BRYN MAWR REHABILITATION FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BRYN MAWR REHABILITATION FOUNDATION (EIN 23-2507348)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2020-05-11
IRS object ID
202001329349300315
Schema version
2018v3.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-05-11T09:40:40-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PricewaterhouseCoopers LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12001 MARKET ST SUITE 1800AddressLine1Txt
CityPHILADELPHIACityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19103ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN232507348EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BRYN MAWR REHABILITATION FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% CURT WHITESIDEInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlBRYNBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4845965420PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1414 PAOLI PIKEAddressLine1Txt
CityMALVERNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19355ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL J BUONGIORNOPersonNm
Person TitleTREASURERPersonTitleTxt
Phone4843378840PhoneNum
Signature2020-05-05SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonERICA R MCREYNOLDSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00977806PTIN
Phone2673303000PhoneNum
Preparation2020-04-28PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address155.201.35.58IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id23522320201325000002FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2020-05-11FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id9D2DDA9C82BD8418F04C1E21229D133DF1EADBF1AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id141872C61EE2484E145CE7DD1027B534145F60B2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-09-23 17:36:50ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDonna M Phillips PresidentPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1414 Paoli PikeAddressLine1Txt
CityMalvernCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19355ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,347,813GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressN/AWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1988FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionENGAGES IN FUNDRAISING and INVESTMENT activities and provides support to Main Line Hospitals, Inc. - Bryn Mawr Rehabilitation Hospital.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body21VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent17VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers17TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$675,695PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,203,710CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,398,700PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$113,988CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$11,168PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$19,807CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,085,563PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,337,505CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$485,139PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$567,762CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$423,986CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$409,108PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$527,486CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$894,247PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,095,248CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,191,316PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$242,257CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$10,543,069TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$11,093,481TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$111,383TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$60,243TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$10,431,686NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$11,033,238NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionENGAGES IN FUNDRAISING AND INVESTMENT ACTIVITIES AND PROVIDES SUPPORT TO MAIN LINE HOSPITALS, INC. - BRYN MAWR REHABILITATION HOSPITAL.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$567,762ExpenseAmt
Grant$567,762GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescExpenses consist of funds spent in accordance with donor intent; e.g. education, free care, capital purchases and support for other hospital programs.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$567,762TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentfalseReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (true)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (true)Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members21GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member17IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCURT WHITESIDEPersonNm
Phone4843378480PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13803 W CHESTER PIKE STE 250AddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWN SQUARECityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19073ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
GABRIELLE BAILEY
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEITH BOYER
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BLAKE CHAPMAN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN J MCTEAR
CHAIRMAN & TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
STEPHEN DIORIO
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT MCMANN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA NUNEZ
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH MCHALE
CHAIRMAN & TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
LOUIS OTT
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL CROCE
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
CYNTHIA PELTON
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS J HAAS
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ADELE OLIVA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONNA M PHILLIPS
PRESIDENT & EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE1.039.0Yes (X)$0$503,793$167,435Yes (X)
JOHN J LYNCH III
EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE1.039.0Yes (X)$0$1,653,096$634,413
MICHAEL J BUONGIORNO
TREASURER & EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE1.039.0Yes (X)$0$880,609$160,755Yes (X)
ROSADELE PLUMARI
EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE1.039.0Yes (X)$0$232,840$20,916
SHELDON GROSS
VICE CHAIRMAN & TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
PATRICIA PANZO
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL PRENDERGAST
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAOLA VERSANO
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEOFFREY SHEEHAN
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH MUMMA
TRUSTEE1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REGINA CLAYMAN
SECRETARY1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$3,270,338TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$983,519TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNONEPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contractor AddressContractorAddress
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
All Other Contributions$1,203,710AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,040NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,203,710TotalContributionsAmt
Total Program Service Revenue$0TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$113,988TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$113,988ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$30,115FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$10,308FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$19,807TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$19,807ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,337,505TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$133,795ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$567,762TotalAmt
Program Services$567,762ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$103,500TotalAmt
Management And General$103,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEVELOPMENT EXPENSESDesc
Total$423,986TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$423,986FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,095,248TotalAmt
Program Services$567,762ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$103,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$423,986FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$761,106BOYAmt
EOY$490,913EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$322,368BOYAmt
EOY$616,657EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,707,300BOYAmt
EOY$1,259,869EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,752,295BOYAmt
EOY$8,726,042EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,543,069BOYAmt
EOY$11,093,481EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$111,383BOYAmt
EOY$60,243EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$111,383BOYAmt
EOY$60,243EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,232,821BOYAmt
EOY$5,136,258EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,279,101BOYAmt
EOY$2,968,107EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,919,764BOYAmt
EOY$2,928,873EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,431,686BOYAmt
EOY$11,033,238EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,543,069BOYAmt
EOY$11,093,481EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$242,257ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$359,295NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$986,728CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,119,632CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$986,254CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$675,695CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,203,710CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,972,019TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$986,728CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,119,632CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$986,254CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$675,695CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,203,710CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,972,019TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$1,285,923SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$3,686,096PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$316,656CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$224,781CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$25,754CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,398,700CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$113,988CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,079,879TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$30,000CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,173CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$27,176CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$20,606CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$30,115CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$124,070TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$7,175,968TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.51367PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.51381PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,919,764BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,109ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$2,928,873EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,848,788BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$70,976ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$2,919,764EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,314,082BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$534,706ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$2,848,788EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,720,438BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$593,644ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$2,314,082EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,099,468BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$620,970ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$1,720,438EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp
EquipmentEquipmentGrp
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
EQUITIES$3,642,811F
FIXED INCOME$74,707F
ALT - COMMINGLED FUNDS$5,008,524F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$8,726,042TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,707,108TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$359,295NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$10,308OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$369,603RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,337,505RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,337,505TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,105,556TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$10,308OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$10,308ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,095,248ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,095,248TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4The Endowments support education, free care, and other hospital programs.
