TRINITY REPERTORY COMPANY: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- TRINITY REPERTORY COMPANY (EIN 22-2547262)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2020-11-09
- IRS object ID
- 202013149349303846
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule J
- Schedule L
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-11-09T17:26:46-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WITHUMSMITHBROWN PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1411 BROADWAY 9TH FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10018 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 222547262 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TRINITY REPERTORY COMPANY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Care Of | % THOMAS PARRISH III | InCareOfNm |
| Business Name Control | TRIN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4015211100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 201 WASHINGTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PROVIDENCE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | RI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 029033297 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | THOMAS PARRISH III | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4015211100 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2020-11-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KAREN A KOWGIOS CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01461372 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2127519100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2020-11-10 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 65.124.179.195 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Federal Original Submission Id | 22006220203145000024 | FederalOriginalSubmissionId |
| Federal Original Submission Id | 2020-11-09 | FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 9D00E37161ADAF15A3DA837606FB1B368CC49615 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 54BC8602EA626479EB22F9F90D67C84B9890B125 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | THOMAS PARRISH III | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 201 WASHINGTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PROVIDENCE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | RI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 029033297 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $10,462,671 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.TRINITYREP.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1963 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | RI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO REINVENT THE "PUBLIC SQUARE" WITH DRAMATIC ART THAT STIMULATES, EDUCATES AND ENGAGES THE DIVERSE COMMUNITY IN A CONTINUING DIALOGUE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 37 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 37 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 357 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 228 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $150,114 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$28,397 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $2,772,511 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,853,630 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $7,365,064 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $7,022,440 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $195,458 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $153,685 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,119 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $3,453 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $10,334,152 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $10,033,208 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,002,478 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,629,711 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $41,660 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $580,949 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $3,530,089 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $3,443,884 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $9,532,567 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $9,115,255 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $801,585 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $917,953 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $13,109,210 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $15,022,145 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $5,092,647 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $6,200,845 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $8,016,563 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $8,821,300 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO REINVENT THE "PUBLIC SQUARE" WITH DRAMATIC ART THAT STIMULATES, EDUCATES AND ENGAGES THE DIVERSE COMMUNITY IN A CONTINUING DIALOGUE THROUGH STAGE PRODUCTIONS, A RESIDENT ACTING COMPANY, GRADUATE TRAINING PROGRAMS, LIFELONG LEARNING AND K-12 EDUCATION PROGRAMS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $5,021,296 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $4,177,527 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | During the 2019-20 Season, Trinity Repertory Company produced five plays: "The Prince of Providence"(World Premiere), "Fade", "Radio Golf", "A Tale of Two Cities"A Christmas Carol". Two scheduled shows were not performed due to COVID-19: "Sweat"Sweeney Todd". Pay-what-you-can, open-captioning, and sensory-friendly performances were provided for each production. During summer 2019, Trinity Reps Teatro en el Verano program toured a bilingual adaptation of "Much Ado about Nothing" in free outdoor performances for an estimated audience of more than 1,200. Trinity Reps wide range of education programs served more than 10,000 students through Project Discovery student matinees, in-school artist residencies/workshops, professional teacher development, after-school and summer programs, the Brown University/Trinity Rep MFA programs in acting and directing, and the Trinity Rep Active Imagination Network for children and adults on the autism spectrum. Lifelong learning opportunities included pre- and post-show discussions, public panel discussions, enrichment materials, and classes for adults. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $2,848,366 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $2,848,366 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE BROWN UNIVERSITY/TRINITY REP MFA PROGRAMS IN ACTING AND DIRECTING ENROLLED 40 STUDENTS. THIS THREE-YEAR PROGRAM COMBINES CONSERVATORY TRAINING WITH THE PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE OF BEING CONNECTED TO A PROFESSIONAL THEATER AND THE ACADEMIC CREDENTIALS OF AN IVY LEAGUE UNIVERSITY. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $7,869,662 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (true) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (true) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (true) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (true) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (true) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | Yes (true) | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (true) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 51 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 357 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (true) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (true) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 37 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 37 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (true) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | RI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | THOMAS PARRISH III | PersonNm |
| Phone | 4015211100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 201 WASHINGTON STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PROVIDENCE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | RI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02903 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (43 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THOMAS PARRISH III | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $208,683 | $0 | $8,798 | |
| Curt Columbus | ||||||||
| Artistic Director | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $198,235 | $0 | $8,414 | |
| stephen a berenson | ||||||||
| fnd dir brown/trinity mfa | 40.0 | 0.0 | $138,071 | $0 | $429 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRIAN MCELENEY - HEAD | ||||||||
| TRINITY REP ACTING | 40.0 | 0.0 | $110,586 | $0 | $397 | Yes (X) | ||
| Rebecca Gibel | ||||||||
| Acting Company | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $25,294 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SUZANNE MAGAZINER | ||||||||
| CHAIR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BARBARA SCHOENFELD | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ARTHUR SOLOMON | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN S LOMBARDO | ||||||||
| treasurer | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JONATHAN DUFFY | ||||||||
| secretary | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| HANNAH BELL-LOMBARDO | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICHARD BERETTA | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PAUL CHOQUETTE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LINDA COHEN | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JUDHAJIT DE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOSEPH DOWLING JR | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LOUIS GIANCOLA | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SERGIO GONZALEZ | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PHILIP GOULD | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| WILLIAM GREENE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LAURA HARRIS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SEAN HOLLEY | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAMES HURLEY | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DEBORAH IMONDI | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LAWRENCE LA SALA | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DORIS LICHT | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PETER LIPMAN | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOE MADDEN | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SARA MCCONNELL | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BRIAN J MCGUIRK | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| THERESA M MOORE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CLAY PELL | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| YAHAIRA PLACENCIA | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARISA QUINN | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SEAN REDFERN | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KIBBE REILLY | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KATE SABATINI | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KEN SIGEL | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JULIA ANNE SLOM | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALEC STAIS | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DONNA VANDERBECK | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARIBETH WILLIAMSON | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARC PERLMAN see sche | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER (former) | 0.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $680,869 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $18,038 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RM2 INC | |||||
| 375 COMMERCE PARK ROAD | NORTH KINGSTOWN | RI | 02852 | MFA RENT | $180,688 |
| EQUITY LEAGUE | |||||
| 165 W 46TH ST | NEW YORK | NY | 10036 | PENSION AND HEALTH | $154,943 |
| Bond Brothers Inc | |||||
| One Cedar Street Suite 100 | PROVIDENCE | RI | 02903 | MASONRY WORK | $126,704 |
| ARTIST GROUP LLC | |||||
| 46 ABORN STREET4th FLOOR | PROVIDENCE | RI | 02903 | OFFICE & MFA RENT | $123,636 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $157,149 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $307,770 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,388,711 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $248,957 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,853,630 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| ADMISSIONS | 711110 | $3,250,679 | $3,250,679 |
| MFA PROGRAM INCOME | 611710 | $2,848,366 | $2,848,366 |
| SERVICE CHARGE INCOME | 711110 | $391,730 | $391,730 |
| EDUCATION INCOME | 711110 | $212,752 | $212,752 |
| CONCESSION INCOME, NET | 711110 | $157,141 | $157,141 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $161,772 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $11,658 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $150,114 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $7,022,440 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $83,725 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $83,725 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,453 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $3,453 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $294,276 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $224,316 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $69,960 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $69,960 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $69,960 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $205,147 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $157,149 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $205,147 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
| Gaming Gross Income | $0 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $0 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $0 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $0 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $10,033,208 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $6,875,779 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $150,114 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $153,685 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $414,239 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $310,679 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $51,780 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $51,780 | FundraisingAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,258,857 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,685,064 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $292,741 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $281,052 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $162,056 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $162,056 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $358,190 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $308,012 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $25,522 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $24,656 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $436,369 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $375,238 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $31,093 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $30,038 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,736 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $30,736 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,660 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $41,660 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $29,154 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $29,154 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $84,652 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $68,795 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,583 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,274 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $256,683 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $256,683 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $496,483 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $426,931 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,376 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $34,176 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $178,795 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $178,795 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $600,765 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $516,604 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,807 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $41,354 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $87,256 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $84,580 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,919 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $757 | FundraisingAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $170,448 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $116,251 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $54,197 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $559,784 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $481,364 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $39,887 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $38,533 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,144 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $56,018 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,642 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,484 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CANCELLED PERFORMANCE COSTS | $412,706 | $412,706 | ||
