FAMILY WORKS: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- FAMILY WORKS (EIN 91-1757277)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-09-25
- IRS object ID
- 202532689349301018
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-09-25T12:16:19-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 333709623 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | COHNREZNICK ADVISORY LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 350 GRANITE STREET SUITE 1200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BRAINTREE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02184 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 911757277 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FAMILYWORKS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | FAMI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2066471770 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 85420 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SEATTLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98145 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MARCIA WRIGHT-SOIKA | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2066471770 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-09-25 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOLANTA TUCK | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01340068 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7813803520 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-09-23 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MARCIA WRIGHT-SOIKA | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 85420 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SEATTLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98145 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $8,899,030 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.FAMILYWORKSSEATTLE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1995 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | WA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | NUTRITION: FOOD DISTRIBUTION IN WALLINGFORD AND GREENWOOD, FOOD DELIVERY, STUDENT WEEKEND FOOD PROGRAM IN COLLABORATION WITH LOCAL SCHOOLS, NEW MOBILE FOOD PANTRY THAT REACHES COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS BY REQUEST, AND TEXT-TO-GO, A FOOD BOX ORDERING SERVICE FROM THE FOOD BANK VIA TEXT.FAMILY SUPPORT: FAMILY ADVOCACY, COMMUNITY CONNECTORS - ONE-ON-ONE ENROLLMENT ASSISTANCE IN PUBLIC OR COMMUNITY BENEFITS, COMMUNITY CLOSET - FAMILY STORE WITH FREE CLOTHING/TOYS/BOOKS/DIAPERS/SCHOOLS SUPPLIES, MULTILINGUAL PLAYGROUPS, DIAPER BANK, PARENTING AND OTHER SKILLS TRAINING, COMMUNITY BUILDING, CHICAS DE HOY, TEEN PARENT ALUMNI GROUP, YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS, SATELLITE RESOURCE CENTER AT NATHAN HALE HIGH SCHOOL. WE BELIEVE THAT AN INDIVIDUAL OR A FAMILY CAN BE MOST RESILIENT WHEN THEY HAVE ACCESS TO QUALITY FOOD AND ESSENTIAL RESOURCES WITHIN AN ENVIRONMENT WHERE THEY CAN FEEL A SENSE OF BELONGING WITHIN A SUPPORTIVE COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 17 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 17 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 31 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 333 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $4,584,259 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $8,874,748 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $2,505 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $11,177 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$101,885 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$138,565 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $4,484,879 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $8,747,360 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,327,739 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,427,545 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,243,657 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,635,882 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $376,031 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $935,261 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,199,026 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $3,506,657 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $4,262,453 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $978,222 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,484,907 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $6,049,545 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $10,402,265 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,231,971 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,099,784 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $3,817,574 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $8,302,481 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | FAMILYWORKS PARTNERS WITH FAMILIES TO ALLEVIATE FOOD INSECURITY AND ENSURE THEY HAVE RESOURCES AND SUPPORT TO OVERCOME SYSTEMIC BARRIERS TO EQUITY, BUILD STABLE COMMUNITIES, AND THRIVE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $2,264,705 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,388,505 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $131 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | FOOD BANK: FAMILYWORKS' FOOD BANK SERVICES SERVED MORE THAN 5,300 HOUSEHOLDS IN 2024. THERE WERE 49,000 VISITS TO FOOD BANK SERVICES IN 2024, 27% MORE THAN IN 2023. IN 2024, FAMILIES ACCESSED FOOD BANK SERVICES THROUGH MULTIPLE AVENUES, INCLUDING 2 FOOD BANKS, MOBILE FOOD PANTRY, HOME DELIVERY, ONLINE MARKET, FARM TO PRESCHOOL, AND POWERPACK BACKPACK PROGRAM. THE HOME DELIVERY PROGRAM INCREASED BY MORE THAN 31%, DELIVERING MORE THAN 1,479 BAGS OF FOOD TO PARTICIPANTS IN 2024, AND REACHED MORE THAN 446 HOUSEHOLDS DUE TO FAMILYWORKS' CONTINUED PARTNERSHIP WITH UNITED WAY OF KING COUNTY AND DOORDASH. IN 2024, FAMILYWORKS LAUNCHED AN ONLINE MARKET, ALLOWING HOUSEHOLDS TO CUSTOMIZE ORDERS FOR PICKUP. 180 HOUSEHOLDS PARTICIPATED IN ONLINE MARKET, RECEIVING 1,479 ORDERS.FAMILYWORKS LAUNCHED A THREE YEAR STRATEGIC PLAN IN 2024, RENEWING THE FAMILYWORKS MISSION TO PARTNER WITH FAMILIES TO ALLEVIATE FOOD INSECURITY AND ENSURE THEY HAVE RESOURCES AND SUPPORT TO OVERCOME SYSTEMIC BARRIERS TO EQUITY, BUILD STABLE COMMUNITIES, AND THRIVE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,161,140 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $39,040 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | RESOURCE CENTER: THE FAMILY RESOURCE CENTER SERVED 1,210 HOUSEHOLDS THROUGH ITS PROGRAMS AND SERVICES IN 2024, AN INCREASE OF 37%. FRC CONTINUED TO INCREASE ITS COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS AND ONE-ON-ONE NAVIGATION FOR PUBLIC AND COMMUNITY BENEFITS. COMMUNITY CONNECTORS ENROLLED 451 HOUSEHOLDS IN PUBLIC AND COMMUNITY BENEFITS THAT HELPED THEM ACHIEVE GREATER FINANCIAL STABILITY IN 2024. THE FRC OFFERED KALEIDOSCOPE PLAY & LEARN GROUPS TWO TIMES PER WEEK, A TOTAL OF 104 MULTILINGUAL PLAY AND LEARN GROUP SESSIONS. THE FRC CONTINUED TO PROVIDE SUPPORTIVE SERVICES AND CONNECTIONS TO CRITICAL BASIC NEEDS THROUGH PROGRAMS LIKE THE COMMUNITY CLOSET, DIAPER BANK, AND PARENTING CLASSES. FAMILYWORKS CONTINUED PARTNERING WITH SEATTLE PUBLIC SCHOOLS THROUGH ITS POP-UP FAMILY RESOURCE CENTER AT NATHAN HALE HIGH SCHOOL AND BROADVIEW-THOMSON K-8 SCHOOL AND EXPANDED TO TWO ADDITIONAL SCHOOLS, JAMES BALDWIN AND ROBERT EAGLE STAFF. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $3,425,845 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 15 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 31 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 17 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 17 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JAUNITA D'SOUZA | PersonNm |