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2DVOLUNTEER ASSOCIATION EXPENSES, INCLUDING SALARIES AND PROGRAM COSTS F $10,308 ARE NETTED AGAINST FUNDRAISING RECEIPTS ON SCHEDULE G AND PART III, LINE 8.
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2DVOLUNTEER ASSOCIATION EXPENSES, INCLUDING SALARIES AND PROGRAM COSTS OF $10,308 ARE NETTED AGAINST FUNDRAISING RECEIPTS ON SCHEDULE G AND PART VIII, LINE 8.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Volunteer AssnEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$30,115GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$30,115GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$10,308OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$30,115GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$30,115GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$10,308OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$10,308DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$19,807NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Main Line Hospitals Inc - Bryn Mawr Rehab HospBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1414 Paoli PikeAddressLine1Txt
CityMalvernCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19355ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN231352160RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$567,762CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantSupport Hospital ProgramsPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE HOSPITAL PREPARES A SUMMARY OF EXPENDITURES AND PRESENTS A GRANT REQUEST TO THE FOUNDATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND BOARD. THE FOUNDATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND BOARD REVIEW AND APPROVE GRANT REQUESTS, ENSURING COMPLIANCE WITH DONORS' INTENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
DONNA M PHILLIPS
PRESIDENT & EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE$0$377,918$0$125,875$0$0$0$125,532$0$41,903$0$671,228$0$42,178
JOHN J LYNCH III
EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE$0$1,080,218$0$417,013$0$155,865$0$591,091$0$43,322$0$2,287,509$0$158,221
MICHAEL J BUONGIORNO
TREASURER & EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE$0$616,640$0$208,750$0$55,219$0$109,976$0$50,779$0$1,041,364$0$73,839
ROSADELE PLUMARI
EX-OFFICIO TRUSTEE$0$208,405$0$24,435$0$0$0$0$0$20,916$0$253,756$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4BNONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN: THE CEO AND EVP/CFO OF MAIN LINE HEALTH ("PARTICIPANTS") PARTICIPATE IN A NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN. MAIN LINE HOSPITALS, INC. PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS THROUGH A FUNDING ARRANGEMENT KNOWN AS A COLLATERAL ASSIGNMENT SPLIT DOLLAR POLICY. THE PLAN PROVIDES THAT THE SYSTEM WILL PAY PREMIUM PAYMENTS ON A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY FOR EACH OF THE PARTICIPANTS. DURING THE PARTICIPANTS' LIFE, TO THE EXTENT SERVICE AND VESTING REQUIREMENTS ARE FULFILLED, THE PARTICIPANT CAN BORROW AGAINST VALUES IN THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. IT IS REASONABLE TO BELIEVE THAT THE LOAN IS PAID IN FULL UPON THE DEATH OF THE PARTICIPANT. FORGIVEN INTEREST INCLUDED IN PARTICIPANTS' EARNINGS ARE: CEO $143,865 EVP/CFO $55,219 SERP DISCLOSURE: Main Line Health, Inc. ("MLH") and its Affiliates provided supplemental retirement benefits through established Supplemental Executive Retirement Plans ("SERP") to select members of Senior Leadership in FY19. SERP benefits funded by MLH are subject to vesting and employment date requirements and are paid out at the conclusion of a predetermined performance period. A performance period is a timeframe of at least twelve months that may cover varying lengths of time for each individual employee. During the performance period of July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019, benefits for participants vested in a plan were reported in Schedule J, Part II, Column (B) (III) and benefits for participants not yet vested in a plan were reported in Schedule J, Part II, Column (C).