| PRODUCTION COSTS | $286,251 | $286,251 | ||
| ARTISTIC EXPENSES | $58,565 | $58,565 | ||
| MISCELLANEOUS | $53,639 | $46,081 | $3,844 | $3,714 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $72,823 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $38,989 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $13,363 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $20,471 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,115,255 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,869,662 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $664,644 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $580,949 | FundraisingAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part X | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXInd |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $958,902 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,942,579 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,908,629 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,481,398 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,149,626 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $544,603 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $119,454 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $59,516 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $13,863,995 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $8,271,499 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,618,390 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,592,496 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $167,814 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $171,933 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,159,895 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,221,920 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,500 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,700 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,109,210 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,022,145 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $87,882 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $151,076 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,205,646 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,974,577 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,550,011 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,516,322 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,231,240 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,540,423 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,868 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,447 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,092,647 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,200,845 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,063,113 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,850,793 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,953,450 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,970,507 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,016,563 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,821,300 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,109,210 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,022,145 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $917,953 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$113,216 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,282,605 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,213,046 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,120,386 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,772,511 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,853,630 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $15,242,178 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,282,605 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,213,046 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,120,386 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,772,511 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,853,630 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $15,242,178 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $1,017,320 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $14,224,858 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $16,784 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $20,374 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $38,909 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $62,777 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $83,725 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $222,569 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $15,464,747 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $33,052,294 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.91983 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.93897 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Art Public Exhibition Amounts | ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp | |
| Held Works Art | HeldWorksArtGrp | |
| Agent Trustee Etc | false | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,813,305 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $99,909 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,913,214 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,549,694 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $263,611 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,813,305 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,237,180 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $312,514 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,549,694 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,997,960 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $239,220 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,237,180 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,901,481 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $96,479 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,997,960 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (true) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | false | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $234,100 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $234,100 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,772,387 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,608,074 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,164,313 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,401,072 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $561,755 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,839,317 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,127,877 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,045,309 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $82,568 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,328,559 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,056,361 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $272,198 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $5,592,496 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| CASH EQUIVALENTS (FUND) | $88,350 | F |
| MUTUAL FUNDS (FUND) | $1,012,876 | F |
| EQUITIES (FUND) | $850,769 | F |
| ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS (FUND) | $1,269,925 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $3,221,920 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | DEFERRED RENT CREDIT | Desc |
