WAIMANALO HEALTH CENTER: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- WAIMANALO HEALTH CENTER (EIN 99-0273205)
- Tax period
- 2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
- Filed
- 2019-05-09
- IRS object ID
- 201911309349300931
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-05-09T15:50:28-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 261659234 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CW ASSOCIATES CPAS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 700 BISHOP STREET SUITE 1040 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HONOLULU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | HI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 96813 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 990273205 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WAIMANALO HEALTH CENTER | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | WAIM | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8082597948 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 41-1347 KALANIANAOLE HWY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAIMANALO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | HI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 96795 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | FRACKSON SAKALA | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8082597948 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-05-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | MELANIE A KING | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00220997 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8085311040 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 199.204.177.210 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-05-09 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 10:47:47 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | HS | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 7B467908567D376464F26FBA668A84FCD31E1345 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | D05F2BCCE5551BCF715B57F24F91FFB6EF08B279 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MARY FRANCES ONEHA | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 41-1347 KALANIANAOLE HWY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAIMANALO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | HI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 96795 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $11,016,609 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.WAIMANALOHEALTH.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1989 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | HI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | WAIMANALO HEALTH CENTER IS COMMITTED TO PROVIDING THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF PRIMARY AND PREVENTIVE HEALTH SERVICES, WITH SPECIAL ATTENTION TO THE NEEDS OF NATIVE HAWAIIANS AND THE MEDICALLY UNDERSERVED, AND IMPROVING THE HEALTH AND WELLNESS OF INDIVIDUALS AND THEIR `OHANA REGARDLESS OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 13 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 13 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 100 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 39 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$751 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$751 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $4,071,558 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $6,010,487 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $4,579,389 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $4,992,057 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,021 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $8,351 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $11,584 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $5,714 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $8,665,552 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $11,016,609 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,819,183 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,362,520 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $183,107 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,114,252 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $2,215,737 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $7,933,435 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $8,578,257 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $732,117 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,438,352 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $9,176,890 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $11,897,414 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $533,031 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $815,203 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $8,643,859 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $11,082,211 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | WAIMANALO HEALTH CENTER IS COMMITTED TO PROVIDING THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF PRIMARY AND PREVENTIVE HEALTH SERVICES, WITH SPECIAL ATTENTION TO THE NEEDS OF NATIVE HAWAIIANS AND THE MEDICALLY UNDERSERVED, AND IMPROVING THE HEALTH AND WELLNESS OF INDIVIDUALS AND THEIR `OHANA REGARDLESS OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $3,414,923 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $4,372,442 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | MEDICAL SERVICES: WHC PROVIDES AFFORDABLE MEDICAL, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH, NUTRITION, VISION, AND PATIENT TRANSPORTATION SERVICES TO RESIDENTS OF WAIMANALO AND SURROUNDING COMMUNITIES. AS REPORTED TO HRSA ON WHC'S 2018 UDS REPORT FOR MEDICAL SERVICES, WHC SERVED 5,694 UNDUPLICATED PATIENTS DURING 20,105 MEDICAL SERVICE PROVIDER VISITS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $2,077,024 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $625,329 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | DENTAL SERVICES: WHC PROVIDES AFFORDABLE DENTAL CARE TO RESIDENTS OF WAIMANALO AND SURROUNDING COMMUNITIES. AS REPORTED TO HRSA ON WHC'S 2018 UDS REPORT, WHC SERVED 1,645 PATIENTS DURING 4,460 DENTAL PROVIDER VISITS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,065,595 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | PATIENT SUPPORT SERVICES: INCLUDES CARE MANAGEMENT, HEALTH EDUCATION, HEALTH PROMOTION, ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORD INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, QUALITY REPORTING, PATIENT PORTAL AND OTHER SERVICES TO SUPPORT PATIENT CENTERED CARE DELIVERY FOR MEDICAL AND DENTAL SERVICES. CARE MANAGEMENT AND PATIENT HEALTH EDUCATION SUPPORTED AN ADDITIONAL 824 PATIENTS FOR 3,198 VISITS AS REPORTED TO HRSA ON WHC'S 2018 UDS REPORT. