SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION (EIN 25-1290546)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2019-11-06
IRS object ID
201923109349301992
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-06T14:33:51-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAKER TILLY VIRCHOW KRAUSE LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11570 FRUITVILLE PIKE STE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLANCASTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN251290546EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSHADBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4126236603PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1532 SOUTH AIKEN AVENUE NO 302AddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP15232ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLOUISE R BROWNPersonNm
Person TitleEXECUTIVE DIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone4126236603PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-05SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKERRI N BOGDA CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00760402PTIN
Phone6109279042PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address50.243.90.186IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-11-05IPDt
IP Tm08:47:09IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id927F87951D03751482A9914036EE93399D911F8EAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLOUISE R BROWNPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1532 SOUTH AIKEN AVENUE NO 302AddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP15232ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$9,321,203GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1975FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO RAISE FUNDS FOR UPMC-PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE-TO IMPROVE AND ADVANCE MEDICINE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body57VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent56VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee3TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers56TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI-$14TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$14NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,027,304PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,340,078CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$10,549,861PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$5,148,897CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$340,007PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$378,783CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$11,917,172PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$6,867,758CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,228,507PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,237,452CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$379,493PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$398,305CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$31,686CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$186,032PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$152,008CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$2,794,032PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$2,787,765CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$9,123,140PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,079,993CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$83,086,796TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$84,352,512TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,448,397TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,584,898TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$81,638,399NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$82,767,614NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO RAISE FUNDS FOR THE BENEFIT OF UPMC-PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE. THE FUNDS RAISED ARE USED TO FURTHER IMPROVE AND ADVANCE THE SCIENCE OR ART OF HEALTHCARE DELIVERY AND ASSIST IN THE ADVANCEMENT OF MEDICAL EDUCATION AND RESEARCH.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$2,237,452ExpenseAmt
Grant$2,237,452GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescPROVIDE FUNDING FOR DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE (EDUCATION PROGRAMS), VARIOUS LECTURESHIP FUNDS, CANCER CARE AND EDUCATION, QUALITY PROGRAMS, AND OTHER MISCELLANEOUS PROGRAMS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$2,237,452TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee3EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members57GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member56IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARGARET LAUGHLINPersonNm
Phone4126236603PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1532 SOUTH AIKEN AVENUE NO 302AddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP15232ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (59 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt
H VAUGHAN BLAXTER III
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TORRENCE M HUNT JR
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK J LASKOW
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$01.00
JOHN M PIERCE DDS
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MIKELL COOPER SCHENCK
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY B FOSTER
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
W CRAIG ESTERLY
ASST. TREASURER & SECRETAR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOUISE R BROWN
EXEC. DIRECTOR/SECRETARY39.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$133,790$133,790$34,8401.00
LAWRENCE N ADLER MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLINE D BARMEN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM W BARRINGTON MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOROTHY B BECKWITH
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
G NICHOLAS BECKWITH III
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$01.00
COURTNEY B BORNTRAEGER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY BRIGNANO
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AH BURCHFIELD III
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER G CALIHAN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT B CHALLINOR MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM M COOPER III
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PATRICIA M DUGGAN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL EUWER JR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN EVANS MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY C FALES
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHEILA FINE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MONA N GENERETT PHD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES A GLEASON MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CLINTON E GUYAUX CFP CLU
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NINA FISHER HAMILTON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN F HENSLER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES F HILLIARD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AURA R HULME
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN P INNOCENTI
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEO A KEEVICAN JR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOAN KENNEY
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONNA L KNUPP MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOUIS S LEFF MD FACP
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATE W MACVEAN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES V MASTERSON III
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER GONZALES MCCOMB MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
W DUFF MCCRADY
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN MCSORLEY III MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
COOPER SCHENCK MUNROE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER J MUSE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOEL B NELSON MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD A PAGLIARI
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES PINGPANK MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL W PITUCH DMD MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM M ROBINSON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FRED H RUBIN MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN A RUDOLF
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
S MURRAY RUST III
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BLAKE L RUTTENBERG
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK A STUDER
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM M SWARTZ MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH C WALTON
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
W DENNIS ZEREGA EDD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID S ZORUB MD
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CLARICE K HORNE TERM 112018
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOEL H WEINBERG MD TERM 062019
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$133,790TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$133,790TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$34,840TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$188,091GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,151,987AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,340,078TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,368,503TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$14UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,368,517ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,233,839SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,453,445SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,780,394SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,780,394TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,780,394ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescBIPT DISTRIBUTIONSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$378,783TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$378,783ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$378,783OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,867,758TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$14UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$5,527,694ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,237,452TotalAmt
Program Services$2,237,452ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$142,682TotalAmt
Management And General$142,682ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$255,623TotalAmt
Management And General$255,623ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,826TotalAmt
Management And General$26,826ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,960TotalAmt
Management And General$36,960ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,656TotalAmt
Management And General$9,656ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,950TotalAmt
Management And General$5,404ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,546FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,398TotalAmt
Management And General$28,258ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,140FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,677TotalAmt
Management And General$6,677ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,627TotalAmt
Management And General$3,627ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDUES & SUBSCRIPTIONSDesc
Total$2,914TotalAmt
Management And General$2,914ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,787,765TotalAmt
Program Services$2,237,452ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$518,627ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$31,686FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$338,053BOYAmt
EOY$446,332EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$538,807BOYAmt
EOY$494,694EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$527,007EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,512BOYAmt
EOY$1,221EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$72,227LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$72,227LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,208,424BOYAmt
EOY$82,883,258EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,086,796BOYAmt
EOY$84,352,512EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,214BOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,329,667BOYAmt
EOY$1,502,318EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,516BOYAmt
EOY$82,580EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,448,397BOYAmt
EOY$1,584,898EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,541,537BOYAmt
EOY$53,903,245EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,130,703BOYAmt
EOY$2,626,919EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,966,159BOYAmt
EOY$26,237,450EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$81,638,399BOYAmt
EOY$82,767,614EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,086,796BOYAmt
EOY$84,352,512EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,079,993ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$3,015,525NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$64,747OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supporting Organization509a3Yes (X)SupportingOrganization509a3Ind
Supporting Org Type3 Func IntYes (X)SupportingOrgType3FuncIntInd
Supported Organizations1SupportedOrganizationsCnt

Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp

Supported Organization Name SupportedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UPMC PRESBYTERIANSHADYSIDE HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN250965480EIN
Organization Type3OrganizationTypeCd
Governing Document ListedYes (1)GoverningDocumentListedInd
Support$2,237,452SupportAmt
Other Support$0OtherSupportAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Supported Organizations Total1SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt
Support Sum$2,237,452SupportSumAmt
Other Support Sum$0OtherSupportSumAmt

Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Listed By Name Governing DocYes (1)ListedByNameGoverningDocInd
Suprt Org No IRS Determination0SuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd
Supported Org Section C4560SupportedOrgSectionC456Ind
Supported Org Not Organized US0SupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd
Organization Change Suprt Org0OrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd
Support Non Supported Org0SupportNonSupportedOrgInd
Payment Substantial Contribtr0PaymentSubstantialContribtrInd
Loan Disqualified Person0LoanDisqualifiedPersonInd
Controlled Disqualified Prsn0ControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd
Disqualified Prsn Controll Int0DisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd
Disqualified Prsn Ownr Int0DisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd
Excess Business Holdings Rules0ExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd
Contribution Controller0ContributionControllerInd
Contribution Family0ContributionFamilyInd
Contribution35 Controlled0Contribution35ControlledInd

Form990 Sch A Type3 Sprt Org All Form990SchAType3SprtOrgAllGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Timely Provided DocumentsYes (1)TimelyProvidedDocumentsInd
Officers Close RelationshipYes (1)OfficersCloseRelationshipInd
Supported Org Voice InvestmentYes (1)SupportedOrgVoiceInvestmentInd

