DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGENCY: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGENCY (EIN 46-4893585)
- Tax period
- 2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
- Filed
- 2020-11-11
- IRS object ID
- 202013169349304106
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-11-11T13:36:21-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2019-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2689 COMMERCE DRIVE NW SUITE 201 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROCHESTER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55901 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 464893585 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER ECONOMIC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | DEVELOPMENT AGENCY | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DEST | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5072169720 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 S BROADWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROCHESTER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55904 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | LISA CLARKE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5072169720 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2020-11-02 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CRAIG POPENHAGEN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01587689 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5072802300 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2020-11-02 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 67.137.57.251 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2020-11-02 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 10:59:39 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | CS | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | A2BA5C3DF69F3784195614CE68B49EBDA0A49F60 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | LISA CLARKE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 S BROADWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROCHESTER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55904 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $2,685,643 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.DMC.MN | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2013 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | DMC ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGENCY (EDA) IS AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION FORMED BY MAYO CLINIC AND AUTHORIZED BY THE DMC STATE STATUTE TO PROVIDE SERVICES TO THE DMCC TO SECURE THE CITY OF ROCHESTER'S AND MINNESOTA'S FUTURE AS A GLOBAL, PREMIER MEDICAL DESTINATION AND TO FURTHER MAYO CLINIC'S MISSION BY PROVIDING THE IDEAL PATIENT, COMPANION, VISITOR AND COMMUNITY MEMBER EXPERIENCE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 3 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 8 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 8 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $2,482,524 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,600,323 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $41,101 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $23,251 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $0 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $8,575 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $62,069 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $2,532,200 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $2,685,643 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $774,407 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $827,745 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $1,738,440 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,829,322 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $2,512,847 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $2,657,067 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $19,353 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $28,576 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $343,415 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $594,815 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $233,821 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $456,645 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $109,594 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $138,170 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | THE NON-PROFIT DMC ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AGENCY (EDA) IS AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION FORMED BY THE MAYO CLINIC AND AUTHORIZED BY THE DMC STATE STATUTE TO PROVIDE SERVICES TO THE DMCC TO SECURE THE CITY OF ROCHESTER'S AND MINNESOTA'S FUTURE AS A GLOBAL, PREMIER MEDICAL DESTINATION AND TO FURTHER MAYO CLINIC'S MISSION BY PROVIDING THE IDEAL PATIENT, COMPANION, VISITOR AND COMMUNITY MEMBER EXPERIENCE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $2,184,888 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $23,251 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE PURPOSE OF THE EDA IS TO PROVIDE EXPERIENCE AND EXPERTISE IN DEVELOPING AND MARKETING THE DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER INITIATIVE AND PROVIDE SERVICES FOR IMPLEMENTING THE GOALS, OBJECTIVES, AND STRATEGIES IN THE DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER DEVELOPMENT PLAN. THE EDA IS SUPPORTED PRIMARILY THROUGH CONTRIBUTIONS FROM THE DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER CORPORATION AND THROUGH IN-KIND CONTRIBUTIONS BY MAYO CLINIC. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $2,184,888 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (1) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 26 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 8 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 3 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRADLEY SCHMIDT | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5072060677 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SOUTH BROADWAY SUITE 12 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROCHESTER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55904 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFFREY BOLTON | ||||||||
| BOARD CHAIR/BOARD MEMBER | 4.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,644,114 | $90,268 | |
| HARRY HOFFMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,550,323 | $79,952 | ||
| CLARK OTLEY | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR/BOARD MEMBER | 4.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,088,159 | $86,570 | |
