KENT PLACE SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
KENT PLACE SCHOOL (EIN 22-1487233)
Tax period
2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
Filed
2019-02-21
IRS object ID
201900529349300430
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-02-21T12:23:04-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1EISNERAMPER LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1111 WOOD AVE SO STE 600AddressLine1Txt
CityISELINCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP088302700ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN221487233EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Kent Place SchoolBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% GENEVIEVE MADIGANInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlKENTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9082730900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line142 NORWOOD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySUMMITCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07901ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGENEVIEVE MADIGANPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9082730900PhoneNum
Signature2019-02-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMICHAEL SOMERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00094591PTIN
Phone7322437000PhoneNum
Preparation2019-02-15PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address64.238.150.4IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id20870020190525000034FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-02-21FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id59644ADEE67D9146A0AFE4941C01EA07CEB282B5AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id49F7569301958E9F33B446727B4FD0EA5357947FAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGENEVIEVE MADIGANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line142 NORWOOD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySUMMITCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07901ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$40,239,175GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.kentplace.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1894FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE SCHEDULE OActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body28VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent26VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee375TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers525TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$5,484,541PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,141,228CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$25,977,871PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$27,187,353CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$723,430PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,052,603CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$239,850PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$301,742CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$32,425,692PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$31,682,926CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,975,061PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$3,114,118CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$17,931,352PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$18,105,718CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,264,116CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,065,371PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,690,488CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$28,971,784PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$29,910,324CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,453,908PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,772,602CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$70,524,444TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$67,948,989TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$14,898,182TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$10,398,821TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$55,626,262NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$57,550,168NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionFOR OVER 100 YEARS, KENT PLACE'S MISSION IS TO OFFER STUDENTS OF DIVERSE BACKGROUNDS IN PRESCHOOL THROUGH GRADE 12 AN ACADEMICALLY RIGOROUS CURRICULUM IN A CARING ATMOSPHERE, TO INSPIRE YOUNG WOMEN TO LEADERSHIP AND TO STRENGTHEN MORAL AWARENESS. KENT PLACE PROVIDES THE STIMULUS FOR EACH STUDENT TO ACHIEVE HER FULL ACADEMIC, PHYSICAL AND CREATIVE POTENTIAL, TO LOVE LEARNING, TO GAIN CONFIDENCE, TO LIVE RESPONSIBLY AND TO DEVELOP RESPECT FOR HERSELF AND OTHERS IN THE GLOBAL COMMUNITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$20,676,257ExpenseAmt
Grant$3,114,118GrantAmt
Revenue$27,481,663RevenueAmt
DescOUR CURRICULUM AT KENT PLACE BEST EXPRESSES OUR COMMITMENT TO CHALLENGING GIRLS, INSPIRING THEIR LOVE OF LEARNING AND OFFERING THE RICHEST EDUCATION POSSIBLE. CLASSES ARE TAUGHT BY FACULTY WHO ARE MASTERS IN THEIR FIELDS AND PASSIONATE ABOUT LEARNING. VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS, AS WELL AS SPORTS INSTRUCTION, ARE AVAILABLE TO STUDENTS. IN A TYPICAL YEAR, MORE THAN 90 OF UPPER SCHOOL STUDENTS DEVOTE OVER 7,000 HOURS TO COMMUNITY SERVICE, AS WELL AS HAVE ENGAGED IN OUR GLOBAL SERVICE LEARNING INITIATIVE. KENT PLACE OFFERS SUMMER PROGRAMS WITH TRADITIONAL DAY CAMP, ENRICHMENT ACADEMIES, AND THE GIRLS LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE. KENT PLACE ALSO HAS AN ETHICS INSTITUTE, AFTERSCHOOL ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS, EXTENDED CARE, AND A GREEN CAMPUS INITIATIVE. OUR ETHICS INSTITUTE, A FIRST-OF-ITS-KIND AT THE ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOL LEVELS, BELIEVES THAT FOSTERING ETHICAL THINKING AND ETHICAL DECISION-MAKING IN THE YOUNGEST OF CHILDREN PREPARES THEM TO BE THE MOST EFFECTIVE LEADERS AND COMPASSIONATE CITIZENS OF TOMORROW.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$20,676,257TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document71IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee375EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members28GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member26IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGENEVIEVE MADIGANPersonNm
Phone9082730900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line142 NORWOOD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySUMMITCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07902ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
G ALEX CRISPO
PRESIDENT, BD OF TRUSTEEs2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANIS E SMITH-GOMEZ
VICE PRESIDENT, BD OF TRUSTEES2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
USHA P ROBILLARD
VICE PRESIDENT, BD OF TRUSTEES2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
NEIL MOSKOWITZ
TREASURER, BD OF TRUSTEES2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
OLGA A NAUMOVICH
SECRETARY, BD OF TRUSTEEs2.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIMBERLY R BENOU
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LINDA ESTEY
TrusteE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER C GALAMBOS
HEAD OF SCHOOL40.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$159,887$0$108,749
