CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL INC (EIN 62-0840156)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2021-05-17
- IRS object ID
- 202131379349304403
- Schema version
- 2019v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule F
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule L
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-17T12:19:05-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 621199757 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LBMC PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 605 CHESTNUT STREET SUITE 1100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHATTANOOGA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37450 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 620840156 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CHAT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4232656411 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3354 CHARGER DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHATTANOOGA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37409 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CHAD DIRKSE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4232656411 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-05-17 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CHARLES W TOMLIN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00079970 | PTIN |
| Phone | 4237566585 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-17 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CHAD DIRKSE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3354 CHARGER DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHATTANOOGA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37409 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $20,559,825 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | CCSK12.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1972 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE CHRISTIAN EDUCATION FOR CHILDREN IN THE CHATTANOOGA, TN AREA. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 10 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 10 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 364 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 860 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $2,371,260 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,323,135 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $14,538,088 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $17,234,209 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,535,703 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $45,272 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $18,445,051 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $19,602,616 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,502,188 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,677,596 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $10,289,666 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $289,176 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $5,123,516 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,275,633 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,801,112 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $18,067,487 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,643,939 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,535,129 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $29,120,198 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $32,932,010 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,601,584 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $4,195,433 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $27,518,614 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $28,736,577 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO PREPARE STUDENTS TO LEAD AND SERVE WITH DISTINCTION WHILE REPRESENTING CHRIST AND HIS KINGDOM IN ALL AREAS OF HOME, CHURCH, SOCIETY AND CULTURE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $9,027,427 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,095,101 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $11,733,738 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | UPPER SCHOOL | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,023,465 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $407,087 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $4,361,832 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | LOWER SCHOOL | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $999,379 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $411,310 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | ATHLETICS | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,460,901 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $802,662 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OTHER PROGRAMS INCLUDE THE LUNCH PROGRAM, AFTER SCHOOL CARE, SUMMER CAMP, AND THE FINE ARTS ACADEMY. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $1,460,901 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $802,662 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $15,511,172 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (1) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 41 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 364 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 10 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 10 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CARLA DEAN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 4232656411 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3354 CHARGER DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHATTANOOGA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 37409 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GINA KRABBENDAM | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| TYLER SIIRA | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $4,998 | |
| CHRIS HORNE | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GRETA ERICKSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JENNY WHITENER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TODD LEAMON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID POWELL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARNI HALVORSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GARY NOLAND JR | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| FORREST SIMMONS | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHAD M DIRKSE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $177,292 | $0 | $16,834 | ||
| JOHN STROUD | |||||||
| VP OF ADVANCEMENT | 40.00 | $120,750 | $0 | $7,245 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHONDA CAINES | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF EXCEPTIONAL ED | 40.00 | $104,068 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $402,110 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $29,077 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,323,135 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,323,135 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| TUITION AND FEES | 611600 | $16,095,571 | $16,095,571 |
| AUXILIARY PROGRAMS | 611710 | $719,704 | $719,704 |
| ATHLETIC PROGRAM REVENUE | 611710 | $411,310 | $411,310 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,624 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $7,624 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $17,234,209 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$30,061 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$30,061 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,032,542 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $908,077 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $49,132 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $124,465 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$49,132 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $75,333 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $75,333 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $19,602,616 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $17,309,542 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | -$30,061 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,502,188 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,502,188 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $177,292 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $177,292 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,884,207 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,754,994 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,002,173 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $127,040 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $583,632 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $400,385 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $175,625 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,622 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,013,743 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $854,446 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $159,297 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $630,792 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $529,138 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $101,654 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,595 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $18,595 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $33,065 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $33,065 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $860,708 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $90,744 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $769,964 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,645 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $21,645 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $602,403 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $409,486 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $192,917 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $337,706 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $318,243 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $19,463 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,807 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $14,807 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $982,486 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $927,606 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $54,880 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $142,083 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $142,083 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $872,632 | $822,339 | $50,293 | |
| STIPENDS | $689,269 | $624,357 | $64,912 | |
| SUPPLIES | $549,394 | $531,773 | $17,621 | |