| LISA CLARKE | ||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR/BOARD MEMBER | 40.00 | 10.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $253,840 | $79,292 | |
| ERIN SEXTON | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 4.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $182,779 | $65,561 | ||
| PATRICK SEEB | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ECONOMIC DEVEL | 40.00 | $212,495 | $0 | $16,645 | Yes (X) | |||
| WILLIAM JAMES VON BANK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF MARKETING AND | 40.00 | $115,092 | $0 | $12,801 | Yes (X) | |||
| TIMOTHY CODY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | 40.00 | $111,787 | $0 | $16,374 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN BRIGHT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ENERGY AND SUS | 40.00 | $107,804 | $0 | $17,692 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRADLEY SCHMIDT | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JERRY BELL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| THOMAS FISHER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOSELYN RAYMUNDO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PAM WHEELOCK | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER PART YEAR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $547,178 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $4,719,215 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $465,155 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLARITY CLOVERDALE FURY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 120 SOUTH 6TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNEAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55402 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | ADVERTISING AND COMMUNICATIONS | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $476,029 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Related Organizations | $2,530,948 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $69,375 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,600,323 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHARGES FOR SERVICES | 561000 | $13,251 | $13,251 |
| APPLICATION FEES INCOM | 561000 | $10,000 | $10,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $23,251 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $62,069 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $62,069 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $62,069 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,685,643 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $23,251 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $62,069 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $657,734 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $493,300 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $164,434 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $170,011 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $127,508 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,503 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,461 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $36,727 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,734 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,756 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $27,756 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $914,337 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $856,924 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $57,413 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $500,876 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $461,954 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $38,922 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,122 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,919 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,203 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $50,324 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $50,324 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,428 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $53,109 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,319 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $76,268 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $34,264 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,004 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $979 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $979 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,965 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $38,965 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $48,727 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $36,545 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,182 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| SUBSCRIPTIONS & MEMBERS | $15,902 | $7,951 | $7,951 |
| MISC. EXPENSE | $15,177 | $11,384 | $3,793 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,657,067 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,184,888 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $472,179 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $51,293 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $125,353 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $168,582 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $354,240 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $48,318 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $61,303 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $147,667 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $93,748 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $75,222 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $53,919 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $343,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $594,815 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $135,503 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $314,717 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $48,318 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $91,928 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,000 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $233,821 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $456,645 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $109,594 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $138,170 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $109,594 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $138,170 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $343,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $594,815 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $28,576 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supporting Organization509a3 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrganization509a3Ind |