CHRISTINE CHAMBERS GILFILLAN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER T GROGAN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTINE P HAYWARD
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAWRENCE D JOHNSON II
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAMELA M KAPSIMALIS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ABIMBOLA LAWRENCE-OLOKO
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LINDSAY MOHR MADER
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG MAYES
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK MILLER
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSANNE SANTOLA MULLIGAN
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY W REYNOLDS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICOLE T RUSAS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK SEMIOLI
TRUSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$84,670$0$28,529
DOUGLAS B SIEG
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY ANN V STORMS
Trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY H VAN DUYNE
TRUSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BORIS V VUCHIC
TURSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID B WYSHNER
TRUSTEE2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Maria L Chrin
trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kathleen Hammond DeOssie
trustee2.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GENEVIEVE D MADIGAN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00.0Yes (X)$78,558$0$9,508
ADUNNI ANDERSON
DIRECTOR OF PRIMARY SHCOOL40.00.0$178,462$0$14,699Yes (X)
ELIZAEBTH BUGLIARI
DIR OF DEV & ALUMNAE RELATIONS40.00.0$175,717$0$29,310Yes (X)
KAREN REZACH
DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL40.00.0$179,974$0$29,523Yes (X)
JENNIFER SIMPSON
DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE ADVISING40.00.0$174,657$0$21,464Yes (X)
ELIZAEBTH WOODALL
DIRECTOR OF UPPER SCHOOL40.00.0$161,603$0$36,168Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,193,528TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$277,950TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K28IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
AVI FOODSYSTEMS INC
2590 ELM ROAD NEWARRENOH44483FOOD SERVICE$777,562
BRAVO BUILDING SERVICE INC
29 KING GEORGE ROADGREEN BROOKNJ08812CLEANING SERVICES$219,510
JOHN O'HARA COMPANY INC
25 KEARNEY STREETEAST ORANGENJ07017CONSTRUCTION$9,598,711
KSQ ARCHITECTS PC
323 EAST MATHEW BRADY STREETTULSAOK74120ARCHITECTS$251,094
WM BLANCHARD CO
PO BOX 298 199 MOUNTAIN AVENUESPRINGFIELDNJ07081PROJECT MANGEMENT$118,125
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
Fundraising$197,934FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$2,943,294AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,004,759NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,141,228TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611600$25,781,821$25,781,821
AUXILIARY SERVICES611600$1,405,532$1,405,532
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$27,187,353TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$648,803TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$648,803ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,680,025SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,276,225SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$403,800SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$403,800TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$403,800ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$182,213FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$197,934ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$174,781FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,432TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,432ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$125,632GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$105,243CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,389TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,389RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
GLOBAL SERVICE LEARNING - TRIP FUNDS900099$122,668$122,668
BOOK FAIR INCOME900099$10,622$10,622
ETHICS INSTITUTE900099$35,888$35,888

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$104,743TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$104,743RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$273,921OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$31,682,926TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$27,481,663RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,060,035ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,114,118TotalAmt
Program Services$3,114,118ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$698,056TotalAmt
Program Services$122,032ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$576,024ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,664,832TotalAmt
Program Services$9,056,812ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,907,848ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$700,172FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,040,673TotalAmt
Program Services$659,113ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$320,118ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$61,442FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,657,056TotalAmt
Program Services$991,226ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$566,046ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$99,784FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,045,101TotalAmt
Program Services$669,749ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$324,301ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,051FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,592TotalAmt
Management And General$10,592ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,332TotalAmt
Management And General$54,332ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,995TotalAmt
Management And General$87,995ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,205TotalAmt
Program Services$43,055ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$139,347TotalAmt
Program Services$18,732ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$120,615ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,414,270TotalAmt
Program Services$522,777ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$660,181ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$231,312FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$614,278TotalAmt
Program Services$11,411ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$602,867ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,485,171TotalAmt
Program Services$975,723ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$431,736ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$77,712FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,135TotalAmt
Program Services$25,209ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,210ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,716FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$187,410TotalAmt
Program Services$121,422ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$65,988ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$145,532TotalAmt
Program Services$145,532ProgramServicesAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,202,352TotalAmt
Program Services$2,202,352ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,034TotalAmt
Management And General$46,034ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
