HEALTHCARE FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HEALTHCARE FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION (EIN 36-2544491)
- Tax period
- 2017-06-01 to 2018-05-31
- Filed
- 2019-04-12
- IRS object ID
- 201901029349300235
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-04-12T13:38:00-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-05-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 420714325 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RSM US LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1 S Wacker Drive STE 800 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60606 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-06-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 362544491 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Healthcare Financial Management | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | Association Educational Foundation | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HEAL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7085319600 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3 Westbrook Corporate Center No 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Westchester | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60154 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Joseph Fifer | PersonNm |
| Person Title | President & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7085319600 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-04-11 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Zack Fortsch | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00052725 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3126343400 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 66.98.98.10 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-04-11 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 13:19:21 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | CD | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | F6217F2D6ED5C2D75B43E0AF4E216B671259B073 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 8C7237D2AFEDFB09D88626A2D3FB2BC60A40D8C2 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Joseph Fifer | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3 Westbrook Corporate Center No 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Westchester | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60154 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $14,465,680 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 9431 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | N/A | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1996 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To define, realize and advance the financial management of health care by helping members and others improve the business performance of organizations operating in or serving the healthcare field. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 13 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 12 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 12 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $10,725,335 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $9,620,268 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $573,144 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,195,047 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,232,746 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,408,532 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $12,531,225 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $12,223,847 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,748,605 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $9,401,627 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $13,748,605 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $9,401,627 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$1,217,380 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,822,220 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $25,913,544 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $28,808,541 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $8,579,738 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $8,538,778 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $17,333,806 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $20,269,763 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | To define, realize and advance the financial management of health care by helping members and others improve the business performance of organizations operating in or serving the healthcare field. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $4,419,292 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $7,809,751 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | The purpose of Healthcare Financial Management Association Educational Foundation (EF) is to receive and administer funds and property for educational purposes, including the instruction or training of individuals and groups, utilizing discussion groups, forums, panels, lectures or similar programs and through various courses of instruction for the purpose of improving or developing capabilities in the field of healthcare financial management. The largest revenue generating event for EF is the Annual Conference which provides members an opportunity for face to face education, lecture, panel discussion, sharing of best practice processes and networking. Annual attendance generally exceeds 3,000 participants. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $29,457 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $1,810,517 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HFMA's professional *certifications and eLearning (certificate programs) educational programs validate unique and specific financial management competencies of healthcare financial, professional staff and managers, and shows that individuals demonstrate applicable learning objectives, and competencies, thereby supporting the career advancement of individuals. Example career development programs: CHFP program, Certified Specialist programs, Business of Health Care, CRCR, Patient Access Essentials, etc. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $4,448,749 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | 0 | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | Yes (1) | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 34 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 13 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 12 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | IL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Steve S Saldivar | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7085319600 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3 Westbrook Corp Ctr 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WestChester | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 601545700 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Fifer | ||||||||||
