DALLAS COLLEGE FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
DALLAS COLLEGE FOUNDATION INC (EIN 23-7326612)
Tax period
2018-09-01 to 2019-08-31
Filed
2020-07-08
IRS object ID
202031909349301323
Schema version
2018v3.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-07-08T10:53:10-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-08-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRANT THORNTON LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 E WISCONSIN AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityMILWAUKEECityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP53202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-09-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237326612EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dallas County CommunityBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2College District Foundation IncBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% TERENCE MCDANIELInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlDALLBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2143781531PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11601 S LAMAR STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75215ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPYEPER WILKINSPersonNm
Person TitleExecutive DirectorPersonTitleTxt
Phone2143781537PhoneNum
Signature2020-07-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMichelle L WeberPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00556798PTIN
Phone3162653231PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address65.26.236.111IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id48105820201905000000FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2020-07-08FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id6098D55FF0E7CCF9C3E403A7CE8C578524A243B8AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id6098D55FF0E7CCF9C3E403A7CE8C578524A243B8AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-11-06 18:47:13ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPYEPER WILKINSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11601 S LAMAR STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75215ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$12,160,656GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.FOUNDATION.DCCCD.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1973FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionENHANCE THE LEVEL OF ACHIEVEMENT AND EXCELLENCE OF THE DCCCD BY PROVIDING SCHOLARSHIPS, SUPPORTING THE DEVELOPMENT OF FACULTY AND STAFF AND SUPPORTING INNOVATION.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers16TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,013,478PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,686,459CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$4,628,283PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,299,884CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$7,641,761PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,986,343CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$3,812,852PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,542,565CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$70,630CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$546,249PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$865,385CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,359,101PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$3,407,950CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,282,660PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,578,393CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$58,129,004TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$58,004,761TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,643,282TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$192,155TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$56,485,722NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$57,812,606NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionDALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT FOUNDATION, INC. ("THE FOUNDATION") ENHANCES THE LEVEL OF ACHIEVEMENT AND EXCELLENCE OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT ("DCCCD") BY PROVIDING SCHOLARSHIPS, SUPPORTING THE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OF FACULTY AND STAFF AND FURTHERING INNOVATION IN THE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS OF THE DCCCD.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$2,251,355ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,761,355GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION MAINTAINS FUNDS DESIGNATED FOR USE BY DCCCD FACULTY AND STAFF FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OPPORTUNITIES, PROGRAM SUPPORT AND INNOVATION. APPROXIMATELY 6,300 DCCCD FACULTY AND STAFF BENEFITED FROM THE USE OF THESE FUNDS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$781,210ExpenseAmt
Grant$781,210GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescTHE FOUNDATION OFFERS SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITIES ANNUALLY TO STUDENTS AT THE SEVEN COLLEGES OF THE DCCCD. SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS ARE BASED ON ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE, ACHIEVEMENT, LEADERSHIP, GOALS AND/OR OTHER FACTORS. APPROXIMATELY 1,800 STUDENTS RECEIVED FINANCIAL SUPPORT THROUGH SCHOLARSHIPS AND SCHOLARSHIP INITIATIVES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$3,032,565TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentfalseReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document40IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee2EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd
OtherYes (X)OtherInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTERENCE MCDANIELPersonNm
Phone2143781531PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11601 SOUTH LAMAR STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75215ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
DEBBIE TAYLOR
CHAIRMAN1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
HUNTER HUNT
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CLINT MCDONNOUGH
CHAIR-ELECT1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN OLSON
SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT LETIER
TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LYNN MCBEE
OFFICER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TONIKA CLAYTON
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM CORCORAN
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MANUEL DIAZ
DIRECTOR - AS OF 04/20191.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER DUROVICH
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REGEN FEARON
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GABRIEL FLORES
DIRECTOR - THRU 04/20191.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOUGLAS HAWTHORNE
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY JALONICK
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAAMEL MITCHELL
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
B MARK PAUL
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARGARET WILDENTHAL
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PYEPER WILKINS
Executive Director40.00.0Yes (X)$182,686$0$35,736
TERENCE MCDANIEL
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE40.00.0Yes (X)$93,761$0$32,668
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$276,447TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$68,404TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (true)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Commit2Dallas
2501 Oaklawn Avenue Suite 800DALLASTX75219Consultant$390,000
Temple University
1852 N 10th StreetPHILADELPHIAPA19122Consultant$100,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$327,463GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,358,996AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,686,459TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,023,557TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,023,557ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,450,640SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$6,174,313SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$276,327SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$276,327TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$276,327ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,986,343TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,299,884ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,542,565TotalAmt
Program Services$2,542,565ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$5,000TotalAmt
Management And General-$5,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,845TotalAmt
Management And General$23,845ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,883TotalAmt
