CATHOLIC FOUNDATION OF OKLAHOMA INC: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CATHOLIC FOUNDATION OF OKLAHOMA INC (EIN 73-0773715)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2021-05-17
- IRS object ID
- 202141379349308444
- Schema version
- 2019v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-17T16:52:23-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 450250958 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Eide Bailly LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 800 Nicollet Mall Ste 1300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Minneapolis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 554027033 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 730773715 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Catholic Foundation of Oklahoma Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CATH | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4057215651 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 32180 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Oklahoma City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 73123 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Peter de Keratry | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Executive Director | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4057215651 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-05-17 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Kim Hunwardsen CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00484560 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6122536500 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-17 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | David Johnson | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 32180 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Oklahoma City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 73123 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $53,826,535 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 0928 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.CFOOK.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1965 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OK | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Steward of charitable funds that provide resources to parishes and other ministries. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 22 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 22 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 30 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$110,842 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$123,450 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $527,371 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,646,458 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $212,427 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $530,590 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $912,242 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $338,967 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $186,294 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $1,396,928 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $3,957,421 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $505,816 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $195,086 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $196,772 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $240,331 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $3,619 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $338,143 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,334,166 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $1,040,731 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $1,769,583 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $356,197 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,187,838 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $69,829,520 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $68,003,383 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $53,635,105 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $50,615,242 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $16,194,415 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $17,388,141 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | To inspire generosity leading to endowments and charitable funds supporting parishes, schools, and other ministries of the Catholic Church in central and western Oklahoma. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $1,122,693 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $195,086 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $212,427 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | The Catholic Foundation was incorporated as a nonprofit entity whose mission is to procure and build endowment funds to support the ministries and entities of the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. With the spiritual leadership and guidance of the Archbishop of Oklahoma City, the Foundation is managed by a Board of Directors, consisting of priests, deacons and professional lay men and women representing the various geographic areas of the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. In carrying out its mission, the Foundation:Provides gifting vehicles in which the Church and related entities are designated beneficiaries; (Statement continued on Schedule O)Provides estate planning and charitable giving information and assistance; Distributes earnings on its endowed funds to designated Archdiocesan entities, and for activities which would further the development of the Catholic Church in central and western Oklahoma. Endowment & Quasi Endowment - Manages the endowments of the Foundation and Trust funds from the Catholic Archdiocese of Oklahoma City for the benefit of the Archdiocese and its institutions as designated by the board.Grants are awarded to Catholic organizations for the advancement and enhancement of the faith throughout the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $111,045 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | An active Charitable Gift Annuity program is available, at no cost, to provide ongoing support for the donors life, with the residual asset going to the Catholic Foundation of Oklahoma unrestricted endowment which provides grants for parishes, missions and Catholic schools within the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $1,233,738 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | Yes (1) | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (1) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 1 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 22 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 22 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | OK | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | David Johnson | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 4057215651 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO Box 32180 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Oklahoma City | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OK | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 73123 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy Koons | ||||||
| Executive Director until May 2020 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $86,792 | $0 | $13,993 | |
| Rebecca David | ||||||
| Accountant | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $65,075 | $0 | $13,844 | |
| Most Reverend Paul Coakley | ||||||
| Chairman | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Sharon Robinson | ||||||
| President | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Kevin Karpe | ||||||
| Immediate Past President | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Daniel Stith | ||||||
| President Elect | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Joe Ray | ||||||
| Vice-President | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| David Johnson | ||||||
| Secretary/Treasurer | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Reverend Raymond Ackerman | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Rex Anderson | ||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Reverend Rex Arnold | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Phillip Brockhaus | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| George Browning | ||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Lori Carter | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Louis Gasbarra | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Barbara Hatfield | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Whitney Hufnagel | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Butch Meibergen | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Tim Payne | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Michael Ray | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Kurt Rupert | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Richard White | ||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Steve Winkler | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| David Zuech | ||||||
| Board member | 1.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $151,867 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $27,837 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | Yes (1) | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,646,458 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,646,458 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Fund Management Fees | Desc |
