UT REGIONAL ONE PHYSICIANS INC: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UT REGIONAL ONE PHYSICIANS INC (EIN 47-1157530)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2021-05-06
- IRS object ID
- 202121329349303137
- Schema version
- 2019v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-06T14:28:34-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 471157530 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UT REGIONAL ONE PHYSICIANS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UTRE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9015457100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 877 Jefferson | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Memphis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 38103 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | J Richard Wagers Jr | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Tresurer | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9015457676 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-05-06 | SignatureDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Reginald Coopwood MD | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 877 Jefferson Ave | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Memphis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 38103 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $70,747,264 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.regionalonehealth.org/utrop/ | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2014 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Description: UT Regional One Physician's mission is to advance the quality of health care in our community by providing exceptional clinical care to all patients and improving health outcomes through research and innovation. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 12 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 0 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 276 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $282,468 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $67,657,369 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $70,464,796 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $0 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $67,657,369 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $70,747,264 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $63,354,120 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $66,021,219 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,303,249 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,726,045 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $67,657,369 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $70,747,264 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $6,498,279 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $4,065,652 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $6,498,279 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $4,065,652 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $0 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $0 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | Description: UT Regional One Physicians collaborates with The University of Tennessee Health Science Center and our health system partners to improve the health of this community through education, research, and exceptional clinical services. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $63,249,400 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $70,464,796 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | UT Regional One Physician's sole purpose is maintain and improve the quality of healthcare by providing The University of Tennessee Health Science center faculty with the opportunity to maintain and improve their medical skills as well as advance their medical knowledge in an outside clinical practice setting. | Desc |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $63,249,400 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | 0 | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 42 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 276 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 12 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 0 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | Yes (1) | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | TN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UT Regional One Physicians | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9015457125 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 877 Jefferson | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Memphis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 38103 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Strome | ||||||||||
| Chairman | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $912,312 | $45,443 | |||
| Reginald Coopwood | ||||||||||
| President & Chairman | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $868,036 | $32,619 | |||
| Muhammad Afzal | ||||||||||
| Physician | 40 | 1 | $660,804 | $9,931 | $43,488 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Giancarlo Mari | ||||||||||
| Director | 40 | 1 | Yes (X) | $392,858 | $253,340 | $60,627 | ||||
| Kennard Brown | ||||||||||
| Secretary | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $628,518 | $64,814 | |||
| Sridhar Shankar | ||||||||||
| Physician | 40 | 1 | $656,490 | $3,170 | $26,788 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Geoffrey Goodin | ||||||||||
| Physician | 40 | 1 | $646,623 | $12,589 | $11,220 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Robert Wake | ||||||||||
| Director | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | $339,537 | $293,063 | $26,115 | ||||
| Nicholas Verne | ||||||||||
| Director | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | $0 | $591,071 | $63,227 | ||||
| Loyrirk Temiyakarn | ||||||||||
| Physician | 40 | 1 | $626,417 | $9,205 | $13,951 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Steven Boggs | ||||||||||
| Director | 40 | 1 | Yes (X) | $491,613 | $117,600 | $38,492 | ||||
| Alexander Rich | ||||||||||
| Physician | 40 | 1 | $592,573 | $6,191 | $21,209 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Rick Wagers | ||||||||||
| Treasurer | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $533,936 | $58,098 | |||
| Peter Fischer | ||||||||||
| Director | 40 | 1 | Yes (X) | $494,529 | $43,315 | $38,059 | ||||