Management And General$66,883ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$490,000TotalAmt
Program Services$490,000ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,759TotalAmt
Management And General$37,122ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,637FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,388TotalAmt
Management And General$9,484ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,904FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,909TotalAmt
Management And General$134,152ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,757FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,149TotalAmt
Management And General$13,015ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,134FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,103TotalAmt
Management And General$5,103ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
DONOR EVENTS / SPECIAL EVENTS$56,716$0$9,728$46,988
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES$9,179$0$9,148$31
SUBSCRIPTIONS/PUBLICATIONS$1,247$0$1,068$179
COMMUNITY REPRESENTATION$207$0$207$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,407,950TotalAmt
Program Services$3,032,565ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$304,755ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,630FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$957,096BOYAmt
EOY$907,173EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,886,913BOYAmt
EOY$8,137,212EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$195,148BOYAmt
EOY$260,031EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,203BOYAmt
EOY$3,203EOYAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,647,712BOYAmt
EOY$42,664,742EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,282,206BOYAmt
EOY$5,808,069EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$156,726BOYAmt
EOY$224,331EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$58,129,004BOYAmt
EOY$58,004,761EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,183BOYAmt
EOY$65,451EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,609,099BOYAmt
EOY$126,704EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,643,282BOYAmt
EOY$192,155EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,868,613BOYAmt
EOY$4,487,313EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,596,531BOYAmt
EOY$19,656,876EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,020,578BOYAmt
EOY$33,668,417EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,485,722BOYAmt
EOY$57,812,606EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$58,129,004BOYAmt
EOY$58,004,761EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,578,393ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$2,389,414NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,137,905OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,313,065CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,039,246CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,976,109CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,013,478CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,686,459CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$23,028,357TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,313,065CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,039,246CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,976,109CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,013,478CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,686,459CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$23,028,357TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$3,703,247SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$19,325,110PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,509,120CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$962,927CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$729,036CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,595,419CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,023,557CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,820,059TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$29,848,416TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.64744PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.68742PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
Total Direct LobbyingTotalDirectLobbyingGrp
Total Lobbying ExpendTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$3,407,950FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$3,407,950FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$320,398FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$80,100FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$297,631CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$319,226CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$367,955CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$320,398CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,305,210TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$1,957,815LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$74,408CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$79,806CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$91,989CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$80,100CurrentYearAmt
Total$326,303TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$489,455GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceLobbyingFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSchedule C, Part II-A There were no lobbying expenditures for fiscal year 2019.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$45,764,652BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$635,861ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$67,232InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$161,170GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$27,181OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$46,199,292EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$44,348,840BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$219,181ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,743,990InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$554,356GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$993,003OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$45,764,652EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$36,717,974BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,264,752ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,844,714InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$463,748GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$14,852OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$44,348,840EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$34,939,135BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$790,483ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,309,187InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$312,160GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$8,671OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$36,717,974EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$34,570,464BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,436,659ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$425,710InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$352,712GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$2,600OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$35,231,301EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.63140PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.36860TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp
EquipmentEquipmentGrp
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFIXED INCOME FUND PARTNERSHIPDesc
Book Value$5,808,069BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$5,808,069TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,864,735TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$2,389,414NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$1,267,806DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,121,608RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$5,986,343RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,986,343TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,675,756TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$1,267,806DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,267,806ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,407,950ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$3,407,950TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
ENDOWMENT FUNDSSCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4 EARNINGS FROM ENDOWMENTS ARE USED TO ENHANCE THE LEVEL OF ACHIEVEMENT AND EXCELLENCE OF The DCCCD BY PROVIDING SCHOLARSHIPS, SUPPORTING THE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OF FACULTY AND STAFF, AND FURTHERING INNOVATION IN THE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS OF THE DCCCD.