| President & CEO | 13.00 | 27.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $291,614 | $386,558 | $106,777 | |||
| Carol A Friesen | ||||||||||
| Chairman | 0.70 | 6.70 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Kevin F Brennan | ||||||||||
| Chairman - Elect | 0.70 | 5.80 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Michael M Allen | ||||||||||
| Treasurer/Secretary | 0.60 | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Dorothy A Coleman | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Aaron Crane | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Paula Reichle | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Penny D Cermak | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Edward G Chadwick | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Tammie L Galindez | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Dennis E Dahlen | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Marc B Scher | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| T Carley Williams | ||||||||||
| Director | 0.30 | 2.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||||
| Joyce Zimowski | ||||||||||
| SVP/CFO | 13.00 | 27.00 | $87,898 | $116,517 | $24,314 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Rick L Gundling | ||||||||||
| SVP Healthcare Financial Practices | 13.00 | 27.00 | $154,014 | $204,159 | $70,654 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Susan Brenkus | ||||||||||
| Senior VP People & Culture | 13.00 | 27.00 | $120,046 | $159,130 | $68,092 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Todd Nelson | ||||||||||
| VP Education, Org Solutions | 13.00 | 27.00 | $94,805 | $125,671 | $57,044 | Yes (X) | ||||
| William Casey | ||||||||||
| VP Business Development | 13.00 | 27.00 | $93,053 | $123,349 | $64,202 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Daniel Verdon | ||||||||||
| VP Publications & Digital Content | 13.70 | 26.30 | $71,066 | $94,204 | $49,988 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Garth Jordan | ||||||||||
| Senior VP Corp Strategy | 13.00 | 27.00 | $145,025 | $192,242 | $74,755 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Gregory D Baiocchi | ||||||||||
| Vice President IT (thru 8/15/17) | 13.00 | 27.00 | $131,535 | $174,362 | $55,243 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Richard Lucas | ||||||||||
| Director Channel Assets | 13.00 | 27.00 | $93,400 | $123,809 | $22,525 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Charles Alsdurf | ||||||||||
| Director Healthcare Fin. Policy Op. Initiatives | 13.00 | 27.00 | $87,656 | $116,195 | $32,472 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Lorraine Schnelle | ||||||||||
| VP Learning&Professional Development | 13.00 | 27.00 | $84,852 | $112,478 | $51,949 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Edwin P Czopek | ||||||||||
| Former CFO | 13.00 | 27.00 | $237,257 | $314,503 | $70,969 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,692,221 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $2,243,177 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $748,984 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centerplate | |||||
| 9800 International Drive | Orlando | FL | 32819 | Event Services | $447,356 |
| Hyatt Hotels of Florida Inc | |||||
| 9801 International Drive | Orlando | FL | 32819 | Hospitality Services | $420,241 |
| Corcoran Expositions Inc | |||||
| 200 West Adams Street Suite 1000 | Chicago | IL | 60606 | Exhibit Services | $271,112 |
| Production Resource Group LLC | |||||
| PO Box 5115 | New York | NY | 10087 | Event Services | $206,407 |
| Audio Visual Projection Services Inc | |||||
| 405 West Guadalupe Road | Temple | AZ | 85283 | Event Services | $200,476 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANI Exhibits & Fees | 611710 | $5,048,941 | $5,048,941 |
| Sponsorships | 900099 | $2,760,810 | $2,760,810 |
| Certification | 611710 | $1,120,117 | $1,120,117 |
| Education | 611710 | $583,926 | $583,926 |
| Training | 611710 | $106,474 | $106,474 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $9,620,268 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $436,880 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $436,880 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,392,496 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,392,496 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,000,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,241,833 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $758,167 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $758,167 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $758,167 | ExclusionAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,036 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $16,036 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $16,036 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $12,223,847 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $9,620,268 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,603,579 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,935 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $19,935 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,853 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $21,853 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,812 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $28,812 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,093,938 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,093,938 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $376,994 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $376,994 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $240,666 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $240,666 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $362,507 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $362,507 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Management Fee | $4,718,649 | $694,549 | $4,024,100 |
| Commissions | $417,465 | $417,465 | |
| Equipment-Audio Visual | $335,329 | $335,329 | |
