HEALTHREACH COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HEALTHREACH COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS (EIN 01-6023664)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-05-02
IRS object ID
201911229349301011
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-05-02T11:36:15-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN010494526PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Baker Newman & NoyesBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 507AddressLine1Txt
CityPortlandCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04112ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN016023664EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HealthReach Community Health CentersBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHEALBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2078725610PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110 Water Street No 305AddressLine1Txt
CityWatervilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04901ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonConstance CogginsPersonNm
Person TitlePresident/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2078725610PhoneNum
Signature2019-04-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonNicholas E PortoPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01310283PTIN
Phone2078792100PhoneNum
Preparation2019-04-29PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address208.105.168.164IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-04-29IPDt
IP Tm14:31:01IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id89E582745F398AB9123794375B037D04AD0E63E3AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id86AD5A998A217BD7885303F5109AB5202568ED7DAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerConstance CogginsPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110 Water Street No 305AddressLine1Txt
CityWatervilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04901ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$23,310,406GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.healthreachchc.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1967FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMELegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide medical services in the underserved communities of Central and Western Maine.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee257TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers110TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,254,420PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$4,472,934CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$18,111,160PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$18,192,435CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$56,177PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$117,716CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$22,421,757PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,783,085CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,865PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$469CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,471,128PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,592,498CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$38,145CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,241,903PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,951,842CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$20,715,896PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$21,544,809CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,705,861PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,238,276CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$14,282,928TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$15,271,706TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,112,795TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,115,329TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$12,170,133NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$13,156,377NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTo provide high quality, affordable, patient-centered healthcare in the medically underserved communities of Central and Western Maine.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$14,781,820ExpenseAmt
Grant$469GrantAmt
Revenue$16,609,163RevenueAmt
DescHealthReach Community Health Centers (the Centers) provide accessible and affordable health care in Maine's rural communities. The Centers have 11 primary care sites staffed by professionals who specialize in family practice medicine. Some Centers also offer general internal medicine, pediatrics, gynecology, behavioral health care and/or minor surgery. Individual Centers may offer additional services depending on the needs of the communities they serve, such as a prescription assistance program, dental services, psychiatric medication management, and assistance to patients in accessing programs that assist with the cost of healthcare (Navigator program). The Centers strive to allow access economically as well as geographically, serving residents of Franklin, Sagadahoc, Androscoggin, Oxford, Knox, Waldo, Lincoln, Somerset, and Kennebec counties of Maine. The Centers' ability to provide affordable service is dependent upon grants and contracts at the federal and state level, as well as from private organizations. The Centers extend credit without collateral. The Centers have also implemented an electronic medical record, which has the capability of interfacing with laboratory service vendors. Secure electronic communications with patients via a patient portal module of EMR has been implemented at all sites. The Centers also provide other outreach and health education initiatives which benefit the community which are identified through periodic community health needs assessments. This includes partnering with several local schools to offer oral health education to students. It also includes all eleven health center locations participating in the "5-2-1-0 Let's Go!" program, a childhood obesity prevention initiative.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,739,839ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$1,583,272RevenueAmt
DescThe Centers provide medical, dental, and behavioral health services under sliding fee arrangements to eligible patients. The sliding fee plan is available for eligible patients whose income and family size meet the criteria outlined in the federal poverty guidelines. These guidelines are updated on a yearly basis. Under the medical and behavioral health plan, eligible patients pay a flat fee for services rendered by the Centers. The fees range from $10 to $55 per visit. Under the dental plan, eligible patients receive a discount of 20%-80% from the total charge with a minimum payment due of $50.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$16,521,659TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document79IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee257EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Constance CogginsBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2078725610PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110 Water Street No 305AddressLine1Txt
CityWatervilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMEStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP04901ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Linda Gamble
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Pierrette Kelly
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dana Kempton
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lynn Matson
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tom Reeves
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Thiele
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Allen Wicken
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jody Watson
Chair1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Lois Bouchard
Vice Chair1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
John Opperman
Treasurer/Secretary1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Constance Coggins
President and CEO37.50$149,007$0$16,618Yes (X)
Jenny Boyden
Director of Finance37.50$91,431$0$3,444Yes (X)
Richard DeCarolis DO
Operational Medical Direct40.00$222,258$0$8,595Yes (X)
T Kevin Finley DO
Physician40.00$211,870$0$16,720Yes (X)
Kathryn Wistar MD
Physician40.00$189,082$0$6,986Yes (X)
Dean Chamberlain DO
Physician40.00$186,466$0$17,663Yes (X)
Catherine Chamberlin DO
Physician40.00$184,517$0$22,259Yes (X)
Ann Schwink DO
Physician35.00$181,395$0$14,116Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,416,026TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$106,401TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K34IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$4,285,215GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$187,719AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$4,472,934TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Professional Services621400$19,335,369$19,335,369
Provision for Bad Debt621400-$1,142,934-$1,142,934
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$18,192,435TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$52,314TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$52,314ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$592,723SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$523,552SecuritiesAmt
Other$3,769OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$69,171SecuritiesAmt
Other-$3,769OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$65,402TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$65,402ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,783,085TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$18,192,435RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$117,716ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$469TotalAmt
Program Services$469ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$491,353TotalAmt
Program Services$236,782ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$254,571ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,736,761TotalAmt
Program Services$9,607,103ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,100,719ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,939FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$155,195TotalAmt
Program Services$126,663ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$27,990ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$542FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,347,544TotalAmt
Program Services$1,723,289ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$618,677ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,578FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$861,645TotalAmt
Program Services$694,337ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$165,336ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,972FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,675TotalAmt
Program Services$3,889ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$53,786ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$59,150TotalAmt
Program Services$20,000ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,316TotalAmt