FIN 48 (ASC 740) FOOTNOTESCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 THE FOUNDATION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(A)OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE CODE) OF 1986, AS AMENDED, AS AN ORGANIZATION DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE CODE. THUS, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES IS INCLUDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING COMBINED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE FOUNDATION FOLLOWS THE ACCOUNTING GUIDANCE FOR ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES. THE FOUNDATION RECOGNIZES THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT BENEFIT OF A TAX POSITION ONLY AFTER DETERMINING THAT THE RELEVANT TAX AUTHORITY WOULD MORE LIKELY THAN NOT SUSTAIN THE POSITION FOLLOWING AN AUDIT. FOR TAX POSITIONS MEETING THE MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT THRESHOLD, THE AMOUNT RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS THE LARGEST BENEFIT THAT HAS A GREATER THAN 50% LIKELIHOOD OF BEINGREALIZED UPON ULTIMATE SETTLEMENT WITH THE RELEVANT TAX AUTHORITY. THE FOUNDATION APPLIED THE UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION GUIDANCE TO ALL TAX POSITIONS FOR WHICH THE STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS REMAINED OPEN AND DETERMINED THERE WERE NO MATERIAL UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AS OF THAT DATE. THE FOUNDATION DOES NOT BELIEVE THERE IS ANY UNCERTAINTY WITH RESPECT TO ITS TAX POSITION WHICH WOULD RESULT IN A MATERIAL CHANGE TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE FOUNDATION IS SUBJECT TO FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES TO THEEXTENT IT HAS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE GUIDANCE FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES, MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR MATERIALTAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO INCOME TAX EFFECTS WITH RESPECT TO ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE FOUNDATION IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AUTHORITIES FOR YEARS PRIOR TO AUGUST 31, 2016. FOR STATE AUTHORITIES, THE STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS IS GENERALLY THREEOR FOUR YEARS; HOWEVER, THE STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR ANY STATE RETURNS NOT FILED. ON DECEMBER 22, 2017, THE UNITED STATES ENACTED TAX REFORM LEGISLATION COMMONLY KNOWN AS THE TAX CUTS AND JOBS ACT OF 2017 (THE "ACT"), RESULTING IN SIGNIFICANT MODIFICATIONS TO EXISTING TAX LAW. THERE WERE NO MATERIAL EFFECTS ON THE FOUNDATIONS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AS A RESULT OF THE ACT. FOUNDATION MANAGEMENT IS EVALUATING THE ONGOING IMPACT OF THE ACT ON THE FOUNDATION.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt
Scholarships / Awards1813$781,210$0
Professional Development6300$1,761,355$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Procedures for Monitoring Use of grant funds in the U.S.SCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2 SCHOLARSHIPS AWARDED BY THE FOUNDATION HAVE ESTABLISHED CRITERIAAND ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS. FOUNDATION STAFF REVIEWS SCHOLARSHIP APPLICANTS' ELIGIBILITY BEFORE AWARDS ARE MADE. PAYMENT FORGRANT EXPENDITURES ARE PROCESSED AFTER REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY THE GRANT MANAGER, COLLEGE LEVEL SUPERVISORS AND THE FOUNDATION ACCOUNTING STAFF.
