LIFELINE OF OHIO ORGAN PROCUREMENT INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LIFELINE OF OHIO ORGAN PROCUREMENT INC (EIN 31-1116603)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2020-11-05
IRS object ID
202023109349302672
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-11-05T16:32:01-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN311119890PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Barnes Dennig & Co LTDBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1150 East Fourth StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCincinnatiCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN311116603EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Lifeline of Ohio Organ Procurement IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLIFEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6142915667PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1770 Kinnear RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43212ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKent HollowayPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6142915667PhoneNum
Signature2020-10-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonPaula HumePreparerPersonNm
PTINP00537516PTIN
Phone5132418313PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address216.196.129.6IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-10-28IPDt
IP Tm15:33:50IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdA2EC889BB8D6A2024E5FB2BEAEEA8A9D8C0F2872AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKent HollowayPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1770 Kinnear RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43212ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,770,717GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.lifelineofohio.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1984FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionLifeline of Ohio promotes and coordinates donation of human organs/tissues for transplant, serving the Department of Health and Human Services Centers for Medicare and Medicaid services assigned area of over 3.5 million people.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body15VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent15VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee141TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers837TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$137,680PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$119,706CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$25,718,689PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,869,394CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$188,269PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$277,024CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$50,127PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$92,586CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$26,094,765PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$21,358,710CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,319,121PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,909,681CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$33,963PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$17,030,025PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,816,274CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$25,383,109PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$20,725,955CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$711,656PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$632,755CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$22,321,937TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$22,719,999TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,134,248TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$5,540,251TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$16,187,689NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$17,179,748NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionLifeline of Ohio's mission is to empower our community to save and heal lives through organ, eye and tissue donation.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$18,807,753ExpenseAmt
Revenue$20,869,394RevenueAmt
DescLifeline of Ohio Organ Procurement, Inc. (Lifeline) is an independent, non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote and coordinate the donation of human organs and tissue for tranplantation. Lifeline has been approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid services as the designated organ procurement organization serving 37 Ohio counties along with Wood and Brook counties in West Virginia. Accredited by the Association of Organ Procurement Organization, the American Association of Tissue Banks, and the Eye Bank Association of America (EBAA), Lifeline services up to 78 hospitals and the communities they serve through its transplant coordinators, surgical technicians and other professional staff. In 2019, Lifeline procured approximately 423 life saving donated organs from approximately 142 donors. Also, in 2019, we recovered over 1,300 tissues used to heal and enhance lives.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$18,807,753TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document58IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee141EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members15GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member15IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Kent HollowayBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6142915667PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1770 Kinnear RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43212ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Tom Harper
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jeff Klingler
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
James Wirth
Treasurer1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mia Okinaga
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kathy Harrington
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lisa Indest
Chair1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mike Voinovich
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ronni Richards
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gene Warman
Vice Chair1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sean McKibben
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Naomi Maletz
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Roger Walker
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Todd Pesavento
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michelle McKissick
Secretary1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Charletta Tavares
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kent Holloway
CEO40.00$299,410$0$9,585Yes (X)
Susan Manganello
CFO40.00$0$177,298$20,774Yes (X)15.00
Andrew Mullins
Chief Clinical Executive40.00$197,080$0$30,068Yes (X)
Amber Dinopoulos
Director of Organizational40.00$0$121,648$4,999Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$496,490TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$298,946TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$65,426TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Network for Life
770 Kinnear RoadColumbusOH43212Supporting Organization$1,892,952
NLW dba TxJet
3760 Guion RoadIndianapolisIN46222Flight Service Provider$1,766,011
American FDN for Donation
8154 Forest Hill AvenueRichmondVA23235Organ Procurement Processing$1,204,063
Indiana Donor Network
PO Box 6069 Dept 173IndianapolisIN462066069Organ Procurement Processing$1,083,270
OSU Wexner Medical Ctr
660 Ackerman Road 3rd FloorColumbusOH43218Hospital$748,590
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K44CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$119,706AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$119,706TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Kidney Procurement621990$8,382,000$8,382,000
Liver Procurement621990$4,664,251$4,664,251
TIssue Recovery621990$3,276,851$3,276,851
Heart Procurement621990$1,610,930$1,610,930
All other900099$1,589,524$1,589,524