| Business | 541611 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $142,150 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $142,150 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $70,277 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $70,277 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $212,427 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $440,810 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$110,842 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $551,652 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $186,294 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $186,294 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $50,340,546 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $49,869,114 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $471,432 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $471,432 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $471,432 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,957,421 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $212,427 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$110,842 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,209,378 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $124,086 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $124,086 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $71,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $71,000 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $183,470 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $183,470 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,878 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $40,878 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,064 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,064 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,919 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $13,919 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,600 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $23,600 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $146,417 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $146,417 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,292 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $17,292 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,854 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $8,854 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,342 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $8,342 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,648 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $30,648 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,000 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $12,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,632 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $3,632 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,216 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $6,216 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $343 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $343 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other supported program | $927,607 | $927,607 | |
| Provision for Annuities | $111,045 | $111,045 | |
| Repairs and Maintenance | $3,500 | $3,500 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,670 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $31,051 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,619 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,769,583 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,233,738 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $532,226 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,619 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $184,105 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $424,963 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $191,841 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $42,871 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $53,267 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $15,038 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,229 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $38,229 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,765,123 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $53,872,840 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,293,594 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,247,030 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $356,628 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $377,450 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $69,829,520 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $68,003,383 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,367 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $40,210 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $96,141 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $44,967 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $52,390,794 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,161,287 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,083,803 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,368,778 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $53,635,105 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,615,242 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,616,658 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,217,530 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,577,757 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,170,611 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,194,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,388,141 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $69,829,520 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $68,003,383 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $2,187,838 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$734,888 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$259,224 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | 0 | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,840,039 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $754,185 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,774,691 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $527,371 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,646,458 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $7,542,744 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,840,039 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $754,185 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,774,691 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $527,371 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,646,458 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $7,542,744 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $1,433,054 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $6,109,690 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $380,728 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $358,565 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $377,163 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $609,109 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $737,946 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,463,511 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $124,073 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $172,187 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $308 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Total | $296,568 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $10,302,823 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $803,014 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.59300 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.50100 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Donor Advised Funds Held | 6 | DonorAdvisedFundsHeldCnt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Held | 223 | FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt |
| Donor Advised Funds Contri | $83,132 | DonorAdvisedFundsContriAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Contri | $922,707 | FundsAndOtherAccountsContriAmt |
| Donor Advised Funds Grants | $469,050 | DonorAdvisedFundsGrantsAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Grants | $4,056,466 | FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt |
| Donor Advised Funds Vl EOY | $816,420 | DonorAdvisedFundsVlEOYAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY | $49,161,287 | FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt |
| Disclosed Org Leg Ctrl | Yes (1) | DisclosedOrgLegCtrlInd |
| Disclosed For Charitable Prps | Yes (1) | DisclosedForCharitablePrpsInd |
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $8,065,025 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,483,477 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$22,551 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $906,096 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $9,619,855 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $7,594,543 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $467,393 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $226,130 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $223,041 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $8,065,025 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $5,996,817 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,517,284 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $340,691 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $260,249 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $7,594,543 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $5,167,077 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $463,295 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $503,616 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $137,171 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $5,996,817 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,632,314 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,769,457 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$73,344 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $161,350 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $5,167,077 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.06600 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.79100 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.14300 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $32,529 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $32,529 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $20,738 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $15,038 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,700 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $38,229 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| Partnerships and Limited Liability Companies | $6,798,183 | F |