Form990 Sch A Type3 Func Int Form990SchAType3FuncIntGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Activities TestYes (X)ActivitiesTestInd
Activities Further Exempt PrpsYes (1)ActivitiesFurtherExemptPrpsInd
Activities Engaged Org InvlmntYes (1)ActivitiesEngagedOrgInvlmntInd

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, SECTION D, LINE 3:THE PRESIDENT OF UPMC PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL SERVES AS A DIRECTOR ON THE BOARD OF SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION.
PART IV, SECTION E, LINE 2A:CONTRIBUTIONS/GIFTS THAT ARE PROVIDED TO THE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION (THE "FOUNDATION") WITH A SPECIFIC DESIGNATION ARE SENT TO UPMC PRESBYERIAN/SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL (THE "HOSPITAL") FOR THAT PURPOSE. IN ADDITION, THE HOSPITAL MAY SEND A WRITTEN PROPOSAL FOR FUNDS THAT REQUIRES APPROVAL BY THE GRANT COMMITTEE. ONCE APPROVED THE FUNDS ARE TRANSFERRED TO THE HOSPITAL FOR THAT PURPOSE. THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT PERFORM ANY ACTIVITIES OUTSIDE OF RAISING FUNDS ON BEHALF OF THE HOSPITAL.
PART IV, SECTION E, LINE 2B:THE FOUNDATION INCURS EXPENSES FOR TWO INDIVIDUAL IMPROVEMENT SPECIALISTS SALARIES THAT ARE FOCUSED ON THE HOSPITAL PROCESS IMPROVEMENTS. IF THE FOUNDATION DID NOT INCUR THIS EXPENSE, THE HOSPITAL WOULD.