| Supporting Org Type1 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrgType1Ind |
| IRS Written Determination | Yes (X) | IRSWrittenDeterminationInd |
| Supported Organizations | 2 | SupportedOrganizationsCnt |
Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp (2 entries)
| EINEIN | Organization TypeOrganizationTypeCd | Governing Document ListedGoverningDocumentListedInd | SupportSupportAmt | Other SupportOtherSupportAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAYO CLINIC | ||||
| 416011702 | 10 | Yes (1) | $0 | $0 |
| DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER CORPORATION | ||||
| 464959371 | 7 | Yes (1) | $0 | $0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supported Organizations Total | 2 | SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt |
| Support Sum | $0 | SupportSumAmt |
| Other Support Sum | $0 | OtherSupportSumAmt |
Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Listed By Name Governing Doc | Yes (1) | ListedByNameGoverningDocInd |
| Suprt Org No IRS Determination | 0 | SuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd |
| Supported Org Section C456 | 0 | SupportedOrgSectionC456Ind |
| Supported Org Not Organized US | 0 | SupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd |
| Organization Change Suprt Org | 0 | OrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd |
| Support Non Supported Org | 0 | SupportNonSupportedOrgInd |
| Payment Substantial Contribtr | 0 | PaymentSubstantialContribtrInd |
| Loan Disqualified Person | 0 | LoanDisqualifiedPersonInd |
| Controlled Disqualified Prsn | 0 | ControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Controll Int | 0 | DisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Ownr Int | 0 | DisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd |
| Excess Business Holdings Rules | 0 | ExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd |
| Contribution Controller | 0 | ContributionControllerInd |
| Contribution Family | 0 | ContributionFamilyInd |
| Contribution35 Controlled | 0 | Contribution35ControlledInd |
Form990 Sch A Type1 Suprt Org Form990SchAType1SuprtOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Power Appoint Majority Dir Trst | Yes (1) | PowerAppointMajorityDirTrstInd |
| Operate Benefit Non Suprt Org | 0 | OperateBenefitNonSuprtOrgInd |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 12G(I) | THE EDA SUPPORTS MAYO CLINIC DUE TO ITS ACTIVITIES IN SUPPORT OF THE DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER CORPORATION WHICH WILL HELP MAYO CLINIC SECURE ITS STATUS AS A WORLD-CLASS DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER. |
| PART I, LINE 12G(I) | THE EDA SUPPORTS THE DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER CORPORATION BY PROVIDING THEM WITH THE EXPERIENCE AND EXPERTISE IN DEVELOPING AND MARKETING THE DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER AS REQUIRED BY THE MINNESOTA DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER LAW. |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $55,659 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $32,408 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $23,251 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $92,008 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $61,340 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $30,668 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $53,919 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ADVANCES | Desc |
| Amt | $50,000 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $50,000 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,546,935 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $861,292 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $861,292 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $2,685,643 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $2,685,643 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,518,359 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $861,292 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $861,292 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $2,657,067 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $2,657,067 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE EDA IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC). THEREFORE, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES HAS BEEN REFLECTED IN THESE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. IN ADDITION, THE EDA HAS BEEN DETERMINED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE NOT TO BE A "PRIVATE FOUNDATION" WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 509(A) OF THE IRC. THE EDA HAS ADOPTED THE INCOME TAX STANDARD REGARDING THE RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AND HAS DETERMINED THAT IT HAS NO OTHER UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2019 AND 2018. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFFREY BOLTON | ||||||||||||||
| BOARD CHAIR/BOARD MEMBER | $0 | $1,341,942 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $302,172 | $0 | $64,893 | $0 | $25,375 | $0 | $1,734,382 | $0 | $0 |
| HARRY HOFFMAN | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR | $0 | $742,770 | $0 | $666,002 | $0 | $141,551 | $0 | $55,087 | $0 | $24,865 | $0 | $1,630,275 | $0 | $0 |
| CLARK OTLEY | ||||||||||||||
| VICE CHAIR/BOARD MEMBER | $0 | $904,197 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $183,962 | $0 | $54,359 | $0 | $32,211 | $0 | $1,174,729 | $0 | $0 |
| LISA CLARKE | ||||||||||||||
| EXEC DIRECTOR/BOARD MEMBER | $0 | $252,339 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,501 | $0 | $57,326 | $0 | $21,966 | $0 | $333,132 | $0 | $0 |
| ERIN SEXTON | ||||||||||||||
| SECRETARY | $0 | $181,636 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,143 | $0 | $33,088 | $0 | $32,473 | $0 | $248,340 | $0 | $0 |