Program Services$597ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$64,719ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,608,762TotalAmt
Program Services$1,336,595ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$271,472ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$695FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,680TotalAmt
Program Services$598ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$52,082ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$326,562TotalAmt
Program Services$164,917ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$161,484ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$161FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,861TotalAmt
Program Services$3,138ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,723ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,396,071TotalAmt
Program Services$815,667ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$580,404ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,924TotalAmt
Program Services$79,427ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$42,484ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,942TotalAmt
Program Services$58,763ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$35,179ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$442,701TotalAmt
Program Services$176,901ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$265,800ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$90,091TotalAmt
Program Services$1,325ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$88,766ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Pharmacy and Vaccines$912,388$912,026$362
Medical Supplies$428,110$428,110
Licenses/Accreditation$202,242$99,304$102,938
Repairs & Maintenance$35,899$26,075$9,824

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,468TotalAmt
Program Services$5,684ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,539ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$245FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,544,809TotalAmt
Program Services$16,521,659ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,985,005ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$38,145FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,317BOYAmt
EOY$19,322EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,416,007BOYAmt
EOY$8,326,728EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$500,452BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,842,628BOYAmt
EOY$2,638,643EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$262,086BOYAmt
EOY$290,431EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$4,893,715LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$2,908,848LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,051,054BOYAmt
EOY$1,984,867EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,056,477BOYAmt
EOY$1,904,954EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$147,907BOYAmt
EOY$106,761EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,282,928BOYAmt
EOY$15,271,706EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,563,361BOYAmt
EOY$1,615,134EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$454,423BOYAmt
EOY$411,027EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,011BOYAmt
EOY$89,168EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,112,795BOYAmt
EOY$2,115,329EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,092,389BOYAmt
EOY$13,081,843EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$67,744BOYAmt
EOY$64,534EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,000BOYAmt
EOY$10,000EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,170,133BOYAmt
EOY$13,156,377EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,282,928BOYAmt
EOY$15,271,706EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,238,276ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$252,032NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,266,283CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,675,063CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,129,613CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,254,420CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,472,934CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,798,313TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,266,283CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,675,063CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,129,613CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,254,420CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,472,934CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,798,313TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$19,798,313PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$35,126CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$36,500CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$38,686CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$41,312CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$52,314CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$203,938TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$20,002,251TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$86,335,919GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.98980PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.99020PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Grants Other Organizations$5,625GrantsOtherOrganizationsAmt
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other Activities0OtherActivitiesInd
Total Lobbying Expenditures$5,625TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart II-B, Line 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationHealthReach Community Health Centers pays dues to various organizations, a portion of which are available for lobbying. The total amount of dues paid available for lobbying during 2018 was $5,625.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,833,057BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$78,734InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$1,754,323EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,575,833BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$68,391ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$188,833InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$1,833,057EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,477,978BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$149,402InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$51,547OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,575,833EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,417,820BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$78,850ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$18,692InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$1,477,978EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$942,756BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$437,414ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$37,650InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$1,417,820EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.99430BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.00570PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$176,931OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$176,931BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$986,400OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$290,761DepreciationAmt
Book Value$695,639BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,716,194OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,618,087DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,098,107BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,190OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$14,190BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,984,867TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOther Long-Term LiabilitiesDesc
Amt$89,168Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$89,168TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,531,053TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$252,032NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$252,032RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$22,783,085RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,783,085TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,544,809TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$21,544,809ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$21,544,809TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4:Any amounts released from the endowment fund per the Organization's spending policy are intended to support ongoing operations, unless otherwise stipulated by the Board.
Part X, Line 2:The Centers operate exclusively for charitable and/or educational purposes. The Centers comply with the provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code to operate as a not-for-profit organization with exempt income tax status. Tax-exempt organizations could be required to record an obligation for income taxes as the result of a tax position they have historically taken on various tax exposure items including unrelated business income or tax status. Under guidance issued by the Financial Accounting Standards Board, assets and liabilities are established for uncertain tax positions taken or positions expected to be taken in income tax returns when such positions are judged to not meet the "more-likely-than-not" threshold, based upon the technical merits of the position. Estimated interest and penalties, if applicable, related to uncertain tax positions are included as a component of income tax expense. The Centers have evaluated the position taken on its filed tax returns. The Centers have concluded no uncertain income tax positions exist at December 31, 2018. The Centers' tax years from 2015 through 2018 are open and subject to examination

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Constance Coggins
President and CEO$149,007$0$0$0$0$0$2,866$0$13,752$0$165,625$0$0$0
Richard DeCarolis DO
Operational Medical Direct$222,258$0$0$0$0$0$4,050$0$4,545$0$230,853$0$0$0
T Kevin Finley DO
Physician$211,870$0$0$0$0$0$4,125$0$12,595$0$228,590$0$0$0
Kathryn Wistar MD
Physician$189,082$0$0$0$0$0$3,620$0$3,366$0$196,068$0$0$0
Dean Chamberlain DO
Physician$186,466$0$0$0$0$0$3,671$0$13,992$0$204,129$0$0$0
Catherine Chamberlin DO
Physician$184,517$0$0$0$0$0$3,293$0$18,966$0$206,776$0$0$0
Ann Schwink DO
Physician$181,395$0$0$0$0$0$3,419$0$10,697$0$195,511$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe CFO and Finance Committee of HealthReach Community Health Centers conduct a detailed review of the Form 990 prepared by an outside, independent accounting firm. A copy is then reviewed by the full Board of Directors before it is finalized.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cA survey is filled out and published to the entire Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15A compensation study is done and approved by the Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19All public governing and financial documents are available upon request.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2cThe audit process has not changed from the prior year.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.