FORM 990, SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 7THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO, EVP & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, HOSPITAL PRESIDENTS, AND OTHER SENIOR EXECUTIVES DID INCLUDE A NON-FIXED COMPONENT PAYMENT OF COMPENSATION BASED UPON PRE-ESTABLISHED QUALITY, PATIENT SAFETY, AND FINANCIAL TARGETS ESTABLISHED AT THE BEGINNING OF THE FISCAL YEAR. THE HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE MAIN LINE HEALTH BOARD IS RESPONSIBLE FOR EVALUATING AND DETERMINING THE APPROPRIATENESS OF THE TARGETS. AFTER REVIEW AND DELIBERATION, THE COMMITTEE DOCUMENTS ITS DECISIONS AND REPORTS TO THE FULL BOARD OF GOVERNORS WHO REVIEW THE COMPENSATION DECISIONS. PAYMENTS ARE MADE TO THE APPROPRIATE INDIVIDUALS BY THE ORGANIZATION WITHIN WHICH THOSE INDIVIDUALS RESIDE FOR PAYROLL REPORTING PURPOSES.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,040NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINES 6, 7A AND 7BAS PER THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, MAIN LINE HOSPITALS, INC., A PA NONPROFIT CORPORATION, HAS RIGHTS TO APPROVE CERTAIN FUNDAMENTAL ACTIONS OF THE FOUNDATION AS WELL AS HAVE HOSPITAL REPRESENTATION ON THE GOVERNING BODY. ADDITIONALLY, THE PRESIDENT OF BRYN MAWR REHABILITATION HOSPITAL (AN OFFICER OF MAIN LINE HOSPITALS, INC.) SERVES AS EX OFFICIO PRESIDENT OF THE FOUNDATION. THE FOUNDATIONS'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED IN CONJUNCTION WITH PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP AND REVIEWED INTERNALLY BY MANAGEMENT. IT IS THEN SENT TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR THEIR REVIEW. THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED AT A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES PRIOR TO FILING. PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C ANNUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST STATEMENTS ARE REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED BY ALL TRUSTEES, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, KEY EMPLOYEES, AND OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS. ANY CONFLICTS ARISING ARE REFERRED TO THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE FOR RESOLUTION. IF DEEMED NECESSARY OR ADVISABLE, CONFLICTS MAY BE REFERRED TO THE MAIN LINE HEALTH BOARD FOR RESOLUTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION PAID TO THE CEO, TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIALS AND KEY PERSONNEL OF THE ORGANIZATION IS AS FOLLOWS: THE HUMAN RESOURCES AND COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE MAIN LINE HEALTH BOARD, USING THE SERVICES OF AN INDEPENDENT EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM AND BOTH NATIONAL AND REGIONAL HEALTHCARE DELIVERY MARKET COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA, IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE EVALUATION AND DETERMINATION OF SENIOR EXECUTIVE BENEFITS AND COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO, EVP AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, HOSPITAL PRESIDENTS, AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENTS. AFTER REVIEW AND DELIBERATION, THE COMMITTEE DOCUMENTS ITS COMPENSATION DECISIONS AND REPORTS TO THE FULL MAIN LINE HEALTH BOARD OF GOVERNORS. THE COMPENSATION PAID TO KEY PERSONNEL OF MAIN LINE HEALTH SYSTEM AND AFFILIATES IS SIMILARLY DETERMINED USING MARKET SURVEY DATA REPRESENTING COMPARABLE POSITIONS IN SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS AS PROVIDED BY INDEPENDENT CONSULTING FIRMS. COMPENSATION RECOMMENDATIONS AT THIS LEVEL ARE REVIEWED AND RECOMMENDED BY MLH COMPENSATION FUNCTION TO MEMBERS OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VIICOMPENSATION REPORTED ON PART VII AND SCHEDULE J OF FORM 990, AS IT RELATES TO CERTAIN OFFICERS AND TRUSTEES OF THE FOUNDATION, IS PAID BY AFFILIATES OF MAIN LINE HEALTH SYSTEM, SPECIFICALLY MAIN LINE HOSPITALS, INC. AND MAIN LINE SERVICES FOR SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE COMPENSATING ORGANIZATIONS AND OTHER CONTROLLED AFFILIATES OF MAIN LINE HEALTH SYSTEM.
FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A, COLUMN BTHE COMPENSATED OFFICERS DEVOTE THEIR TIME TO ALL OF THE ORGANIZATIONS WITHIN MAIN LINE HEALTH SYSTEM AND, AS SUCH, THE TOTAL HOURS WORKED BY THE OFFICERS, ACROSS ALL THE ORGANIZATIONS, CUMULATIVELY REPRESENT THEIR FULL-TIME EMPLOYMENT STATUS.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (21 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
MAIN LINE HEALTH SYSTEM
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232814503HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)12, INONEfalse
MAIN LINE HEALTH INC
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232331531HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)12, IIMLHSfalse
MAIN LINE HOSPITALS INC
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073231352160HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)3MLHfalse
LANKENAU INSTITUTE FOR MEDICAL RESEARCH
100 LANCASTER AVEWYNNEWOODPA19096232175659HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)4ML HOSPITALSfalse
MAIN LINE HEALTH HOMECARE AND HOSPICE
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232308028HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)10MLDSfalse
RIDDLE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073231529076HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)3MLHfalse
RIDDLE HEALTH CARE SERVICES
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073222606545HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)12, IIRMHfalse
RIDDLE HEALTHCARE ASSOCIATES
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232900844PHYSICIANPA501(C)(3)10MLHfalse
MIRMONT ALCOHOL REHABILITATION CENTER
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232215243HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)3RMHfalse
MAIN LINE AFFILIATES
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087232308668HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)10MLDSfalse
MAIN LINE DIVERSIFIED SERVICES INC
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087232859148HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)12, IMLHfalse
MAIN LINE HEALTHCARE
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232359401PHYSICIAN MGMPA501(C)(3)12, IMLHfalse
MAIN LINE REALTY CORPORATION
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087222440273REAL ESTATEPA501(C)(3)12, IMLHfalse
MAIN LINE SERVICES
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232359402HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)12, IIMLDSfalse
THE BRYN MAWR HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
130 SOUTH BRYN MAWR AVEBRYN MAWRPA19010232179020FUNDRAISINGPA501(C)(3)7NAfalse
LANKENAU MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION
100 LANCASTER AVEWYNNEWOODPA19096232176723FUNDRAISINGPA501(C)(3)7NAfalse
PAOLI HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
255 WEST LANCASTER AVEPAOLIPA19301232359407FUNDRAISINGPA501(C)(3)7NAfalse
HOSPICE AND HOMECARE FOUNDATION
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087232306936FUNDRAISINGPA501(C)(3)7MLHHHfalse
THE RIDDLE HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION
1068 WEST BALTIMORE PIKEMEDIAPA19063043601189FUNDRAISINGPA501(C)(3)7NAfalse
FIVE POINTE PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSUR
1105 N MARKET ST SUITE 1300WILMINGTONDE19899204191006INSURANCEDE501(C)(3)12, IMLHSfalse
MLH Integrative and Functional MED SVCS
130 South Bryn Mawr AveBryn MawrPA19010825397205HEALTHCAREPA501(C)(3)7MLDSfalse

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (9 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
BMHR ASSOCIATES
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087232311589HEALTHCAREPANAn/a$0$0falsefalse
MAIN LINE HEALTH IMAGING LP
100 LANCASTER AVEWYNNEWOODPA19096232409186HEALTHCAREPANAn/a$0$0falsefalse
PAOLI AMBULATORY SURGERY CENTER
1 INDUSTRIAL BLVDPAOLIPA19301621595402HEALTHCAREPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse
RIDDLE DIALYSIS LLC (DAVITA)
100 GRANITE DRIVEMEDIAPA19063208438006HEALTHCAREPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse
RIDDLE SURGICAL CENTER LLC
1118 WEST BALTIMORE PIKEMEDIAPA19063263899068HEALTHCAREPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse
RMH HEALTH CARE CENTER ASSOCIATES
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19073232236644OFFICE RENTALPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse
ACCOUNTABLE CARE ORGANIZATION OF PA LLC
259 N RADNOR CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087274553972HEALTHCAREPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse
BRYN MAWR SURGERY CENTER LLC
130 SOUTH BRYN MAWR AVEBRYN MAWRPA19010472590785HEALTHCAREPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse
120 VALLEY GREEN LANE LLC
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROAD SUITE 260RADNORPA19087823428069HEALTHCAREPANAN/A$0$0falsefalse

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
MAIN LINE CORPORATION
240 RADNOR-CHESTER ROADRADNORPA19087231704075INACTIVEPANAC CORPORATION$0$0false
MOUNTAIN LAUREL RISK RETENTION GROUP
3803 WEST CHESTER PIKE STE 250NEWTOWN SQUAREPA19076141868175INSURANCEVTNAC CORPORATION$0$0false
RIDDLE HEALTH NETWORK LLC
1068 W BALTIMORE PIKEMEDIAPA19063232975542INACTIVEPANAC CORPORATION$0$0false
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.