PECK SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
PECK SCHOOL (EIN 22-1487293)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2021-10-28
IRS object ID
202133019349300533
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-10-28T09:20:14-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN946214841PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ARMANINO LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line115950 N DALLAS PKWY 600AddressLine1Txt
CityDALLASCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP75248ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN221487293EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE PECK SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPECKBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9735398660PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1247 SOUTH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMORRISTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07960ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonANDREW SCHNEIDERPersonNm
Person TitleCFO & DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONSPersonTitleTxt
Phone9735396894PhoneNum
Signature2021-10-22SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstANDREWPersonFirstNm
Person LastSCHNEIDERPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMATTHEW PETROSKIPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00853132PTIN
Phone9726611843PhoneNum
Preparation2021-10-07PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerANDREW DELINSKYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1247 SOUTH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMORRISTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07960ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,538,365GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.PECKSCHOOL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1893FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionWE BELIEVE THAT, IN LIFE, KNOWLEDGE MUST BE GUIDED BY VALUES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body25VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent24VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee107TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers50TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,444,179PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$5,151,523CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$13,398,227PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$14,018,412CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$209,631PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,368,430CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$317,090PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$15,369,127PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,538,365CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$1,445,031PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,779,847CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,849,284PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,409,299CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,000,157CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,337,784PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,465,363CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$15,632,099PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$17,654,509CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$262,972PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,883,856CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$74,378,551TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$74,210,774TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$26,938,538TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$21,324,428TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$47,440,013NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$52,886,346NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionWE BELIEVE THAT, IN LIFE, KNOWLEDGE MUST BE GUIDED BY VALUES. THROUGH A COMMITMENT TO CHARACTER FORMATION AND A RIGOROUS AND INSPIRATIONAL ACADEMIC PROGRAM, THE PECK SCHOOL STRIVES TO BUILD IN EACH STUDENT THE CAPACITY FOR DISCIPLINED LEARNING AND CONSIDERATION OF OTHERS. WITH DEDICATED FACULTY AND FAMILIES, WE PREPARE ELEMENTARY STUDENTS TO SUCCEED IN SECONDARY SCHOOL AND TO LEAD HEALTHY, PRODUCTIVE, AND PRINCIPLED LIVES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$13,423,115ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,779,847GrantAmt
Revenue$14,018,412RevenueAmt
DescTHE PECK SCHOOL, FOUNDED IN 1893, IS AN INDEPENDENT COEDUCATIONAL DAY SCHOOL PROVIDING EXCELLENT ELEMENTARY EDUCATION TO STUDENTS IN KINDERGARTEN THROUGH EIGHTH GRADES.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$13,423,115TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document31IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee107EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members25GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member24IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ANDREW SCHNEIDERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9735398660PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1247 SOUTH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMORRISTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationNJStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP07960ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
SUBHADRA SHAH
PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL HONEKER
VICE PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES SORRENTINO
VICE PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAUREN O BAKER
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL SANTOMASSIMO
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
HOLLY P BROWN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS J PRYMA
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARTER MARSH ABBOTT
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK C BUSH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN D CROSBY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAHMOUD ELASSIR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID HEPP
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PHILIP KIM
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARRIE KURTZMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTINA MELCHIONNI
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANANN MORGAN-LIFTIN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SOUREN G OUZOUNIAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEN ROGERS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SID ROWELL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CASEY WELLS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID T WELSH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MELISSA BARTOLI
TRUSTEE (LEFT 06/20)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDWARD JAMES FOLEY IV
TRUSTEE (LEFT 06/20)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VIRGINIA CEPEDA
TRUSTEE (START 07/20)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TODD HOHMAN
TRUSTEE (START 07/20)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GENEVIEVE MALLGRAVE
TRUSTEE (START 07/20)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW DELINSKY
HEAD OF SCHOOL40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$399,507$0$134,749
ANDREW SCHNEIDER
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & OPER40.00$217,002$0$50,905Yes (X)
JOAN MYERS
DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT40.00$196,987$0$45,605Yes (X)
NINA SHARMA
HEAD OF LOWER SCHOOL40.00$148,608$0$37,140Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER WEAVER
DIRECTOR OF CURRICULUM & F40.00$127,404$0$66,433Yes (X)
KEVIN GRIESHABER
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY40.00$126,408$0$33,936Yes (X)
LAUREN SPIRIG
ASSOC. DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT40.00$124,534$0$40,344Yes (X)
ERIN CEDAR
DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION40.00$111,611$0$75,647Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,452,061TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$484,759TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FLIK DINING
PO BOX 417632BOSTONMA022417632FOOD SERVICE$396,032
C & R CLEANING
403 WHITON ROADBRANCHBURGNJ08853CLEANING SERVICE$182,738
LIBERTY CONTROLS INC
716 NEWMAN SPRINGS RIAD SUITE 156LINCROFTNJ07738HVAC SERVICE MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS$128,710
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,749,300GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,402,223AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$62,895NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$5,151,523TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION611710$13,905,750$13,905,750
AUXILIARY PROGRAMS611710$112,662$112,662
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$14,018,412TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$345,203TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$345,203ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,023,227SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,023,227SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,023,227TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,023,227ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,538,365TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$14,018,412RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,368,430ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,779,847TotalAmt