| ADJ TO TIE TO FIN STMTS | $355,616 | $1,162,000 | -$939,253 | $132,869 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $795,224 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $583,473 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $211,751 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,067,487 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,511,172 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,267,139 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $289,176 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,193,677 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,196,383 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $120,617 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $567,267 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,696,154 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,046,560 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $496,213 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $556,709 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $63,919 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,471 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $32,469,308 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $11,034,082 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,322,008 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,435,226 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,227,610 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,053,394 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,120,198 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,932,010 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $627,170 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,443,141 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $631,637 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $214,524 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $175,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $175,000 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $82,107 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,254,436 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $85,670 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $108,332 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,601,584 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,195,433 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,531,648 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,433,708 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,986,966 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,302,869 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,518,614 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,736,577 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,120,198 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,932,010 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,535,129 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$2,650 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$314,516 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $7,328,018 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $6,392 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $91,755 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $270,237 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $7,155,928 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $6,965,012 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $4,391 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $360,256 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,641 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $7,328,018 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $6,643,438 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $4,776 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $678,436 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $361,641 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $6,965,012 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $5,918,068 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,566 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,102,890 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $379,086 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $6,643,438 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $7,479,254 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,751 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$408,559 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,155,378 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $5,918,068 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,555,187 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,555,187 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $19,646,625 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,042,606 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,604,019 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,196,498 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,470,997 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,725,501 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,070,998 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,520,479 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,550,519 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $21,435,226 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CAPITAL LEASE OBLIGATION | Desc |
| Amt | $108,332 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $108,332 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $17,832,395 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$2,650 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $49,133 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $46,483 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $17,785,912 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,816,704 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,816,704 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $19,602,616 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,614,432 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $49,133 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $49,133 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $16,565,299 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1,502,188 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1,502,188 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $18,067,487 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | ENDOWMENTS ARE RESTRICTED FOR SCHOLARSHIPS, CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AND SPECIFIC EDUCATION INITIATIVES. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS 49,133. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CONTRIBUTIONS PLEDGED IN PRIOR YEARS AND RECEIVED IN CURRENT YEAR 314,516. 990 RECLASSIFICATION FOR TUITION ASSISTANCE 1,502,188. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS 49,133. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | 990 RECLASSIFICATION FOR TUITION ASSISTANCE 1,502,188. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | PUBLICIZED THROUGH SCHOOL BROCHURES AND VARIOUS OTHER ADVERTISING MEDIA | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $0 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $0 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | 0 | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | 0 | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | 0 | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | Yes (1) | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | 0 | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | 0 | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 2: | NO GRANT FUNDS USED OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES - SCHEDULE F FILING REQUIREMENT BASED ON FOREIGN INVESTMENT HOLDINGS ONLY. |
| PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD: | |
| FORM 990, PART IV, LINE 14B: | FORMS 8621 AND 8938 ARE PREPARED USING AN ESTIMATE OF THE TOTAL VALUE OF FOREIGN ASSETS BASED ON THE ENTIRE VALUE OF THE PARTNERSHIP INVESTMENT PER THE K-1. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | TUITION ASSISTANCE TO STUDENTS ATTENDING CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN SCHOOL | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 402 | RecipientCnt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $1,502,188 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | FAIR VALUE OF TUITION | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Non Cash Assistance | REDUCTION IN TUITION FOR FAMILIES AND INDIVIDUALS | NonCashAssistanceDesc |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CHAD M DIRKSE | PersonNm |
| Title | PRESIDENT | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $177,292 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $0 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $0 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $4,450 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $12,384 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $194,126 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE J, PART II | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CEO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OR TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USING INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS, WRITTEN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS AND COMPENSATION SURVEYS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HAMICO INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship With Org | PRIVATE FOUNDATION OWNED BY FORMER DIRECTOR | RelationshipWithOrgTxt |
| Loan Purpose | COMPLETION OF CAPITAL CAMPAIGN | LoanPurposeTxt |
| Loan To Organization | Yes (X) | LoanToOrganizationInd |
| Original Principal | $225,000 | OriginalPrincipalAmt |
| Balance Due | $175,000 | BalanceDueAmt |
| Default | 0 | DefaultInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (1) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Written Agreement | Yes (1) | WrittenAgreementInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $175,000 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | PRESENTATION BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE TO BOARD OF TRUSTEES |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PERIODICALLY REVIEWED AT BOARD MEETINGS. IN ACCORDANCE WITH BOARD GOVERNANCE POLICIES, IF THE POTENTIAL OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS, A TRUSTEE WILL IMMEDIATELY BRING THE POTENTIAL OF CONFLICT TO THE BOARD CHAIR AND RECUSE HIMSELF OR HERSELF FROM DISCUSSION AND/OR DECISION MAKING IN THE POTENTIAL AREA OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST. BOARD MEMBERS MUST SIGN THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST AGREEMENT ANNUALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | CEO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OR TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USING INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANTS, WRITTEN EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS AND COMPENSATION SURVEYS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT THE BUSINESS OFFICE AND POSTED ON GUIDESTAR. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CONTRIBUTIONS PLEDGED IN PRIOR YEAR AND RECEIVED IN CURRENT YEAR -314,516. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT CHANGED ITS OVERSIGHT OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR REGARDING OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT NOR THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |