDER KUMAR
STAFF PHYSICIAN$231,905$0$0$0$48$0$0$0$7,440$0$239,393$0$0$0
KATHY CORNELIUS
SITE MEDICAL DIRECTOR$231,231$0$0$0$63$0$1,867$0$7,986$0$241,147$0$0$0
FRIBA FAQEERI
SITE MEDICAL DIRECTOR$229,357$0$0$0$55$0$11,830$0$7,252$0$248,494$0$0$0
MICHELLE BARRERA
COO$192,740$0$0$0$14,822$0$0$0$5,881$0$213,443$0$0$0
MARC SUMMERFIELD
VP, PHARMACY$196,929$0$0$0$791$0$0$0$5,931$0$203,651$0$0$0
AVIAN TISDALE
FORMER CMO$0$0$0$0$175,136$0$0$0$620$0$175,756$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4ASEVERANCE PAYMENT: AVIAN TISDALE RECEIVED gross severance PAYMENTS TOTALING $175,386. She received other nontaxable benefits bringing the taxable compensation to $175,136 as reported on schedule j part ii column b(iii).
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4BSUPPLEMENTAL NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN: PATRICK MUTCH, CEO, WAS THE ONLY EMPLOYEE ELIGIBLE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE 457(F) SERP. THE PARTICIPANT BECOMES VESTED IN EACH ANNUAL BASE SALARY CONTRIBUTION AND EACH ANNUAL MATCHING CONTRIBUTION CREDITED TO HIS ACCOUNT (INCLUDING DEEMED EARNINGS AND LOSSES ALLOCABLE TO THE CONTRIBUTION) ON THE DATE THAT IS TWO YEARS AFTER THE DATE THE CONTRIBUTION IS CREDITED TO THE ACCOUNT. THE ORGANIZATION CONTRIBUTED $60,615 TO PATRICK MUTCH'S 457(F) PLAN DURING THE YEAR WHICH HAS BEEN REPORTED ON SHCEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN C AS CURRENT YEAR DEFERRED COMPENSATION. RICHARD LARISON WAS PAID $206,257 FROM HIS 457(F) SERP PLAN, WHICH HAS BEEN REPORTED ON SHCEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN F AS COMPENSATION REPORTED AS DEFERRED ON PRIOR FORM 990.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4APHARMACY SERVICES: DUE TO THE COMPLEX NATURE OF HIV TREATMENT, EVERY HIV PATIENT IS PROVIDED CARE THROUGH OUR INTENSIVE EDUCATION AND COMPREHENSIVE SUPPORT PROGRAM, MEDICATION SUPPORT TEAM (MST). THIS TEAM, WHICH HAS RECENTLY EXPANDED TO ALSO WORK WITH OTHER CHRONICALLY ILL PATIENTS, HELPS PATIENTS TO BETTER UNDERSTAND, MANAGE, AND COPE WITH THEIR MEDICATIONS AND DISEASES. CHASE BREXTON ALSO OFFERS HOME DELIVERY OF MEDICATIONS TO THOSE IN NEED.
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4BMEDICAL SERVICES: WE PROVIDE CARE TO PATIENTS OF ALL AGES, RACES, GENDERS, GENDER IDENTITIES, RELIGIONS, SEXUAL ORIENTATIONS, ETHNICITIES, AND SOCIOECONOMIC STATUSES. BECAUSE OF OUR SPECIAL EMPHASIS ON AFFIRMING, OPEN CARE, WE HAVE FOUND THAT MORE THAN 20% OF OUR PATIENTS IDENTIFY AS LESBIAN, GAY, BISEXUAL, OR TRANSGENDER. WE ALSO STAFF BOARD CERTIFIED INFECTIOUS DISEASE PHYSICIANS TO CARE FOR THOSE WITH HIV, HEPATITIS C, AND OTHER INFECTIOUS DISEASES THAT HAVE TAKEN HOLD IN OUR COMMUNITIES. ADDITIONALLY, OUR ABILITY TO PROVIDE CARE FOR ALL IS OF PARTICULAR IMPORTANCE AS THE NUMBER OF UNINSURED WE SERVE HAS STEADILY RISEN IN THE PAST YEARS.
