ARLINGTON I S D EDUCATION FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ARLINGTON I S D EDUCATION FOUNDATION (EIN 75-2561891)
Tax period
2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Filed
2021-06-11
IRS object ID
202131629349301233
Schema version
2019v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-06-11T15:28:25-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN752393478PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WHITLEY PENN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1640 TAYLOR ST STE 2200AddressLine1Txt
CityFORT WORTHCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76102ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN752561891EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ARLINGTON ISD EDUCATION FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlARLIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6828671927PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11141 W PIONEER PKWY NO 103AddressLine1Txt
CityARLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76013ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAMANDA SULLINSPersonNm
Person TitleCURRENT EXECUTIVE DIRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone6828671927PhoneNum
Signature2021-06-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonEMILY LANDRYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01614538PTIN
Phone8172599100PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerAMANDA SULLINSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11141 W PIONEER PKWY NO 103AddressLine1Txt
CityARLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76013ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$426,543GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ARLINGTONEF.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1994FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SERVE THE STUDENTS OF THE ARLINGTON ISD BY FULFILLING EXTRAORDINARY EDUCATIONAL NEEDS AND INITIATIVES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body24VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent24VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee2TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers40TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$274,911PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$167,182CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$0PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$46,371CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$300,764PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$181,228CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$575,675PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$394,781CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$298,611PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$190,936CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$112,456PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$123,882CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$31,059CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$59,600PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$62,379CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$470,667PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$377,197CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$105,008PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$17,584CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,198,610TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,196,756TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$0TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$21,752TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,198,610NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,175,004NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO SERVE THE STUDENTS OF THE ARLINGTON ISD BY FULFILLING EXTRAORDINARY EDUCATIONAL NEEDS AND INITIATIVES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$261,312ExpenseAmt
Grant$190,936GrantAmt
DescTEACHING GRANTS AND RECOGNITION PROGRAMS TO FULFILL THE NEEDS AND INITIATIVES OF TEACHERS AND STUDENTS, AND TO HELP FUND INNOVATIVE PROJECTS AND DEVELOP COMMUNITY RELATIONSHIPS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$261,312TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building Equipment0ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee2EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members24GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member24IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMANDA SULLINSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6828671927PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11141 W PIONEER PKWY NO 103AddressLine1Txt
CityARLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76013ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
ELIZABETH CALVO
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KELLY CURNUTT
SECRETARY3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALLAN BECK
PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAN TAAFFE
VP FINANCE/TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANE PATRICK
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEANNE PAULL-TURNER
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
REBA BLEVENS
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHAD BATES
DIRECTOR AT LARGE3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAREN WILLIAMS
DIRECTOR AT LARGE3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
BETH OWENS
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHEILA NAGY
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AMY WADE
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARA HILL
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KARIN MORRIS
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LORI KRETZ
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY TOM CURNUTT
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL JACOBSON
ASSISTANT TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL JARRETT
ASSISTANT TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL FULKS
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETRINA BONNICK-HIGGINS
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUZANN BROWN
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DALE SHARPE-JENKINS
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTORIA FARRAR-MYERS
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
YOKO MATSUMOTO
DIRECTOR3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARCELO CAVAZOS
EX-OFFICIO3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AARON REICH
EX-OFFICIO3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AMANDA SULLINS
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00Yes (X)$58,303$0$3,895
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$58,303TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$3,895TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$167,182AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$167,182TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$46,371TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$46,371ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$212,990FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$31,762FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$181,228TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$181,228ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$394,781TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$227,599ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$190,936TotalAmt
Program Services$190,936ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$123,882TotalAmt
Program Services$30,970ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$61,941ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$30,971FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,500TotalAmt
Management And General$5,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,488TotalAmt
Management And General$1,488ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
SPECIAL EVENTS EXPENSES$39,494$39,406$88
SUPPLIES AND MATERIALS$8,692$8,692
PRINTING$2,942$2,942
ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES$1,471$1,471

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,792TotalAmt
Management And General$2,792ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$377,197TotalAmt
Program Services$261,312ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$84,826ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$31,059FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$63,697BOYAmt
EOY$67,394EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,134,913BOYAmt
EOY$1,129,362EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,198,610BOYAmt
EOY$1,196,756EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,052EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$20,700EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$21,752EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$981,105BOYAmt
EOY$939,749EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$217,505BOYAmt
EOY$235,255EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,198,610BOYAmt
EOY$1,175,004EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,198,610BOYAmt
EOY$1,196,756EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$17,584ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$41,190NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$440,263CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$666,423CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$450,701CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$624,064CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$380,172CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,561,623TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$440,263CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$666,423CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$450,701CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$624,064CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$380,172CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,561,623TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$401,184SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$2,160,439PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$46,371CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$46,371TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$2,607,994TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.82840PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.85880PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$489,468BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$39,705ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$529,173EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$467,505BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$21,963ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$489,468EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$317,505BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$150,000ContributionsAmt
End Year Balance$467,505EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$317,505BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$317,505EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$317,505BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$317,505EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.59000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.41000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Total Book Value Land Buildings$0TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINVESTMENTS - MUTUAL FUNDSDesc
Book Value$1,129,362BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$1,129,362TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPAYCHECK PROTECTION PROGRAM LOANDesc
Amt$20,700Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$20,700TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$385,353TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$41,190OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$41,190RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$426,543RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$31,762OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$31,762RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$394,781TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$408,959TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$408,959ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included-$31,762OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt-$31,762ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$377,197TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE FOUNDATION BELIEVES THAT IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:UNREALIZED LOSS -41,190.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NET FUNDRAISING -31,762.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NET FUNDRAISING -31,762.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1TAILGATE ARLINGTONEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$159,355GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$159,355GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$31,399OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2EDUCATION CELEBRATIONEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$53,635GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$53,635GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$363OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$212,990GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$212,990GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$31,762OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$31,762DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$181,228NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ARLINGTON INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICTBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11203 WEST PIONEER PARKWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityARLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76013ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN756000119RecipientEIN
Cash Grant$190,936CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantGRANTSPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationALL RECIPIENTS ARE EXEMPT ORGANIZATIONS UNDER IRC SEC 501 (C) (3).ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE GOVERNING BODY AT THE MONTHLY BOARD MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY BY HAVING THE FINANCIAL COMMITTEE REVIEW ALL CONTRACTS AND PRINCIPALS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD MEMBERS REVIEW THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMPENSATION ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:BOARD OFFICERS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT.
FORM 990, PART X, LINE 25THE FOUNDATION APPLIED FOR A PPP LOAN IN THE AMOUNT OF $20,700, WHICH WAS APPROVED BY THE SBA ON APRIL 17, 2020. THE FOUNDATION EXPECTS TO USE THE PROCEEDS OF THE PPP LOAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THE CARE ACT.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.