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$18,569,647BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$100,755ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$463,490InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$402,871GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$18,731,021EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$17,834,469BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,800ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,291,388InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$560,010GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$18,569,647EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$15,987,899BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$750ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,943,519InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$97,699GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$17,834,469EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$16,787,998BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,720ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$506,851InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$295,958GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$15,987,899EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$17,164,051BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,665ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$127,566InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$254,152GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$16,787,998EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00030BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.94810PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.05160TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$72,227OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$72,227DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$0TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
COMMON FUNDS$74,404,275F
SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS$8,478,983F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$82,883,258TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescRESTRICTED CONTRIBUTION PAYABLEDesc
Amt$82,580Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$82,580TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,907,324TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$3,015,525NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$64,747OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$2,950,778RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$6,858,102RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$9,656InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$9,656RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$6,867,758TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$2,778,109TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$2,778,109ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$9,656InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$9,656ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$2,787,765TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:FOR THE BENEFIT OF UPMC PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE TO IMPROVE AND ADVANCE HEALTHCARE DELIVERY AND MEDICAL RESEARCH AND EDUCATION.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS 64,747.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UPMC-PRESBYTERIANSHADYSIDEBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15230 CENTRE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP15232ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN250965480RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$2,237,452CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$0NonCashAssistanceAmt
Purpose Of GrantPATIENT CARE, EMPLOYEE EDUCATION AND SUPPORT, OUTREACH, RESEARCH AND OTHER MISCELLANEOUS PROGRAMS.PurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANTS ARE DISTRIBUTED ANNUALLY TO RELATED, CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS IN COMPLIANCE WITH A SPENDING POLICY SET BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. INDIVIDUAL GRANTS ARE TO BE REPORTED ON A 6-MONTH INTERVAL & AT THE END OF THE GRANT YEAR. GRANTEES ARE TO REPORT ON THE USE OF THE FUNDS, PROGRESS OF THE PROJECT & BENEFITS DERIVED. ACCORDING TO FOUNDATION POLICY, UNSPENT MONEYS ARE TO BE RETURNED TO THE FOUNDATION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLOUISE R BROWNPersonNm
TitleEXEC. DIRECTOR/SECRETARYTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$133,790BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$133,790CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$9,413DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$9,413DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$8,007NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$8,007NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$151,210TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$151,210TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, LOUISE R. BROWN, IS COMPENSATED BY UPMC PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE, A RELATED TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. UPMC PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE USES THE FOLLOWING METHODS TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION: COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, FORM 990 OF OTHER ORGANIZATIONS AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART V, LINE 2B:SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY OF ITS OWN EMPLOYEES PROVIDING SERVICES TO THE ORGANIZATION. THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT FILE ITS OWN FORM W-3. THE EMPLOYEES PROVIDING SERVICES TO SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION ARE EMPLOYED BY UPMC PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE, A RELATED TAX EXEMPT ORGANIZATION. THESE EMPLOYEES RECEIVE A W-2 FROM UPMC PRESBYTERIAN/SHADYSIDE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2THE FOLLOWING FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS WERE IDENTIFIED BETWEEN BOARD MEMBERS: -G. NICHOLAS BECKWITH, III AND DOROTHY B. BECKWITH -WILLIAM M. COOPER, III, MIKELL COOPER SCHENCK, AND COOPER SCHENCK MUNROE -JAMES F. HILLIARD, NINA FISHER HAMILTON AND PATRICA DUGGAN -W. DUFF MCCRADY AND JOHN A. RUDOLF
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FOUNDATION MANAGER REVIEWS THE 990 FOR COMPLETENESS AND ACCURACY AND A COPY IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENTS ARE COMPLETED ANNUALLY BY BOARD MEMBERS AND RETAINED IN THE FOUNDATION OFFICES. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MONITORS THE PROCESS. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND THE CHAIRMAN REVIEW ANY IDENTIFIED CONFLICTS. IF DURING THE COURSE OF ANY GIVEN YEAR A COVERED PERSON BECOMES AWARE OF A NEW OR POTENTIAL OR OTHERWISE UNDISCLOSED INDIVIDUAL INTEREST, THE COVERED PERSON MUST PROMPTLY AND APPROPRIATELY UPDATE THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT. ANY BOARD MEMBER OR OFFICER HAVING AN ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST SHALL NOT BE PRESENT DURING THE DISCUSSION OF, AND THE VOTE ON, THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT INVOLVING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION PROGRAM FOR ALL EMPLOYEES MEETS THE UNIQUE NEEDS OF THE ORGANIZATION AND HAS THE GOAL OF PROVIDING A COMPENSATION PROGRAM THAT IS MARKET-COMPETITIVE AND EQUITABLE WITH THE PURPOSE OF ATTRACTING AND RETAINING QUALIFIED STAFF MEMBERS AND TO ENSURE THAT COMPENSATION DOES NOT EXCEED FAIR MARKET VALUE. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE COMPENSATION OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. THE COMMITTEE COMPARES THE COMPENSATION WITH OTHER ORGANIZATIONS IN THE AREA. THE PROCESS AND APPROVAL IS DOCUMENTED IN THE COMMITTEE MINUTES. FOR OTHER EMPLOYEES, COMPENSATION IS DOCUMENTED AND DETERMINED BY THE CHIEF OF HUMAN RESOURCES, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE OFFICER AND CHAIRPERSON TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS 64,747.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
UPMC PRESBYTERIANSHADYSIDE
5230 CENTRE AVENUEPITTSBURGHPA15232250965480HOSPITALPA501(C)(3)LINE 3N/A0
SHADYSIDE HOSPITAL SUPPORTING FOUNDATION
532 SOUTH AIKEN AVENUEPITTSBURGHPA15232260303394RAISE FUNDS FOR UPMC SHADYSIDEPA501(C)(3)LINE 12A, IN/A0

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ADDISON F HOLLIDAY TRUSTBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PNC BANK 620 LIBERTY AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSBURGHCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP15265ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesBENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUSTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Entity TypeTEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$45,734ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$2,146,050ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.