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4DOTHER PROGRAM SERVICES: CASE MANAGEMENT - CASE MANAGERS HELP PEOPLE HELP THEMSELVES, INCLUDING PEOPLE OF EVERY AGE, GENDER, GENDER IDENTITY, RELIGION, CULTURE, RACE, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, SOCIOECONOMIC STATUS OR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN. CASE MANAGEMENT IS A SUPPORT SYSTEM FOR ANYONE IN NEED OF NEARLY ANY TYPE OF SUPPORT TO MAKE THEIR QUALITY OF LIFE BETTER. CHASE BREXTON'S CASE MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT ADHERES TO AND BASES ITS PROVISION OF SERVICES UPON THE PRINCIPLES AND VALUES ESTABLISHED BY THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SOCIAL WORKERS CODE OF ETHICS. DENTAL SERVICES - CHASE BREXTON'S DENTISTS AND DENTAL HYGIENISTS CAN HELP IMPROVE A PATIENT'S SMILE AND GET CHILDREN STARTED FOR A LIFETIME OF HEALTHY TEETH. THE DENTAL PROGRAM PROVIDES PREVENTATIVE CARE FOR CHILDREN AND ADULTS, RESTORATIVE CARE, REPLACEMENT CARE, EMERGENCY CARE, ROUTINE ORAL SURGICAL AND ENDODONTIC TREATMENTS AND COSMETIC AND ELECTIVE CARE. OB/GYN - CHASE BREXTON'S OB/GYN TEAM PROVIDES MEDICAL CARE TO PATIENTS FROM PUBERTY THROUGH MENOPAUSE AND BEYOND. ADULT AND ADOLESCENT GYNECOLOGY SERVICES INCLUDE ROUTINE PREVENTIVE CARE, PRE-CONCEPTION COUNSELING, INFERTILITY COUNSELING, PREGNANCY TESTING, GYNECOLOGICAL CARE INCLUDING ADVANCED LAPAROSCOPY, ENDOCRINOLOGY, MENOPAUSE CARE, STD COUNSELING AND OBSTETRICS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BPROCESS TO REVIEW THE FORM 990: THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY TOP MANAGEMENT AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY: THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY COVERS THE ORGANIZATION'S DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND ANY OTHER INDIVIDUALS ASSOCIATED WITH THE ORGANIZATION. PER THE POLICY, NO INTERESTED PERSON SHALL PARTICIPATE IN THE ORGANIZATION'S SELECTION, AWARD OR ADMINISTRATION OF ANY CONTRACT OR GRANT, PAID IN WHOLE OR IN PART WITH FEDERAL FUNDS, IF A REAL OR APPARENT CONFLICT OF INTEREST WOULD BE INVOLVED. REQUIREMENTS SURROUNDING FQHC'S STIPULATE THAT BOARD MEMBERS ARE INDEPENDENT AND HAVE NO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. POTENTIAL BOARD MEMBERS ARE INTERVIEWED AS TO WHETHER ANY CONFLICTS EXIST AND ELECTED MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO CERTIFY. REVIEW IS PERFORMED BY MANAGEMENT ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINES 15A & 15BCOMPENSATION REVIEW OF CEO AND OTHER OFFICERS: THE COMPANY HAS AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WHICH REVIEWS THE SALARIES AND BENEFITS FOR ALL OFFICERS ON AN ANNUAL BASIS USING COMPARABILITY DATA. MINUTES AND MEMOS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC: THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON WRITTEN REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHASE BREXTON REALTYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11111 NORTH CHARLES STAddressLine1Txt
CityBALTIMORECityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN461116883EIN
Primary ActivitiesR/E HOLDINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)3ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status12 A IPublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CBHSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
CHASE BREXTON REALTY INC
E$1,340,576FMV
CHASE BREXTON REALTY INC
K$155,000FMV

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.