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,345,838TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,345,838RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,869,394TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$193,779TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$193,779ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,409,310SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,326,065SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$83,245SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$83,245TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$83,245ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$166,080FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$85,942FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$80,138TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$80,138ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMiscellaneousDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$12,448TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,448ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$12,448OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$21,358,710TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,869,394RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$369,610ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$329,769TotalAmt
Program Services$303,538ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,231ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,781,193TotalAmt
Program Services$6,263,060ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$518,133ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$161,905TotalAmt
Program Services$144,017ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$17,888ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,068,849TotalAmt
Program Services$950,759ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$118,090ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$567,965TotalAmt
Program Services$505,215ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$62,750ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,673TotalAmt
Management And General$88,673ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,375TotalAmt
Management And General$42,375ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,400TotalAmt
Management And General$26,400ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,756TotalAmt
Management And General$30,756ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,828,006TotalAmt
Program Services$1,211,961ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$616,045ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$206,430TotalAmt
Program Services$205,551ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$879ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$428,695TotalAmt
Program Services$358,574ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$70,121ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$567,792TotalAmt
Program Services$532,836ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,956ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$421,592TotalAmt
Program Services$373,466ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$48,126ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,263TotalAmt
Program Services$134,356ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,907ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$714,579TotalAmt
Program Services$642,202ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$72,377ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$139,626TotalAmt
Program Services$125,663ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,963ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Direct Recovery Costs$6,332,702$6,332,702
Public Education$675,603$663,549$12,054
Dues & Subscriptions$66,878$27,080$39,798
Supplies$62,639$26,906$35,733

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,265TotalAmt
Program Services$6,318ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,947ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,725,955TotalAmt
Program Services$18,807,753ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,918,202ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,024,698BOYAmt
EOY$4,330,159EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,334BOYAmt
EOY$3,000EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,892,256BOYAmt
EOY$3,885,224EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$196,299BOYAmt
EOY$159,330EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$250,536BOYAmt
EOY$334,812EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$13,059,923LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,019,585LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,583,716BOYAmt
EOY$8,040,338EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,261,841BOYAmt
EOY$5,862,347EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,257BOYAmt
EOY$104,789EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,321,937BOYAmt
EOY$22,719,999EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,682,687BOYAmt
EOY$2,202,621EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,373,975BOYAmt
EOY$3,193,168EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$77,586BOYAmt
EOY$144,462EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,134,248BOYAmt
EOY$5,540,251EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,183,309BOYAmt
EOY$17,178,748EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,380BOYAmt
EOY$1,000EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,187,689BOYAmt
EOY$17,179,748EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,321,937BOYAmt
EOY$22,719,999EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$632,755ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$386,752NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$27,448OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$145,409CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$304,070CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$160,943CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$137,680CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$119,706CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$867,808TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,049,979CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,480,428CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,957,599CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$25,718,689CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$20,869,394CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$106,076,089TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,195,388CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,784,498CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,118,542CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$25,856,369CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$20,989,100CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$106,943,897TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$10,250CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$10,250TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$10,250CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Total$10,250TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$106,933,647PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$153,376CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$122,745CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$150,629CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$180,076CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$193,779CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$800,605TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$153,376CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$122,745CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$150,629CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$180,076CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$193,779CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$800,605TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,676CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,214CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$28,483CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,258CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$12,448CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$66,079TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,353,440CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,913,457CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,297,654CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$26,050,703CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$21,195,327CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$107,810,581TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99190PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99180PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00740InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00750InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$26,400FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$26,400FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$20,781,141FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$20,807,541FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non Tx TotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non Tx TotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$0FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$4,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$6,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$24,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$24,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$24,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$26,400CurrentYearAmt