| Amt | $18,447 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $18,447 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $10,546,794 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$113,216 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $655,956 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $542,740 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $10,004,054 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $29,154 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $29,154 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $10,033,208 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,742,057 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $655,956 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $655,956 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $9,086,101 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $29,154 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $29,154 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $9,115,255 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE EARNINGS ON THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO BE USED FOR THE VARIOUS PROGRAM INITIATIVES AS STIPULATED BY THE DONORS AND THE ORGANIZATION'S SPENDING policy. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (true) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Campbell Co | PersonNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | One East Wacker Drive Suite 2100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chicago | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60601 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | CAMPAIGN planning | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | false | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Retained By Contractor | $41,660 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Retained By Contractors | $41,660 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | GALA | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $82,561 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $79,884 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $2,677 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $602 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $2,075 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | LONDON TOUR | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $238,025 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $70,281 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $167,744 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event2 | $94,147 | RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event2 | $30,699 | FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt |
| Entertainment Event2 | $39,150 | EntertainmentEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $3,748 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 1 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $41,710 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | $6,984 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Revenue Other Events | $34,726 | GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Other Events | $16,097 | RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Other Events | $198 | FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Other Events | $17,378 | EntertainmentOtherEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Events | $1,053 | OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $362,296 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $157,149 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $205,147 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $110,244 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $31,499 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Total Events | $56,528 | EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $6,876 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $205,147 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curt Columbus | ||||
| Artistic Director | $194,425 | $3,810 | $8,414 | $206,649 |
| THOMAS PARRISH III | ||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $194,874 | $13,809 | $8,798 | $217,481 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE J, PART III | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | SEE SCHEDULE O FOR PROCESS USED IN DETERMINING COMPENSATION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RM2 FOUNDATION | PersonNm |
| Relationship With Org | SCH O | RelationshipWithOrgTxt |
| Loan Purpose | SCH O | LoanPurposeTxt |
| Loan From Organization | Yes (X) | LoanFromOrganizationInd |
| Original Principal | $1,800,000 | OriginalPrincipalAmt |
| Balance Due | $1,516,322 | BalanceDueAmt |
| Default | false | DefaultInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (true) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Written Agreement | Yes (true) | WrittenAgreementInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $1,516,322 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Works Of Art | WorksOfArtGrp | |
| Art Historical Treasures | ArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp | |
| Art Fractional Interest | ArtFractionalInterestGrp | |
| Books And Publications | BooksAndPublicationsGrp |
Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $10,241 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cars And Other Vehicles | CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp | |
| Boats And Planes | BoatsAndPlanesGrp | |
| Intellectual Property | IntellectualPropertyGrp |
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 11 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $224,316 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities Closely Held Stock | SecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp | |
| Secur Prtnrshp Trust Intrsts | SecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp | |
| Securities Miscellaneous | SecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp | |
| Qualified Contrib Hist Struct | QualifiedContribHistStructGrp | |
| Qualified Contrib Other | QualifiedContribOtherGrp | |
| Real Estate Residential | RealEstateResidentialGrp | |
| Real Estate Commercial | RealEstateCommercialGrp | |
| Real Estate Other | RealEstateOtherGrp | |
| Collectibles | CollectiblesGrp | |
| Food Inventory | FoodInventoryGrp | |
| Drugs And Medical Supplies | DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp | |
| Taxidermy | TaxidermyGrp | |
| Historical Artifacts | HistoricalArtifactsGrp | |
| Scientific Specimens | ScientificSpecimensGrp | |
| Archaeological Artifacts | ArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Desc | AIRLINE TICKETS | Desc |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $14,400 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | false | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (true) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | false | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2: | JOHN LOMBARDO AND HANNAH BELL-LOMBARDO - FAMILY RELATIONSHIP. Stephen Berenson and Brian McEleney - FAMILY RELATIONSHIP. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11: | DRAFT OF FORM 990 IS SENT TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES, EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, FINANCE COMMITTEE AND KEY EMPLOYEES FOR APPROVAL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C: | THE ORGANIZATION REQUESTS ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES TO SIGN AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY CERTIFICATION. IN ADDITION, BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUESTED TO COMPLETE AN ANNUAL FORM 990 DISCLOSURE, WHICH REQUESTS DISCLOSURE OF ANY INTEREST THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICTS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15: | COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND/OR COMMITTEES. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON INDUSTRY STANDARDS DERIVED FROM COMPENSATION SURVEYS, FORM 990 OF OTHER ORGANIZATIONS, AND IN SOME CASES WRITTEN CONTRACT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19: | FORM 990 AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE ON ORGANIZATIONS WEBSITE: WWW.TRINITYREP.COM. FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE ONLINE AT WWW.GUIDESTAR.ORG. ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE BOARD HAS APPROVED THE AUDIT COMMITTEE FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE ANNUAL AUDIT. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN (A) BOARD MEMBER(43) and SCH L PART II | IN JUNE 2014, THE ORGANIZATION ENTERED INTO AN AGREEMENT WITH A PRIVATE FOUNDATION (RM2 FOUNDATION) CONTROLLED BY THE BOARD MEMBER (former board member in fiscal year 2020) FOR THE SALE OF 87 EMPIRE STREET PROPERTY. THE SALE PRICE ($1,800,000) WAS DETERMINED BY AN INDEPENDENT APPRAISAL THAT WAS COMPLETED IN APRIL 2014. THE ORGANIZATION SIGNED A LEASE WITH THE FOUNDATION TO LEASE BACK THE PREMISES SOLD TO THE FOUNDATION. THE ORGANIZATION HAS REFLECTED THE CAPITAL LEASE AT THE APPRAISED FAIR MARKET VALUE OF $1,800,000. $1,516,322 IS NET PRINCIPAL DUE AS OF JUNE 30, 2020. |
Comments