| Speaker Honoraria | $265,850 | $265,850 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $519,629 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $264,624 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $255,005 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,401,627 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,448,749 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,952,878 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,591,886 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $602,019 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,108,651 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,914,328 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,378,847 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,274,755 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $793,925 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,212,312 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,027,520 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,325,221 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,012,715 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,479,906 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,913,544 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,808,541 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $372,666 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $337,391 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,207,072 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,201,387 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,579,738 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,538,778 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,333,806 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,269,763 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,333,806 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,269,763 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,913,544 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,808,541 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $2,822,220 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $113,737 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consol And Sep Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,436,272 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $10,906,063 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $10,269,472 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $10,725,335 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,620,268 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $51,957,410 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,436,272 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $10,906,063 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $10,269,472 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $10,725,335 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,620,268 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $51,957,410 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $51,957,410 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $429,159 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $315,271 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,788,643 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,525,300 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,829,376 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,887,749 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $429,159 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $315,271 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,788,643 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,525,300 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,829,376 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,887,749 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $16,036 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $16,036 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,865,431 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $11,221,334 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $12,058,115 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,250,635 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,465,680 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $57,861,195 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.89800 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.92110 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.10180 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.07890 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $0 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| Chapter - Restricted Funds | $72,441 |
| Due from Affiliates | $7,407,465 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $7,479,906 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $12,308,772 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $113,737 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $113,737 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $12,195,035 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $28,812 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $28,812 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $12,223,847 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,372,815 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $9,372,815 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $28,812 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $28,812 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $9,401,627 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part X, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Foundation follows the provisions of the Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes section of the Income Taxes Topic of the Codification, which addresses the determination of whether tax benefits claimed or expected to be claimed on a tax return should be recorded in the financial statements. Under this guidance, the Foundation may recognize the tax benefit from an uncertain tax position only if it is more likely than not that the tax position will be sustained on examination by taxing authorities, based on the technical merits of the position. Examples of tax positions include the tax-exempt status of the Foundation and various positions related to the potential sources of unrelated business income (UBI). There were no unrecognized tax benefits identified or recorded as liabilities as of May 31, 2018 and 2017. The Foundation files Forms 990 in the U.S. federal jurisdiction and the State of Illinois. With few exceptions, the Foundation is no longer subject to examination by the Internal Revenue Service for fiscal years ended before May 31, 2015. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Fifer | ||||||||||||||
| President & CEO | $224,086 | $297,044 | $42,420 | $56,231 | $25,108 | $33,283 | $31,116 | $41,246 | $14,798 | $19,617 | $337,528 | $447,421 | $13,503 | $17,899 |
| Joyce Zimowski | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CFO | $86,318 | $114,422 | $0 | $0 | $1,580 | $2,095 | $7,167 | $9,500 | $3,288 | $4,359 | $98,353 | $130,376 | $0 | $0 |
