FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

EVENGLOW LODGE: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
EVENGLOW LODGE (EIN 37-0776135)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-08-18
IRS object ID
202122309349300222
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-08-18T10:48:57-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Jeremy Brune & Associates LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12508 Riverwalk DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityPlainfieldCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60586ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN370776135EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Evenglow LodgeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlEVENBusinessNameControlTxt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1215 East Washington StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityPontiacCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP61764ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMark HovrenPersonNm
Person TitlePresidentPersonTitleTxt
Phone8158446131PhoneNum
Signature2021-07-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMarkPersonFirstNm
Person LastHovrenPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJeremy M Brune CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01425038PTIN
Phone7798753979PhoneNum
Preparation2021-08-18PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer0TrustedCustomerCd
OOB Security Verification00OOBSecurityVerificationCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$14,290,476GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.evenglowlodge.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateILLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionEvenglow Lodges Mission Statement: Offering a continuum of retirement choices and services in a Christian environment.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee230TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers200TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$252,247PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$888,835CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$9,770,148PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$9,119,749CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$289,637PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$113,777CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Other Revenue$53,699CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$10,312,032PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$9,948,506CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,020,205PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,371,330CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$159,191CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,100,092PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,242,496CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$10,120,297PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$10,613,826CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$191,735PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$665,320CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$24,370,974TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$25,648,686TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,274,335TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,430,358TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$23,096,639NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,218,328NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionEvenglow Lodges Mission Statement: Offering a continuum of retirement choices and services in a Christian environment.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$8,826,608ExpenseAmt
DescEvenglow Lodge and Evenglow Inn provided the following services to the senior community: Nursing Care, Assisted Living, Independent Living, and Dementia / Adult Day Care. In 2020, Evenglow provided services to an average daily inpatient census of 139.06 residents.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$8,826,608TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document22IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee230EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldILStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMark HovrenPersonNm
Phone8158446131PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1215 East WashingtonAddressLine1Txt
CityPontiacCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP61764ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Mark Hovren
President and CEO40.000.00Yes (X)$166,898$0$0
Susan Johnson
Director of Finance40.000.00Yes (X)$99,293$0$5,925
Robert Walter
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
John Trewartha
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Roger Wahls
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Rev Paul Arnold
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sharon Arnold
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Alberta Kinate
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Rev James Barnett
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MaLinda Hillman
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Richard Geschwind
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Mary Denker
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Carol Flessner
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Douglas McCoy
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jeanne Rapp
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
John Taylor
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Tom Corcoran
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Wayne Taylor
Trustee2.000.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$266,191TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$5,925TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Infinity Rehab
25117 SW Parkway Ste DWilsonvilleOR97070Therapy$368,910
Plant Moran Living Forward
10 South Riverside Plaza 9th FloorChicagoIL60606Consulting$203,747
BLDD Architects
833 West Jackson Blvd Ste 100ChicagoIL60607Architects$714,706
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$642,767GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$246,068AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$888,835TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescNursing and ResidentialDesc
Business623000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$9,119,749TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,119,749RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$9,119,749TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$287,863TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$287,863ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,940,330SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,147,036SecuritiesAmt
Other$194,934OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$206,706SecuritiesAmt
Other-$194,934OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$401,640TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$194,934RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion-$206,706ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescQualified Tax CreditsDesc
Business623000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$53,699TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$53,699RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$53,699OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,948,506TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$8,978,514RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$81,157ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$166,898TotalAmt
Management And General$166,898ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,914,987TotalAmt
Program Services$4,281,809ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$540,080ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$93,098FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$90,537TotalAmt
Program Services$76,283ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$12,595ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,659FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$834,338TotalAmt
Program Services$702,982ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$116,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,285FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$364,570TotalAmt
Program Services$307,173ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$50,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$6,679FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,094TotalAmt
Management And General$8,094ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,915TotalAmt
Management And General$25,915ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,220TotalAmt
Management And General$29,220ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,149TotalAmt
Program Services$9,000ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$33,149FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,878TotalAmt
Management And General$51,579ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,299FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,489TotalAmt
Management And General$61,489ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$292,129TotalAmt
Program Services$288,112ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,652ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$365FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,535TotalAmt
Program Services$11,027ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$574ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$934FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14TotalAmt
Management And General$14ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$931,553TotalAmt
Program Services$918,787ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,616ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,150FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$207,239TotalAmt
