FRAZIER REVITALIZATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
FRAZIER REVITALIZATION INC (EIN 20-3395474)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-11
IRS object ID
201913159349304206
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-11T15:45:07-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN823247531PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Still Burton LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line113465 Midway Road Suite 475AddressLine1Txt
CityFarmers BranchCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75244ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN203395474EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Frazier Revitalization IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFRAZBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4692210704PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 152926AddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75315ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDOROTHY HOPKINSPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4692210704PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonBrett K BurtonPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00845451PTIN
Phone4697011710PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address108.60.194.250IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-11-11IPDt
IP Tm14:37:32IPTm
IP TimezoneCSIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id6C9B1A35775087DBDB8A6D25ECA509C7F6C27838AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-04-17 16:48:07ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDorothy HopkinsPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 152926AddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75315ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,975,518GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.frazierdallas.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2005FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionEconomic, cultural development, and revitalization of the South Dallas Fair Park area.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee3TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$249,229PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$232,175CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$28,862PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$15,395CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,748PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,193CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,723,218PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,723,755CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,003,057PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,975,518CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$241,680PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$241,680CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$261,127PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$301,580CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$38,376CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,480,569PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,320,390CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$1,983,376PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,863,650CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$19,681PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$111,868CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$13,228,503TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$13,149,820TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$12,071,985TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$11,881,434TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,156,518NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,268,386NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionEconomic, cultural development, and revitalization of the South Dallas Fair Park area.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,742,903ExpenseAmt
Grant$241,680GrantAmt
Revenue$1,743,343RevenueAmt
DescFrazier Revitalization continues to work within the framework and in accordance with the comprehensive revitalization plan adopted by the City of Dallas. Frazier Revitalization continues to work toward a planned development at the corner of Elsie Faye Heggins (formerly Hatcher) and Scyene to be the catalyst transit oriented development (TOD) as prescribed in the comprehensive revitalization plan of the City, Community, and the TOD study (also adopted by the City of Dallas). A 44,378 square foot clinic was completed and leased to Parkland Health & Hospital System, opening in 2015 as a community oriented primary clinic. The Clinic had foot traffic of over 90,000 individuals in 2018. The project was financed utilizing the New Markets Tax Credit program.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$1,742,903TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document28IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee3EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Tabatha LeviBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4692210704PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14716 Elsie Faye Heggins StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75210ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
Richard Knight
Chairman of the Board5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
J McDonald Williams
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lucy Cain
Trustee/Secretary5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Beverly Debase
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patricia S Williams
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Antong Lucky
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steve Modory
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Benjamin Glispie
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dorothy Hopkins
President & CEO40.00Yes (X)$0$94,000$6,000Yes (X)
Sonya Woods
Trustee5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$94,000TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$6,000TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$232,175AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$106,000NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$232,175TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescBaylor Contract AgreementDesc
Business621400BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$15,395TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$15,395RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$15,395TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,193TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$4,193RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,619,602RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,619,602RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,619,602TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,619,602RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLeverage LoanDesc
Business531390BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$104,153TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$104,153RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$104,153OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,975,518TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,743,343RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$241,680TotalAmt
Program Services$241,680ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$131,000TotalAmt
Program Services$91,700ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,650ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,650FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,279TotalAmt
Program Services$98,573ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,706ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,016TotalAmt
Program Services$31,599ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,417ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,285TotalAmt
Program Services$7,541ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,744ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,223TotalAmt
Management And General$1,223ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,236TotalAmt
Program Services$10,829ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,479ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$928FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,846TotalAmt
Program Services$15,858ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,630ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,358FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,593TotalAmt
Program Services$12,622ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,890ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,081FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,114TotalAmt
Program Services$21,386ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,896ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,832FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,492TotalAmt
Program Services$3,417ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$782ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$293FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$585,296TotalAmt
Program Services$585,296ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,754TotalAmt
Program Services$46,097ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$479ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$178FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,658TotalAmt
Program Services$34,732ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,951ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,975FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Community Programs$349,219$349,219
Property Mgmt & Mainten$176,265$176,265
Communications$14,713$4,875$9,838
Property Taxes$12,541$12,541

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,440TotalAmt
Program Services$3,548ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$649ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$243FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,863,650TotalAmt
Program Services$1,742,903ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$82,371ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$38,376FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$190,827BOYAmt
EOY$130,518EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,004,470BOYAmt
EOY$1,008,664EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,500BOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,485BOYAmt
EOY$6,058EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,415,250BOYAmt
EOY$10,415,250EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$153,927BOYAmt
EOY$147,035EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,467,091LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$24,796LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,445,044BOYAmt
EOY$1,442,295EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,228,503BOYAmt
EOY$13,149,820EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,646BOYAmt
EOY$36,739EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,922,878BOYAmt
EOY$11,701,234EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,461BOYAmt
EOY$143,461EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,071,985BOYAmt
EOY$11,881,434EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$800,823BOYAmt
EOY$1,137,082EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$355,695BOYAmt
EOY$131,304EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,156,518BOYAmt
EOY$1,268,386EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,228,503BOYAmt
EOY$13,149,820EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$111,868ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,881,906CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,777,298CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$178,708CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$249,229CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$232,175CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,319,316TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,881,906CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,777,298CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$178,708CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$249,229CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$232,175CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,319,316TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$4,319,316PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$40,552CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$57,643CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,719,304CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,723,218CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,723,755CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,264,472TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$9,583,788TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.45070PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.59100PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,310,746InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,310,746BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$127,426InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$127,426BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$28,919InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$24,796DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,123BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,442,295TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,975,518TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,975,518RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,975,518TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,863,650TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,863,650ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,863,650TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Hatcher at Scyene Title Holding CompanyBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 152926AddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75315ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN471242650RecipientEIN
Cash Grant$241,680CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedBookValuationMethodUsedDesc
Purpose Of GrantContributions to QALIC BPurposeOfGrantTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
Dorothy Hopkins
President & CEO$25,000Dorothy Hopkins was accrued a stipend of $25,000. She is an employee of J. McDonald Williams, a Trustee of the Organization.0
J McDonald Williams
Trustee$143,461The Organization owes $143,461 to the Foundation for Community Empowerment. As part of the NMTC transaction, FCE loaned the Organization $399,284 of which $143,461 is outstanding. J. McDonald Williams is the founder and chairman of the board of FCE.0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescServicesDesc
Contribution0ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$106,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket costMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC Gifts0ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, Line 4a, Program Service Accomplishments:Frazier revitalization functions as a quarterback organization bridging the neighborhood residents and institutional and city-wide organizations with a trauma informed approach. This approach works exceptionally well with the Out of School Time provider organizations in the neighborhood preparing them to offer more quality programming, and with the medical providers in the neighborhood better connecting them with the micro neighborhoods within the Frazier area.