| Rick L Gundling | ||||||||||||||
| SVP Healthcare Financial Practices | $122,808 | $162,792 | $15,521 | $20,575 | $15,685 | $20,792 | $18,361 | $24,339 | $12,020 | $15,934 | $184,395 | $244,432 | $4,811 | $6,378 |
| Susan Brenkus | ||||||||||||||
| Senior VP People & Culture | $98,064 | $129,991 | $12,672 | $16,798 | $9,310 | $12,341 | $17,515 | $23,217 | $11,765 | $15,595 | $149,326 | $197,942 | $6,511 | $8,630 |
| Todd Nelson | ||||||||||||||
| VP Education, Org Solutions | $83,356 | $110,495 | $10,802 | $14,319 | $647 | $857 | $14,676 | $19,454 | $9,853 | $13,061 | $119,334 | $158,186 | $0 | $0 |
| William Casey | ||||||||||||||
| VP Business Development | $81,709 | $108,312 | $10,552 | $13,987 | $792 | $1,050 | $14,584 | $19,332 | $13,023 | $17,263 | $120,660 | $159,944 | $0 | $0 |
| Daniel Verdon | ||||||||||||||
| VP Publications & Digital Content | $62,113 | $82,336 | $8,086 | $10,719 | $867 | $1,149 | $11,176 | $14,815 | $10,319 | $13,678 | $92,561 | $122,697 | $0 | $0 |
| Garth Jordan | ||||||||||||||
| Senior VP Corp Strategy | $128,891 | $170,856 | $14,911 | $19,765 | $1,223 | $1,621 | $17,580 | $23,303 | $14,565 | $19,307 | $177,170 | $234,852 | $0 | $0 |
| Gregory D Baiocchi | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President IT (thru 8/15/17) | $59,288 | $78,592 | $14,365 | $19,042 | $57,882 | $76,728 | $13,296 | $17,625 | $10,458 | $13,864 | $155,289 | $205,851 | $23,387 | $31,002 |
| Richard Lucas | ||||||||||||||
| Director Channel Assets | $93,214 | $123,562 | $0 | $0 | $186 | $247 | $4,355 | $5,773 | $5,331 | $7,066 | $103,086 | $136,648 | $0 | $0 |
| Charles Alsdurf | ||||||||||||||
| Director Healthcare Fin. Policy Op. | $79,510 | $105,397 | $7,968 | $10,562 | $178 | $236 | $5,680 | $7,529 | $8,283 | $10,980 | $101,619 | $134,704 | $0 | $0 |
| Lorraine Schnelle | ||||||||||||||
| VP Learning&Professional Development | $76,294 | $101,134 | $7,683 | $10,184 | $875 | $1,160 | $8,646 | $11,461 | $13,692 | $18,150 | $107,190 | $142,089 | $0 | $0 |
| Edwin P Czopek | ||||||||||||||
| Former CFO | $77,322 | $102,497 | $19,409 | $25,728 | $140,526 | $186,278 | $17,527 | $23,233 | $12,990 | $17,219 | $267,774 | $354,955 | $48,837 | $64,737 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part I, Line 3 | The compensation is determined by the related organization, Healthcare Financial Management Association. The following methods were used: -Compensation committee -Independent compensation consultant -Form 990 of other organizations -Written employment contract -Compensation survey or study -Approval by the board or compensation committee |
| Part I, Lines 4a-b | Line 4a: Gregory D. Baiocchi and Edwin P. Czopek have received severance payments that have been properly reported on Schedule J, Part II. Line 4b: The following individuals received contributions from their supplemental non-qualified retirement plan in 2017 from the related organization, Healthcare Financial Management Association: Gregory D. Baiocchi - $20,665 Susan Brenkus - $23,960 William Casey - $19,950 Edwin P. Czopek - $25,889 Joseph Fifer - $53,462 Rick L. Gundling - $23,800 Todd Nelson - $19,919 Daniel Verdon - $15,289 Garth Jordan - $27,500 Joyce Zimowski - $16,667 Lorraine Schnelle - $6,833 The following individuals participate in, or received a payment from, their supplemental non-qualified retirement plan in 2017 from the related organization, Healthcare Financial Management Association: Gregory D. Baiocchi - $54,389 Susan Brenkus - $15,141 Edwin P. Czopek - $113,574 Joseph Fifer - $31,402 Rick L. Gundling - $11,189 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | The Board of Directors has delegated responsibility for governance's review of the Form 990 to the Secretary/Treasurer who serves as a member of the Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors are provided with copies of the returns prior to the returns being filed. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | The Organization has a formal Board policy which directs the annual review and affirmation of the organization's Conflict of Interest policy and related guidelines. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | The related organization, Healthcare Financial Management Association, uses an annual formal process for determining the annual compensation for the President/CEO and business executives. This process includes: use of independent outside business consultants; review and approval by a governing body or compensation committee; use and reference of compensation data for comparison of similar qualified professionals in functionally comparable positions at similarly situated organizations; contemporaneous documentation and recordkeeping with respect to deliberations and decision regarding the compensation arrangement. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | The organization's Governing Documents, Conflict of Interest Statement and Financial Statements are supplied to outside inquiries upon request. |
| Form 990, Part IX, line 11g | Contractual Services: Program service expenses 744,402. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 744,402. Meal Functions: Program service expenses 1,349,536. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 1,349,536. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Healthcare Financial Management Association | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | Three Westbrook Corporate Ctr 600 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Westchester | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60154 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 362318336 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Professional Membershop Organization | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(c)(6) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HFMA Learning Solutions Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3 Westbrook Corporate Center | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Westchester | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60154 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 364239827 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Education Media | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Direct Controlling NA | N/A | DirectControllingNACd |
| Entity Type | C | EntityTypeTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (1) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| Healthcare Financial Management Association | ||
| M | $4,718,649 | Accrual |
| Healthcare Financial Management Association | ||
| R | $3,800,000 | Accrual |
Comments