Program Services$1,779,847ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,146,207TotalAmt
Program Services$489,102ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$356,916ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$300,189FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,798,321TotalAmt
Program Services$5,465,087ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,296,597ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$36,637FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$482,603TotalAmt
Program Services$344,408ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$135,955ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,240FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,419,942TotalAmt
Program Services$1,126,338ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$293,604ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$562,226TotalAmt
Program Services$438,129ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$105,404ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,693FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,468TotalAmt
Management And General$22,468ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,149TotalAmt
Management And General$57,149ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,194TotalAmt
Management And General$95,194ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$214,381TotalAmt
Program Services$32,907ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$154,286ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$27,188FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,774TotalAmt
Program Services$22,377ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$41,921ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$476FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$629,601TotalAmt
Program Services$249,559ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$294,519ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$85,523FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$137,458TotalAmt
Program Services$130,448ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,323ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$687FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$918,892TotalAmt
Program Services$817,864ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$82,659ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,369FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,859TotalAmt
Program Services$1,859ProgramServicesAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,375TotalAmt
Program Services$72,942ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,198ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,235FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$322,025TotalAmt
Program Services$286,326ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,954ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,745FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,656,321TotalAmt
Program Services$1,474,126ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$149,069ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$33,126FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$133,642TotalAmt
Program Services$126,826ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,148ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$668FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
FOOD SERVICE$511,720$468,973$39,823$2,924
FUNDRAISING EXPENSES$459,047$459,047
INSTRUCTION$84,473$84,473
AUXILIARY SERVICES$57,178$8,031$43,737$5,410

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,806TotalAmt
Program Services$3,493ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,313ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,654,509TotalAmt
Program Services$13,423,115ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,231,237ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,000,157FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,762,691BOYAmt
EOY$4,198,974EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,586,192BOYAmt
EOY$1,731,043EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,699,174BOYAmt
EOY$3,161,385EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,646,112BOYAmt
EOY$12,846,752EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$159,901BOYAmt
EOY$215,687EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$52,806,643LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$17,429,219LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,474,606BOYAmt
EOY$35,377,424EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,687,480BOYAmt
EOY$16,447,160EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,172,927BOYAmt
EOY$26,141EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$189,468BOYAmt
EOY$206,208EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,378,551BOYAmt
EOY$74,210,774EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,137,018BOYAmt
EOY$1,460,791EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,112,485BOYAmt
EOY$13,475,650EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,689,035BOYAmt
EOY$6,387,987EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,938,538BOYAmt
EOY$21,324,428EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,296,693BOYAmt
EOY$45,461,302EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,143,320BOYAmt
EOY$7,425,044EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,440,013BOYAmt
EOY$52,886,346EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,378,551BOYAmt
EOY$74,210,774EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,883,856ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$562,477NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,463,680BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,460,956ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,098,668InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$154,331GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$333,567OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$15,535,406EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,991,838BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$36,738ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$114,436InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$133,568GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$316,892OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,463,680EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$12,158,183BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$65,500ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$201,112InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$129,905GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$300,226OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$2,826AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$11,991,838EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,863,388BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$749,355InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$122,722GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$331,838OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$12,158,183EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,264,402BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,026,503InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$113,059GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$314,458OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,863,388EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.63580BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.16070PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.20350TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$52,096OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$52,096BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$46,845,827OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,296,682DepreciationAmt
Book Value$31,549,145BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,178,950OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,779,414DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,399,536BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,729,770OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$353,123DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,376,647BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$35,377,424TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,735,779TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$562,477NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$562,477RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$21,173,302RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$95,194InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,269,869OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,365,063RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,538,365TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,289,446TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$16,289,446ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$95,194InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,269,869OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,365,063ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$17,654,509TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE PRIMARY PURPOSE OF THE PECK SCHOOL ENDOWMENT FUND IS TO PROVIDE THE SCHOOL WITH RECURRING AND GROWING FUNDS TO BE USED TO SUPPORT THE OPERATIONS OF THE SCHOOL.