Total$98,400TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$250,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,500,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$280,223OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$280,223BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,532,739OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,388,654DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,144,085BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,461OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,461DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,626,586OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,352,270DepreciationAmt
Book Value$274,316BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$614,914OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$273,200DepreciationAmt
Book Value$341,714BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$8,040,338TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Deferred Compensation$103,448
Interest Rate Swap$41,014
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$144,462TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,773,200TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$386,752NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$58,494OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$445,246RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$21,327,954RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$30,756InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$30,756RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$21,358,710TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,781,141TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$85,942OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$85,942ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,695,199ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$30,756InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$30,756ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$20,725,955TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part X, Line 2:Lifeline is exempt from income taxes under Section 501 of the Internal Revenue Code and a similar provision of Ohio law. However, Lifeline is subject to federal income tax on any unrelated business taxable income. Lifeline's IRS Form 990 is subject to review and examination by federal and state authorities. Lifeline believes it has appropriate support for any tax positions taken, and therefore, does not have any uncertain income tax positions that are material to the financial statements.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Special event expense 85,942. Change in fair value of interest rate SWAP -70,094. Equity Investment 42,646.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Special event expense 85,942.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Dash for DonationEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$166,080GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$166,080GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$85,942OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Gross Receipts Total$166,080GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$166,080GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$85,942OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$85,942DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$80,138NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Kent Holloway
CEO$266,767$0$25,425$0$7,218$0$7,545$0$2,040$0$308,995$0$0$0
Susan Manganello
CFO$0$166,860$0$9,662$0$776$0$5,296$0$15,478$0$198,072$0$0
Andrew Mullins
Chief Clinical Executive$182,611$0$14,090$0$379$0$5,901$0$24,167$0$227,148$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 4b:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDuring 2018, the organization had a supplemental deferred compensation plan for Kent Holloway, CEO - $25,000 annually. January 2016 through December 2020.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1County of Fairfield OhioBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN316400066BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2016-05-23BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$3,800,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeFinancing RenovationsPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$3,800,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$64,352IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$3,735,648CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2016SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds0RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecYes (1)HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Fifth Thrid BankBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Term Of Hedge7.800000000000TermOfHedgePct
Superintegrated Hedge0SuperintegratedHedgeInd
Hedge Terminated0HedgeTerminatedInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe audit and finance committee reviewed the Form 990 with the organization's audit firm responsible for its preparation. In addition, the Form 990 was provided to the entire board and after recommendation by the audit and finance committee, approved by the board.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe organization, as part of its corporate compliance and ethics program, has adopted a formal Conflict of Interest policy. This policy stipulates the procedure for employee and board member education, guidelines for avoiding conflicts of interest, and the impact of failure to disclose known conflicts. Additionally, the organization expands on its conflict policy by defining its overall corporate compliance program in a separate program, provides a code of conduct policy for all employees and board members, offers a non-retribution/non-retaliation policy to encourage employees and board members to report suspicious or inappropriate activity, has a designated corporate compliance officer, and has a compliance committee of the board that oversees the program. In addition, the organization has a contract with a third party to provide a 24 hour hotline so individuals can anonymously report inappropriate, illegal, or unethical activity. As final checks, all board members in attendance at board meetings and board committee meetings are asked that the beginning of the meeting to disclose any potential conflicts of interest based on the meeting agenda. In addition, the CEO and CFO review all transactions and inquire of board members and employees regarding potential conflicts.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The organization routinely reviews compensation for all staff through the participation in an annual industry survey regarding compensation levels and practices to ensure it is competitive and appropriate with its peers. The organization also retains the services of a nationally recognized consulting firm to periodically provide market comparative analysis and surveys for all positions within the organization. CEO compensation is reviewed and approved by an independent compensation committee of the board of directors based on the results of available comparative information and surveys and the CEO's performance with respect to organizational goals. The compensation committee also determines the compensation for the organization's other officers and key employees.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The organization's governing documents, conflict of interest policy and financial statements are available to the public if requested for a reasonable matter.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Change in fair value of interest rate SWAP -70,094. Equity Investment 42,646.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c:There were no changes to the organization's oversight process or selection process during the tax year.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Network for LifeBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1770 Kinnear RdAddressLine1Txt
CityColumbusCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43212ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN454472492EIN
Primary ActivitiesProvide administrative resourcesPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status509(a)(3)PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LifelineBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
Network for Life
P$1,892,952FMV
Network for Life
M$39,898FMV

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.