| Hedge Funds | $3,974,382 | F |
| Real Estate Partnership | $2,474,465 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $13,247,030 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Annuities Payable | Desc |
| Amt | $1,368,778 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,368,778 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $2,816,892 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$734,888 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | -$259,224 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$994,112 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $3,811,004 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $146,417 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $146,417 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $3,957,421 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $1,623,166 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $1,623,166 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $146,417 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $146,417 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $1,769,583 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part IV, Line 2b: | Funds held for others include funds that the Foundation, as agent under management agreements, invests for certain related parties. Management fees of up to 0.25% annually calculated on the beginning of the month balance are charged to such parties for these services and are included in unrestricted revenues. In addition, funds held for others include certain revocable and irrevocable trusts and custodian funds for which the Foundation has been designated as custodian. |
| Part V, Line 4: | Endowment Funds operate with a spending policy adopted by the Board and executed with any donor restrictions to provide support for the ministries of the Catholic church in the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City and other donor designated non-profit organizations whose teaching are in alignment with the Catholic church. |
| Part X, Line 2: | The Foundation believes that it has appropriate support for any tax positions taken affecting its annual filing requirements, and as such, does not have any uncertain tax positions that are material to the financial statements. The Foundation would recognize future accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits and liabilities in income tax expense if such interest and penalties are incurred. |
| Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Change in Cash Value of Life Insurance 20,822. Change in Annuities Valuation -280,046. |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)
| RegionRegionTxt | OfficesOfficesCnt | EmployeeEmployeeCnt | Type Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt | Region Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central America and the Caribbean - Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, | 0 | 0 | Investments | $5,196,535 |
| Europe (Including Iceland & Greenland) - Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium | 0 | 0 | Investments | $1,763,813 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $6,960,348 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $6,960,348 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | 0 | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | 0 | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | Yes (1) | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | Yes (1) | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | Yes (1) | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | 0 | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part III Accounting Method: | |
| Schedule F, Part IV | The Foundation reviews its direct and indirect investments during the tax period for determining required foreign filings. The Foundation's ownership interests in foreign corporations do not require a Form 5471 to be filed. The Foundation invests in passive foreign investment companies. The investment partnerships have properly filed Form 8621 or the underlying investments did not generate any unrelated business income. Under these facts, the Foundation is not required to file an additional Form 8621. The Foundation has transfers to foreign partnerships through its investments in partnerships. The Foundation is not required to File Form 8865 as the transfers were under the reporting threshold. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (11 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City | |||||||
| 1232 N Classen Blvd | Oklahoma City | OK | 73106 | 730636561 | 501(c)(3) | $6,000 | General operating expenses |
| Corpus Christi Church | |||||||
| 1616 N Kelley Ave | Oklahoma City | OK | 731171007 | 730642604 | 501(c)(3) | $6,525 | General operating expenses |
| Holy Angels Church | |||||||
| 317 N Blackwelder Ave | Oklahoma City | OK | 731065213 | 201568622 | 501(c)(3) | $7,500 | General operating expenses |
| Holy Name of Jesus Church | |||||||
| PO BOX 748 | Chickasha | OK | 730230748 | 730659487 | 501(c)(3) | $5,625 | General operating expenses |
| Holy Trinity Catholic Church | |||||||
| PO BOX 185 | Okarche | OK | 737620185 | 730648448 | 501(c)(3) | $10,464 | General operating expenses |
| Saint Catherine of Siena Church | |||||||
| 205 W Bert St | Pauls Valley | OK | 730751440 | 731382244 | 501(c)(3) | $5,130 | General operating expenses |
| Saint Eugene Church | |||||||
| 704 N Bryan St | Weatherford | OK | 730963808 | 731006728 | 501(c)(3) | $8,604 | General operating expenses |
| Saint Francis of Assisi | |||||||
| PO BOX 11 | Newkirk | OK | 746470011 | 730632924 | 501(c)(3) | $5,800 | General operating expenses |
| Saint James the Greater Church | |||||||
| 4201 S McKinley Ave | Oklahoma City | OK | 731093120 | 730685462 | 501(c)(3) | $7,835 | General operating expenses |
| Saint Peter the Apostle | |||||||
| 1220 N Quinn St | Guymon | OK | 73942 | 736170743 | 501(c)(3) | $7,200 | General operating expenses |
| Saint Joseph Church | |||||||
| PO BOX 525 | Tonkawa | OK | 746530525 | 208650826 | 501(c)(3) | $5,700 | General operating expenses |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 11 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | College Scholarships | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 46 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $71,000 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Grants to Organizations includes an application from the parish or school. A committee comprised of board members evaluates the completed applications. The selection and award amounts are presented to the board for approval. Grant agreements are required back from the parish and school and grant awards are sent. Grant impact reports are due back within one year. The Catholic Foundation of Oklahoma, Inc. awards college scholarships to qualified Catholic high school seniors from within the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. All applicants complete the same online form; the Scholarship Committee determines the scholarship to be awarded to the selected recipients. Scholarships are paid directly to the educational institutions for the benefit of the individual recipient. Guidelines for eligibility: Applicant must be a graduating high school senior or a University of Oklahoma medical student. Applicant must be a registered, active member of a Catholic parish in the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. Applicant must show scholastic ability and financial need. Applicant must be enrolling as a full-time student (minimum of 12 enrolled hours per semester). Scholarship recipients must maintain a 3.0 cumulative grade point average. A recommendation form will be sent to the applicant's pastor. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nancy Koons | ||||||||||||||
| Executive Director until May 2020 | $86,559 | $0 | $233 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,613 | $0 | $10,890 | $0 | $101,295 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Rebecca David | ||||||||||||||
| Accountant | $65,075 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,557 | $0 | $10,286 | $0 | $78,918 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule J, Part II and Form 990, Part VII, Line 5: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Nancy Koons, Executive Director, and Rebecca David, Accountant, are compensated by the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City, an unrelated organization, for services to Catholic Foundation of Oklahoma. Compensation and benefits shown on Schedule J and Form 990 Part VII were paid by the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1 | The Executive Committee consists of the Archbishop, the President, the President Elect, the Vice President, the Secretary/Treasurer, and the Executive Director. The Executive Committee shall act upon matters requiring board action which may arise between board meetings. All actions of the Executive Committee shall require a two-thirds affirmative vote of the entire membership of the Executive Committee. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7a | The Archbishop has the ability to make recommendations to the board. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7b | The Archbishop has the ultimate authority over all decisions made by the board. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | The Form 990 is reviewed by the Secretary/Treasurer and the Executive Director before it is filed. It is available for board member review upon request or at the next scheduled board meeting. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | All board members are covered by the policy, the board determines the conflict initially but it may be escalated to the Archbishop if necessary. When a conflict has been determined the person with a conflict abstains from voting on the matter or resigns from the board if the conflict is ongoing. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | Compensation for the Executive Director is determined by the Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | Documents made available upon request |
| Form 990, Part XI, line 9: | Life Insurance Cash Value Change 20,822. Change in Annuities Valuation -280,046. |
Comments