PART X, LINE 2:THE SCHOOL IS A QUALIFIED SCHOOL EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME AND NEW JERSEY TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTIONS 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND AN APPROVED NEW JERSEY EXEMPT ORGANIZATION CERTIFICATE, RESPECTIVELY. THE SCHOOL MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED ITS CURRENT TAX POSITIONS AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF JUNE 30, 2021, THE SCHOOL DOES NOT HAVE ANY SIGNIFICANT UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOR WHICH A RESERVE WOULD BE NECESSARY.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:TUITION ASSISTANCE 810,822. PARENT ASSOCIATION FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 459,047.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:TUITION ASSISTANCE 810,822. PARENT ASSOCIATION FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 459,047.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE PECK SCHOOL PUBLICIZES ITS RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY IN ITS ADVERTISING IN LOCAL NEWSPAPERS, BROCHURES, CATALOGS, AND INTERNET HOMEPAGE. NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY WAS ADVERTISED IN THE NJ STAR-LEDGER ON APRIL 11, 2021.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE PECK SCHOOL RECEIVES FUNDS FROM THE STATE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION FOR TEXTBOOKS, TECHNOLOGY, NURSING AND SECURITY SERVICES. MORRIS COUNTY, ON BEHALF OF THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, PAYS DIRECTLY FOR THE TEXTBOOKS, TECHNOLOGY AND NURSING SERVICES.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd
Total501c3 Org0Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc
FINANCIAL AID26$733,750FMVDIRECT CREDIT TO STUDENT ACCOUNT
FINANCIAL AID3$77,072FMVTRANSPORTATION, FIELD TRIPS, AND SCHOOL CLOTHES

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 2:FINANCIAL AID GRANTS ARE DEDUCTED DIRECTLY BY THE SCHOOL FROM THE STUDENT'S TUITION.
PART III, LINE 2:THE AMOUNT OF $77,072 IS PAID DIRECTLY TO VENDORS FOR TRANSPORTATION, FIELD TRIPS, AND SCHOOL CLOTHES.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ANDREW DELINSKY
HEAD OF SCHOOL$339,301$0$32,171$0$28,035$0$60,662$0$74,087$0$534,256$0$28,035$0
ANDREW SCHNEIDER
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & OPER$193,322$0$7,504$0$16,176$0$12,105$0$38,800$0$267,907$0$16,176$0
JOAN MYERS
DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT$179,577$0$0$0$17,410$0$35,075$0$10,530$0$242,592$0$17,410$0
CHRISTOPHER WEAVER
DIRECTOR OF CURRICULUM & F$127,404$0$0$0$0$0$8,100$0$58,333$0$193,837$0$0$0
ERIN CEDAR
DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION$111,611$0$0$0$0$0$13,448$0$62,199$0$187,258$0$0$0
NINA SHARMA
HEAD OF LOWER SCHOOL$148,608$0$0$0$0$0$17,336$0$19,804$0$185,748$0$0$0
LAUREN SPIRIG
ASSOC. DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT$124,534$0$0$0$0$0$7,755$0$32,589$0$164,878$0$0$0
KEVIN GRIESHABER
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY$126,408$0$0$0$0$0$14,163$0$19,773$0$160,344$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3THE HEAD OF SCHOOL, AS A CONDITION OF EMPLOYMENT, IS REQUIRED TO RESIDE IN SCHOOL HOUSING. THE NONTAXABLE BENEFIT OF $43,899 IS INCLUDED IN COLUMN (D). THE HEAD OF SCHOOL RECEIVED A TUITION BENEFIT OF $25,342 WHICH WAS SUBJECT TO GROSS-UP AND INCLUDED IN PART II, COLUMN (B)(I).