TEMPORARY EMPLOYMENT EXPENSE$9,846$9,846
INSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSE$864,765$864,765
DINNING HALL$681,715$681,715
STUDENT TRANSPORTATION$99,418$99,418

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$538,091TotalAmt
Program Services$351,096ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$151,068ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,927FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,910,324TotalAmt
Program Services$20,676,257ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,969,951ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,264,116FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,639,312BOYAmt
EOY$2,309,319EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,279,113BOYAmt
EOY$1,981,666EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$569,934BOYAmt
EOY$301,112EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$131,123BOYAmt
EOY$155,323EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$392,464BOYAmt
EOY$577,454EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$63,068,124LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$17,994,983LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,246,459BOYAmt
EOY$45,073,141EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,420,523BOYAmt
EOY$16,576,597EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$845,516BOYAmt
EOY$974,377EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,524,444BOYAmt
EOY$67,948,989EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,388,054BOYAmt
EOY$2,131,980EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,797,234BOYAmt
EOY$3,732,124EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,712,894BOYAmt
EOY$4,534,717EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,898,182BOYAmt
EOY$10,398,821EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,905,908BOYAmt
EOY$38,154,888EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,708,913BOYAmt
EOY$5,233,532EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,011,441BOYAmt
EOY$14,161,748EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,626,262BOYAmt
EOY$57,550,168EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,524,444BOYAmt
EOY$67,948,989EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,772,602ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$151,304NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,485,278BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,299,098ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,115,219InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$448,800GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$886,723OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$21,564,072EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,048,511BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,356,218ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,685,527InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$467,521GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$1,137,458OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$20,485,277EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,179,227BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$736,099ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,115,254InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$486,081GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$734,520OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,048,511EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,401,497BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$253,525ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$12,453InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$443,070GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$1,045,178OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,179,227EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$15,253,807BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,353,891ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,024,803InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$374,618GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$2,143,614OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$20,401,497EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.26000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.66000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.08000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (true)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$368,323OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$368,323BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$40,821,331OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,580,087DepreciationAmt
Book Value$31,241,244BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,876,481OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,847,627DepreciationAmt
Book Value$10,028,854BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,442,681OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,375,573DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,067,108BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$559,308OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$191,696DepreciationAmt
Book Value$367,612BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$45,073,141TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,796,228TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$3,114,118OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$3,114,118RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$30,910,346RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$772,580OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$772,580RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$31,682,926TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,988,236TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$280,025OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$280,025ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$26,708,211ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$3,202,113OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$3,202,113ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$29,910,324TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, Line 4BINVESTMENT INCOME - $ 648,803 REALIZED GAIN ON INVESTMENTS - $ 403,800 DIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSES - $(174,781) COST OF GOODS SOLD - $(105,243) ROUNDING - $ 1 TOTAL - $ 772,580
PART XI, LIne 2dFINANCIAL AID - $(3,114,118)
PART XII, LINE 4BFINANCIAL AID - $3,114,118 INVESTEMNT FEES - $ 87,995 TOTAL - $3,202,113
PART XII, LINE 2DDIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSES - $174,781 COST OF GOODS SOLD - $105,243 ROUNDING - $1 TOTAL - $280,025
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2THE SCHOOL HAS BEEN CLASSIFIED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (THE "IRS") AS AN ORGANIZATION DESCRIBED UNDER 501(c)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE "CODE") AS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(a) OF THE CODE. MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE SCHOOL AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF JUNE 30, 2018 AND 2017, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE SCHOOL RECOGNIZES ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS, IF ANY. THERE WERE NO INCOME TAX-RELATED INTEREST AND PENALTIES RECORDED FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2018 AND 2017.
SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4THE ENDOWMENT SUPPORTS STUDENT FINANCIAL AID AND OTHER EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES SUCH AS PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT FOR FACULTY AND STAFF.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE E, LINE 3:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationA STATEMENT OF POLICY IS PUBLISHED IN THE LEGAL ADVERTISEMENT SECTION OF LOCAL NEWSPAPERS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1SPRING FLINGEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$300,328GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$138,490CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$161,838GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$71,007FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$4,080EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$59,065OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2GOLF OUTINGEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$79,819GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$59,444CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$20,375GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$29,796FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$10,833OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$380,147GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$197,934CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$182,213GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$100,803FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$4,080EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$69,898OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$174,781DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$7,432NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Persons With Books US Address PersonsWithBooksUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line142 NORWOOD AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CitySUMMITCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07901ZIPCd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeFINANCIAL AIDGrantTypeTxt
Recipient128RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$3,114,118CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III, Line 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationFINANCIAL AID IS PROVIDED TO STUDENTS IN NEED IN ACCORDANCE WITH AN APPLICATION PROCESS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
JENNIFER C GALAMBOS
HEAD OF SCHOOL$159,887$19,500$89,249$268,636
ADUNNI ANDERSON
DIRECTOR OF PRIMARY SHCOOL$178,462$14,453$246$193,161$0$0
ELIZAEBTH BUGLIARI
DIR OF DEV & ALUMNAE RELATIONS$175,717$22,200$7,110$205,027
KAREN REZACH
DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL$179,974$22,374$7,149$209,497
JENNIFER SIMPSON
DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE ADVISING$174,657$21,218$246$196,121$0$0
ELIZAEBTH WOODALL
DIRECTOR OF UPPER SCHOOL$161,603$20,263$15,905$197,771

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II, COLUMN DFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationNON-TAXABLE BENEFITS FOR INDIVIDUALS LISTED INCLUDE MEDICAL, DISBILITY AND PENSION BENEFITS PAID BY THE SCHOOL. NON-TAXABLE BENEFITS ALSO INCLUDE A HOUSING ALLOWANCE FOR THE HEAD OF SCHOOL.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NEW JERSEY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN222045817BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP000000000CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2013-10-04BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$5,022,087IssuePriceAmt
PurposeREFINANCING BANK LOAN & RENOVATIONPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$0RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$5,022,087TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$0InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$0CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$106,000IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$0WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$1,090,000CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$3,826,087OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2016SubstantialCompletionYr
Current RefundingfalseCurrentRefundingInd
Advance RefundingfalseAdvanceRefundingInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestfalseBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (true)RebateNotDueYetInd
Variable Rate IssuefalseVariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd

GIC Provider Name GICProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsfalseWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution38ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$896,078NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining Revenuesmarket saleMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)SPRING FLING DONATIONS222$105,187MARKET VALUE
Yes (X)GOLF OUTING donations10$3,494MARKET VALUE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (true)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, Line 32bFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE SCHOOL UTILIZES AN OUTSIDE BROKER TO FACILITATE THE SALE OF DONATED STOCKS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, Line 11FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. THE FORM IS MADE AVAILABLE TO BOARD MEMBERS FOR 7 DAYS PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, Line 12THE HEAD OF SCHOOL MAINTAINS THE STATEMENTS OF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. THE STATEMENTS ARE SIGNED ANNUALLY AND THE Committee on Trusteeship CHAIR FOLLOWS UP ON COMPLIANCE. NON-COMPLIANCE IS BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE BOARD PRESIDENT FOR FURTHER FOLLOW-UP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, Line 15THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, CONSISTING OF BOARD OF TRUSTEE MEMBERS, REVIEWS THE PERFORMANCE OF THE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND COMPARES COMPENSATION TO ITS PEERS BASED ON SURVEYS PERFORMED BY SCHOOL ASSOCIATIONS and an independent compensation consultant. THE COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE KEY DATA AND PROVIDES A RECOMMENDATION TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. For key employees, the head of school determines compensation based on an annual performance review and periodically compares compensation to that of their peers based on surveys performed by school associations.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, Line 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PROVIDED SUBJECT TO WRITTEN REQUEST AND UPON APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OR THEIR APPOINTED DESIGNEE.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT CHANGED ITS OVERSIGHT OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR.
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1THE ONLY NONSECTARIAN GIRLS' DAY SCHOOL IN NJ, KENT PLACE SCHOOL PROVIDES A RIGOROUS AND FULFILLING EDUCATION FOR 600+ STUDENTS IN KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE 12 WITH A COED PRESCHOOL.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.