Program Services$204,390ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,590ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$259FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Repairs and Maintenance$92,820$91,564$1,140$116
Supplies$570,132$568,210$1,747$175
Ancillary Services Supplies$981,147$981,147
Purchased Services$388,438$154,739$230,362$3,337

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$546,744TotalAmt
Program Services$231,385ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$313,673ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,686FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,613,826TotalAmt
Program Services$8,826,608ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,628,027ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$159,191FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,663,977BOYAmt
EOY$2,711,980EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$924,397BOYAmt
EOY$909,463EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$72,777BOYAmt
EOY$74,967EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$224,605BOYAmt
EOY$264,826EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$23,481,169LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$15,273,744LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,760,576BOYAmt
EOY$8,207,425EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,565,153BOYAmt
EOY$8,057,717EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,441BOYAmt
EOY$84,441EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,075,048BOYAmt
EOY$5,337,867EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,370,974BOYAmt
EOY$25,648,686EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$949,747BOYAmt
EOY$1,044,529EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,461BOYAmt
EOY$25,071EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$285,127BOYAmt
EOY$1,360,758EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,274,335BOYAmt
EOY$2,430,358EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,077,056BOYAmt
EOY$17,944,795EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,019,583BOYAmt
EOY$5,273,533EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,096,639BOYAmt
EOY$23,218,328EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,370,974BOYAmt
EOY$25,648,686EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$665,320ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$787,009NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$276,258CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,848,895CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$276,700CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$252,247CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$888,835CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,542,935TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,105,675CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,391,353CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,375,990CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$9,770,148CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,173,448CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$46,816,614TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,381,933CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$12,240,248CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,652,690CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,022,395CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,062,283CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,359,549TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$51,359,549PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$101,208CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$219,019CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$273,202CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$234,074CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$287,863CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,115,366TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$101,208CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$219,019CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$273,202CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$234,074CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$287,863CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,115,366TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,483,141CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$12,459,267CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,925,892CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,256,469CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,350,146CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$52,474,915TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.97870PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98170PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.02000InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.02000InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$34,502BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$54,568ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$38InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$10,500GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$78,608EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$43,617BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$788ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$97InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$10,000GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$34,502EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$29,048BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$14,835ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$74InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$340GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$43,617EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contributions$33,048ContributionsAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$4,000GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$29,048EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.05500BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.94500PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$906,507OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$906,507BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,617,663OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,431,754DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,185,909BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,327,050OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,841,990DepreciationAmt
Book Value$485,060BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,629,949OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,629,949BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$8,207,425TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMutual Insurance Company WCDesc
Book Value$84,441BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$84,441TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Interest and Dividend Receivable$38,864
Contributions Receivable$60,276
Investment Income Receivable$114,502
Assets Whose Use is Limited$187,453
Beneficial Interest in Perpetual Tr$4,936,772
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$5,337,867TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Charitable Gift Annuity Payable$21,108
Refundable Entrance Fee Liability$195,750
SBA Paycheck Protection Program Ln$1,143,900
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,360,758TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,901,229TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$787,009NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$29,220OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$757,789RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$10,143,440RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$194,934OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$194,934RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$9,948,506TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,779,540TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$194,934OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$194,934ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$10,584,606ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$29,220InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$29,220ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$10,613,826TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMark HovrenPersonNm
TitlePresident and CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$156,765BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$10,133BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Total Compensation Filing Org$166,898TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Officer directors etc family relationship Part VI line 2John Taylor, Board Trustee, is the father of Susan Johnson, Director of Finance.
Form 990 governing body review Part VI line 11Each member of the Board of Trustee receives a copy of the IRS Form 990 to review, suggest changes, and then vote on its approval prior to its filing.
Conflict of interest policy compliance Part VI line 12cEach year the Board of Trustees and Administration are required to declare in writing any interests that could give rise to conflicts. These written responses are kept on file with Administration.
CEO executive director top management comp Part VI line 15aThe President / CEOs compensation is set by the Board of Trustees annually based on individual performance, operational performance, and industry measures.
Other officer or key employee compensation Part VI line 15bThe compensation of all key staff and employees are determined by the CEO based upon guidelines established during the annual budgetary process that includes final review and approval by the Board of Trustees.
Governing documents etc available to public Part VI line 19Governing documents, policies, and financial statements are available upon request.