PART I, LINE 4BTHE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND THE DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT ARE PARTICIPANTS OF A 457(F) PLAN PROVIDED BY THE SCHOOL. DURING THE YEAR, THE FOLLOWING AMOUNTS WERE CONTRIBUTED TO THE PLAN: HEAD OF SCHOOL: $20,000 DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT: $15,000

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PUBLIC FINANCE AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN273866124BondIssuerEIN
Bond Issued2017-06-15BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$18,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCAPITAL PROJECTPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$11,342,384RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$18,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$321,950IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$11,678,050CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2019SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds0RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation Made0FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebateYes (1)ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective Action0ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE K PART I:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION'S PRESENTATION OF TAX-EXEMPT BONDS PROCEEDS IS CONSISTENT WITH THE CORRESPONDING INFORMATION INCLUDED ON FORM 8038, INFORMATION RETURN FOR TAX-EXEMPT PRIVATE ACTIVITY BOND ISSUES. THE PRESENTATION OF TAX-EXEMPT BOND LIABILITIES FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT PURPOSES REFLECTS ONLY THE AMOUNT OUTSTANDING THAT HAS BEEN DRAWN TO DATE. THE TAXPAYER'S BONDS ARE CATEGORIZED AS DRAW-DOWN BONDS. THE TAXPAYER MAY NOT RECEIVE PROCEEDS FROM ITS ISSUES UNLESS EXPENSE REPORTS IN RELATION TO THE PURPOSE OF THE ISSUE ARE SUBMITTED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution7ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$62,895NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHIS NUMBER REPRESENTS THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS MADE, NOT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS CONTRIBUTED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS PROVIDED WITH A COMPLETE COPY OF THE FORM 990 AND APPROVES THE FORM 990 FOR FILING. ALL OTHER MEMBERS OF THE CORPORATION'S BOARD OF TRUSTEES ARE PROVIDED WITH THE PUBLIC VERSION OF THE FORM 990 FOR THEIR REVIEW AND COMMENT PRIOR TO THE FILING OF THE FORM. THE FULL BOARD HAS THE OPPORTUNITY TO REVIEW THE COMPLETE RETURN UPON REQUEST. THE BOARD'S AUDIT COMMITTEE, ALONG WITH THE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND OPERATIONS REVIEW IN DETAIL, THE FORM 990 WITH THE PREPARER PRIOR TO THE FORM'S FINAL COMPLETION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12COFFICERS AND TRUSTEES OF THE CORPORATION, ALONG WITH CERTAIN MEMBERS OF THE ADMINISTRATION ARE ANNUALLY PROVIDED COPIES OF THE CORPORATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE DISCLOSURE FORMS. THE FORMS ARE THEN SUBMITTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD, THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, AND TO THE CORPORATION'S INDEPENDENT AUDITOR FOR REVIEW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15HEAD OF SCHOOL COMPENSATION: HEAD OF SCHOOL COMPENSATION DECISIONS ARE DELEGATED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES TO THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WHICH IS COMPRISED OF THE BOARD PRESIDENT, THE HEAD OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE AND THE BOARD TREASURER. THE COMMITTEE CONDUCTS AN ANNUAL COMPENSATION REVIEW, GENERALLY IN APRIL. TO MAKE CERTAIN THE COMPENSATION OFFER IS COMPETITIVE IN THEIR MARKET, THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS AVAIL THEMSELVES WITH NAIS'S NATIONAL AND REGIONAL COMPENSATION BENCHMARK REPORT. FOR PERFORMANCE REVIEWS, THE COMMITTEE EVALUATES GOAL-SETTING AND ACHIEVEMENTS AS A PRE-REQUISITE FOR CONSIDERATION OF THE COMING YEAR'S BASE SALARY. FOR OTHER FRINGE BENEFITS SUCH AS DEFERRED COMPENSATION, TUITION REMISSION, AND HOUSING, THE COMMITTEE CAREFULLY CONSIDERS OTHER FACTORS SUCH AS PERSONAL OR FAMILY LIFE. OTHER HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES' COMPENSATION: FOR OTHER HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, THE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND THE DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND OPERATIONS REVIEW COMPARISON DATA FROM 50 NATIONAL PEER SCHOOLS AND 13 LOCAL SCHOOLS, OBTAINED FROM NAIS-DASL AND INTERVIEWS WITH LOCAL SCHOOLS, TO BENCHMARK COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS OF THE PECK SCHOOL (INCLUDING THE CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION, FORM 1023 APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL TAX-EXEMPT STATUS, AND THE FEDERAL TAX-EXEMPT DETERMINATION LETTER), GOVERNANCE POLICIES (INCLUDING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY), AS WELL AS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (INCLUDING AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PREVIOUSLY FILED FORM 990 ANNUAL INFORMATION RETURNS) ARE AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION UPON REQUEST. COPIES ARE PROVIDED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE REQUEST. ALL DOCUMENTATION REQUESTS ARE DIRECTED TO THE BUSINESS DIRECTOR OF THE CORPORATION AT THE ADDRESS LISTED BELOW: ATTN: ANDREW SCHNEIDER THE PECK SCHOOL 247 SOUTH STREET MORRISTOWN, NJ 07960
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.