LIBERTY HIGH SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LIBERTY HIGH SCHOOL (EIN 81-0862160)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2020-03-05
IRS object ID
202010719349301421
Schema version
2018v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-03-05T13:32:43-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN810862160EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LIBERTY HIGH SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLIBEBusinessNameControlTxt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1140 N KEOWEE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDAYTONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45402ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonC David MassaPersonNm
Person TitleTreasurerPersonTitleTxt
Phone3305150572PhoneNum
Signature2020-01-30SignatureDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address108.220.149.86IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-04-17 16:48:07ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerC David MassaPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1219 E Maple St Ste 202AddressLine1Txt
CityNorth CantonCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44720ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,468,658GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2017FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionLiberty High School is a public charter school in a newly renovated facility that uses innovative academic strategies to engage students in the learning process.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body5VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent5VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$690,721PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,468,658CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$0PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$0CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$690,721PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,468,658CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$435,869PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$865,967CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$490,743PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$573,629CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$926,612PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,439,596CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$235,891PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$29,062CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$213,150TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$898,485TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$449,041TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,105,314TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$235,891NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$206,829NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionLiberty High School is a public charter school in a newly renovated facility that uses innovative academic strategies to engage students in the learning process. We are committed to meeting students where they are and then helping them work at their own pace to achieve academic and personal success.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$1,388,415ExpenseAmt
Grant$96,224GrantAmt
Revenue$1,468,658RevenueAmt
DescLiberty High School is a public charter school in a newly renovated facility that uses innovative academic strategies to engage students in the learning process. We are committed to meeting students where they are and then helping them work at their own pace to achieve academic and personal success.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$1,388,415TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document8IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members5GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member5IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (1)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonC David MassaPersonNm
Phone3305150572PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1219 E Maple St Ste 202AddressLine1Txt
CityNorth CantonCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44720ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
Jessica Hricovec
Board President20Yes (X)$1,250$0$0
Nicholas Manno
Board Member10Yes (X)$1,250$0$0
Rob Demko
Board Member10Yes (X)$1,125$0$0
Owen Spaite
Board Member10Yes (X)$625$0$0
Jennifer Yorko
Board Member10Yes (X)$1,000$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$5,250TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Oakmont EducationBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1N Cleveland Massillon RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityFairlawnCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44334ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesManagement ServicesServicesDesc
Compensation$793,456CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$0FederatedCampaignsAmt
Membership Dues$0MembershipDuesAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$0RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$0GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,468,658AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$0NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,468,658TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$0ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,468,658TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$775,823TotalAmt
Program Services$775,823ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$90,144TotalAmt
Program Services$90,144ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$144,113TotalAmt
Program Services$144,113ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,992TotalAmt
Management And General$10,992ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,398TotalAmt
Program Services$41,398ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,542TotalAmt
Program Services$27,542ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$203,749TotalAmt
Program Services$203,749ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,134TotalAmt
Program Services$26,134ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Sponsorship Fees$40,189$0$40,189$0
Instructional Materials$79,512$79,512$0$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,439,596TotalAmt
Program Services$1,388,415ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$51,181ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$66,159BOYAmt
EOY$135,877EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,978BOYAmt
EOY$7,393EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,431BOYAmt
EOY$20,345EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,000BOYAmt
EOY$15,000EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$105,272LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$46,857LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,549BOYAmt
EOY$58,415EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,033BOYAmt
EOY$661,455EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$213,150BOYAmt
EOY$898,485EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$449,041BOYAmt
EOY$461,743EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$643,571EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$449,041BOYAmt
EOY$1,105,314EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$315,440BOYAmt
EOY-$265,244EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,549BOYAmt
EOY$58,415EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$235,891BOYAmt
EOY-$206,829EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$213,150BOYAmt
EOY$898,485EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$29,062ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$690,721CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,468,658CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,159,379TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$690,721CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,468,658CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,159,379TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$2,159,379PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$690,721CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,468,658CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,159,379TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First5 Years509Yes (X)First5Years509Ind

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$59,672InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$18,991DepreciationAmt
Book Value$40,681BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$45,600InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$27,866DepreciationAmt
Book Value$17,734BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$58,415TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Net OPEB Asset$35,147
Net Pension$524,070
Net OPEB$102,238
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$661,455TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Net Pension Liability$531,657
Net OPEB Liability$22,223
Deferred Inflows Of Resources$89,691
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$643,571TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,468,658TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,468,658RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,468,658TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,439,596TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,439,596ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,439,596TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 3The school contracted with a management company, Oakmont Education Group, to provide certain operational and management services.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bThe Form 990 is prepared and reviewed by the fiscal officer. After the review of the Form 990, it is provided to the Board of Director's legal counsel for review. Once completed, it is provided to the Board President for review with a final signature and filing by the Treasurer.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cThe Board of Directors, in conjunction with their legal counsel, consistently review compliance with federal and state regulations. In addition, the school ins continuously monitored by its sponsor to ensure compliance with laws and regulations.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19The school's governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are maintained by its legal counsel and fiscal officer and may be provided upon request.

Reasonable Cause Explanation ReasonableCauseExplanation

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ExplanationThe school waited for final audited financial statements prior to filing the Form 990.ExplanationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.