ALPINE HILLS TENNIS AND SWIMMING CLUB INC: Form 990, tax year 2023
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- ALPINE HILLS TENNIS AND SWIMMING CLUB INC (EIN 94-1424758)
- Tax period
- 2023-11-01 to 2024-10-31
- Filed
- 2025-09-09
- IRS object ID
- 202542529349300934
- Schema version
- 2023v6.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-09-09T11:28:45-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-10-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 133628255 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CONDON O'MEARA MCGINTY & DONNELLY LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | ONE BATTERY PARK PLAZA 7TH FL | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10004 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2023-11-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 941424758 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ALPINE HILLS TENNIS & SWIMMING | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | CLUB INC | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ALPI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6508511591 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4139 ALPINE ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTOLA VALLEY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94028 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MELISSA LAND | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6508511591 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-09-08 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ALEXANDER LAZZARUOLO | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01775353 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2126617777 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2023 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MELISSA LAND | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4139 ALPINE ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTOLA VALLEY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94028 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $9,698,583 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.ALPINEHILLS.US | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1957 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE MEMBERS A WIDE VARIETY OF RECREATIONAL PROGRAMS AND SOCIAL ACTIVITIES | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 157 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 9 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $574,241 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $60,701 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $4,792,184 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $5,253,161 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $67,804 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $76,201 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $3,594,245 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $3,702,194 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $8,454,233 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $9,031,556 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,629,191 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,133,691 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,107,908 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $3,974,336 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,737,099 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $9,108,027 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$282,866 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$76,471 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $28,096,577 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $27,239,125 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $23,714,760 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $12,425,395 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $4,381,817 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $14,813,730 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE CLUB OFFERS A VARIETY OF ATHLETIC AND SOCIAL ACTIVITIES TO ITS MEMBERS AT THE FACILITIES SITUATED ALONG ALPINE ROAD IN PORTOLA VALLEY, CALIFORNIA. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | TAX EXEMPT CLUB ACTIVITIES | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 9 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 157 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Initiation Fees And Cap Contri | $2,031,808 | InitiationFeesAndCapContriAmt |
| Gross Receipts For Public Use | $545,654 | GrossReceiptsForPublicUseAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | 0 | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | 0 | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other | Yes (X) | OtherInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ELIZABETH LOAR DIR OF FINANCE | PersonNm |
| Phone | 6508511591 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4139 ALPINE ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTOLA VALLEY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94028 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| No Listed Persons Compensated | Yes (X) | NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRIS MOLUMPHY | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICHARD HARDEGREE | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BETH IRWIN | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| AIMEE ARMSBY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| HANS HULLS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANGELO ALOISIO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BARRY MARTIN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MELISSA LAND | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DARREN LACHTMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| GARTH WALKER | ||||||||
| GENERAL MANAGER | 40.00 | $233,000 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| KENNETH R DEHART | ||||||||
| TENNIS DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $163,157 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| OGIDIKA OBI | ||||||||
| JUNIOR DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $159,117 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $555,274 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $0 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 713910 | $3,221,353 | $3,221,353 |
| INITIATION FEES | 713910 | $1,085,397 | $1,085,397 |
| IMPROVEMENT ASSESSMENT | 713910 | $946,411 | $946,411 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $5,253,161 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $76,201 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $76,201 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $4,369,221 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $667,027 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,702,194 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $3,204,154 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $498,040 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,031,556 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,457,315 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $574,241 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $228,087 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,850,247 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,572 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $698,087 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $317,698 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,281 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,923 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $364,686 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $479,228 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,214 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $564,142 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $58,091 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $462,934 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,058,975 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $194,508 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| FOOD & BEV. OPERATIONS | $375,260 |
| OTHER SPORTING ACTIVITI | $256,262 |
| UNRELATED BUS. INC. TAX | $38,832 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,108,027 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $598,273 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $582,770 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,988,120 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,312,778 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,094,349 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $924,063 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $108,144 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $104,904 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $84,186 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $154,273 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $32,192,633 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $8,032,296 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,223,505 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,160,337 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,096,577 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,239,125 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $656,943 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $620,444 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,769,243 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $316,032 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,288,574 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,488,919 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,714,760 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,425,395 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,381,817 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,813,730 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,381,817 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,813,730 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,096,577 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,239,125 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$76,471 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $10,508,384 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $57,597 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $57,597 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $24,523,115 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,462,216 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $21,060,899 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,963,497 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,636,330 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,327,167 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,609,424 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,914,714 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $694,710 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $39,000 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $19,036 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $19,964 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $24,160,337 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,698,583 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $667,027 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $667,027 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $9,031,556 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $9,031,556 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,775,054 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $667,027 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $667,027 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $9,108,027 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $9,108,027 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | COST OF GOODS SOLD - FOOD 534,686. COST OF GOODS SOLD - BEVERAGE 132,341. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | COST OF GOODS SOLD - FOOD 534,686. COST OF GOODS SOLD - BEVERAGE 132,341. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GARTH WALKER | ||||||||||||||
| GENERAL MANAGER | $233,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $233,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KENNETH R DEHART | ||||||||||||||
| TENNIS DIRECTOR | $163,157 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $163,157 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| OGIDIKA OBI | ||||||||||||||
| JUNIOR DIRECTOR | $159,117 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $159,117 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | COMPENSATION FOR THE EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I - PART XII - FINANCIAL STATEMENT & REPORTING | PLEASE BE ADVISED THE COMPENSATION REPORTED ON THE TAX RETURN MAY BE INCOMPLETE AND MAY REQUIRE AMENDING DUE TO CERTAIN INFORMATION NOT READILY AVAILABLE TO THE NEW CFO OF THE CLUB AT THE TIME THE TAX RETURNS ARE DUE TO BE FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CLUB IS A MEMBER- OWNED CLUB WITH A LIMITED NUMBER OF MEMBERSHIPS AVAILABLE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE GOVERNING BOARD IS ELECTED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE CLUB. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MAJOR IMPROVEMENT AND CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS MUST BE APPROVED BY THE FULL MEMBERSHIP BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE GENERAL MANAGER AND BOARD PRESIDENT REVIEW THE TAX RETURN PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12 | THE CLUB'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS SIGNED BY ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND DEPARTMENT HEADS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE COMPENSATION OF THE GENERAL MANAGER AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED INDEPENDENTLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18 | TAX FORMS ARE AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION AT THE CLUB`S OFFICE |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE CLUB DOES MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. |
| PART XI, LINE 8 | CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE: IN PRIOR YEARS, THE CLUB RECOGNIZED INITIATION FEE REVENUE OVER AN ESTIMATED LIFE OF A MEMBERSHIP OF 17 YEARS. EFFECTIVE FOR THE 2023 FISCAL YEAR, THE CLUB DETERMINED THAT THE PERFORMANCE OBLIGATION WAS MET AT THE TIME A NEW MEMBER IS APPROVED AND THERE IS NO FUTURE OBLIGATION TO THE MEMBER AND THEREFORE INITIATION FEES ARE REVENUE WHEN RECEIVED. TO GIVE RETROACTIVE EFFECT TO THIS CHANGE, THE CLUB RECORDED A CUMULATIVE EFFECT OF A CHANGE IN ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLE AND NET ASSETS AT NOVEMBER 1, 2022 WERE INCREASED BY $9,175,374. |
Comments