| Martin Croce | ||||||||||
| Director | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | $0 | $495,649 | $68,475 | ||||
| Colin Howden | ||||||||||
| Director | 40 | 1 | $295,874 | $134,902 | $42,292 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Leticia Towns | ||||||||||
| Director | 1 | 40 | Yes (X) | $0 | $324,214 | $27,724 | ||||
| Susan Cooper | ||||||||||
| Director | 1 | 40 | $0 | $296,697 | $16,210 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Randolph Sites | ||||||||||
| Executive Director | 40 | 0 | $298,197 | $0 | $12,997 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Timothy Cramer | ||||||||||
| Physician | 40 | 1 | $287,934 | $0 | $72 | Yes (X) | ||||
| John Norwood | ||||||||||
| Director | 40 | 1 | $66,807 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Laura Spradberry | ||||||||||
| Director | 40 | 1 | Yes (X) | $20,694 | $0 | $204 | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $5,870,950 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $5,533,739 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $712,124 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 183 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt | Address Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lord Healthcare Consultants | ||||||
| 525 Rienzi Drive | Memphis | TN | 38103 | Consulting | $397,810 | |
| Dweik Husni | ||||||
| 877 Jefferson Avenue | Memphis | TN | 38103 | Physician | $371,500 | |
| University Clinical Health | ||||||
| 1407 Union Ave | Memphis | TN | 38104 | Physician Services | $451,388 | Suite 700 |
| Jacob Kriederman | ||||||
| 272 S Main St | Memphis | TN | 38103 | Physician | $447,000 | Appt 210 |
| Jolley Emergency Services | ||||||
| 1920 Oak Cove Dr | Soddy Daisy | TN | 37379 | Physician | $333,000 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 15 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $0 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Membership Dues | $0 | MembershipDuesAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
| Related Organizations | $0 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Government Grants | $282,468 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $0 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $0 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $282,468 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Physician Services | Desc |
| Business | 621110 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $70,464,796 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $70,464,796 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $70,464,796 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $0 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $70,747,264 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $70,464,796 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,128,628 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,817,435 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $311,193 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $58,106,571 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $56,114,910 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,991,661 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $625,337 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $601,430 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $23,907 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,479,891 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,259,860 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $220,031 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,680,792 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,680,792 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,250 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,250 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $549,923 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $549,923 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $206,000 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $206,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $54,943 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $54,943 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $134,884 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $134,884 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,118 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,118 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $121,274 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $121,274 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $182,008 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $182,008 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,455,765 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,455,765 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $991,880 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $991,880 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $70,747,264 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $63,249,400 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,497,864 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,484,730 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,480,812 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,402,657 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,923 | BOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $606,969 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $584,840 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,498,279 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,065,652 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,373,783 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,065,652 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $124,496 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,498,279 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,065,652 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,498,279 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,065,652 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $0 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $0 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Hospital | Yes (X) | HospitalInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