Form 990, Part III, Line 4aThe Organization continued to strategically assemble land in accordance with the comprehensive revitalization plan adopted by the City of Dallas. FRI, continues to work toward a planned development at the corner of Hatcher (now Elsie Faye Heggins) and Scyene to be the catalyst transit oriented development (TDO) as prescribed in the comprehensive revitalization plan of the City and community, and TOD study also adopted by the City. In August 2014, the Dallas Development Fund (DDF) awarded a $15,000,000 New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) allocation to the Organization for the construction of an approximately 44,000 square foot medical facility in the Frazier area. The transaction closed in August 2014, with the DDF and JPMorgan Chase, N.A. (Chase). As the NMTC Equity investor, Chase provided approximately $4.89 million in NMTC Equity. Chase provided a $11,7 term loan (Senir Loan) to the Oraganization, part of which was used to fund a $10.45 million "Laverage Loan" from the Organization to Chase Investment Fund (CIF), a special purpose investment fund entity. Chase is responsible for the management of CIF. The NMTC Equity and Lavergae Loan was combined to capitalize the CIF, which in turn made a Qualified Equity Investment (QEI) of $15 million into a subsidiary of DDF ("Sub-CDE"). DDF, through the aforementioned Sub-CDE, made two Qualified Low Income Community Investment (QLICI) loans to an affiliate of the Organization. The affiliate of the Organization, Hatcher at Scyene Title Holding Company, is a Qualified Active Low-Income Community business. Construction of the facility was completed in April 2015 and opened in May 2015. The Organization also continues its community outreach as part of the overall comprehemsive redevelopment plan. In 2015 the Organization branded the initiative as Partners in Progress, and laid a platform for an out of school time network of provider organizations, to provide quality out of school time programming to youth in the Frazier neighborhoods. In 2018, Frazier Revitalization's afterschool program served over 200 children grades K-5, with a particular focus on Social and Emotional learning techniques.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 2Dorothy Hopkins is the Treasurer and CFO of Frazier Revitalization, Inc. She is an employee of the J.M. Williams Group, the single member of which is J. McDonald Williams, the Trustee of Frazier Revitalization, Inc.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bProcess used by management or governing body to review Form 990: A draft of Form 990 is emailed to all board members for their review. The final version will be provided to each board member prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cDescription of process to monitor transaction for conflicts of interest: A questionnaire is provided to each board member to determine conflicts of interest. Each board member fills out and returns questionnaire. The officer will evaluate for potential or stated conflicts, and they are disclosed in the financial statements and Form 990. If a conflict is found to exist, the person or persons to which the conflict applies are prohibited from voting on any matters to which conflict relates by the board.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The annual budget is approved by the board. Part of the annual budget is the salary of the President/CEO.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19Conflict of interest policy and financial statements to general public: FRI provides the conflict of interest policy, financial statements and governing documets upon request.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FRI HS GP LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 15926AddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75315ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN274602352EIN
Primary ActivitiesAcquire & maintain land for housing developmentPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Frazier Revitalization IncBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Hatcher at Scyene Title HoldingBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 152926AddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75206ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN471242650EIN
Primary ActivitiesProperty management and title holdingPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code SectionTitle holding companExemptCodeSectionTxt
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Frazier HS LPBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 152926AddressLine1Txt
CityDallasCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75206ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN274079924EIN
Primary ActivitiesAcquire & maintain land for housing developmentPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Frazier Revitalization IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Predominant Income TypeRelatedPredominantIncomeTypeTxt
Disproportionate Allocations0DisproportionateAllocationsInd
General Or Managing Partner0GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
Ownership0.99900OwnershipPct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
Hatcher at Scyene Title Holding Company
B$241,680Cost
Hatcher at Scyene Title Holding Company
K$120,000Cost

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.