| PATRICK SEEB | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ECONOMIC DEVEL | $211,295 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $8,400 | $0 | $8,245 | $0 | $229,140 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MAYO CLINIC AND ITS AFFILIATES HAVE A SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLAN (SRP) DESIGNED TO ROUGHLY APPROXIMATE AN EXTENSION OF THE BENEFITS UNDER THE MAYO PENSION PLAN TO INCOME ABOVE THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE QUALIFIED PLAN LIMIT IN SECTION 401(A)(17). STARTING JANUARY 1, 2011, ALL SRP PAYMENTS ARE PAID AS AN ANNUAL TAXABLE CASH PAYMENT. THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS ARE EMPLOYED BY MAYO CLINIC OR AN AFFILIATE OF MAYO CLINIC AND PARTICIPATED IN OR RECEIVED A PAYMENT FROM THE ABOVE SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLAN. AMOUNTS ARE INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(III). JEFFREY BOLTON - $284,425 CLARK OTLEY - $154,574 HARRY HOFFMAN III - $132,335 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS ARE EMPLOYED BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION: CLARK C. OTLEY M.D LISA M. CLARKE RESULTING IN A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE ASSOCIATED WITH THE RELATED ORGANIZATION AS AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR, OR TRUSTEE: JEFFREY W. BOLTON HARRY N. HOFFMAN III THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS ARE EMPLOYED BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION: ERIN C. SEXTON JEFFREY W. BOLTON HARRY N. HOFFMAN III RESULTING IN A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP WITH THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE ASSOCIATED WITH THE RELATED ORGANIZATION AS AN OFFICER, DIRECTOR, OR TRUSTEE: CLARK C. OTLEY M.D HARRY N. HOFFMAN III |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MAYO CLINIC HAS THE AUTHORITY TO APPOINT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 WILL BE PRESENTED AND DISCUSSED BY THE TREASURER AT THE BOARD'S REGULAR MEETING PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH PERSON SHALL ACKNOWLEDGE AND SIGN A DISCLOSURE FORM THAT AFFIRMS THAT SUCH PERSON HAS RECEIVED AND REVIEWED A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND THAT THEY AGREE TO COMPLY WITH ITS TERMS. IT ALSO REQUIRES EACH PERSON TO DISCLOSE ANY FINANCIAL INTEREST OR FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY TOWARDS ANY SUCH ENTITY SUCH PERSON BELIEVES MAY ENTER INTO A PROPOSED TRANSACTION WITH THE ORGANIZATION IN THE UPCOMING YEAR. THIS IS PERFORMED ANNUALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | MAYO CLINIC, A RELATED PARTY, PAYS THE COMPENSATION OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION WILL MAKE THEIR GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 630,906. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 630,906. ECONOMIC ANALYSIS, MARKET RESEARCH: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 60,630. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 60,630. PUBLIC RELATIONS AND COMMUNICATION: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 41,889. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 41,889. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 83,778. PAYROLL AND HR EXPENSES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 5,493. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 5,493. IT HARDWARE AND SUPPORT: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 26,683. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 26,683. CONTRACTING SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 91,323. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 91,323. ECON DEV OUTREACH & SUPPORT: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 0. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 15,524. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 15,524. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | AN AUDIT COMMITTEE WAS FORMED, IN PART, TO ASSUME THE OVERSIGHT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT TO PERFORM THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (21 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityForeignAddress/CityNm | CountryForeignAddress/CountryCd | Legal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAYO CLINIC | |||||||||||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 416011702 | PATIENT CARE - CLINIC | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 10 | N/A | 0 | |||||
| DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER CORPORATION | |||||||||||||||
| 201 4TH STREET SE NO 204 | ROCHESTER | MN | 55904 | 464959371 | ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 7 | N/A | 0 | |||||
| BLOOMER LAKEVIEW INC | |||||||||||||||
| 2110 DUNCAN ROAD | BLOOMER | WI | 54724 | 391450617 | LOW INCOME HOUSING | WI | 501(C)(3) | LINE 7 | Yes (1) | MCHS-NORTHWEST WISCONSIN REGION INC | |||||
| CHARTERHOUSE INC | |||||||||||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 411405254 | RETIREMENT LIVING CENTER | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 10 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MAYO CLINIC AMBULANCE | |||||||||||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 411917516 | AMBULANCE SERVICE | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 10 | Yes (1) | MFMER | |||||
| LUTHER LAKESIDE APARTMENTS INC | |||||||||||||||
| PO BOX 1510 | EAU CLAIRE | WI | 54702 | 391409024 | LOW INCOME HOUSING FOR THE ELDERLY | WI | 501(C)(3) | LINE 10 | Yes (1) | MCHS-NORTHWEST WISCONSIN REGION INC | |||||
| MAYO CLINIC ARIZONA | |||||||||||||||
| 13400 EAST SHEA BOULEVARD | SCOTTSDALE | AZ | 85259 | 860800150 | HOSPITAL AND CLINIC | AZ | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MAYO CLINIC FLORIDA (A NONPROFIT CORPORATION) | |||||||||||||||
| 4500 SAN PABLO ROAD | JACKSONVILLE | FL | 32224 | 590714831 | HOSPITAL | FL | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE | |||||
| MAYO CLINIC HOSPITAL-ROCHESTER | |||||||||||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 410944601 | HOSPITAL | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE | |||||||||||||||
| 4500 SAN PABLO ROAD | JACKSONVILLE | FL | 32224 | 593337028 | PATIENT CARE - CLINIC | FL | 501(C)(3) | LINE 7 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MAYO FOUNDATION FOR MEDICAL EDUCATION AND RESEARCH | |||||||||||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 411506440 | CHARITABLE, EDUCATIONAL, & SCIENTIFIC ACTIVITIES | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 10 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MAYO CLINIC STIFTUNG | |||||||||||||||
| FUNDRAISING FOUNDATION | Yes (1) | MFMER | 60486 FRANKFURT AM MAIN | FRANKFURT | GM | GM | |||||||||
| MCHS-AUSTIN FOUNDATION | |||||||||||||||
| 1000 FIRST DRIVE NW | AUSTIN | MN | 55912 | 300107471 | FUNDRAISING FOUNDATION | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 7 | Yes (1) | MCHS--SOUTHEAST MINNESOTA REGION | |||||