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $718,292 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | OTHER PROGRAM SERVICES: WHC HOSTS AND SUPPORTS COMMUNITY OUTREACH, ENABLING AND EDUCATION PROGRAMS. PROGRAMS INCLUDE: WOMEN, INFANTS, AND CHILDREN (WIC); ON-SITE ELIGIBILITY WORKERS TO ASSIST FAMILIES WITH BENEFIT PROGRAMS AND HEALTH INSURANCE ENROLLMENT; FAMILY PLANNING; NUTRITION AND HEALTH PROMOTIONS; KU I KA MANA STUDENT MENTORING PROGRAM (KIKM); KEIKI SMILES DENTAL OUTREACH TO THE SCHOOLS; CANCER SCREENING AND AWARENESS UNDER SUSAN G. KOMEN AND THE STATE BREAST AND CERVICAL CANCER PREVENTION PROGRAMS (BCCCP); OUTREACH TO PREVENT HOMELESSNESS; AND OTHERS.THESE PROGRAMS SUPPORT A CASELOAD OF APPROXIMATELY 4,555 RESULTING IN MORE THAN 13,179 VISITS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $718,292 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $7,275,834 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 0 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 100 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 13 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 13 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | HI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FRACKSON SAKALA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8082597948 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 41-1347 KALANIANAOLE HWY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAIMANALO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | HI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 96795 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHNENE NOE GALEA'I | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KATHY CONNER | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN KEONI AYLETT | |||||||
| 2ND VICE PRESIDENT | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAMES WOOD | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JUSTIN LAM | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KAHIKINO NOA DETTWEILER-PAIVA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANDREW JAMILA JR | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RENEE KAMA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SANDRA MAENANI MCAULTON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PAMELA MENTER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DARWENNA KAWAI MILLER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CATHERINE SATO | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DEBORAH SMITH | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARY ONEHA | |||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $187,766 | $0 | $12,125 | ||
| CHRISTINA LEE | |||||||
| CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $230,492 | $0 | $27,453 | ||
| ANTHONY KIM | |||||||
| DENTAL DIRECTOR | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $182,127 | $0 | $26,812 | ||
| KATHLEEN KRAVISH | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $124,215 | $0 | $18,640 | ||
| TERESA GONSALVES | |||||||
| CHIEF PERFORMANCE & COMP. | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $93,621 | $0 | $8,368 | ||
| CAROL TITCOMB | |||||||
| MD MEDICAL PROVIDER | 40.00 | $180,340 | $0 | $22,889 | Yes (X) | ||
| RYAN INOUYE | |||||||
| DENTIST | 40.00 | $132,631 | $0 | $11,308 | Yes (X) | ||
| DESMOND J FOO | |||||||
| MD MEDICAL PROVIDER | 40.00 | $133,924 | $0 | $18,500 | Yes (X) | ||
| ISIDRO P HERMOSURA | |||||||
| PSYCHOLOGIST | 40.00 | $119,521 | $0 | $26,408 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROBERT J SLIKE | |||||||
| CIO | 40.00 | $105,522 | $0 | $12,432 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,490,159 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $184,935 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CONSTRUCTORS HAWAII INC | |||||
| 1728 KAHAI STREET | HONOLULU | HI | 96819 | CONTRACTOR | $3,037,759 |
| OSIS-OHIO SHARED INFO SVCS | |||||
| PO BOX 772852 | CHICAGO | IL | 606772852 | ELECTRONIC HEALTH RECORD | $162,030 |
| ERSKINE ARCHITECTS INC | |||||
| 540 LAGOON DRIVE SUITE 4 | HONOLULU | HI | 96819 | ARCHITECT | $160,692 |
| AREKAT PACIFIC SECURITY INC | |||||
| DBA API SECURITY 1314 SOUTH KING ST | HONOLULU | HI | 96814 | SECURITY | $121,027 |
| FERRARO CHOI | |||||
| 1240 ALA MOANA BLVD SUITE 510 | HONOLULU | HI | 96814 | ARCHITECT | $101,849 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $107,200 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Government Grants | $3,569,311 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,333,976 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $177,763 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $6,010,487 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PATIENT SERVICE | Desc |
| Business | 621400 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $4,992,057 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,992,057 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $4,992,057 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,351 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$751 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $9,102 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $5,714 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $5,714 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $5,714 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,016,609 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,997,771 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$751 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $9,102 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $818,538 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $690,532 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $110,819 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $17,187 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,272,580 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,745,205 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $407,912 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $119,463 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $59,760 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $44,611 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,209 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,940 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $621,772 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $513,686 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $91,765 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $16,321 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $589,870 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $484,476 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $91,053 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14,341 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $142,746 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $119,743 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $23,003 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,850 