| Phone | 3125479491 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 85420 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SEATTLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 98145 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABDUL Q SUBEDAR | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.20 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALESSANDRA POLLOCK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.60 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALISON PARSONS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANINDITA CHATTERJEE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.60 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BILLY VILUAN-MCLENDON | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 1.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| BRYAN KNOLL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.60 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CRAIG GREENE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.80 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GLORIS ESTRELLA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.40 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JENNIFER ROGERS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.70 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN OLSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LAURA MCMILLAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.60 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MIKE BILLISH | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.60 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PAMELA NG | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICHARD NEELY | |||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 0.90 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| RUCHIKA GUPTA TRUITT | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.30 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SENANU AGGOR | |||||||
| TREASURER | 0.80 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| SHANDA BOYETT | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 0.80 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| BRIANNA JACKSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR (OUTGOING) | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARCELLA MENEGALE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR (OUTGOING) | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARCIA WRIGHT-SOIKA | |||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $159,751 | $0 | $12,677 | Yes (X) | ||
| REHANA LANEWALA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT & COMM | 40.00 | $108,387 | $0 | $24,871 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $268,138 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $37,548 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $42,797 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $1,954,785 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $6,877,166 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $1,141,889 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $8,874,748 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,177 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $11,177 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $12,974 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $42,797 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $151,670 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$138,696 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$138,696 | ExclusionAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $131 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $131 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $131 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,747,360 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $131 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | -$127,519 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,427,545 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,427,545 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $172,428 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $142,220 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,190 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $21,018 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,167,705 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $965,304 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $61,806 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $140,595 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,768 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $19,848 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,436 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,484 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $159,513 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $127,824 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,248 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $22,441 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $111,468 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $90,094 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,518 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14,856 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,583 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $38,583 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $355,224 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $65,608 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $222,954 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $66,662 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $240,855 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $126,051 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $45,502 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $69,302 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $337,222 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $275,719 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $32,145 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $29,358 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,546 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,721 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,143 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,682 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,865 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,224 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,065 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,576 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $170,362 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $170,362 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,346 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $22,346 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | Desc |
| Total | $19,023 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,325 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,641 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,057 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,262,453 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,425,845 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $460,577 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $376,031 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,547,922 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,562,466 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $277,724 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $287,432 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $508,100 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,887,620 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $51,123 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $58,170 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,063 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,765 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $2,114,273 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $309,878 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,723,005 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,804,395 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,916,796 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,765,605 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,812 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,812 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,049,545 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,402,265 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $193,848 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $292,876 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $98,113 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,940,010 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,806,908 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,231,971 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,099,784 