| MCHS-NORTHWEST WISCONSIN REGION INC | |||||||||||||||
| 1221 WHIPPLE STREET | EAU CLAIRE | WI | 54703 | 390813418 | HOSPITAL | WI | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MCHS-FAIRMONT | |||||||||||||||
| 800 MEDICAL CENTER DRIVE PO BOX 800 | FAIRMONT | MN | 56031 | 410760836 | HOSPITAL AND CLINIC | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MCHS--SOUTHWEST MINNESOTA REGION | |||||
| MCHS-FRANCISCAN MEDICAL CENTER INC | |||||||||||||||
| 700 WEST AVE SOUTH | LA CROSSE | WI | 54601 | 390806374 | HOSPITAL AND CLINIC | WI | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MCHS-LAKE CITY | |||||||||||||||
| 500 WEST GRANT STREET | LAKE CITY | MN | 55041 | 411906820 | HOSPITAL | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MCHS--SOUTHEAST MINNESOTA REGION | |||||||||||||||
| 1000 FIRST DRIVE NW | AUSTIN | MN | 55912 | 411404075 | HOSPITAL AND CLINIC | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MCHS--SOUTHWEST MINNESOTA REGION | |||||||||||||||
| 1025 MARSH STREET | MANKATO | MN | 56001 | 411236756 | HOSPITAL AND CLINIC | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
| MCHS-ST JAMES | |||||||||||||||
| 1101 MOULTON PARSONS DR PO BOX 460 | ST JAMES | MN | 56081 | 410797368 | HOSPITAL AND CLINIC | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 3 | Yes (1) | MCHS--SOUTHWEST MINNESOTA REGION | |||||
| MILES & SHIRLEY FITERMAN ENDOWMENT FUND FOR DIGESTIVE DISEASES | |||||||||||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 412020392 | SUPPORT RESEARCH, PRACTICE, & EDUCATION | MN | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12A, I | Yes (1) | MAYO CLINIC | |||||
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANKLIN HEATING STATION | |||||||
| 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 410264830 | UTILITY | MN | N/A |
| LATIGO PETROLEUM LLC | |||||||
| PO BOX 14230 | ODESSA | TX | 79768 | 364767494 | OIL AND GAS EXPLORATION | DE | N/A |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (34 entries)
| Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityForeignAddress/CityNm | CountryForeignAddress/CountryCd | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAIN CAPITAL CREDIT CLO 2017-2 LTD | |||||||||||||
| PO BOX 1093 GT QUEENSGATE HOUSE S | GRAND CAYMAN | CJ | INVESTMENT ACTIVITIES | CJ | N/A | C | Yes (1) | ||||||
| BWL HOLDINGS INC | |||||||||||||
| OIL AND GAS EXPLORATION | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 1209 ORANGE STREET | WILMINGTON | DE | 19801 | 472413749 | DE | ||||
| CHARITABLE LEAD TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | CA | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | TX | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MA | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | CO | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | AZ | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | WI | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MI | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | IL | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | CO | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | FL | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (2) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | NV | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (4) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | NC | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (49) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MN | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (6) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MN | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (8) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | FL | |||||||||
| CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (87) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MN | |||||||||
| MAYO CLINIC SUPPORT SERVICES TEXAS | |||||||||||||
| HEALTH SERVICES | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 471751102 | TX | ||||
| MAYO CLINIC UK LTD | |||||||||||||
| 3 MORE LONDON RIVERSIDE | LONDON | UK | INVESTMENT ACTIVITIES | UK | N/A | C | Yes (1) | ||||||
| MAYO HOLDING COMPANY | |||||||||||||
| HOLDING COMPANY | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 411578020 | MN | ||||
| MAYO INSURANCE COMPANY LTD | |||||||||||||
| SELF INSURANCE POOL | CJ | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | |||||
| MC ALLIANCE LTD | |||||||||||||
| HEALTHCARE AND ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES | CJ | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 981527769 | ||||
| MCHS-DECORAH CLINIC PHYSICIANS | |||||||||||||
| PATIENT CARE - CLINIC | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 907 MONTGOMERY STREET | DECORAH | IA | 52101 | 411711329 | IA | ||||
| MCHS-PHARMACY & HOME MEDICAL INC | |||||||||||||
| PHARMACY SERVICES | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 1221 WHIPPLE STREET | EAU CLAIRE | WI | 54703 | 391528920 | WI | ||||
| PERPETUAL TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MO | |||||||||
| PERPETUAL TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | LA | |||||||||
| PERPETUAL TRUST | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | ND | |||||||||
| PERPETUAL TRUST (2) | |||||||||||||
| CHARITABLE TRUST | N/A | T | Yes (1) | MA | |||||||||
| RESOUNDANT INC | |||||||||||||
| MANUFACTURING MEDICAL DEVICE COMPONENT | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 421 1ST AVE SW SUITE 204W | ROCHESTER | MN | 55902 | 461661978 | MN | ||||
| ROCHESTER AIRPORT COMPANY | |||||||||||||
| AIRPORT MANAGEMENT | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 410506870 | MN | ||||
| SUPERBLOCK 3 PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION | |||||||||||||
| COMMERCIAL PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 13400 E SHEA BLVD | SCOTTSDALE | AZ | 85259 | 860870505 | AZ | ||||
| THE STABILE BUILDING OWNERS ASSOCIATION | |||||||||||||
| COMMERCIAL PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 200 FIRST STREET SW | ROCHESTER | MN | 55905 | 208994499 | MN | ||||
| VIRGINIA BROADCASTING LLC | |||||||||||||
| BROADCASTING | N/A | C | Yes (1) | 503 EAST MARKET STREET | CHARLOTTESVILLE | VA | 22902 | 540906884 | VA | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DESTINATION MEDICAL CENTER CORPORATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction Type | C | TransactionTypeTxt |
| Involved | $2,530,948 | InvolvedAmt |
| Method Of Amount Determination | ACTUAL AMOUNT | MethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
Comments