Number of RecipientsSCHEDULE I, PART III, COLUMN B AN INDETERMINABLE NUMBER OF FACULTY AND STAFF RECEIVED DIRECT AND INDIRECT SUPPORT FROM GRANT ACTIVITIES DURING THE ACADEMIC YEAR. WE HAVE ESTIMATED THAT NUMBER AT 6,300 BASED ON THE NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES AT THE DCCCD.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
PYEPER WILKINS
Executive Director$173,367$0$9,319$27,378$8,358$218,422$0
TERENCE MCDANIEL
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE$90,815$0$2,946$15,262$17,406$126,429$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceCompensation from an unrelated organizationFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationForm 990, Part VII, Section A, Line 1 and/or schedule J, Part II The DCCCD, an unrelated organization, paid compensation for the executive director and director of finance for their services rendered to the foundation. THe foundation does not reimburse the DCCCD for this compensation.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Number of Employees on Form w-3Form 990, Part V, Line 2a The number of employees listed as being on form w-3 is the total employee count for the foundation. While the Dcccd is the common paymaster, the number of employees only includes the employee count for the foundation.
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEFORM 990, PART VI, LINE 1A THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL AT A MINIMUM CONSIST OF THE CHAIRMAN, CHAIR-ELECT, SECRETARY, TREASURER, IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIRMAN, CHAIRMAN OF THE INVESTMENT COMMITTEE (IF NOT NAMED IN THE PREVIOUS GROUP), AND SIX AT-LARGE DIRECTORS. TO ENSURE CONTINUITY, WHEN FEASIBLE, THE INCOMING CHAIR WILL BE RECOMMENDED/APPROVED BY THE LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE ONE YEAR PRIOR TO HIS/HER ASSUMING DUTIES. THE CHAIRMAN OF THE DCCCD BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE CHANCELLOR OF THE DCCCD SHALL BE NON-VOTING, EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL HAVE AND MAY EXERCISE ALL OF THE AUTHORITY AND POWERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN THE BUSINESS AND AFFAIRS OF THE FOUNDATION. THE FOREGOING SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED AS AUTHORIZING ACTION BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WITH RESPECT TO ANY ACTION WHICH, BY STATUTE, THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OR THESE BYLAWS, IS REQUIRED TO BE TAKEN BY VOTE OR A SPECIFIED PROPORTION OF THE NUMBER OF DIRECTORS FIXED BY THESE BYLAWS, OR ANY OTHER ACTION REQUIRED OR SPECIFIED BY THE TEXAS NON-PROFIT CORPORATION ACT OR OTHER APPLICABLE LAWS OR BY THESE BYLAWS OR BY THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION TO BE TAKEN BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS SUCH. THE DESIGNATION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND THE DELEGATION THERETO OF AUTHORITY SHALL NOT OPERATE TO RELIEVE THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OR ANY MEMBER THEREOF ANY RESPONSIBILITY IMPOSED UPON IT OR HIM BY LAW. MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL BE APPOINTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT ITS ANNUAL MEETING AND, UNLESS SOONER DISCHARGED BY AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF THE DIRECTORS, SHALL HOLD OFFICE UNTIL THEIR RESPECTIVE SUCCESSORS ARE APPOINTED AND QUALIFY OR UNTIL THEIR EARLIER RESPECTIVE DEATHS, RESIGNATION, RETIREMENTS OR DISQUALIFICATIONS.
FORM 990 REVIEW PROCESSFORM 990, PART VI, LINE 11B The director of finance works with an independent accounting firm to complete and review the Form 990 and related schedules. The board treasurer then reviews the document and it is made available to the full board prior to its submission to the IRS.
CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICYFORM 990, PART VI, LINE 12C ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, ALL BOARD MEMBERS MUST SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT DISCLOSING ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST. Statements are reviewed by the Director of Finance and Business Affairs of the Foundation. Any matter of question or interpretation that arises relating to the policy is referred to the executive director for decision and/or referral to the board of directors for decision, where appropriate. A determination is made and communicated with necessary individuals if any action must occur.
IRS and GOVERNING DOCUMENTSFORM 990, PART VI, LINES 18 & 19 THE FOUNDATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. THE FOUNDATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND FORM 990 ARE POSTED ON THE FOUNDATION'S WEBSITE, WWW.FOUNDATION.DCCCD.EDU.
OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS OR FUND BALANCEFORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 SCHOLARSHIPS TO BE FUNDED BY DCCCD $1,137,905
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:CONSULTING FEES TOTAL FEES:490000

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.