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $19,101 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,749 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,375 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $41,375 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $103,207 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $98,158 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,152 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,897 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,131 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,131 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $313,924 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $271,288 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $41,819 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $817 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $234,133 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $172,495 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $61,623 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $15 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $52,614 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $41,171 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $11,185 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $258 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,026 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,077 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,530 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $419 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $965 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $245 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $720 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $317,002 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $274,501 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $41,027 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,474 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $37,794 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,746 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $27,048 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PURCHASED SERVICES | $557,465 | $525,082 | $25,668 | $6,715 |
| DONATED PROG. SUPPLIES | $155,242 | $155,242 | ||
| MISCELLANEOUS | $79,711 | $36,852 | $42,854 | $5 |
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $62,587 | $23,646 | $38,594 | $347 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $76,965 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $43,977 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $32,080 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $908 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,578,257 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,275,834 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,119,316 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $183,107 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,555,017 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,467,123 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,211,267 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $597,928 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $556,447 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,125,287 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $385,645 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $467,790 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,006 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $36,506 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $10,312,044 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,134,264 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,418,508 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,177,780 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,000 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,176,890 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,897,414 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $461,347 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $748,354 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $71,684 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $66,849 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $533,031 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $815,203 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,500,698 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,801,728 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $143,161 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $280,483 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,643,859 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,082,211 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,176,890 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,897,414 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $2,438,352 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,983,536 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,406,700 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,057,518 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,071,558 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $6,010,487 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $20,529,799 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,983,536 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,406,700 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,057,518 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,071,558 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $6,010,487 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $20,529,799 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $374,054 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $20,155,745 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,722 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,522 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,868 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,021 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $8,351 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $35,484 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $26,300 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $34,432 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,344 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $11,584 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,714 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $83,374 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $20,648,657 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $21,089,011 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.97610 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99270 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | OTHER INCOME - 2013 AMOUNT: $ 26,300. 2014 AMOUNT: $ 34,432. 2015 AMOUNT: $ 5,344. 2016 AMOUNT: $ 11,584. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 5,714. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,273,907 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,681,946 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $6,591,961 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,935,590 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,411,303 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $524,287 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $102,547 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $41,015 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $61,532 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $7,177,780 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,686,342 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $187,784 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $187,784 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $9,498,558 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,518,051 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,518,051 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $11,016,609 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $8,766,041 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $187,784 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $187,784 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $8,578,257 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $8,578,257 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA REQUIRE UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IF THEY ARE MORE LIKELY THAN NOT TO FAIL UPON REGULATORY EXAMINATION. MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THE CENTER'S TAX POSITIONS AS OF JUNE 30, 2018 AND 2017 AND FOR THE YEARS THEN ENDED BY REVIEWING ITS INCOME TAX RETURNS AND CONFERRING WITH ITS TAX ADVISORS, AND DETERMINED THAT THE CENTER HAD NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS REQUIRED TO BE REPORTED IN ACCORDANCE WITH SUCH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES. THE CENTER IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS; HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS IN PROGRESS FOR ANY OPEN TAX PERIODS. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | INCREASE IN TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS 137,322. NET ASSETS RELEASED FROM TEMPORARY FOR LONG-LIVED ASSETS 1,380,729. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY ONEHA | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $187,766 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,720 | $0 | $7,405 | $0 | $199,891 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTINA LEE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | $230,492 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,505 | $0 | $21,948 | $0 | $257,945 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANTHONY KIM | ||||||||||||||
| DENTAL DIRECTOR | $182,127 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,393 | $0 | $22,419 | $0 | $208,939 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CAROL TITCOMB | ||||||||||||||
| MD MEDICAL PROVIDER | $180,340 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,360 | $0 | $18,529 | $0 | $203,229 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DESMOND J FOO | ||||||||||||||
| MD MEDICAL PROVIDER | $133,924 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,534 | $0 | $14,966 | $0 | $152,424 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1242 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $157,867 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Desc | ULTRASOUND EQUIPMENT | Desc |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $19,896 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION IS REPORTING THE NUMBER OF ITEMS CONTRIBUTED. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART V, LINE 2A: | THE ORGANIZATION HAS A CO-EMPLOYMENT ARRANGEMENT WITH ALTRES, WHO IS AN OUTSOURCED HR/PAYROLL PROVIDER AND THE EMPLOYER OF RECORD. THE ORGANIZATION IS THE WORKSITE EMPLOYER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | A COMPLETE ELECTRONIC COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS EMAILED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS BEFORE THE REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING FOR REVIEW. THE FORM IS DISCUSSED AT THE BOARD MEETING WHERE APPROVAL FOR SUBMISSION IS OBTAINED. THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED IN DETAIL BY THE CFO AND TREASURER AND IN GENERAL BY THE ENTIRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE BEING APPROVED AND SUBMITTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL EMPLOYEES AND BOARD MEMBERS OF WHC ARE REQUIRED BY POLICY TO REPORT POTENTIAL OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. BOARD MEMBERS, MEMBERS OF THE LEADERSHIP TEAM, AND OTHER IDENTIFIED STAFF ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A DISCLOSURE OF EXTERNAL RELATIONSHIPS QUESTIONNAIRE ANNUALLY. POTENTIAL OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE MONITORED BY AND REPORTED TO THE CHIEF PERFORMANCE AND COMPLIANCE OFFICER. BOARD MEMBERS WHO HAVE IDENTIFIED A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IN A PARTICULAR TRANSACTION OR SITUATION ARE TO REMOVE THEMSELVES FROM THE DELIBERATIONS AND DECISION-MAKING REGARDING THAT TRANSACTION OR SITUATION. EMPLOYEES WHO IDENTIFY A CONFLICT OF INTEREST WILL BE REMOVED FROM ANY LEVEL OF RESPONSIBILITY REGARDING THE TRANSACTION OR SITUATION. FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THE POLICY OR TO DISCLOSE A POTENTIAL OR ACTUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST WILL RESULT IN DISCIPLINARY ACTION UP TO AND INCLUDING TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT OR REMOVAL FROM THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | PERFORMANCE OF THE CEO IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. TO DETERMINE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER (CEO) COMPENSATION, THE BOARD RECRUITMENT COMMITTEE AND/OR THE BOARD PERSONNEL COMMITTEE REVIEWS DOCUMENTS THAT INCLUDE CEO SALARY HISTORY, COMPARISONS WITH INDUSTRY SALARY DATA (FROM SALARY.COM, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS [NACHC], HAWAII PRIMARY CARE ASSOCIATION [HPCA], CHARITYNAVIGATOR.ORG, OTHER FEDERALLY QUALIFIED HEALTH CENTER [FQHC] CEOS/EDS, ETC.), AND ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEWS. THE PROCEEDINGS OF THESE COMMITTEES ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST UNDERTAKEN IN 2017. FOR TOP MANAGEMENT AND KEY STAFF, THE CEO DETERMINES SALARIES USING INDUSTRY COMPARISONS (FROM NACHC, HPCA, ETC.), AND ANNUAL WRITTEN PERFORMANCE REVIEWS BY SUPERVISORS, PEERS, AND DIRECT REPORT STAFF. WRITTEN PERFORMANCE REVIEWS ARE KEPT ON FILE AT WHC. PERFORMANCE REVIEWS ARE UNDERTAKEN TWICE PER YEAR (MAY AND NOVEMBER) FOR ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
Comments