| Total Liability | $0 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $70,747,264 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $70,747,264 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $70,747,264 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $70,747,264 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $70,747,264 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $70,747,264 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Company applies Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) Accounting Standard Codification (ASC) Topic 740 (Topic 740), Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes. Topic 740 clarifies the accounting for uncertainty in income tax positions and provides guidance on when tax positions are recognized in an entity's financial statements and how the values of those positions are determined. Management has analyzed the tax positions taken by the Company and has concluded that as of June 30, 2019 and 2018 there are no uncertain positions taken or expected to be taken that would require recognition of a liability (or asset) or disclosure in the accompanying financial statements. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reginald Coopwood | ||||||||||||||
| President & Chairman | $0 | $829,238 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $38,798 | $0 | $24,987 | $0 | $7,632 | $0 | $900,655 | $0 | $108,891 |
| Rick Wagers | ||||||||||||||
| Treasurer | $0 | $525,411 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,525 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $8,098 | $0 | $592,034 | $0 | $0 |
| Scott Strome | ||||||||||||||
| Chairman | $0 | $912,312 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,000 | $0 | $19,443 | $0 | $957,755 | $0 | $0 |
| Kennard Brown | ||||||||||||||
| Secretary | $0 | $628,518 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $48,000 | $0 | $16,814 | $0 | $693,332 | $0 | $0 |
| Giancarlo Mari | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $351,210 | $253,340 | $29,308 | $0 | $12,340 | $0 | $0 | $44,360 | $2,650 | $13,617 | $395,508 | $311,317 | $0 | $0 |
| Peter Fischer | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $469,331 | $43,314 | $700 | $0 | $24,498 | $0 | $19,000 | $0 | $1,800 | $17,259 | $515,329 | $60,573 | $0 | $0 |
| Robert Wake | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $313,017 | $293,063 | $14,583 | $0 | $11,937 | $0 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $1,115 | $364,537 | $294,178 | $0 | $0 |
| Laura Spradberry | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $19,197 | $0 | $840 | $0 | $657 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $204 | $0 | $20,898 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Steven Boggs | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $465,804 | $117,600 | $23,189 | $0 | $2,620 | $0 | $23,490 | $8,942 | $6,060 | $0 | $521,163 | $126,542 | $0 | $0 |
| Leticia Towns | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $309,624 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,590 | $0 | $24,720 | $0 | $3,004 | $0 | $351,938 | $0 | $0 |
| Martin Croce | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $449,012 | $0 | $41,000 | $0 | $5,637 | $0 | $50,000 | $0 | $18,475 | $0 | $564,124 | $0 | $0 |
| Nicholas Verne | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $591,071 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $52,000 | $0 | $11,227 | $0 | $654,298 | $0 | $0 |
| Randolph Sites | ||||||||||||||
| Executive Director | $290,056 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,140 | $0 | $11,497 | $0 | $1,500 | $0 | $311,193 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| John Norwood | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $60,455 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,352 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $66,807 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Colin Howden | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $282,050 | $134,902 | $0 | $0 | $13,825 | $0 | $19,600 | $6,855 | $0 | $15,837 | $315,475 | $157,594 | $0 | $0 |
| Timothy Cramer | ||||||||||||||
| Physician | $257,810 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,124 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $72 | $0 | $288,006 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Susan Cooper | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $282,139 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,558 | $0 | $14,050 | $0 | $2,160 | $0 | $312,907 | $0 | $0 |
| Muhammad Afzal | ||||||||||||||
| Physician | $607,934 | $9,931 | $30,000 | $0 | $22,871 | $0 | $13,647 | $6,000 | $4,508 | $19,334 | $678,960 | $35,265 | $0 | $0 |
| Sridhar Shankar | ||||||||||||||
| Physician | $606,494 | $3,170 | $30,000 | $0 | $19,996 | $0 | $25,000 | $50 | $0 | $1,738 | $681,490 | $4,958 | $0 | $0 |
| Geoffrey Goodin | ||||||||||||||
| Physician | $591,632 | $12,589 | $30,000 | $0 | $24,991 | $0 | $0 | $9,481 | $624 | $1,115 | $647,247 | $23,185 | $0 | $0 |
| Loyrirk Temiyakarn | ||||||||||||||
| Physician | $561,397 | $9,205 | $41,500 | $0 | $23,520 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,951 | $626,417 | $23,156 | $0 | $0 |
| Alexander Rich | ||||||||||||||
| Physician | $553,912 | $6,191 | $30,000 | $0 | $8,662 | $0 | $0 | $1,310 | $456 | $19,443 | $593,030 | $26,944 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule J, Part I, Line 4 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Dr. Reginald Coopwood participated in a SERP plan during the year and received SERP benefits in the amount of $108,891.05. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 9 | Scott Strome, Kennard Brown, and Nicholas Verne can be reached at 910 Madison, Suite 1002, Memphis, TN 38163. John Norwood can be reached at 7945 Wolf River Blvd, Suite 120, Germantown, TN, 38138. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | The 990 was reviewed by the Treasurer of the Board. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | The organization conducts a survey annually of all its board members and leadership to confirm that no conflicts of interest exist. These were reviewed and archived by the Compliance Department. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | A third part vendor is hired to determine salaries of employees according to specialty and location. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | The organization made its governing document, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements available to the public during the tax year upon request. |
Comments