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,659,210 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,019,927 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $158,364 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,282,554 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,817,574 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,302,481 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,049,545 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,402,265 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,484,907 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,087,891 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,248,047 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,686,727 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,584,259 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $8,874,748 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $23,481,672 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,087,891 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,248,047 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,686,727 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $4,584,259 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $8,874,748 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $23,481,672 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $2,558,772 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $20,922,900 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,071 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,804 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,748 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,505 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,177 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $26,305 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $696 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,002 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,172 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $18,718 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $131 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $22,719 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $23,530,696 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.88920 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99730 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | OTHER - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 696. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 1,002. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 2,172. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 18,718. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 131. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,838,250 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $208,110 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,630,140 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $33,200 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $32,616 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $584 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $242,823 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $69,152 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $173,671 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $1,804,395 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OPERATING LEASE LIABILITY | Desc |
| Amt | $1,806,908 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,806,908 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $8,946,340 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $47,310 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $151,670 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $198,980 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $8,747,360 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $8,747,360 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $4,461,433 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $47,310 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $151,670 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $198,980 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $4,262,453 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $4,262,453 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE CENTER AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT, AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024 AND 2023, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY (OR ASSET) OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE CENTER'S FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS PRIOR TO FISCAL YEAR 2021 ARE CLOSED. MANAGEMENT CONTINUALLY EVALUATES EXPIRING STATUTES OF LIMITATIONS, AUDITS, PROPOSED SETTLEMENTS, CHANGES IN TAX LAW AND NEW AUTHORITATIVE RULINGS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES RECLASSIFIED TO REVENUE 151,670. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | SPECIAL EVENT EXPENSES RECLASSIFIED TO REVENUE 151,670. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | SUNDAY SUPPER | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $55,771 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $42,797 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $12,974 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Non Cash Prizes Event1 | $4,299 | NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $6,290 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $32,098 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Entertainment Event1 | $3,500 | EntertainmentEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $105,483 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $55,771 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $42,797 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $12,974 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $4,299 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $6,290 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $32,098 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Total Events | $3,500 | EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $105,483 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $151,670 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | -$138,696 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Valuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOOD PROVIDED TO HOUSEHOLDS | 5300 | $1,134,093 | GOVERNMENT RATE | FOOD |
| OTHER SUPPLIES | 1210 | $293,452 | FMV | OTHER SUPPLIES |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ALL RECIPIENTS ARE PRE-APPROVED AND THEN MONITORED AS THEY UTILIZE THE FOOD BANK OR RESOURCE CENTER. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MARCIA WRIGHT-SOIKA | PersonNm |
| Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $154,751 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $5,000 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $0 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $3,238 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $9,439 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $172,428 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE BELOW INDIVIDUALS RECEIVED BONUSES IN CALENDAR YEAR 2024. THESE BONUSES WERE NOT CONTINGENT ON THE REVENUES OR NET EARNINGS OF THE ORGANIZATION: MARCIA WRIGHT-SOIKA - $5,000 REHANA LANEWALA - $11,310 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $26,375 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 562433 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $1,115,514 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | GOV'T RATE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION IS REPORTING THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS IN COLUMN (B). | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | NO INDIVIDUAL COMMITTEE WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PRESENTED AT A BOARD MEETING BY THE TREASURER AND OTHER AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND APPROVED AT THAT TIME OR SHORTLY THEREAFTER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ANNUAL PRESENTATION AND SIGNING OF THE POLICY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | A BOARD COMMITTEE REVIEWS THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S SALARY AND MAKES RECOMMENDATION FOR ANY CHANGES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | DISCLOSURE OF REQUIRED DOCUMENTS IS MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
Comments